App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cegid Retail Logo

Cegid Retail

Retail & POS software for fashion, beauty and specialty

see alternatives

(0)

Cegid Retail Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

KA
AvatarImg

KOSTRZEWA A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cegid Business Place

Reviewed 13 years ago

see above.

Pros

Cegid business place is really easy to use and deploy. With the web acces mode we can manage our stores in real time and we can adapt our strategy to all the situations.The standalone mode gives us a security to continue the store activity even after the wan is down. With 2 (or more) servers in load balancing, the solution is totally secure. In a moving world, it's necessary to have a solid and secure architecture and in a same time to have a flexibility in the current management, this exactly what i have with the Cegid solution. 100% operationnal.

Cons

see above.

EG
AvatarImg

Edwin G.

Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellente Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Potential for improvement Easy to learn Easy to use Cost effective Cloud system available Good support team

Cons

Honestly, no cons. I wish there was more customizability, Anytime you have an issue they do what they can to help.

OB
AvatarImg

Olivier B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect to follow your business

Reviewed 13 years ago

It is key to be very specific about your needs before starting to be sure you end up with the applications you actually need.

Pros

Excellent product to follow your sales, your stock, your referencing. POS convenient to use, lots of available information for staff. Very personal access to informations you need to improve your sales.

Cons

So complete that needs the appropriate knowledge to do a good use of the product. Mistakes are not easy to correct. Some bugs but newer versions are apparently corrected.

AK
AvatarImg

Alain K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

Cegid - Business Place is really easy to use and deploy. With the web accessible mode we can manage our stores in real-time and we can adapt our strategy to all the situations. The standalone mode gives us the security to continue the store activity even if the LAN is down. With two (or more) servers in load balancing, the solution is totally secure. In the changing world, it's necessary to have a solid and secure architecture while at the same time have management flexibility, and this is exactly what I have with the Cegid. It's 100% operational.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DH
AvatarImg

Dae H.

Wholesale,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Product Manager

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It's fairly simple and user-friendly. Also, the ability to be connect remotely is very helpful.

Cons

It lacks some analytic capabilities. I believe we do this outside of the system.

LB
AvatarImg

Leonora B.

Furniture,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Didn't get what they said they would deliver

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Nothing I was very disappointed with Cegid and the vendor in London They said they could build the system to my needs but they have not

Cons

Not user friendly Vendor in London is bad, terrible customer service with technicians that do not know the system

PM
AvatarImg

Pablo M.

Apparel & Fashion,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use and understand!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like how simple is to work with.

Cons

I dislike not being able to issue a refund/void transaction without the credit card info.

KP
AvatarImg

Kathrina P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

WinRetail is a great product that makes my life much easier. I LOVE LOVE LOVE JDS Solutions (the company that runs WinRetail). They are responsive, proactive and extremely helpful. They know how to take care of their customers. It is a pleasure doing business with JDS Solutions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FO
AvatarImg

Frank O.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very complete POS system

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like that it is cloud-based and multi-functional and it's obvious that the developers have plenty of experience in multiple types of stores.

Cons

Interface's graphic design. Some parts are in French language.