This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

StoreRocket

Store locator widget & software for websites

see alternatives

StoreRocket Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Wonderful feature and ease of use. Helpful support from Customer Support at any time of the day/night.

Sandra P.

Finally, perhaps the most impressive feature of StoreRocket has been the customer support. Through a nice chat system, we've resolved every issue quickly and without additional fees.

Kevin H.

It has been a pleasure to use and is a great option for our customers to find our stores.

Dale D.

Cons

I honestly can say anything bad about Store Rocket.

Andre P.

Lack of user logins / permission. Their product team is working on this release so this comment may be outed very soon.

Ryan D.

That when you search in a certain area where you have no stores it says 'no stores here' rather than showing the closest next store.

Hanna A.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

21

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I Owe You A Beer ... Or Three > Seriously Store Rocket ... this Guy Needs Some Kudos

Reviewed 9 months ago

All things considered, we purchased the Business plan. It's just that sweet. I mean it does a lot of things for you that you no longer have to think about. The way that they Sync with Google Sheets is just LEGIT AWESOME. You have no idea how helpful this is. I can just share the sheet with my staff, make sure that they know whatever they change changes globally, and tell them that when they add a new Dealer, to fill out the row to the best of their knowledge, and add everything they possibly can so that it shows up on the map.

Pros

It's an easy setup. And if you don't understand how something connects - customer service is AMAZING. I mean best in class. If you find someone who isn't amazing, which is highly unlikely, but if you do - just ask to talk to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]... He IS AMAZING; and he will get it done.

Cons

it's expensive. like Apple Computers expensive. For what it is, I shouldn't be paying more than $15 a month for this thing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, nice cost-savings, and amazing support!

Reviewed a year ago

I really wish would have switched to StoreRocket a year ago when we first had our latest round of problems with the old solution. We would have impressed our customers more, probably been ranked higher on Google (thanks to the page load speed improvements), and saved literally thousands of dollars in wasted Google API usage.

Pros

Switching from a WordPress plugin that we've used for years, we were very impressed with the performance of StoreRocket. The location and configuration administration is simple and reliable, whereas we had numerous issues with the previous solution that even their support could not consistently help with. Our complete page load times went from 15-25 seconds (ouch!) down to a speedy 4-6 seconds with...

Cons

The team at StoreRocket is small, so we a tiny concerned about sustainability in these uncertain times. It's also a bit of an issue with scalability as they grow. But we've seen absolutely no sign of any issues related to this point. In fact, the company's size can be seen as a Pro, yielding better support as the small staff is passionate about the product.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Kevin! Your kind words and support mean so much to me. Glad to have you as a loyal client and as always, let me know if you need anything! Adriano Founder of StoreRocket

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great, easy to use product for our business

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is a great product for anyone looking to update store locations for their product! Simple, easy to use with Google API integration.

Pros

The ability to easily update our store locations as we onboard more locations for our product, and the ability to add custom fields makes it very easy for us to direct customers!

Cons

Going into each and ever location to change from visible to invisible is tedious. It also opens up a new tab each time which takes time to load.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and works perfectly.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed a new store finder on our site, and storeRocket was a simple and quick solution. We had it up on our site in minutes, then modified to look exactly like what we wanted within less than a day. The admins are very quick to respond with any questions we've had and always have a solution.

Pros

This was very simple to implement and it works great. The software architecture seems to be well designed and organized. Almost every feature we've needed/wanted is there, and if it's not it's on the roadmap.

Cons

Analytics are good, but not great. You can see a heat map of where the most searches occur, but you cannot export that data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Locations on a map nice and easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have four separate brands, each one with a group of independent insurance agents whose location we share on our websites. When I first tried StoreRocket, it took about 10 minutes of spreadsheet tinkering with all of our agents' locations. Then I uploaded, and a few minutes after that, the widgets were ready to be published on our various websites.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the interface to get data loaded, and that it takes care of the geolocation encoding. Also, the ability to define categories is simple, yet powerful. Finally, the ability to customize an integration widget (snippet of code) and drop that onto my web pages is simple and powerful, as well.

Cons

There have been a couple of bugs. However, within minutes of contacting support, they were working on the fix, and stayed in contact until it was resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Store Rocket is AMAZING and the support is out of this world!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would honestly have to say that the customer service, care and attention to detail I received from the reps and the rest of the store rocket team is unmatched. I have never had anyone care so much not only about their own software but about my own as well. The reps took the time to make sure everything was perfect and I do have to say I am impressed. I've worked with many applications before over the years but never have I had the pleasure of working with someone as dedicated as my reps and Store Rocket. Very pleased!

Pros

I can't even begin to express how awesome Store Rocket and the team is. Our company works to aggregate health care data to help patients find better options for care. We came across Store Rocket and were immediately drawn to its beautiful aesthetics and functionality. After playing around with the free trial, we were very impressed with how reliable the software was. We needed Store Rocket to be...

Cons

Nothing, everything worked out perfectly and I am excited to have Store Rocket scale with out website!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer Service I have ever seen in this field (no joke)

Reviewed a year ago

It has been great. We are an agency and Storerocket has gone above and beyond to help us. They even helped us fix an issue that one of our clients created. Again, they go above and beyond and they treat our clients with the same level of enthusiasm, it doesn't matter if the client is a small mom and pop shop or a multimillion-dollar organization.

Pros

It's easy to install. But, I think the best thing about this organization is their client support.

Cons

I guess it could be "free for all" but they need to make money somehow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great store locator option!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The benefits of using the application are endless! So easy to use, even with just the Basic current plan that we are using. Wonderful Google Maps integration. The support from Customer Support team that we received is one in a million! What wonderful product and support team.

Pros

- Wonderful feature and ease of use - Helpful support from Customer Support at any time of the day/night - Support with troubleshooting on the website - Responsiveness on the website to fit desktop, tablet and mobile size - Google Maps integration

Cons

- Absolutely none, we love this product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Your search for the best locator ends here!

Reviewed 3 years ago

StoreRocket has been an amazing company with which to partner. StoreRocket's services are highly valued by both our company and our clients. StoreRocket's quality allows us to confidently and effortlessly offer seamlessly styled locator services to clientele while enabling us to focus on other aspects of design. StoreRocket's exceptional analytics offer our clients the ability to monitor engagement with each and every location and to identify areas for potential expansion.

Pros

Exceptional customer service. Incredibly simple website integration. Easily navigated dashboard. Extensive visual customization. Unique functionalities (e.g. featuring and filtering locations, fine tuning marker drop). On demand Google Sheets sync. Comprehensive analytics.

Cons

None. On the one occasion that StoreRocket lacked a desired feature, StoreRocket was so amazing as to add the requested functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing tool with an outstanding service, functionaliteit and design

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great client of mine, O-Care.com, needed a tool to display all the resellers of their spa care product. I was really lucky to find StoreRocket.io when it was still in the development stage. From the beginning on, Adrian was outstanding in his service and gave me the opportunity to give him feedback and ask for new features. Every recommendation I did, Adrian took into consideration and eventually implemented a lot of them. The amazing tool he has today deserves many credits. Apart from the functionality, I also love the design of StoreRocket. As a matter of fact, it has been the inspiration in the creation of my own agency website.

Pros

From the beginning on, Adrian was outstanding in his service and gave me the opportunity to give him feedback and ask for new features.

Cons

There is nothing to not like about this product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly Helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before using store rocket, we were using a *free* version of another software that never worked properly. After deciding to subscribe to store rocket, it helped us realize how we could better utilize a store location software to collect leads and specify what customers can look for at each location. Customer service is absolutely the best I've encountered in tech. Any snags are dealt with quickly, and they are always a pleasure to chat with.

Pros

It works exactly the way our business needs it to. There are enough customization features to tweak how the software works, and the interface is incredibly user-friendly. The locations load quickly, and the design of the user side is clean and intuitive.

Cons

I would only suggest an option to limit search results to countries. Literally, that is the only thing I can think of—everything else has worked perfectly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Mapping Features (with the Great Service)

Reviewed 2 years ago

We recommend this to client's looking for a great mapping solution, to get up and running quickly. StoreRocket's feature stack has helped reduce client costs from needing a custom developed map. Store Rocket's support team is one of the best I've seen in the space. Very fast response time and very insightful/useful answers. I've had feature tweaks added in less than an hour. Clutch.

Pros

The platform has a great, easy to use admin interface, and likely all the features you'd need for a good map. The install is easy and they have created a great design for both desktop and mobile experiences, allowing you to get up and running fast, and knowing it'll work well for your users. Their support team is very prompt and provides detailed answers. I've sent multiple feature requests over a 6-months and have never been disappointed.

Cons

Lack of user logins / permission. Their product team is working on this release so this comment may be outed very soon. Their Google Sync feature is a great workaround, if you're trying to allow another department to manage the map information without messing with the embed widget / settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service and quality programming

Reviewed a year ago

Outstanding customer service

Pros

Storerocket custom integrated there amazing software on our site. There response time to our request was the best ive ever experienced from a website development company.

Cons

There are no changes or dislikes for there software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent stockist locator for ecommerce sites

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lead Customer Support and the team have done a great job with this product. We chopped and changed plugins over the years to have a stockist list on our Shopify website. Every one had its flaws though until we found storerocket. Great features and excellent support. Highly recommend this product!

Pros

Ease of use Minimalistic interface Excellent customer support - very responsive Great features & more coming out regularly

Cons

Relatively expensive compared with other options on the market but once you start using it you can justify the value for money

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior product!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have to highlight the superb customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

If you are in the market for store locator software look no further. StoreRocket is the best in class!! Simple, beautiful and affordable.

Cons

No cons. If I had to say one then only that some feature requests don't ship as fast as you'd hope.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love our map!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been great.

Pros

The new web portal makes it super easy to work with. That rep is super helpful!

Cons

That when you search in a certain area where you have no stores it says 'no stores here' rather than showing the closest next store. I would like it to both say 'not here but your closest store is' or something .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best Store Locator

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a very good experience integrating the software on our website.

Pros

Functionality, User friendly and easy to integrate.

Cons

I like everything on the software. I honestly can say anything bad about Store Rocket.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Application for Store Locator

Reviewed a year ago

Customer Service experience is top notch.

Pros

Clean and intuitive user interface with lots of customizations.

Cons

It's a fantastic value but I really wish the price would come down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Store Rocket GPS store locator

Reviewed 2 years ago

it has been a pleasure to use and is a great option for our customers to find our stores.

Pros

it maps over excellent, and is easy to use for our costumers- the feedback i'm getting from the field tells me customers love using this store locator.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a huge help, he helped me set this up on our web site.

Cons

nothing it was easy to use and nothing bad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, easy to use and looks great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flexibility around automation (Google Sync) and manual assignation of locations, as well as filter and label options.

Cons

Takes a little time to get up to speed with the sync options but customer support is excellent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily the best Store Locator that's available

Reviewed 3 years ago

StoreRocket enables me, as a small web agency, to get a Store Locator up and running on a client's site in a very short amount of time. The support is also helpful and friendly and they are willing to go the extra mile to help.

Pros

Very easy to use Very well designed Well thought out set of useful features Responsive and helpful support Clean design Adding new features all the time

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind as I'm very happy with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and continually updated

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Very easy to use - Lots of solid features - Great customer service

Cons

- not many cons - there was just a small period of time were there was an issue with the Google sync