App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Yelo Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

3.8

/5

31
68%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The demos looked really good so I thought this could be a good solution for my business.
Very pleasant and good support from the team to implement the solutions.
Its an amazing experience and very helpful for me as a startup.
M so mentally and emotionally drained, disappointed with this whole experience, and appalled at this company’s lack of accountability and their complete disregard for customer satisfaction.
Jungleworks provided me a very frustrating and poor experience, and now I want my refund, for which they are not giving me (even though it’s in the contract).
Their not selling you even an mvp. And customer service is worst ever.

Yelo users...

avatar
listing-logo
+ 1
sharetribe-logo

sharetribe

listing-logo
Second-logo

Second

listing-logo
Hippo-logo

Hippo

avatar
listing-logo
Squarespace-logo

Squarespace

How would you rate Yelo?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review on yelo

Reviewed 3 years ago

staff are very attainable even on weekend when we have an emergency. Very helpful and nice. They know their work. The system is easy to use and very fast responding. Can be easily integrated with several gateways.

Pros

easy to use, very user friendly, fast system, very fast to deliver.

Cons

the arabic translation isn't working as well as the original english page on the application. Also there is a banner on the website that wasn't there at first and now we are having some difficulties removing it, from what I understood we can't remove it. Also with the filter option, it's not working well, when customers choose a certain filter on the application it doesn't give the options that were...

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product for launching your marketplace

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good interaction with Sales and Project Implementation team. The team was patient with us as we had a few important people on holidays when implementation started and Yelo team patiently waited for the right person to arrive.

Pros

Lots of options to cater to your business needs Continuous improvements and new features added to the platform Very easy to create a test account and get it up an running (took me only 15 minutes to set up our site)

Cons

Documentation not updated as frequently as new releases. This is very important (IMHO) for existing users to see how they can take advantage of new features.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Run away from this company

Reviewed 2 years ago

Do NOT trust promises made or expect contracts you sign to be honored. Avoid at all cost. All sales, no support. The support and follow up ends as soon as you sign a contract. They avoided our questions/support until it was too late to ask for a refund. Very clever. At this point, feel free to contact me directly so I can tell you why you should not use this company.

Pros

Impressive set of features. Promised what was needed

Cons

Features that were advertised DO NOT WORK. Project mgr. assigned was non communicative and a few weeks into project stopped responding to support questions. Next project manager would disappear for weeks at a time and missed a half a dozen scheduled online meetings to discuss features that didn't work properly. We've since moved to another platform and we are pleased to see they use a software ticket system to respond to every question within 24 hours. Avoid these people at all cost. You will waste your $.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any feedback that will help us improve in the future. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for bootstrapping a marketplace

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It was full of features that helped us bootstrap a b2b marketplace without any need to write code.

Cons

Some features were complicated at first but received multiple demos from the account manager to clarify.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 8 months ago

At the beginning it was horrible, but later a different team was involved then development was on track and everything is good since then and also quick response if i report any issues. Easy to use, but releasing new features every now and then would help.

Pros

Ease of adapt, did not take much time to learn

Cons

We have been using since 1 and half year and no new features, may be we will have to more updates

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Run Away From This Company

Reviewed a year ago

We were very hopeful when we initially signed on with Jungleworks for Yelo and Tookan. Their system seemed to be pretty good and they were willing to make some initial changes that we requested. The minute they had all of our money for the build, everything went downhill rapidly. Constantly on the phone/email to get technical assistance with bugs. Account managers are generally useless. 6 months ago they eliminated on-demand tech support entirely. Just noticed a month ago that they billed us for an entire year's worth of service despite the fact we cancelled our contract. They are a chop shop. Run, do not walk, away from this company.

Pros

-integrated marketplace and delivery solution -has integrations with Stripe and other providers

Cons

-Customer service is atrocious. They will get your money and then it's all down hill from there. Support is non-existent. You can't even get a live person to chat/call at anytime of day. Issues are not resolved and there's no customer-facing tracking for bugs and troubleshooting. -System is extremely rigid and not designed for enterprise usage -Servers are clearly over-taxed and the code is highly inefficient. Everything runs very slowly -Next to impossible to get customizations or get any errors in the code fixed -Apps are not compliant with EU regs, Apple or Android

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using for food delivery platform

Reviewed 8 months ago

We know Yelo team is working on the improvement. They will simply update the patch/enhancement during peak time. They have to inform us few days in advance that there will be downtime or they apply patches.

Pros

Easy to setup Good for startup companies

Cons

Not able to customize for one client. Yelo need to apply changes for country specific for e.g. eNets or PayNow is most preferable payment gateway in Singapore. Yelo cannot customize.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Another platform

Reviewed a year ago

From the short time I have used the product it seems to be okay.

Pros

This software has about the same interface to sell your products online. What I like most is that it’s easy to set up.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about this software. It’s just like any other software, you have to learn it.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Yelo Platform Review for Online marketplace

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Its a user friendly platform. All we can use it in an easy way.

Cons

Ticketing System need to upgrade from my perspective.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tried Yelo Free demo, very useful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and setup without coding. Good amount of features available. Budget friendly.

Cons

Customer support is a bit slow, takes time but gets the work done

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Turn Around

Reviewed 6 months ago

I had stoped using yelo due to lack of communication with provider Since they have implemented account managers the likes of Abhilasha things have changed for me She’s patient, inspiring and informative unlike my previous experiences with yelo team

Pros

Ability to scale and customize as you grow

Cons

Initial sales representative were inadequate and no ongoing support or direction when reached out for help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My view

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

After shortlisting few vendors I have approached Jungle Works with my Project. From Inception to implementation the team had been really supportive. It was a great experience working with the team. The Software which we implemented is for online marketplace. It delivers what it promises. Easy of Use, intutive designs and great set of supporting tools to get you going within no time.

Cons

Nothing which I had come across till now.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool & great service

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great experience

Pros

Our customer service agent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he has been key for our company to successfully implement our project, providing the right information and solutions immediately, customer service is about that, providing immediate solutions to customers, thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons

Front end should have more options for Edition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feature Diversity

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nice

Pros

Some of the features are simple plug-ins which can be added by the user itself. This provides great flexibility. We are not using comprehensive solution stack but with Tookan delivery management; our offerings become unbeatable. The support team is commendable.

Cons

I haven't come across anything negative so far.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Need of the hour

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good start

Pros

Great to get an MVP out in good time and good support

Cons

Keyword search is missing products search option not well developed.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good For Restaurant owners

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good

Pros

User interface was good. No bugs for customer experience.

Cons

Need to get more features like Swiggy or zomato

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Faulty Product, Worst/NO Customer Support on the Planet

Reviewed 2 years ago

This company has the WORST customer support on the planet. Period! We have signed up in April 2020 with the promise of 2 weeks delivery. After rigorous follow-up and headache, they delivered half-baked products in the 10th week. Obviously, it was not ready to go live once we discovered they do have tax compliance reports. We have following up for it to date (JAN 2021), after 10 months of sign up. They DO NOT RESPOND. They only respond to ask for more money. Even for very very basic question, you need to wait for days and followup for at least 10 times. They do not have a "REFUND" word in their dictionary. Even they know they are at fault the management from top to bottom have the audacity to ask for more money to FIX THEIR OWN MISTAKES. AVOID at ALL COSTS!!!

Pros

The initial impression was the product is OK to use and easily customizable.

Cons

Missing basic functionalities like Product Variant Pricing, Price display inclusive taxes until checkout, Correct Tax reports. Super slow speed on website after launch. Not compliant with e-commerce requirements as outlined by the government in India.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very good platform for new entrepreneurs

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very Good

Pros

Features and user interface, easy to use

Cons

No such thing, some issues arise but solved with great suppore

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best options available on internet

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, User friendly UI. Fast Checkout

Cons

Slow Updates over the time. Need to introduce regular updates and features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

its an amazing experience and very helpful for me as a startup

Cons

there is no such thing which I do not like about yelo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent company

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and customizable software. Great.

Cons

Nothing to complain about. Works well. Great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Forget about customer satisfaction. They need your money, not you.

Reviewed a year ago

They don't give a shit about customer experience.

Pros

Simple software to get started and test your idea

Cons

It has huge potential if the project management could offer a good customer experience. I am not even with them for a week, already regretting my experience and thinking of exiting them.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Promises not kept

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very poor. I had to escalate to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] lady who tried to help but everyone below and there are a lot of employees who are completely clueless and don’t listen to customers. We tested and reported bugs for free and they didn’t even fix them. They do not listen to customers.

Pros

It barely works and then breaks. It makes a fake promise to be like instacart but it doesn’t stand up in production environment.

Cons

They show you a demo software to sell and once the money is in, they disappear. Very poor support. No help docs in the software. UI is stuck in 1990s ( frames). Software is buggy and not tested. I listed 20 issues and they solved 2 including a business killer error message that would not allow your customer to pay when a product price is changed and they can’t even identify which one changed. We lost 1000s dollars in business and 1000s in licensing for this JUNK. DO NOT BUY. PERIOD.

Vendor response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform with lots of amazing features

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall it's amazing

Pros

It's very user friendly and doesn't require much technical skills.

Cons

Add search by product SKU feature, search product by image.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yelo to create your own marketplace

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very pleasant and good support from the team to implement the solutions

Pros

Easy to configure and build the system with the e commerce basics and this really helps a lot to host a market place quickly with different integrations which we can use according to the user requirement.

Cons

There are some limitations in the templates that yelo offers and also advance functions like discounting and vouchers cannot be implemented with the standard solution. Database will be hosted in the Jungle works side and this is a con as migration to a different product or custom solution later will be a hazel

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients.