App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vagaro Logo

Write a review

Beauty, wellness & fitness appointment & business software

(102)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vagaro Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.6

/5

3.4K

Total features

228

35 categories

Vagaro features

ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Address Book
Alerts/Notifications

Common features of Spa software

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Automated Scheduling
Barcode/Ticket Scanning
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync

Price starts from

30

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.6

/5

3.4K

Price starts from

30

/user

Per month

Total Features

228

Unique features

  • SMS Reminders

  • Wait List Management

  • Member Database

  • Patient Records Management

Functionality

4.3

/5

1.1K

Price starts from

200

Per month

Total Features

102

Features in Common

96

Unique features

  • Retail Inventory Management

  • Item Management

  • Visitor Management

  • CRM

Functionality

4.6

/5

476

Price starts from

60

Per month

Total Features

81

Features in Common

39

Unique features

  • Sales Trend Analysis

  • Customization

  • Sales Orders

  • Remote Order Entry

Common Vagaro comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Axel A.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's great but unnecessary

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's awesome really really awesome but like I said is not necessary for small companys, maybe if you grow up in the future it is a better idea. Is your decision.

Pros

It's a good option for organize all the company schedule, there are so many functions for all, anyone can use this and is not necessary to know about this software, is so intuitive.

Cons

I really thing that is unnecessary beacuse you can do a lot of this things in other app for free, but some functions are only in this app that made it better. If you don't have the money for pay this, I really recommend use your phone calendar or something like that.

Vendor response

Hello Axel. We appreciate the review. We'll definitely take your feedback into consideration.

CH
AvatarImg

Cory H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Med Spa office organizing tool

Reviewed 4 months ago

Wonderful! It is used by several members of our staff for various aspects of our clinic operations.

Pros

Ease of use and affordability! Also, HIPAA compliance, inventory tracking, & online booking! This is THE program that holds our clinic together and allows us to continue to operate effectively.

Cons

Sometimes, it doesn’t connect well through our WiFi firewall for some reason, but it’s easy enough to hotspot for access if/when this happens.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam S.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As a small business Owner, Smart choice to deal daily activities.

Reviewed 8 months ago

As a small business owner, Vagaro is really helpful. By using the Vagaro app, users can easily appoint the service. On my end, its very easy to set , and learn the basics, such as scheduling auto reminders and emails for customers. It has the option to identify roles like owner, sales customer service bookkeeper, etc., so I can easily divide tasks.

Pros

Simple to configure and set up; proper guidelines are available for that As a small business owner, it is difficult to handle all the responsibilities associated with running a business. Vagaro really helps me to divide tasks and set automated reminders and emails. Payment options also secure here.

Cons

Paying the swipe fee for every credit card transaction is kind of a headache for me. It's a good option to take a one-time payment, like in this situation.

AL
AvatarImg

Alyssa L.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avid vagaro user

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I am fortunate enough that all the cosmetic places I go to (hair, nail, eyebrows, spay) use the Vagaro software. There I have been using Vagaro for years and I love it. It is easy to use, they remind me of appointments and I can add multiple services to my cart. It's easy for me to share with friends and family as well, and it is just as easy to follow with the older generation.

Cons

I like the dark mode featuers on iPhone and Vagaro does not have that but that is not a big deal. Other than that, I have no complaints. It is easy to schedule, cancel appointments and see when your providers have availability.

RV
AvatarImg

Rubi V.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scheduling at it's finest

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The ease of clients to book and pay for appointments.

Cons

Clients availability may not always work.

CA
AvatarImg

Cassandra A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use / lacking functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used Vagaro for a couple years but got rid of it because of how often their site would crash or freeze. I gave it another try after years with a desktop software because I was looking for a cloud based booking company . It was catostrophic to my salon . They didn’t transfer most of what was promised ( that I paid for) . I spend 3 days transferring all of my own things ( services products etc) then when I ran my payroll was all calculated wrong by hundreds of dollars . No one could tell me why . If is impossible to get a hold of anyone to speak to when you need help and when how do finally they act like they could care less. The functionality and detail just is not there ,

Pros

It was very easy to use and figure out without and specific training . I also like the online booking features and website they give you.

Cons

There is no ability to void any transaction when a mistake is made . Also their customer service is awful . Also I was led to believe they had a time clock when in actuality their do not unless you make an additional purchase of cards and a swipe machine .

MW
AvatarImg

Mavis W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Starting Back Post Covid-19

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, I am very pleased using Vagaro software. It allows my clients and customers to book online, to cancel an appointment and reschedule if needed, saving me time. I can go in and change the look of my Vagaro site whenever I want. The software allows me to send email blast for little or no cost. It's a great way to stay in contact with your clients and customers. There's a lot to like about Vagaro!

Pros

I pretty much like everything about Vagaro. The software is very easy to use and even if you get stuck, Vagaro has a university where you can take a class on how to use Vagaro or a specific task you're trying to perform. I find that the price was well within my budget for a software program that has all of what you need to build a successful business compared to other programs.

Cons

I think the thing I like least about Vagaro is the fact that the add-on functions cost extra. To feature your business on Vagaro, its an extra fee, and also it's extra to develop a form, it's the little extra fees that really adds up, especially when your building your business.

HG
AvatarImg

HEATHER G.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smart choice

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how easy the setup is. Vagaro walks you through every part of the software so you know exactly what to do and how to use it. Additional features are more advance. Love the build in marketing features and how easy it was to link to my personal website.

Cons

cost of additional features. started at $25/ month now to get everything I need I was close to what I was paying for other software companies. However, the customer service is far better.

Vendor response

Hello Heather, We are very pleased to hear you are happy with our software and our Support team! You are correct, the price does incrementally increase with the level of use - Vagaro is $25 a month for a single user and $10 for each additional user on your account up to seven total users. Anything above and beyond seven users are free. We also offer premium features such as credit card processing,...

KE
AvatarImg

Katrina E.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Part time gal

Reviewed 4 years ago

The financial tracking and break downs are very simple and easy.

Pros

I really love that with this software, everything is pretty much in one place. The POS is relatively easy to use and I havent had many issues at all. The customization adds a nice flair as well.

Cons

There are only TWO things that come to mind. 1. I wish I could set certain days through out the month and not necessarily certain weekly hours. I am a part time worker and I work a random three days every week. My clients are not allowed to book through the online part because I cant pick the days I will be available without it being a reoccurring weekly schedule. If it is, I havent figured it out and would love to know how to do so! 2. Fridays/ weekends it takes FOREVER to get my transfer into my bank. Its very frustrating at times due to the fact that I am a very small business and don't have large transactions frequently.

CO
AvatarImg

Caitlyn O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago

Vagaro helps me organize all of my forms, treatment notes, and private yoga notes all in one safe place.

Pros

I use this software to manage my yoga and massage business. It is a very affordable option that offers the same features as other software for less than half the price. I've turned several friends on to this software and they all agree it is easy to use and easy on the wallet.

Cons

Most of my qualms with this software have been updated and fixed! They are constantly adding to the capabilities.

Vendor response

Hi Caitlyn, thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with our Software. Thanks for being a Vagaro Business!

BM
AvatarImg

Benjamin M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what I was looking for

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before Vagaro, we had one system for point of sale, one system for booking and a third for customer information management. We wanted a system that would do all of that and move our business to the next level. Vagaro was the answer to that, bar none. To have everything in one software package eliminates errors we were making when entering in things in multiple places previously. The reporting is top notch and the ability to access everything remotely from our phones and see appointments and transactions in real-time is a great benefit.

Pros

We were looking for one single system that could do everything for our business. Point of sale, booking, inventory, online booking, excellent reporting, custom forms, email/text marketing, etc. Vagaro has it all. It's one complete package that we can access remotely and via our phones at any time.

Cons

While this software was made mostly for Salons with numerous Stylists (Service Providers), it took a big of tweaking and being creative when setting it up for us. With us being a Sauna Studio, clients don't book people, they book actual rooms. There was a little bit of a learning curve on how to set that up properly but it works brilliantly now. I wish there was a little more customization on some deep settings, but all in all, I can't complain at all.

Vendor response

Hi Benjamin, thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with our Software. Thanks for being a Vagaro Business!

TB
AvatarImg

Tatiyana B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Everything you need to know about Vagaro

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am getting used to it. Vagaro is like driving a stock car. I think they can use some improvements that will make the world of difference. Everytime I call customer service I learn of a secret "work around" that seems like it should just be included in the feature. I do not dislike the software I just know there are some major improvements that can be made to make this software so much better.

Pros

What I like the most about Vagaro is the user friendly mobile app. I like how easy it is for clients to receive text confirmations and book on the mobile app within a few clicks. I also like the fact that I trust the email system sending emails out successfully. Other email marketing softwares I have used seem less successful in reaching the customers inbox.

Cons

The overall navigation of the site on the business end. Its alot of clicking around. The windows are hard to find. The search menu is annoying. If you are working in one window then have to edit something else you cannot continue or modify the edit within the same window you must leave that window enter another page then come back. Its too much back and forth for no reason. I do not like the reporting...

Vendor response

Hello, we just wanted to say thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you are enjoying our software and are happy to help any time you have questions. You can also reference our help site at support.vagaro.com which has many articles with step by step instructions. Thank you!

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Setup

Reviewed a year ago

other than the con above all is good. that is why i stayed with them and didn't go with the square for booking appointments. Once you get used to everything vagaro has to offer going somewhere else is hard.

Pros

I like just about everything about this software. I have used alot of them and this one is far the best in terms of setting up- very easy to do doesn't require alot of time on your part. It has a lot of features included with set price but if you want to upgrade then you do based on your usage. Now i use the POS system because of the creditcard feature. It costs additional $10 a month for the online part of it but it was worth it to me. and depending on how much your sales are it could cost additional $10 a month too.

Cons

The only con i see so far is we have a cancellation fee of 1/2 of service and we are trying to figure out if we wanted to charge say like $50 instead of the full 1/2 - just wondering if we can override that . It is all so new to us. One more thing - it would be nice to if we could decide on the certain clients who abuse the cancellation thing to put something on their chart - what i have done is for online booking require acceptance so we can do that.

EW
AvatarImg

Elise W.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vagaro is a key component to my small business.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Vagaro is a great system that helps my small business run smoothly. And I love how easy customer service is to get a hold of.

Pros

I have been using Vagaro for almost 6 years and still love it! As a small business owner is it challenging to juggle all roles of a business; owner, service provider, secretary ,customer service, book keeper, etc. Vagaro really helps in taking a lot of the day to day operations off my shoulders. The online booking and appointment reminders are amazing and save me so much valuable time! And having access to my business data at just the click of a button is amazing.

Cons

One of my least favorite features is having to pay a swipe fee for each credit card transaction on top of my monthly fee. And paying extra to utilize other features such as online gift card purchasing. It would be nice if everything was one flat fee each month.

AB
AvatarImg

Annie B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far the customer support has been great, and I love they have classes each Monday.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

One vary cool thing about Vagaro is when you sign up as a single business owner or someone with a whole team, the encouraging words "You got this!" Made me smile. I knew this system would be a good fit if it could encourage me along the way to growing my business! What other company does that? The price seems vary reasonable and I love how my clients will get text reminders automatically after booking...

Cons

One thing if find frustrating with most electronics is that the options change with different devices. The same is true with booking stytems. I was able to down load the Vagaro app for my cell phone, but not my desk top. It would be nice not to have to log on each time on my desk top, and just rather click an icon and my books open for me like it does on my cell phone. I would also like the open to...

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Vagaro is a double edged sword

Reviewed 2 months ago

when i pointed this stuff out to support, they gaslighted me pretty hard, saying if I wanted that sort of functionality (not having my clients have to perform 3-5 clicks to get to the right service/product) that i should buy their hosted web design? ummm no im good i dont want to build a website on their platform They seem friendly but if you ask any technical questions they have been trained to sidestep them and offer solutions that are more beneficial to Vagaro than your spa/salon etc. Be careful!!!

Pros

pretty straightforward to setup - the onboarding was weird bc they wouldn't allow multiple stakeholders to attend the onboarding meeting from multiple accounts?

Cons

You should carefully decide whether you want to support Vagaro - here's why. The #1 reason we initially were looking at integrating Vagaro into our business was seamless bookings. They offer a pretty robust backend that makes it easy to add products/services and schedule them to a calendar. Unfortunately, if you want a very frictionless experience for your potential customers to book an appointment,...

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your insights and concerns regarding your experience with Vagaro. We strive to provide the best possible service, and your feedback is invaluable to us. At Vagaro, we offer personalized onboarding sessions for a one-on-one experience, along with weekly live webinars designed to help multiple users become familiar with our software. Additionally, you have the option to create...

SY
AvatarImg

Sarry Y.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Give it a go

Reviewed 4 years ago

I just wish there was a little more to Vagaro when it comes to business essentials. It is really important for owners to track their numbers without having to do extra work and I just wish there was more there. I also wish that texting was a part of the program seeing as how contactless is the way to go but to charge an arm and a leg is a bit much. I get that new ideas are coming up and the actual subscription isn't expensive, but don't up-charge us because technology changes and you see it as a way to get money from us. I also wish there was an option for split payments of more than one credit card. I wish that they did NOT charge a fee for us to accept credit card tips. A few ideas and ways to help.

Pros

This software is pretty easy to use and it allows us to check our schedules anytime

Cons

There are always pros and cons, for me sometimes it's the reliability that bothers me. Sometimes appointments will not show and clients get a confirmation which is frustrating. I also don't like the way the company handles its credit card processing especially during covid, it would be nice not to have to pay an extra free when it comes to storing cards in the system. I also didn’t like how little resources there are for reports or how little the software offers you a boost when you pay for a service to "get noticed" otherewise everything is pretty standard.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, if you have any ideas about how we can improve the software you can share them at feedback.vagaro.com

JL
AvatarImg

Joanne L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Evaluated by a massage therapist with 25 years experience.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very positive. The company upgrades their product when needed adding user friendly comprehensive features that enhance the users experience.

Pros

It's very easy to use Vagaro for online and mobile booking for both the owner and client. COLOR CODING: I like the use of color bands to show confirmed, show, no show etc. it helps me keep track at a glance. CHECK OUT: The check out is also very easy with all options for payment available. If you like keeping track of customers paying with MasterCard, Visa etc this option is available. This was not...

Cons

If you need to shut off the online feature (which I've needed to do during Covid) you can't last I checked. Plus, I'm in the process of downsizing toward retirement. I'm no longer looking to take new clients but I want to continue using the program to book my existing clients. I just wanted to prevent clients from being able to book on line so I can control my schedule. The only way to do this was...

Vendor response

Hi Joanne! Thank you so much for your feedback! We do offer an ability to turn off the online booking feature. This setting is available on the Employee Profiles page. We appreciate your review and are thankful to have you as a business on Vagaro!

CL
AvatarImg

Crystal L.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do Not Purchase Vagaro Pay Desk

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s sad because I do love Vagaros booking system but unfortunately I was threatened my account will close as soon as I dispute this with my credit card.

Pros

I like the booking system and app it worked great for my salon

Cons

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] I had received my package containing a pay desk system a scanner and a EMV reader from Vagaro. this whole system which cost me $1270.72 Canadian dollars after tax. I had called the Vagaro sales team to ask specific questions about the system before purchasing. I purchased the system [SENSITIVE CONTENT]so I either called that day or the day before. I called to make sure that this...

Vendor response

When purchasing hardware we make our policy very clear that we do not offer returns or refunds. We do, however, offer a one-year warranty for all of our hardware products. We are happy to troubleshoot, answer questions, and help educate you on our products. The Pay Desk does come with Google Chrome web browser, which allows you to navigate to Spotify.com. Our support team is available 24/7, so if you have further questions on how to use your Pay Desk please reach out, we are happy to help.

KB
AvatarImg

Kimberly B.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Ultimate Business Companion for Salon Pros

Reviewed 10 months ago

Vagaro has been an absolute game-changer for me and my business. Its accessibility, user-friendliness, top-notch customer support, and valuable tutorials have made it an indispensable tool in my day-to-day operations. Whether you're a seasoned professional or just starting out, I highly recommend giving Vagaro a try – it's a game-changer for anyone in the service industry.

Pros

One of the standout features of Vagaro is its incredible accessibility. Whether I'm at home or on the road, I can effortlessly access my calendar and see my entire schedule at a glance. The platform is super easy to navigate, making it a breeze to set up appointments, manage client information, and handle all aspects of my business. And if ever I do run into a hurdle, their customer service team is...

Cons

The functionality of this software and app fit my needs as a salon owner, but if I had to share anything that could be perceived as a negative, it would have to be that the software itself could be aesthetically better and I wish clocking in & out via the app was easier.

ng
AvatarImg

nicole g.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very basic software

Reviewed 25 days ago

It's below average in features but decent to use. it's just meh.

Pros

easy to use, affordable, visually appealing

Cons

very very very basic software. not many robust features that most booking software companies already have. automated text messaging to fill last minute appointments is a must yet not available. reporting features very basic and unusable.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. Vagaro offers a wide range of marketing tools, a free marketplace, and 24/7 live support via chat, phone, and email. If you ever want to enhance our software, you can always submit a feature request on feedback.vagaro.com. We continuously seek ways to improve our services without breaking the bank. Additionally, we offer a waitlist feature for last-minute cancellations and the ability to send mass notifications. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

HG
AvatarImg

Hestin G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unreliable Software with Limited Support

Reviewed 2 months ago

I was so excited to use this program, but the lack of customer support and the basic functionality of their features make this a subpar product. Considering Mangomint and Fresha.

Pros

Initially, I thought this was going to be our all in one software. I looked at about 15 alternates and decided to choose Vagaro, despite it being a bit slower to operate than others, a clunky UI, and some missing features. Overall, I thought it had what I needed.

Cons

Where do I start..? I’m going to cover their main issue. The application is extremely unreliable and I cannot trust this application at all. I am very good with technology and report analysis. I have pulled various reports out of Vagaro that reflect completely inaccurate information, including their payroll reports. The gross pay amounts change each time you refresh the page - not kidding. My commissioned...

Vendor response

Thank you for your candid feedback. Our team is actively working with you to resolve these issues. We take your concerns about the payroll reports, employee hours, and overall reliability seriously and are committed to finding a solution. We understand the impact this has on your business and are dedicated to addressing and resolving these problems. If you have any additional questions, please reach out to us. We're here to support you and ensure your business operations run smoothly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and are committed to making this matter right.

RC
AvatarImg

Rachel C.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, we are happy with Vagaro and the support we receive.

Pros

Vagaro fits our needs for our spray tanning and teeth whitening business. Very user friendly and improvements are always being made. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

On a few rare occasions over the past 4 years that Vagaro has gone down during business hours, it completely disables our business. Can't see the calendar or check out clients.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kaysan J.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Varago software is a great value for the price you pay to obtain it.

Reviewed 9 months ago

The receptionist at our health center is able to navigate effortlessly through the Vagaro CSR interface, while multi-tasking. The clean and intuitive layout is very user friendly for our staff. We are able to gather all a customer details in a few minutes. We can setup accounts quickly in book an appointment in record time. It is impressive how seamlessly a customer and our staff could access the schedule...

Pros

The software is easy to use. It integrates easier with all social media platforms and google calendar, which is critical because so many people use Gmail and google browsers regularly. It's cheaper than Mindbody and they provide everything you need in order to setup a successful health and wellness center especially if you do massages and facials etc. Vagaro allows you to rebook an appointment on the spot from your phone, iPad or desktop, which is super convenient.

Cons

It was really hard to setup the services based on how our packages our billed etc., but the technical support was very helpful. The biggest issue was the compatibility of the payment processing machine. We had a hard time trying to integrate it with our Wi-Fi network and eventually had to change to a hard-wired connection instead of Bluetooth. The trouble shooting took too long and figuring out a solution was too time consuming. But the problem was unique to us, and not one you would normally see doing integrations.

KC
AvatarImg

Karen Cecilia G.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not use Vagaro if you run a Nail Salon

Reviewed a year ago

Not the greatest. As a paying customer and owner I shouldn't have restrictions or have roadblocks because vagaro is not set up for nail salons but yet advertises that it is. The system is not convenient to use in many different situations. The solutions are very inconvenient, pointless, problematic or no solution at all. Some solutions create other issues in the system. Its honestly poorly set up....

Pros

Pos system works well. Fees are not to bad.

Cons

I would say the whole setup is not good for a nail salon business or even set up in a convenient manner. Theres so many steps you have to do in situations just to resolve one simple problem. Ive had more bad experiences than good. Ive experienced not being able to do price adjustments at checkout even as the owner I have no access to make changes. This is problematic in nail salons since it's common...

Vendor response

Hi Karen, we have been trying to reach you to continue troubleshooting your printer. Please respond to the most recent email to set a time for a phone call. We want to get this resolved for you as quickly as possible, we need to know what time works for you for a phone call.