App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Shipday Logo

Shipday

Dispatch and delivery tracking software for small businesses

(12)

Shipday Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.47/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We love how ShipDay has been able to help elevate our business and help provide excellent customer service to our clients.
Great customer support, ever evolving product for the better, and seamless integration with our ordering platform.
Very intuitive and does exactly what I was looking for a delivery software to do. When things need attention, which is rarely, the customer service has been excellent in resolving our questions.
We need a way desperately to configure settings for each establishment separately.
Also if I accidentally misassigned a route, it was not easy to go back and reassign a whole group; I had to do so individually.
You can not route with time constraints yet but they are working on that. There is some lag time at our volume.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gu M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Online business for takeaway restaurants

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are using their on-demand delivery part as our driver's app to perform delivery duties, we integrated some parts into their system. In general, their basic functions are very good to use, easy and very useful, especially in the delivery business, their functions will meet your basic needs.

Cons

Only one option to contact them, which is the online chatting, but still accepted. Couldnt reach them by phone.

BM
AvatarImg

Bill M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shipday is a Great Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome. The staff is helpful, immediately responds, and they recently setup a support email and phone line. The latter was critical.

Pros

The service is well organized, a decent UI, and an excellent mobile app. We use Shipday in between our clients (restaurants) and our 3rd party platform partnership w/ WiX. We had to build a custom API integration interfacing with Shipday’s public API which is well written and well documented. Shipday has given my clients the ability to provide our merchant clients the ability to drop their local delivery services in favor of our unique use which is simply the 3rd party partnerships that Shipday has established with DoorDash and Uber/Postmates. I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a unique middleware delivery service amongst your directly hired drivers or for the use of 3rd party delivery! The branded plan is awesome now that it is rightly priced!

Cons

The settings are not well setup and could be organized better to distinguish the local driver vs 3rd party delivery settings. I also would like to see the service be equally geared to service providers who aren’t the direct delivery service but the “in-between” amongst the merchant/client and us. We need a way desperately to configure settings for each establishment separately. The single settings...

SD
AvatarImg

Stormy D.

Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Doesn't Work For Courier Services

Reviewed a month ago

It's been a rocky road from the beginning but now it's time to move on.

Pros

It was fine until they made all these "unnecessary" changes. They've made the app more difficult to use.

Cons

Can't do "multiple" pick-ups that deliver to a single location. Way too many buttons to press in the app while trying to drive... very distracting.

Vendor response

Hi Stormy, sorry to hear that. As we shared on our support conversation, it is not a good fit for your use case of pick up services. It's designed for delivery focused businesses. 

K&
AvatarImg

Kingsley & Claudia N.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shipday has been an essential part of our success opening a new delivery business!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Thanks to Shipday we have now been able to support our local island community with a much needed delivery service! Even with the struggle of COVID, together we have been able to support our restaurants, residents, and community as a whole without having to break the bank as a small business. We did our research into other softwares or apps, and nothing compared to the value, efficiency and fluidity of Shipday. For a small business that is looking to get into delivering their product this system is essential! It really was a blessing to come across these guys.

Pros

What we love about Shipday is how easy it is to use and apply to the business. With everything you need to handle the different elements of business such as analytics for accounting, well-organized and productive dispatch system, it is overall a really well rounded system & app. The app is really responsive and has many features to support our drivers while they are on shift. The support has been stellar and the development team is always improving the app in a variety of ways. It's been a really great experience.

Cons

To be honest there is not a lot of negative things to be said about our experience with Shipday. Like any software there will be random bugs at times, but nothing serious has every inconvenienced our day to day. The support has been really great at communicating what's going on when we have reached out, they are also quick to respond to the situation. We feel like we are in good hands.

KK
AvatarImg

Kimberly K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good price for a food delivery router and for the texting. Great customer service in terms of taking in feedback and just quick responses. Great that there was a tracking system and fairly accurate about delivery times.

Cons

The mapping could be a bit easier. I'm not sure if there is a way to program the lists kind of like uber, where the driver does not have to switch between the app and the maps app. Also a better place for drivers to see notes about the drop off locations (i.e. gate codes, specific instructions). My drivers always had a printout with these notes clearly displayed, but I know they never checked the app/didn't know where to check in the app. Also if I accidentally misassigned a route, it was not easy to go back and reassign a whole group; I had to do so individually.

EB
AvatarImg

Elvio B.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shipday recommended for delivery management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Ease of use - All solutions provided work as its suppose too - Driver management works excellent - Driver admin and earnings definitely a bonus - Admin solutions is great

Cons

- Would be great if e-commerce option available to complete package

OO
AvatarImg

Oseoboh O.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShipDay

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love how ShipDay has been able to help elevate our business and help provide excellent customer service to our clients.

Pros

We love the way ShipDay platform operates. It's really easy for our drivers to use and user friendly for our dispatchers. Doesn't take long for us to train staff but at the same time the software provides many tools that allow us to operate at an efficient rate.

Cons

We do not like the fact that the platform currently doesn't have have user portal for our customers but we have been informed by the ShipDay team that they will be adding this features soon.

MF
AvatarImg

Michael F.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect to managing a restaurant delivery fleet

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We appreciated the ability to quickly on-board our drivers because the driver app is simple and intuitive. The API enables us to send orders from our system to ShipDay, and the dispatcher dashboard is straightforward. It's perfect for the restaurant delivery fleet use-case, and allows us to run our delivery fleet efficiently.

Cons

We hit a couple of snags using their API to integrate, but their support team was quick to help us out and ultimately turned into a smooth integration.

SS
AvatarImg

Sandeep S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Giving control to restaurants for their delivery orders

Reviewed a year ago

We are overall happy with Shipday. It helped our restaurant customers to take control of their delivery orders with minimum hassle and increase their profit level.

Pros

easy to configure and get up and running in minutes.

Cons

I wish they had 24x7 support. We didn't have any issues but if we do then it need to be addressed fast.

SJ
AvatarImg

Shannon J.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect delivery solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since we began using this app/ website the developers have been very helpful in making improvements to assist in our delivery model. Customer service has always been very responsive and accommodating. Shipday is constantly working on improvements for its users. We have not been able to find an option as affordable for all the features they provide.

Pros

Delivery tracking features Cost Customer texting feature

Cons

You can not route with time constraints yet but they are working on that. There is some lag time at our volume. I would like drivers to be able to contact customers through the app so they do not need to use their personal phone numbers. I do believe that might be a significant cost increase though.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Obed S.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

El mejor aliado para los medianos y pequeños negocios

Reviewed a year ago

Me encanto y se lo puedo recomendar con los ojos cerrados. Es económico y muy bueno.

Pros

Es fácil de integrar y fácil de administrar. Esta tan bien hecho que hace todo lo que el negocio y el usuario final necesita saber. Los repartidores puedes descargar el app y recibir notificaciones en cada nuevo pedido y ellos mismos van marcando los estados. En paralelo el usuario va viendo el framing en tiempo real.

Cons

Falta el que se pueda modificar de forma sencilla algún pedido que el cliente decidió cambiar de última hora. Son casos puntuales pero todo el resto muy bien.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

FH
AvatarImg

Freddy H.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Results!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have grown from 3 drivers to 12, and from 250 orders to about 2500 in the last three months. So the results for the value and time setting up has been very, very good.

Pros

Been able to integrate to a online ordering system the way shipday does, is amazingly easy, fast and efficient. Plus to be able to set our merchants with the forms, so they can order from anywhere is the best!

Cons

They are always updating the system and always listening to our needs!

CC
AvatarImg

Clinton C.

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shipdays convenient Delivery Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Shipday has made my job easier by providing me with the technological resource to provide my team with support and customers with convenience.

Pros

The ability to be integrated using API with an e-commerce platform that allowed for the automatic population of information and also the ability to manually enter customer information if it needs to be.

Cons

There is no dispatching software/app , solution is web based.

OZ
AvatarImg

Omar Z.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shipday dispatching software

Reviewed a year ago

Very impressive. Someone is always very responsive to and questions or concerns at all times.

Pros

The reliability, accuracy, and options in it.

Cons

Everything is good about the app and never an issue

JR
AvatarImg

Jose R.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shipday has help modernize our company for the better

Reviewed 3 years ago

Shipday has helped us compete with the larger 3rd party delivery company’s. They have helped us with the technology needed navigate the take-out/delivery industry during these tough covid times.

Pros

The ability to have real time gps tracking for our customers delivery orders. Customers can also communicate with drivers on helping them find address . Also able to track where drivers are at all times while on the clock.

Cons

Hoping there backend reporting improves, In need of better real time data.

AG
AvatarImg

Angelo G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for independent operators

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good. Customer service is also very responsive.

Pros

I really enjoyed the ease in which we onboarded the system. All of our drivers understood and used the system with minimal training. Very intuitive and does exactly what I was looking for a delivery software to do. When things need attention, which is rarely, the customer service has been excellent in resolving our questions.

Cons

Sometimes the map accuracy is not always 100%.

TH
AvatarImg

Tristen H.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer support, ever evolving product for the better, and seamless integration with our ordering platform.

Pros

Shipday makes it possible for us to integrate delivery management with our ordering platform seamlessly.

Cons

The software is still developing which means it doesn't have every feature possible yet. The features that do exist are amazing!

MD
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Shipday Review - Meal Delivery Company

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been positive despite the kinks. Our delivery day is much more organized and the software does a pretty decent job with routing!

Pros

The ability to setup routes for my drivers with ease, rather than having to do it manually using google maps

Cons

The software has some kinks. The mapping feature while easy to use, lacks the features to edit routes once they're set. In addition, I've had issues with my orders not migrating from squarespace into the orders panel of shipday effectively. Also, I've had issues with my orders going into the incomplete category because of time settings; they have addressed this and are working on a solution for me. And, I wish they developed a routing feature that doesn't rely on my drivers coming back to our location

FM
AvatarImg

Forrestq M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless deliveries with Shipday

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use shipday to deliver pre-made dinners twice a week, 60-70 addresses each week.

Pros

- General ease of use, the software has helped us shave a significant amount of time off our deliveries and made delivery days very convenient and straightforward - Route optimization, a great solution to the traveling salesman problem especially for batch deliveries - Automated notifications to customers

Cons

- limited ability to customize notifications to customers, only thing we would like to see is the ability to edit or include dynamic text in notifications to customers

MS
AvatarImg

Marco S.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a good software to manage deliveries

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use and integrate this software when we test self-delivery in our restaurants. It is in fact very complete and very reliable.

Cons

We found some difficulties in some functionalities but they were solved in the following versions. It is updated frequently.