App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

The Professional Programs Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The most important thing is the ease of use that makes the beginner love his teacher as well as the non-beginner.
A good program and I loved using it and I love such useful programs in life to help you well, quickly and easily as well.
Customer Support is fantastic. I like the fact that they keep working at making it better.
Did experience loss of some data when a major updates of the program were activated. I have a ghost which added a particular name to many of my old relative file lists.
Each time I have had a problem or thought I had a problem, customer service has been there to solve the issue.
Had no experience with other software, therefore I cannot make any comparisons.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Print Pro and Ledger Pro and never have had a bad experience.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use even for a computer novice like me. What used to be a big project is now done with ease.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WC
AvatarImg

WANDA C.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

FUNERAL HOME PROGRAM

Reviewed 6 years ago

WORKS VERY WELL FOR WHAT I NEED. JUST WISH THAT IT WOULD SHOW DEDUCTION when payment made ON BILL WHEN PRINTED OUT.

Pros

EASY TO WORK YOUR WAY THROUGH IT

Cons

N/A

Vendor response

Deductions entered after the contract show when you print statements rather than memorandums. Memorandums match the contract. If you want your print out to show everything but look like a memorandum rather than a statement, use an extended memorandum.

NS
AvatarImg

Norman S.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall it suffices for our needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and is formatted well to get the information we need to retain, and the information we need to pass on the the consumer. The basic concept is good.

Cons

There are is other information i would like to be able to extract from the system. Would like to disable somethings we don't use but have to search through to find what you want.

DC
AvatarImg

Dan C. A.

Public Relations and Communications, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been with this company for many years. Spot on everything.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It keeps us organized and on task.

Pros

It works very easy and is easy to understand. Customer Support is fantastic. I like the fact that they keep working at making it better!

Cons

Not voice activated yet. It won't make my coffee in the morning or serve it to me at the office. What else can I say.

ag
AvatarImg

andrea g.

1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use. we only use the print professional only. We are using this product for all our services when doing memorial service folders. I only use for just folders, not the register book pages. I end up doing front pages through word document.

Cons

When I open a new window to so I can place obituary on back of folder, I will edit size of font and within editor and then save and it will change to another size and then I am not able to do obituary on back of folder.

Vendor response

The newest version addresses your font size issue by making the change optional.

RH
AvatarImg

Randy H.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Schubert Funeral Home

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very well pleased with the quality and how it is easily to use. They are very quick to respond when we call.

Pros

great software

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MI
AvatarImg

Mohamed I.

Computer Networking, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Successful Program in Comprehensive Assistance

Reviewed a year ago

A good program and I loved using it and I love such useful programs in life to help you well, quickly and easily as well

Pros

The most important thing is the ease of use that makes the beginner love his teacher as well as the non-beginner

Cons

So far I haven't encountered any negatives with its use

NS
AvatarImg

Norman S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 7 years ago

I started using funeral home software when Data Digger came out sometime in the 1980's, I have been upgrading the program over the years. Never have considered changing software. Had no experience with other software, therefore I cannot make any comparisons. Did experience loss of some data when a major updates of the program were activated. I have a ghost which added a particular name to many of my old relative file lists. All in all the programs has worked very well for me.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Sister Mary Rose N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has worked so well for us for SO many years!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have no "cons"! Whenever we couldn't figure something out, we just called and Frank or Kurt led is through the solution. We haven't called in a while because we haven't had any problems but I wouldn't hesitate to call Frank or Kurt. Frank has even returned our calls in "off" hours. Another big "pro" is that they regularly add updates. I recommend highly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DC
AvatarImg

Dan C. A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its been just GREAT.....The ease of use and flexability.

Reviewed 7 years ago

A very valid and easy to use software. I have been very impressed with the knowledge and quickness of tech support when needed. I've known Frank and Kirt for years and have been very pleased with their results of progress and updates. They are always advancing the software to its fullest potential.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RF
AvatarImg

Robert F.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very happy with all the modules.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Preneed to atneed transfers; ability to customize billing categories.

Cons

It doesn't automatically ink to our accounting software. It used to, but the other program changed.

ES
AvatarImg

Emily S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience!

Reviewed 7 years ago

This product works really well for our firm. We can keep track of our accounts and print prayer cards all from one program. It is easy to use, and the support is always prompt and straightforward.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KT
AvatarImg

Kaitlyn T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use this software to print memorial folders and register books. It is easy to work with and navigate. So many options are available!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WC
AvatarImg

William C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have been using the software since its beginning.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Each time I have had a problem or thought I had a problem, customer service has been there to solve the issue.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WC
AvatarImg

WANDA C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

have enjoyed working with this program

Reviewed 7 years ago

no complaints with this program

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review