SaloniQ Reviews

SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

4.69/5 (97 reviews)
Pros
  • the easy use
  • ease of use, has all the features
  • I love it's simplicity and ease of use..
  • Straight forward and fairly simple to use
Cons
  • i cant think of anything
  • No back button on the side calandra.
  • There isn’t anything that I don’t dislike.
  • That you can't cancel an appointment on the day.
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Kirsty Jewson

Salon-iQ review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, support is fabulous and I’ve always had any queries answers

Pros
Digital consultation forms for beauty along with accessing information on mobile phones

Cons
Just the transition from previous, although better it’s always daunting when switching over but it was smooth and now so much easier to access information

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Danny Jarega

Saloniq

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Can be used anywhere. Hub future plan is exciting.

Cons
Hun still needs work and is not quick enough to use on salon floor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Anna Clinton

Great system

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Cara is amazing, she is always there for help and support.

Pros
Great system, easy to use. Love the dashboard reports.

Cons
occasionally it seems to loose prices and services.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Anna,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We are so happy to hear how great Cara has been and we look forward to working with you more in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Angela Rands

Wow

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-03
Review Source: Capterra

SalonIQ have been AMAZING.. From the speed of installation to support and development. I love my point of contact. Her enthusiasm for her product is infectious. Thank you

Pros
I love that I can access it from anywhere. I love the reports that it sends me. I don’t have to extract the info it’s there at the start of my week in my inbox ... FANTASTIC. I love the Dashboard that the staff have for there targets and development. We love that clients details are all checked and signed for on the iPad ... This software has been like a breath of Fresh Air . Thank you Salon IQ

Cons
There isn’t anything that I don’t dislike.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Annie Franklin

God send

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-02
Review Source: Capterra

At Prestige hair we’re very happy with salon iq

Pros
Love being able to make appointments from wherever I am. Also love that it totals up at the end of the day

Cons
Nothing so far that I don’t like with the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Mohamed Furqan

This is a good booking and reporting system.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

more online bookings

Pros
Email confirmation and massage reminder, end of the day cash count, re-booking option, and many more.

Cons
there should not be Customers end password and system does not recognize their password this is common complain from customers, some time cancelled appointments receives the text massages, you can not copy or past in the boxes with mouse, the text massage campaign is too high.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Mohamed,
Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear you have been experiencing these issues we would love to rectify these for you please give us a call on 01892280123 the team will look into these for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

G Carmichael

Salon IQ review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Always helpful when needed. Bit tricky in the beginning but easier than previous software to use. Been very helpful with business tracking.

Pros
Straight forward and fairly simple to use

Cons
Some features need to be simplified and integrated together

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Thankyou for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Emily Sindall

Amazing experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy and manageable it is to use, everything you need is there quick and easy. I like how you can also use the software from your phone so theses no need to always start the laptop up on your day off.

Cons
That you can't chose who the recommend a friend goes to eg. Not sending to all the regulars every week

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Emily, thank you for your review its great to hear your getting on well with your new system.

In regards to recommend a friend you can prevent clients from receiving this message after every appointment if they are regulars.

Please call support on 01892280123 for more information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Pritpal Matharu

Always helpful when you speak to them

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use . Logical. Not really much else to say - it does what it says on the tin but I couldnt say how it stands out from its competitors.

Cons
Lack of an APP for clients to book on like Phorest have in this day and age is not great. This should be high on agenda and a date given.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


There is an app available from this month - April 2018 . Please contact Rhea on the the support team and she will give you the details.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

slavica bulatovic

This is a good System. Overall is working really well for us. It was an easy set up and the support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

marketing is great

Pros
Marketing is great. The way it is automatic helps a lot. I like the support I have received. The reports are great and stock control is an amazing feature. I like the self employed report too because it saves me calculaing things manually.

Cons
Its not the easiest and simplest booking system. Some of the features and steps to book an appointment are a bit compicated.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Slava thank you so much for your feedback.

We would love to show you more of the system one of the team will be in contact to book you in with more training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Neil Dapper

I Advise Caution to Business Owners

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Atrocious. Could not have been worse. 3 weeks without a functioning system. Totally regret doing it.

Pros
I think it may work if it ever gets installed properly Installation team is a nightmare and not in the least bit interested in helping you get it sorted

Cons
Just can't get it installed IT help can't do it No help whatsoever from Salon iq

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Neil,to clarify our trainer left your business on the Go-live day with a fully running and operational main system. We ensured you had fully trained staff all happily booking and taking transactions. Online bookings as we explained many times is set up after the core system is built, then you need to work with us to help set it up, you didn't. It was delegated out to a website company in a different country we have had no relationship with. They failed to grasp our clear instructions and didn't realise to clear cache. This was their acceptance of responsibility and the reason for your delay on the online bookings part of our software set up. Rajeev from your Website company ' the main reason has been I guess, we were not sure the out come of the code that we were going to implement.' and 'due to the caching issues it wasn't showing and once I requested the server support to clear the cache which then fix cache issue.'

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Liz Cox

Salon is review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Lots of teething issues, I feel as a product it’s a bit over priced for what it is.

Pros
A good system with potential, booking clients in is simple and quick

Cons
Customer service needs improving, a more mobile friendly app as the hub is awful.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Liz Let us know what is lacking in support your review doesn't say ?, if we don't know we can't improve your experience. We pride ourselves on the best support in the industry. UK based, telephone and live chat support is all included, you don't get this with a lot of other products. Less drama as its cloud and you can simply switch on the tablet. £57 per month is seen as more than reasonable considering we have competitors charging twice this for half the features. We will be in touch to make sure you are as happy as you can be and enjoy SaloniQ growing your business in the years to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Ken Rey

simple cloud software that works

Reviewed 2014-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros - this is simple software that once bought will run for free on all other pcs (plus my mac at home) I have tried other software but this one has the main areas I needed. best bits - easy appointment booking all the marketing I can set up and it does it itself throughout the year, such as birthday , lost client emails, new client surveys - as I needed my new stylist Staceys column filled and fast I switched on the automatic recommend a friend text service just for her - it filled her column for the next 4 weeks ! cons - I was worried about it being cloud the internet might drop out so I bought an internet dongle - wished I hadn't - later found out I could have used my iPad - they should have told me that before. they are not open all night , only till 9pm I often work late and it would be helpful if they are 24 hours - other than that they are very good and are helpful

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

christine blades

Best computer system we have had !

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent support from the reps and the team at salon IQ. The reps usually answer queries on a Saturday, even though I wouldn't expect her to, being her day off. All issues we have had, they have sorted out no problem.

Pros
Very easy to use, can access on mobile, good easy to understand reports. Simple appointment system and good security reports as well.

Cons
Have not found a down side as yet, nothing at present.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Christine,

Thank you so much for your comments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

mandy fleming

have trouble sending texts blast to all customers with mobiles. other than that really good and easy

Reviewed 2015-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

texts cost too much. when other software companies include texts for free, E mails cost........ should be free. customer service excellent. stock reports show different things makes it complicated when ordering....we get confused with it and now put it on excel for ease of use. every thing else is fab and easy...cashing up. making appointments monitoring clients, gas, dashboards all brilliant.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Mandy, Thank you for your review. If you like to contact us we can offer more training on the system. You have had iQ for a while now and it might be good to go through the new Purchase orders and new client selections for the Text blasts. With regards to the text costs, we are better value than the other main UK suppliers. The ones that offer it cheaper or free rarely stay in business. Best regards Team iQ

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Graham Taylor

Talents

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

Generally a little disappointing. Expensive texts . Runs slow at times .

Pros
The features look good and potentially useful

Cons
The lack of overall advice and it hasn’t moved us forward as we thought it would

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Graham,

In sorry to hear you feel this way, the system could really help you move forward with your business. One of the team will be in touch to arrange an account review to go over the system with you and offer you some more 121 training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Sonila Metaj

Very good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Bookings /time management /accuracy / time saving

Pros
Features and systems that help us running a smooth day

Cons
Costumer service as a new member I have difficulties performing certain tasks .. wrote them and we got a late reply

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi Sonila glad we are contributing to the silky smooth runnings at Hair Essence.
I have logged a call to make sure you have completed our 5 point plan of success and getting the most from our unlimited online training and live chats

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

David Calicchia

So far, so good!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use with few clicks to get through check out. The Reports are clear and easily accessable, and team reports displayed on on screen.

Cons
A few extra features but as I am new to it all so maybe I havent discovered everything yet! ....

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Hi David, thank you for our review we look forward to showing you more of what the system can do for your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Craig Mitchell

Love salon iq

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits I have found is that I can link it directly to my website for online bookings.

Pros
I love it's simplicity and ease of use..

Cons
That you can't cancel an appointment on the day.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


thanks for the review Craig, I will log a call and get the team to show you how to cancel on the day and the automatic waiting list can flag a client who could fill that gap :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Alice Matthews

Brilliant!

Reviewed 2015-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

We were previously using a pretty basic web based software that was always crashing, didn't give us any numbers or help with staff working hours, commission etc it used to take 2 admin staff about 1 week to work out the wages but now... it takes about 15 minutes to work out commission, hours worked, holiday... the lot! We have a complete grip on our stock, when to reorder, what to reorder, dead stock, profit.. everything. This system has everything we wanted from a system and then some! The client rention, text messaging, emailing works brilliantly. I love it! Online help is brilliant and quick. Couldn't fault it!

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Thank you Alice

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Charley Allsopp

SalonIQ Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

I am a salon owner and at the moment a one man band. The support I get is great.

Pros
The support given from SalonIQ, the ease of the product.

Cons
The fact there are benefits of both systems, the original booking system and the Hub. I'd rather just one and all benefits on that one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Chris Connors

Generally helpful and nothing is to much trouble.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Stock taking with an iPhone. A job everyone hated and now fight to do. The IQ team have really thought through how a guest moves through the salon. Free up reception

Cons
No back button on the side calandra.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


many thanks Chris , we hope you enjoy our product and service moving forward

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

kerry gartshore

great service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-07
Review Source: Capterra

after having a phone call with neil i feel the software is so good to use. there was lots of things that are going to help me in the future and it is really simple to use. he was very nice and good at explaining things and was very patient.

Pros
the easy use

Cons
i cant think of anything

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Thank you Kerry for your review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

Marcus Collins

user friendly, well priced and with all the knobs and whistles you need .

Reviewed 2015-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

I've used a salon software program since the late 80's and this is the happiest I've been. It is incredibly user friendly and feature rich. It allows considerable communication with clients through the database whether by sms or e-mail. Very good for stylists to log on and see progress/business building etc. and as a salon owner you can effectively run your business through it - there are too many great features for me to list, but scheduled marketing and logging on cloud based on all platforms make life so easy - it's a nice company too with friendly staff.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software


Thanks for the great review

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes

mark Furber

Wow ! early days but very good !

Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

we had our first day of training today with rep, I have to say for a non techie it was very straight forward and can't wait to get started with the new client recommend a friend feature. We looked around and this company seems to know what they are talking about and I like the fact that they own and run salons - great job guys !

Pros
ease of use, has all the features

Cons
wanted it within a few days , had to wait over a week

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SaloniQ

Booking & marketing software for salons of all sizes