This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SpotOn Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


154 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the best! He is here when we need him

Pros

Love the qr code, ease of use, customer services is very helpful

Cons

Using the gift cards has been most challenging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The system is Easy to use and makes it easy to set up menus

Cons

The o ly thing I have noticed is that the system needs to be rebooted every morning to work properly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product and service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely incredible

Pros

Ease of use, it’s so easy to navigate! I recommend to everyone I know

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Function POS with Great Reporting

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to track our sales by product and manage inventory with this system.

Pros

The system is relatively easy to use once it is customized to remove tabs and items that are not relevant to our type of business. The reporting functions are really nice as well as the customer loyalty/marketing features.

Cons

It is somewhat difficult to update items quickly on the back end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been positive.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. Provides in depth analytics.

Cons

Glitchy hardware. Had to replace several tablets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spot on Pos

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and change things when needed.

Cons

Can’t think of any. Bernadette is awesome and very helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

COVID POS

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far it has went off without a hitch. Very user friendly.

Pros

The thing that I liked most is the online ordering capability.

Cons

I’m used to setting our daily specials but now it’s all done through sending an email to our rep for SpotOn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Spoton

Reviewed 5 months ago

I will not use the service again to money out account multiple times with no explanation am never got refunded the money. Been trying to get the issue resolved for three weeks still nothing. They say we will send to our team an contact you back an it’s been three weeks. I’ve called several times still Nothing. I recommend you do not use this service

Pros

Worked ok post hand held constantly going freezing customer service takes 45 mins to fix anything

Cons

I will not use the service again to money out account multiple times with no explanation am never got refunded the money. Been trying to get the issue resolved for three weeks still nothing. They say we will send to our team an contact you back an it’s been three weeks. I’ve called several times still Nothing. I recommend you don’t use this system

Vendor response

We are sorry to hear you've experienced challenges with your device! A member of our team will be reaching out to you immediately to assist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

"After working with a different pos for 7 plus years, the transition to SpotOn was smooth and effortless. Could not be happier we switched. The customer support matches the system. One could say it is SpotOn."

Pros

Easy implementation, excellent customer service and support

Cons

So far have had no issues at all. Minor changes that needed to be made were handled by the support team quickly with no interruptions in my business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

restaraunt

Reviewed 2 years ago

i have to say i have not had the best experience with customer service. always say they will call right back and i have to call 3 or 4 times on same issue before someone solves the problem

Pros

back of the house is nice so employees cant access

Cons

handheld mobys are junk. not able to split tickets and pay off them you have to go to the main sation to do it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer service! EVER!

Reviewed 2 years ago

10/10

Pros

Customer service is a complete ease. They have been so helpful anytime I’ve needed to call them.

Cons

I don’t think there’s anything I don’t like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Antonio’s

Reviewed 2 years ago

The screen is sensitive you have to learn where exactly to click it takes getting used to but does have what we need which is hard to find for a restaurant at this price. Many POS serve retail based clients which doesn’t work for a restaurant with all the modifications and custom orders.

Pros

Integrated with mobile, next day deposit, can manage remotely

Cons

Back office is not user friendly hard to edit menu items, change prices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great POS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Everything was so smooth and easy. They loaded our large menu and only had several items to add.

Pros

Super easy to learn and use. The reports features are great.

Cons

Nothing really! I struggle this the house accounts but call call anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

software bueno serviccio de pagos malo y serviccio al cliente poco te resuelven pronto.

Reviewed 2 years ago

el software vien el servicio de cobro de targetas pesimo y las pajinas online mui limitado acseso para el que paga

Pros

el software no esta mal el servisio si.

Cons

el personal pocas veses te pueden resolver algo pronto y se pierde mucho tiempo ablando con alguien y el serviccio de transacciones muy mal serviccio muy probable que lo camviare.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been amazing with all questions and any unknowns we had.

Pros

Everything! Very simple and easy to navigate.

Cons

Nothing! Everything has been simple and I have the ability to change anything I don’t like on my POS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

spoton

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the main screen layout is easy. their customer support actually helps.

Cons

the fact that its like opening an internet browser and that once you start clicking the edges of the screen your bound to mess something up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean, user friendly restaurant POS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SpotOn for restaurant POS is ideal. Very easy to use, best customer support I've seen in that sector of the industry. Highly recommend.

Cons

I have not experienced anything I do not like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review for restaurant use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Made my life much more difficult that easier.

Pros

Our customers now have an online order option.

Cons

Continue to be problems with basic use, multiple calls to multiple techs telling me what I want isn't possible -after installation. Was told that unless it affects all their customers it's not a priority and they don't seem to know how to fix things efficiently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, 24/7 customer support, restaurant-specific platform.

Cons

What I like least about this software is there is no way to not be live.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spot on

Reviewed 2 years ago

Exceptional

Pros

Very good team easy to reach when I need updates

Cons

Updates are hard to learn but I call and they help with updates and proving.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spot On

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support is great!

Pros

Many features to help the flow of the restaurant.

Cons

Integrate took a little longer than it should.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great upgrade

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use on this new pos has been great

Cons

Change is always a concern when switching to a new system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIBACHI JOE

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, customer service and reporting

Cons

Its not very easy to add items to the menu correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad Service

Reviewed 4 months ago

Not happy at all

Pros

Nothing they make your life so hard they suppose to help you

Cons

Everything was bad customer service the wait is too long

Vendor response

Dear Enedina, We are sorry to hear about your frustration and are working hard to resolve this. Your account manager, Ervey, has been in contact and is assisting with your refund. Thank you for your patience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software & System - user-friendly and easy to setup

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Cloud based software - very use to use and setup

Cons

cloud based is both a positive and a negative for some