This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Square for Retail Reviews - Page 16

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


394 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes it easy to accept payment outside of invoices and cash

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that the card reader and the app turn your device into a kind of working cash register. People like paying in-person with their debit or credit card. This is a quick and simple way to let them.

Cons

Some of the equipment is a bit expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square deal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. My only wish is that they'd make allowances for large organizations to make use of their product. They're heavily focused on the mom'n'pop... which I get it, it's the niche.

Pros

The permissions layout. I love the templating they've done to make it easy peasy to set up a new user based on the role you want them to fill.

Cons

Well, as great as some permissions templates are... I wish it still had the *ability* to get down in the nitty gritty and choose precisely what permissions you want someone to have. Not being able to do so kept us from splitting up checks/balances like we'd like to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

my experience with square

Reviewed 3 years ago

very easy, even fun to use, and the best part is, its is free!

Pros

the fact that its free and it is really easy to use

Cons

you got to be careful to place the stupid card in the right way and I am a little nervous about doing that while my client is waiting for me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's been flawless

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I've worked with square products for a bit and the square retail application has worked fine and is simple.

Cons

Overall this has been a great tool and does the job. I'm not sure what else is out there for small retail to compare it with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Square

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Cheaper way to take credit cards when you dont have a lot of clients wanting to pay with credit card.

Cons

There isnt anything that i dont like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This software is the future of retail

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is simple, quick, and easy to use. It integrates the newest technology to give a seamless transaction.

Cons

It's not for cash payments which turns away some customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 7 months ago

I would not use another product

Pros

Its very easy Better when trying to build credit and taxes

Cons

the fee with ever transaction It takes from the tip

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy payment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Square makes purchasing items easy for everyone and has no limits of where it can be used.

Cons

The processing time is lengthy sometimes but that probably has more to do with internet availability/access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Has been helpful to shoppers.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Helpful to use at craft/art fairs that are outdoors and does not have easy access to electricity and a real card reader.

Cons

Can take 2-3 days for money to come out of the person's account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Awesome!!

Pros

Very easy to use and great for business.

Cons

No problems at all. System is great and easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to add products and details. Really easy to use all around

Cons

Does not link up to websites as far as I've seen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love this for my buisness

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its simple to use and easy to learn to use.

Cons

It doesn't automatically save customers address to contact

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for small businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very handy as in catering business where we have to go to host on different locations. Better keep small square devices with to connect with tablets. If internet is good pretty effective. Accepts offline payments.

Cons

Connections are too bad sometimes. you have to swipe the card like couple of times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Sales

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Makes transactions easier on the fly for my business

Cons

It would be cool to be able to purchase a square in stores.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything at your fingertips!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I couldn't be happier with this product. It is easy to use. The customer service & experience is amazing. It's up-to-date & widely recognized.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to use. I am able to take it with me every where I go and easily accept payments in moments.

Cons

I've experienced some "glitching", however, it is resolved quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square was my first POS love

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have used Square over with different retail businesses over the past 10 years, and it is still my favorite!

Cons

Marketing/email integration is not included, but it is extremely affordable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Square

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love!!! It make life so much easier when we have events away from the store to take payments.

Cons

No issues. I am the one who uses this and love it. Always works

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really easy once you get a feel for it, and collects lots of data for you.

Cons

Can take a little bit of time to learn all the features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review