Waitwhile Reviews

Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

4.73/5 (40 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of Use Customer support Perfect stability
  • Ease of use & the functionality of SMS communication
  • It does what we were looking for (guests can check themselves in)
  • Waitwhile has multiple customizable features and is very easy to use.
Cons
  • The only thing that would make it better would be a mobile app
  • Nothing - we will use again at the next event with these needs
  • When you have an issue it takes a long time to get an answer from customer service.
  • It’s sometimes easy to enter the wrong number becaue the site wants to auto-complete.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Jivanto P. van Hemert

Review of Waitwhile for educational use

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use & the functionality of SMS communication

Cons
Pricing structure-- we only utilize this software one or two days a year with a large number of customers so monthly plans don't really fit with our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Mikael By

Powerful and easy to use wait listing service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Waitwhile has transformed our queueing operations and improved our customer satisfaction significantly. It's simple to set up, offers a great user experience and is very reliable. Their support is very active and helpful, and they are constantly improving the product!

Cons
I am eagerly waiting for them to launch their native iPhone and iPad apps! It is going to create an even faster and smoother experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Erin Del Baggio

This has definitely changed how we handle our wait list on weekends for the better.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that it is accessible anywhere and that the system is so automated. Having the system be able to text a guest instead of waiting for us to call has been really efficient.

Cons
I wish it were an application that didn't rely so heavily on websites. Sometimes, the wait time for a website to load can make it a little frustrating for the guest.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Dawn Freimtuh

Works Fantastic

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

easy check in process, good client feed back

Pros
This is very easy to follow, I can check and see what patients have checked in on line, I can see how long each patient has been waiting to see a doctor.

Cons
The software has a hard time feeding off each other, for example my computer does not link up to the tablets we use at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Skyler Reeves

Super easy

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Any person who knows how to use a smart phone can use this software no problem. Super simple and easy, just what we need in a busy restaurant.

Cons
It’s sometimes easy to enter the wrong number becaue the site wants to auto-complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Brian Fitzpatrick

Using waitwhile has brought my business to a modern more efficient method of first come first serve.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customizable and user friendly. Emails are responded to quickly with resolutions. They work with you to help you understand how to get the most for the product.

Cons
Slow at times, could be a wifi issue i realize and not the website. Still in the building phase of the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

TYE FEATHERSTONE

My experience

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super simple and very modern with its really clean design and look. Pretty accurate platform

Cons
When you get through they are really helpful. A tech support would be nice with a phone number.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Elizabeth Hyman

use for small restaurant

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It does what we were looking for (guests can check themselves in)

Cons
it sometimes doesn't upload the info as quickly or the name will get "lost" somewhere

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Emily Smith

Perfect for Santa Line

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

This was awesome to use and super easy to set up. Tons of great feedback on the program. We will definitely use this again!

Pros
We were able to have families "wait" for Santa without having to stand in line with fussy kids. The wait was about 75 minutes at times and this made it so much easier for everyone.

Cons
We had the line displayed on a big screen and people got confused thinking the time showed by their name was the amount of time they had left instead of the amount of time they had been waiting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Ganesh Sriram

Outstanding waitlist app

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

I used Waitwhile to manage office hours for a large class. This was very helpful as it enabled students to know how long it would be before the instructor got to them. The teaching team and the students found this app extremely easy to use.

Pros
Waitwhile has multiple customizable features and is very easy to use.

Cons
I found Waitwhile somewhat expensive, perhaps because I was not using it at high volume. Perhaps a less expensive version for low-volume or academic use would be a good sell.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Maggie Covert

Exactly what we were looking for

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I scoured the internet, blogs and apps looking for a software that would allow me to make multiple appointments within a booking window and text remind guests about it. This was for a special event and more sites were set up for salon appointments. This was the only service that did exactly what I needed and was SO easy to use

Cons
Nothing - we will use again at the next event with these needs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

J Resendez

Waitwhile is AWESOME!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Waitwhile was exactly what we needed. Its easy to manage and work with, and gave our customers the flexibility to shop other vendors while their place in line was maintained. We received nothing but great comments about how smoothly our business ran, which we directly attribute to Waitwhile!

Pros
Ease of Use Customer support Perfect stability

Cons
The only thing that would make it better would be a mobile app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

victoire thevenin

Very efficient booking system for a festival

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We used Waitwhile for twio months in the frame of the VR Arles Festival 2019. We welcomed dozens of visitors and each of them registered for one of the 18 immersive experiences we showcased. We used a rotative screen to indicate tjhe waiting time in the festival's patio. The system proved to be very efficient and easy to use for our staff. Waitwhile's customer service has been very helpful before during and after our event ended.

Cons
Everything worked perfectly. The only additional tool we would need in the future is the ability to automatically combine and analyse datas from different waitlists.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Racheal Adams

Works great

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Its been good, there are a few bugs we are still working out with our system but overall we really like it

Pros
Waitwhile is easy to use and to set up. The reports are nice, and is customizable.

Cons
When you have an issue it takes a long time to get an answer from customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business

Nick kennedy

Great Team

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-03
Review Source: Capterra

Did an excellent job meeting our needs, would absolutely use again.

Pros
Ease of use, high value to cost proposition as it relates to number of guests served.

Cons
Clunky UI for actual industrial use ie hosts in restraunts and bars. Easily fixed by consulting users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Waitwhile

Waitlist app & queue management software for every business