App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SpotOn Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


306 reviews

Recommended

RW
AvatarImg

Robert W.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

"After working with a different pos for 7 plus years, the transition to SpotOn was smooth and effortless. Could not be happier we switched. The customer support matches the system. One could say it is SpotOn."

Pros

Easy implementation, excellent customer service and support

Cons

So far have had no issues at all. Minor changes that needed to be made were handled by the support team quickly with no interruptions in my business.

RG
AvatarImg

Rowan G.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago

Very good/friendly user

Pros

Easy to operate. Very good nice feature.

Cons

Well software interacts sometimes with connection but seems like spot on have an option to use their own internet or server. If it’s bad connection

Vendor response

We love to hear it, Rowan. We are constantly evolving our tech and its capabilities to better support businesses.

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple for the on the go users

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good. Have had no issues, and I use the app everyday.

Pros

Very easy to get the set up done and load the app on my devices.

Cons

No Cons the system is easy to use and I have had no issues.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, David! We are happy you've enjoyed your experience with SpotOn.

CB
AvatarImg

ChyAnne B.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer service! EVER!

Reviewed 3 years ago

10/10

Pros

Customer service is a complete ease. They have been so helpful anytime I’ve needed to call them.

Cons

I don’t think there’s anything I don’t like.

GW
AvatarImg

Greg W.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great POS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everything was so smooth and easy. They loaded our large menu and only had several items to add.

Pros

Super easy to learn and use. The reports features are great.

Cons

Nothing really! I struggle this the house accounts but call call anytime.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Estelle E.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Meilleur logiciel de a

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Avec SpotOn des paiements sont bien sécuriser et fiable et cela permet le bon fonctionnement des entreprises. Son usage est très simple.

Cons

Avec SpotOn des paiements sont bien sécuriser et fiable et cela permet le bon fonctionnement des entreprises. Son usage est très simple.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

That's music to our ears, Estelle. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.

ZL
AvatarImg

Zack L.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been amazing with all questions and any unknowns we had.

Pros

Everything! Very simple and easy to navigate.

Cons

Nothing! Everything has been simple and I have the ability to change anything I don’t like on my POS.

SH
AvatarImg

Sylvester H.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

spoton

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the main screen layout is easy. their customer support actually helps.

Cons

the fact that its like opening an internet browser and that once you start clicking the edges of the screen your bound to mess something up.

CW
AvatarImg

Christopher W.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean, user friendly restaurant POS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SpotOn for restaurant POS is ideal. Very easy to use, best customer support I've seen in that sector of the industry. Highly recommend.

Cons

I have not experienced anything I do not like.

jc
AvatarImg

jessica c.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, 24/7 customer support, restaurant-specific platform.

Cons

What I like least about this software is there is no way to not be live.

AL
AvatarImg

Alicia L.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spot on

Reviewed 3 years ago

Exceptional

Pros

Very good team easy to reach when I need updates

Cons

Updates are hard to learn but I call and they help with updates and proving.

AS
AvatarImg

Aileen S.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spot On

Reviewed 3 years ago

Support is great!

Pros

Many features to help the flow of the restaurant.

Cons

Integrate took a little longer than it should.

RJ
AvatarImg

Ryan J.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great upgrade

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use on this new pos has been great

Cons

Change is always a concern when switching to a new system

MJ
AvatarImg

Magana J.

Automotive, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mega Auto Tint spoton

Reviewed a year ago

Excelente

Pros

Un buen servicio de mis agentes [contenido sensible oculto]

Cons

Asta el momento no etenido mala experiencia todo esta funcionando Perfecto y me gusta mucho

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

We love to hear it, Magana. We appreciate your feedback - we're here to work with you, for you.

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software & System - user-friendly and easy to setup

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cloud based software - very use to use and setup

Cons

cloud based is both a positive and a negative for some

CL
AvatarImg

Clarissa L.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIBACHI JOE

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, customer service and reporting

Cons

Its not very easy to add items to the menu correctly.

AD
AvatarImg

Austin D.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and super helpful!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm loving it! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been so helpful! I had a question at 9pm Easter Saturday and he responded right away.

Pros

I love how professional the service is. The invoices look great!

Cons

You can't keep track of cash tips when doing transactions

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback, Austin! We are proud to partner with you and are here to support you 24/7.

FC
AvatarImg

Francisco C.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice restaurant

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Efficient results. No problems afterwards

Cons

I don´t have any problems to report about it

RD
AvatarImg

Rodrigue D.

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Commande en ligne

Reviewed 5 months ago

Spoton est entièrement indispensable pour mon entreprise

Pros

Spoton est un logiciel de commande en ligne très utile et fiable pour mon entreprise

Cons

Spoton est le logiciel dont l'entreprise a besoin pour gère au mieux les commandes

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for the shoutout, Rodrigue. We're glad to hear about your experience with SpotOn's online ordering solution. Small businesses are at the core of their local communities, and we’re proud to help support them and the people who run them.

SN
AvatarImg

Salomon N.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de gestion transparent

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

C'est le plus meilleur logiciel qui facilite surtout aux restaurants,une conception conviviale, accélérer le paiement et simplifié la gestion des menus

Cons

Je recommande surtout aux restaurants d'utiliser ce logiciel pour un meilleur fonctionnement de leurs restaurant

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for this feedback, Salomon! We appreciate your business and value your opinion.

WF
AvatarImg

Wilrich Fleury Amour L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de traitement de paiement

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Notre entreprise a désormais une facilité à traiter les paiements grâce à SpotOn. Un service client très dynamique. Nos clients sont satisfaits grâce à ce logiciel.

Cons

SpotOn un logiciel auquel je ne reproche grand-chose. La qualité de rapport prix est appréciable.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words. We're proud to help support you and your business.

RG
AvatarImg

Réné Gildas K.

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logiciels de caisse

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

D'une fonctionnalité très pratique, ce logiciel permet de traîter des paiements, d'email marketing. Il facilite également la commande en ligne.

Cons

Aucun inconvénient venant de ce logiciel à signaler.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for the shoutout, Réné. Small businesses are at the core of their local communities, and we're proud to help support them and the people who run them.

JL
AvatarImg

Joey L.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great pos

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

All in one. Easy to use. Great features

Cons

One issue is integration with hot scheduled

FV
AvatarImg

Fabrice V.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de gestion

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Le logiciel spoton est un tres bon logiciel qui aide les entreprises dans la gestion par mail a la clientèle.

Cons

La tâche facile et rapide de ce logiciel spoton et son rapport prix est acceptable.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

We love to hear it, Fabrice! Small businesses are at the core of their local communities, and we’re proud to help support them and the people who run them.

Ch
AvatarImg

Charlaine h.

Design, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de Gestion d'email

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Grâce à ce logiciel j'arrive à automatisé mes campagnes publicitaires par e-mail et je trouve ça très efficace.

Cons

Je ne retiens que du positif dans l'utilisation de ce Logiciel

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for the shoutout, Charlaine. We're happy to hear about your experience with SpotOn Marketing, and we look forward to continuing to help you grow your business.