App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Vin eRetail Logo

Vin eRetail

Retail POS System for businesses of all sizes

see alternatives

(1)

Vin eRetail Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

42

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.84/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

One of the best advantages of this software is that you will not require any kind of development support. This software is very easy to use.
I like the over functionality of the software that helps in managing orders and inventory from multiple channels. Overall the experience is good as of now and technical support is also good.
The biggest advantage of this solution that it's a very robust technology. They have most of the Marketplace integrations, whether its India marketplaces or International.
You will lose all your works if you forget to complete it and keep vin Eretail idle for some times. Your session will be expired and your work will be lost.
Extremely poor product with many bugs and horrible customer support.
Some times it is pathetic as some one login into another system with same login it will logout your system and all your selection or work will be discarded.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


42 reviews

Recommended

MJ
AvatarImg

Milind J.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your online inventory in easiest way.

Reviewed 20 days ago

It is a perfect solution for you if you have online and offline orders. Vin Eretail helps to manage both orders efficiently.

Pros

It provides simple interface to manage multiple marketplace inventory easily.You can set percentage for particular sku, to be reflected on each marketplace. Which helps to increase sales for that particular sku. e.g. top selling sku keeps synchronised on tops selling website until it get zero.You can set reserve quantity for sku, not to get synchronised on marketplace websites. Which helps to reduce offline order cancellation rate.

Cons

I don't have any point to dislike vin Eretail.

SA
AvatarImg

Shamim A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This software works fine and compete with the players available in market economically & features.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

In this tool most friendly part is : 1. Channel Integration, its very easy to integrate new channel with the help of support documents available 2. Order Processing, its very simple and in one page solution. 3. Bulk Stock update, very simple to update stock in bulk 4. Sales Report & Product creation

Cons

Features which need to improve: 1. Dashboard: this should present business summary Weekly, monthly & quarterly. There should be chart presentation that can be easy to understand business 2. Reports: There should be provision of different kindly of report like Sales Report, Returns, Payment report, Stock report & Business summary report and most selling items report etc. which will help seller to work on same. 3. Inventory Sync: This is the heart of software and this should work with 100% precision. 4. Chat tool: I really don't like this feature location in the page because this hides the count of order OR data available on the page. My suggestion is that either this should be very small icon like + sign or this can be relocated by user.

SM
AvatarImg

Syed M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

your customer service is very pathetic. they are not taking responsibility for the any concern.

Pros

It's functionality and customize feature is very effective of business.

Cons

Some of parallel feature are not synchronize with each other. like cancel put away and pack-bin.

HC
AvatarImg

Haresh C.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart choice for your online business

Reviewed a month ago

This smart choice will help you to manage multiple marketplace in one place, use barcodes for inward and outward.

Pros

1) Smartly designed software to manage multiple marketplace orders and inventory in one place.2) Smartly designed software to use mobile scanner for inbound and outbound process.3) Smart features like bundling and kitting to manage all types of inventory like luggage etc.4) Smart interface to integrate third party shipping applications.5) Smart bulk upload option.

Cons

As of now we didn't faced any issue with it so no chance to dislike it.

SG
AvatarImg

Sarvesh G.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Handle more orders efficiently

Reviewed 11 days ago

You must have to go for vin Eretail if you are planning to grow your online business quickly and improve productivity.

Pros

It provides amazing interface to manage multi channel orders in one place which not only improves productivity but also helps to achieve sales target.It also helps to streamline warehousing operations with advanced features like barcode scanning.We can use physical or virtual kitting and bundling option as per requirement.

Cons

I don't remember any major issue i have faced with Vin Eretail.

NC
AvatarImg

Narhar C.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy inventory management

Reviewed 7 days ago

Managing warehouse and multi channels inventory is very tough job. Vin Eretail has simplified it in best way.

Pros

It is a perfect solution for your online business. From WMS to Multi channel inventory management it provides everything.Managing multiple marketplace inventory is much easier in Vin Eretail and hence you need to concentrate on sales only.

Cons

There are limitations on integration with some channels like flipkart smart, alpha etc.

SP
AvatarImg

Sandip P.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best WMS

Reviewed 9 days ago

It helps to save your manpower cost and increase inventory accuracy by enabling barcode scanning.

Pros

It helps to manage all your warehouse related activities smoothly.It helps to automate inward and outward process using mobile barcode scanners.It also helps to manage inventory on all marketplace and process Multi channel orders from one place.

Cons

User manual provided by them needs to be updated with latest features.

kG
AvatarImg

krishna G.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feebdack for Vinculum Software for ecommerce operations

Reviewed 23 days ago

My overall experience was very good and i enjoy using this software

Pros

The features this software has is way too good and their supporting team is very quick in providing the solutions

Cons

Flexibility to update taxes. During GST we faced issue for tax updation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paras S.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vin Retail ERP & WMS

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Customisation Ability, Custom friendly UX and Integration ablity

Cons

Visual Reporting ability and release cycle

TN
AvatarImg

Tejaswi N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vin eRetail Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good

Pros

Ease of customization and customer support team's quick resolution and service

Cons

Search button needs to be pressed everytime a filter on the dashboard is applied or a change is made, auto update would save some time.

BS
AvatarImg

Brijesh S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best e-commerce solution for your business

Reviewed 5 months ago

It is one of the best solutions for your e-commerce business. If you have multiple marketplace you must go for Vin Eretail for your growing business. It has improved our productivity, efficiency, order fulfillment speed. We able to achive maximum inventory accuracy on our e-commerce websites. It has also helped us to increase sales with inventory optimization on marketplace sites.

Pros

Below are the features which I like the most in Vin Eretail 1) You can process multiple marketplace orders from Vin Eretail 2) single picklist for all marketplace orders can be generated for faster pickup. 3) with handheld mobile scanners, barcode based WMS can be implemented fully. 4) automatic inventory synchronisation helps to update real time inventory across all marketplaces. 5) inventory can...

Cons

Session automatically gets logout after some time due to non activity in software which is very irritating. You will lose all your works if you forget to complete it and keep vin Eretail idle for some times. Your session will be expired and your work will be lost.

VK
AvatarImg

Vinayak K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ecommerce solution for your organization. Now manage your all marketplace order in one place.

Reviewed a year ago

1) I am really satisfied with the solution provided by Vin eRetail. 2) Now I have to concentrate on sale only instead of inventory management on all portals. 3) It has maximize our sale because top selling sku get synchronized on all portals automatically. 4) It helped us to process all marketplace orders in one place.

Pros

1) We can process all marketplace order in one place. 2) We can generate one pick list for all marketplace order to speed up picking of same sku. 3) Even we can generate marketplace wise pick list. 4) Current Inventory get synchronized on all marketplace automatically and we don't need to upload inventory on each portal one by one. 5) We can set parameter to control inventory on channels (market place)....

Cons

I don't think I have any point to dislike Vin eRetail. But their helpdesk and customer service needs to be improved. Sometimes they takes more than 48 hours to resolve issue.

ST
AvatarImg

Shreedhar T.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Control various marketplace inventory efficiently.

Reviewed 5 months ago

It is Simply clever solution for your business if you have your inventory on multiple marketplaces. You just have to focus on sales not on inventory management.

Pros

Earlier managing inventory on various marketplace websites was difficult. We had to update inventory on each marketplace websites one by one. Order rejection due to non availability of stock was very common because we had to fulfill online as well as offline orders also. We didn't have real time inventory data. Even some skus were performing best on specific marketplace whereas no single order was...

Cons

I don't have any point to dislike Vin Eretail

PL
AvatarImg

Prashant L.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improve productivity and efficiency for your e-commerce business

Reviewed 5 months ago

It is a advanced e-commerce solution for your growing business. Instead of handling multiple marketplace websites which is very time consuming activity you should go for Vin Eretail. You will definitely see improvement in orders processing speed as well as inventory accuracy after implementing it.

Pros

After implementing vin Eretail our productivity has been improved significantly. Earlier we able to process only 350 orders per day and now with vin Eretail we process 1200 orders for multiple marketplace easily with same manpower. We able to process multiple marketplace orders in one window. As the inventory get synchronised automatically across all marketplaces we don't have to login every website for inventory updation which saves lot of time and ensures maximum inventory accuracy.

Cons

I really don't have any point to dislike Vin Eretail as of now.

SP
AvatarImg

Surendra P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best WMS for any type of Inventory

Reviewed 5 months ago

It is well designed software, keeping in mind multi e-commerce websites management along with WMS. We implement this 3-4 years ago and we are happy with it.

Pros

We are 3pl company and we have multiple customers with us with different types of inventory. We were in search for best WMS which can fulfill our requirements. Then we choose Vin Eretail in which all types of inventory can be managed easily. Specially bundled sku (BOM) for which there is no provision in top ERPs, vin Eretail provides this feature. Virtual bundling and physical bundling are both awesome features which can resolve your sku level inventory issues. Along with this it also has multiple marketplace orders and inventory management feature.

Cons

No issues we faced since last 3 years with Vin Eretail.

NG
AvatarImg

Nandu G.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implement barcode based WMS for your organization

Reviewed 5 months ago

As per me, It's a next generation cloud based WMS which will definitely improve your business productivity. After implementing vin Eretail you will realise smarter way of working.

Pros

1) With the help of Vin Eretail we able to implement barcode based WMS system for our warehouse. 2) Now with Barcode based WMS we have achieved 99.96% inventory accuracy. 3) Automated picking helps to pick material in faster and smarter way. 4) It has excellent feature to manage multiple marketplace orders and inventory from one place. So you don't have to login each website to process order or manage inventory. 5) Orders can be split and dispatch according to stock.

Cons

We are using Vin Eretail from last 3-4 years, we didn't faced any problem yet.

YJ
AvatarImg

Yogesh J.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete warehouse management system

Reviewed 5 months ago

It helps you to automate warehouse processes like inward, outward, storage. System directed process helps to reduce workload and increase accuracy in work.

Pros

If you are looking to implement barcode based WMS for your organization it is perfect solution for you. With Vin Eretail you can automate all manual processes whether it is inward, outward or storage. Eliminate paperwork, minimise human errors with system directed process. Increase orders fulfillment rate & productivity and accuracy in processes like receiving, putaway, cycle count, picking etc with handheld devices Manage all marketplace orders and inventory from one panel.

Cons

Once you start Vin Eretail you will love it so nothing from my side.

IK
AvatarImg

Imran K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best multi channel orders processing and inventory management solution for your business

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are happy customer of Vin Eretail. We are using it from last 3-4 years and we didn't faced any issue till now. It has improved our productivity and orders processing efficiency.

Pros

1) Multi channel orders can be processed from one place. 2) Automatic inventory synchronisation across all portals helps to save lot of time on manual inventory updation. 3) easily accessible from anywhere.

Cons

1) Some features required detailed documentation. 2) It must show message or notification if some one is login into another system with same credentials. Some times it is pathetic as some one login into another system with same login it will logout your system and all your selection or work will be discarded.

RT
AvatarImg

Raja T.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grow your business with Vin Eretail

Reviewed 5 months ago

Managing all marketplace orders is very tough job when you have more than 10 portals. You have to sign in each portal and process order. Vin Eretail provides you best feature which helps to process multiple marketplace orders in one window. Overall it helps to minimise workload in smart way.

Pros

I most likes it's feature of processing multiple marketplace orders from one window. Secondly automatic inventory synchronisation replicates real time inventory data on marketplace which helps to eliminate manual work and save time.

Cons

I haven't faced any issue till now with Vin Eretail.

KP
AvatarImg

Karan P.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage inventory in Bundled or individually

Reviewed 3 months ago

Earlier it was very difficult for us to maintain bundled inventory in Excel. After implementing vin Eretail it is very easy to manage the same.

Pros

You can manage your inventory individually or in Bundled. Kitting option is also available.We can use Virtual and physical bundling option as per requirement.Bulk upload option using Excel, CSV is available which saves lot of time on master or bulk orders upload.

Cons

There is some improvement is required in Customer service response.

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Inventory Management System for Small Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were managing our orders and inventory manually and we were taking lots of time to keep it organized. Easy to use and can generate reports easily. A good software to control inventory and making sure everything is running smooth.

Pros

You can easily sell on multiple marketplaces at one go. You can upload and manage thousands of SKUs’ information just by uploading a single excel file. Report generation and step by step status tracking of the order is quite appreciable.

Cons

Not con but User interface could improve, team Vin eRetail is more capable with their process and implementation, Please do change your color theme and interface.

DA
AvatarImg

Dhiraj A.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy way to manage multi channel orders and inventory

Reviewed 8 days ago

It is possible with Vin Eretail to handle more orders with minimum manpower due to its excellent interface.

Pros

It helps to handle more orders with minimum manpower. It enables automatic inventory synchronisation on all marketplace websites so you don't have to update inventory on each website.

Cons

Bulk upload option has records limitations which needs to be increased.

SD
AvatarImg

Shivam D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For us timely order processing was a headache. It helps us to process our thousands of orders weekly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our orders are now processed effectively. And we don't miss out any order. It has helped us provide a better customer experience with timely deliveries.

Pros

Managing all of our Inventory and order processing is now easy for us. It is easy to use and a great product for online retailing

Cons

we heard that they are working on the new design of their dashboard. A great initiative.. Could have taken earlier

AM
AvatarImg

Akhil M.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vin eRetail helped us to grow our Online presence Globally

Reviewed 5 years ago

Vin eRetail not only manage your orders and Inventory, it helps to grow our business internationally. In online selling business, it is difficult manage inventory and at the same time focus on expanding. Now we can easily integrate with global eCommerce channels with Vin eRetail and focus on growth.

Pros

I love that you can set up & manage all your orders and Inventory at one place. We can easily manage our time and resources to make our process better and smooth.

Cons

The interface has now become boring - they can work on new color themes, User interface theme could be better

AB
AvatarImg

Avinash B.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It help us to handle multiple channels from one panel and easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Before using this app we are keeping the separate stock for each channel and we need to process all of them from separate panel so it was taking too much time as well as most of the stock we need to block for single channel, not using this app we can able to do all of process from one panel and we are now able to keep centralize stock for all the channel, this is really good software.

Pros

I like it's customizable structure which your team will do as per our requirement, and it's very easy to integrate the new channel with vin retail.

Cons

Some times support will take some time to resolve the issue and for customer dispatched we need intimidate solution with in 1-2 hours.