App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vin eRetail Logo

Vin eRetail

Retail POS System for businesses of all sizes

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vin eRetail Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

57

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.17/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

One of the best advantages of this software is that you will not require any kind of development support. This software is very easy to use.
I like the over functionality of the software that helps in managing orders and inventory from multiple channels. Overall the experience is good as of now and technical support is also good.
The biggest advantage of this solution that it's a very robust technology. They have most of the Marketplace integrations, whether its India marketplaces or International.
You will lose all your works if you forget to complete it and keep vin Eretail idle for some times. Your session will be expired and your work will be lost.
Extremely poor product with many bugs and horrible customer support.
Earlier we had to update limited stock of each sku on all marketplace to avoid order cancellation but it was affecting our sales.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


57 reviews

Recommended

VK
AvatarImg

Vinayak K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ecommerce solution for your organization. Now manage your all marketplace order in one place.

Reviewed 3 years ago

1) I am really satisfied with the solution provided by Vin eRetail. 2) Now I have to concentrate on sale only instead of inventory management on all portals. 3) It has maximize our sale because top selling sku get synchronized on all portals automatically. 4) It helped us to process all marketplace orders in one place.

Pros

1) We can process all marketplace order in one place. 2) We can generate one pick list for all marketplace order to speed up picking of same sku. 3) Even we can generate marketplace wise pick list. 4) Current Inventory get synchronized on all marketplace automatically and we don't need to upload inventory on each portal one by one. 5) We can set parameter to control inventory on channels (market place)....

Cons

I don't think I have any point to dislike Vin eRetail. But their helpdesk and customer service needs to be improved. Sometimes they takes more than 48 hours to resolve issue.

BS
AvatarImg

Brijesh S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best e-commerce solution for your business

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is one of the best solutions for your e-commerce business. If you have multiple marketplace you must go for Vin Eretail for your growing business. It has improved our productivity, efficiency, order fulfillment speed. We able to achive maximum inventory accuracy on our e-commerce websites. It has also helped us to increase sales with inventory optimization on marketplace sites.

Pros

Below are the features which I like the most in Vin Eretail 1) You can process multiple marketplace orders from Vin Eretail 2) single picklist for all marketplace orders can be generated for faster pickup. 3) with handheld mobile scanners, barcode based WMS can be implemented fully. 4) automatic inventory synchronisation helps to update real time inventory across all marketplaces. 5) inventory can...

Cons

Session automatically gets logout after some time due to non activity in software which is very irritating. You will lose all your works if you forget to complete it and keep vin Eretail idle for some times. Your session will be expired and your work will be lost.

SM
AvatarImg

Syed M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

your customer service is very pathetic. they are not taking responsibility for the any concern.

Pros

It's functionality and customize feature is very effective of business.

Cons

Some of parallel feature are not synchronize with each other. like cancel put away and pack-bin.

YR
AvatarImg

Yogesh R.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well designed software to manage your online business easily

Reviewed a year ago

Once you integrate it with channels you will see the real magic of Vin Eretail. Managing online business with Vin Eretail is great experience.

Pros

1) It is one of the perfect software which is designed by keeping every aspect of modern online business.2) It is well designed software which not only helps to manage multiple marketplace orders but also helps to manage inventory from one window.3) You can manage multiple locations and their inventory from one place.4) You can use mobile scanners for inbound and outbound process which ensures inventory...

Cons

It has limitations on bulk data upload which you can increase by contacting their helpdesk. Rest is fine.

ST
AvatarImg

Shreedhar T.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Control various marketplace inventory efficiently.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is Simply clever solution for your business if you have your inventory on multiple marketplaces. You just have to focus on sales not on inventory management.

Pros

Earlier managing inventory on various marketplace websites was difficult. We had to update inventory on each marketplace websites one by one. Order rejection due to non availability of stock was very common because we had to fulfill online as well as offline orders also. We didn't have real time inventory data. Even some skus were performing best on specific marketplace whereas no single order was...

Cons

I don't have any point to dislike Vin Eretail

SA
AvatarImg

Shamim A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This software works fine and compete with the players available in market economically & features.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

In this tool most friendly part is : 1. Channel Integration, its very easy to integrate new channel with the help of support documents available 2. Order Processing, its very simple and in one page solution. 3. Bulk Stock update, very simple to update stock in bulk 4. Sales Report & Product creation

Cons

Features which need to improve: 1. Dashboard: this should present business summary Weekly, monthly & quarterly. There should be chart presentation that can be easy to understand business 2. Reports: There should be provision of different kindly of report like Sales Report, Returns, Payment report, Stock report & Business summary report and most selling items report etc. which will help seller to work on same. 3. Inventory Sync: This is the heart of software and this should work with 100% precision. 4. Chat tool: I really don't like this feature location in the page because this hides the count of order OR data available on the page. My suggestion is that either this should be very small icon like + sign or this can be relocated by user.

PL
AvatarImg

Prashant L.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improve productivity and efficiency for your e-commerce business

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a advanced e-commerce solution for your growing business. Instead of handling multiple marketplace websites which is very time consuming activity you should go for Vin Eretail. You will definitely see improvement in orders processing speed as well as inventory accuracy after implementing it.

Pros

After implementing vin Eretail our productivity has been improved significantly. Earlier we able to process only 350 orders per day and now with vin Eretail we process 1200 orders for multiple marketplace easily with same manpower. We able to process multiple marketplace orders in one window. As the inventory get synchronised automatically across all marketplaces we don't have to login every website for inventory updation which saves lot of time and ensures maximum inventory accuracy.

Cons

I really don't have any point to dislike Vin Eretail as of now.

VD
AvatarImg

Virendra D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unique order and warehouse management system

Reviewed 6 months ago

My over experience with Vin eRetail is great and extraordinary.

Pros

1) It provides you unique platform to streamline your orders and inventory in single system. 2) It also provides you real-time information regarding your orders and inventory. 3) It's scalability and flexibility helps you to fulfill your all e-commerce business requirements at lower cost. 4) It improves your efficiency to manage high orders volume and also helps to grow your business.

Cons

We never faced any difficulties with Vin eRetail so far.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paras S.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vin Retail ERP & WMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customisation Ability, Custom friendly UX and Integration ablity

Cons

Visual Reporting ability and release cycle

Am
AvatarImg

Akhil m.

Furniture,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good software that helps in managing orders and inventory

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like the over functionality of the software that helps in managing orders and inventory from multiple channels. Overall the experience is good as of now and technical support is also good.

Cons

As of now, I have confronted nothing as such bad experience with this product. It has been appx 2 years and the product works well.

SK
AvatarImg

Sachin K.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your online business more efficiently.

Reviewed a year ago

We are happy with extraordinary features of Vin Eretail.

Pros

Vin Eretail provides you some extraordinary features which let you manage your online business more efficiently. It provides barcode based WMS which increases your efficiency in warehouse inventory handling.It provides automatic inventory synchronisation option which increases your efficiency in marketplace inventory management.It also provides multiple marketplace orders management from vin Eretail which increases your efficiency in online orders management.

Cons

No issues we faced with Vin Eretail till now.

SP
AvatarImg

Surendra P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best WMS for any type of Inventory

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is well designed software, keeping in mind multi e-commerce websites management along with WMS. We implement this 3-4 years ago and we are happy with it.

Pros

We are 3pl company and we have multiple customers with us with different types of inventory. We were in search for best WMS which can fulfill our requirements. Then we choose Vin Eretail in which all types of inventory can be managed easily. Specially bundled sku (BOM) for which there is no provision in top ERPs, vin Eretail provides this feature. Virtual bundling and physical bundling are both awesome features which can resolve your sku level inventory issues. Along with this it also has multiple marketplace orders and inventory management feature.

Cons

No issues we faced since last 3 years with Vin Eretail.

SS
AvatarImg

Siddhesh S.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increase your sales with automatic inventory synchronisation feature

Reviewed a year ago

Earlier we had to update limited stock of each sku on all marketplace to avoid order cancellation but it was affecting our sales. Vin Eretail has helped us to resolve this issue with real-time inventory synchronisation.

Pros

You can increase your sales with the help of Vin Eretail. It provides very useful feature to manage inventory on all marketplace with automatic synchronisation. e.g. your real-time inventory will keep reflecting on each marketplace until it gets zero. This helps to avoid inventory get stuck on non selling website.Secondly you can set option to reserve inventory for particular website or for offline orders so your orders will not be cancelled due to non availability of stock.

Cons

From our side nothing is there to dislike it.

BB
AvatarImg

Baladas B.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Next level e-commerce solution

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Vin Eretail provides satisfactory experience.

Pros

It provides next level e-commerce solution for your business e.g. Instead of managing multiple marketplace websites independently you can integrate it in Vin Eretail and start processing orders for all in one place. Same you can manage inventory for all from vin Eretail itself. It's WMS also comes with advanced features so you can use handheld devices for inward and outward instead of old manual process.

Cons

I didn't faced any issue with Vin Eretail till now.

NG
AvatarImg

Nandu G.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implement barcode based WMS for your organization

Reviewed 2 years ago

As per me, It's a next generation cloud based WMS which will definitely improve your business productivity. After implementing vin Eretail you will realise smarter way of working.

Pros

1) With the help of Vin Eretail we able to implement barcode based WMS system for our warehouse. 2) Now with Barcode based WMS we have achieved 99.96% inventory accuracy. 3) Automated picking helps to pick material in faster and smarter way. 4) It has excellent feature to manage multiple marketplace orders and inventory from one place. So you don't have to login each website to process order or manage inventory. 5) Orders can be split and dispatch according to stock.

Cons

We are using Vin Eretail from last 3-4 years, we didn't faced any problem yet.

YJ
AvatarImg

Yogesh J.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete warehouse management system

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps you to automate warehouse processes like inward, outward, storage. System directed process helps to reduce workload and increase accuracy in work.

Pros

If you are looking to implement barcode based WMS for your organization it is perfect solution for you. With Vin Eretail you can automate all manual processes whether it is inward, outward or storage. Eliminate paperwork, minimise human errors with system directed process. Increase orders fulfillment rate & productivity and accuracy in processes like receiving, putaway, cycle count, picking etc with handheld devices Manage all marketplace orders and inventory from one panel.

Cons

Once you start Vin Eretail you will love it so nothing from my side.

TG
AvatarImg

Tushar G.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multiple channels e-commerce management

Reviewed a year ago

Vin Eretail has bring you the option to manage both orders and inventory from one place easily.

Pros

Earlier peoples needs to manage multiple channels independently for inventory and orders management. Vin Eretail is the solution which provides both in one place. Managing multiple channels is easier with Vin Eretail. Orders from your multiple channels gets reflected on your order panels which you can process from same window. For inventory it provides synchronisation option so all inventory get updated automatically on all your channels.

Cons

I don't see any disadvantages or loopholes while using it. It has almost zero downtime but no customer support is available on Sunday which is manageable.

IK
AvatarImg

Imran K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best multi channel orders processing and inventory management solution for your business

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are happy customer of Vin Eretail. We are using it from last 3-4 years and we didn't faced any issue till now. It has improved our productivity and orders processing efficiency.

Pros

1) Multi channel orders can be processed from one place. 2) Automatic inventory synchronisation across all portals helps to save lot of time on manual inventory updation. 3) easily accessible from anywhere.

Cons

1) Some features required detailed documentation. 2) It must show message or notification if some one is login into another system with same credentials. Some times it is pathetic as some one login into another system with same login it will logout your system and all your selection or work will be discarded.

DK
AvatarImg

Dipak K.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart way to handle large order volume

Reviewed a year ago

It is smart solution from Vinculum group to improve productivity and efficiency.

Pros

It enables you to manage large orders volume easily. Once you integrate marketplace in Vin Eretail you will be able to manage orders and inventory from Vin Eretail itself. You will able to generate picklist directly by selecting those orders. Even you will able to pick the material using mobile scanner which ensures accuracy.

Cons

Nothing is there from my side to dislike Vin Eretail.

MS
AvatarImg

Manoj S.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One solution for your online business

Reviewed a year ago

You need to concentrate on sales only instead of operations.

Pros

Running online business is very difficult now a days. You have to reach maximum customers with multiple marketplace. But again managing multiple marketplace is not simple job. You need to manage it's orders and inventory carefully.Vin Eretail is best solution for your online business. It provides simple way to manage multiple marketplace orders and inventory smoothly. It also provides other advanced features like WMS, barcode enabled inward and outward, multiple locations inventory management etc.

Cons

Nothing to dislike from my side as of now.

DT
AvatarImg

Darshan T.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Handle warehouse operations more efficiently

Reviewed a year ago

It is perfect solution for you to manage Warehouse operations efficiently.

Pros

Vin Eretail is next level e-commerce solution which comes with advanced WMS features. It helps you to automate your WMS operations completely with mobile scanners. It also helps you to manage multiple warehouse inventory easily.

Cons

Your session will logout automatically after idle period and you will lose unsaved data. Except this issue everything is fine.

KS
AvatarImg

Kiran S.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most innovative e-commerce solution

Reviewed a year ago

Vin Eretail is innovative solution to handle your online and offline business more efficiently.

Pros

Managing your growing online business is difficult part. You need to be very careful while handling multiple marketplace. Sales may be affected if you miss any order.Vin Eretail is most innovative e-commerce solution for you to handle this situation.It provides innovative solution to manage multiple marketplace and orders more efficiently.It's innovative WMS is well designed to handle your inventory operations smoothly.

Cons

You will just love it once you get familiar with it's extraordinary features.

VJ
AvatarImg

Vinod J.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best solution to grow your online business

Reviewed a year ago

Handling large orders volume from multiple marketplace is very easy job in Vin Eretail. You will definitely like it.

Pros

It becomes difficult to manage large volume of orders from different marketplace. Vin Eretail is best solution for this problem. It enables you to handle large orders volume easily by integrating multiple marketplace in one system.

Cons

You will not get any chance to dislike it once you used to with it.

VY
AvatarImg

Vishnu Y.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy inventory handling

Reviewed a year ago

Managing different types of inventory is very easy in Vin Eretail.

Pros

With Vin Eretail you can handle any type of inventory whether it is electronics, apparel, luggage or appliances because it provides you modern features like kitting, bundling etc. which you will not get in other softwares.

Cons

It is hard to find any dislike for it because it comes with complete inventory solution.

HC
AvatarImg

Haresh C.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart choice for your online business

Reviewed a year ago

This smart choice will help you to manage multiple marketplace in one place, use barcodes for inward and outward.

Pros

1) Smartly designed software to manage multiple marketplace orders and inventory in one place.2) Smartly designed software to use mobile scanner for inbound and outbound process.3) Smart features like bundling and kitting to manage all types of inventory like luggage etc.4) Smart interface to integrate third party shipping applications.5) Smart bulk upload option.

Cons

As of now we didn't faced any issue with it so no chance to dislike it.