This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ABBYY Business Card Reader

Business card scanner & contact management for professionals

see alternatives

ABBYY Business Card Reader Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Good for creating a digital card as well. I often recommend others to download the app to save on trees.

Ramin L.

Ease of Use and ability to replicate across multiple devices in the Cloud.

Terry H.

Always on the lookout for a good way to organize my contacts, and Abby does the job.

Syed Saad Q.

Cons

Some of the recognition AI is still a bit buggy. The company name is almost always wrong because the AI looks for it in the email address, which gets a bit annoying.

Anonymous Reviewer

I've been struggling for 3 years mostly been an import & export company specialized for all industries in China always forgetting where I got the business card from, or even losing it.

Adam M.

This is strange considering who makes the product.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

17

12

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


29 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The solver for every businessman

Reviewed 9 months ago

Never had something that makes your business cards all in one app I've been struggling for 3 years mostly been an import & export company specialized for all industries in China always forgetting where I got the business card from, or even losing it With ABBYY they just made everything simple and easy to use for just one click you will get the whole collections + Group Industries organization

Pros

I personally work in past years with different apps but never had that many features as ABBYY Business card reader provides. I love the fact that you can just scan and the whole info hops directly to your phone data and access to the business card owner Facebook, WhatsApp also has the factory/company names and inside the contact details all of this in one scan. I am a multi-lingual entrepreneur sometimes I receive a business card in Chinese and it scans directly with no issue. Also, another feature is that you can organize your business card by category. You can also send an automatic professional email to the cardholder directly.

Cons

The only suggestion I have is to make a small update and make the APP compatible with the WeChat app. When I scan the business card it can suggest me to add them to my Wechat app contact. Besides that, I am a satisfied user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent product with some flaws

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I really like the product and I have tried many - this is best in class. That being said, it does have some flaws - for example, its Facebook search feature, which is an incredibly good idea, is broken, and only lists a string of numbers as a result. This works fine in the app, but is incapable of being exported. I contacted support, which was slow and difficult to communicate successfully...

Pros

Easy to use. Some great features. Decent OCR.

Cons

Limited export options. Facebook feature, which is an incredibly good idea is broken. Missing some obvious customizations that would allow it to be even more useful. The OCR, while decent, could be better. This is strange considering who makes the product.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review! We sincerely want to fix the issue you faced. Please write us to mobile_support@abbyy.com. We'll do our best to help! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Yes

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love saving paper and stress of keeping up with business cards

Cons

wish I had more space and when I delete it allows me to make room for additional cards

Vendor response

Hi Nancy, Thank you for great feedback and for your suggestion! We'll work further to provide you with an even better experience:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does Exactly What It Says, Can Always Get Better However

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, it's a great product for the price. I don't have a lot of experience with other card readers because this does what I need it to do and given that we haven't traveled for work for the past 12 months, it's been a great tool for me to reach out to my old collogues and networking contacts by just skimming through the Abbyy Reader.

Pros

It captures everything! It does everything! You can group and organize, collect social media accounts, addresses, edit (when a mistake is made by the AI) and I believe it can even recognize other languages besides American (but I never used this function). Good for creating a digital card as well. I often recommend others to download the app to save on trees.

Cons

There's very little that's wrong with the software, it does what it's intended to do. I don't know if the developers can do this but if there's a way to make the cards compatible with Siri that could be useful. This is only because it's easy to pull data if I'm driving. Again, not a big deal but that's how I would make it better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

It allows me to quickly capture new contacts and when I need to recall the data it is there at my fingertips

Pros

It will populate my cell phone and my data base. I also like the business card reader.

Cons

Can't think of anything much except it can't always read the business card and I have to put in the data manually

Vendor response

Hi Beatrice, Thank you for rating our app so high! We are always trying to do our best to make sure that our clients are satisfied. Regards, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Business Card Reader on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very Very Satisfied

Pros

Easy to use, very quick, and accurate , very reliable

Cons

Not integrated with Siri yet. I’d like to be able to say Hey Siri, John Smith business card and the card itself pops up

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thanks a lot for your review, it's a pleasure! We'll try to work even harder so you could get maximum benefit from our app:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome application

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am satisfied and by using this application it saves so much time and less keeping business cards.

Pros

Taking a picture of a business card and automatically the info goes on your contacts.

Cons

Takes a while to get used to the application and how to use it.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, It is a pleasure to have such feedback from our users! Thank you for being with us! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best way to get your contacts via cards

Reviewed 2 years ago

it's been a great way to access the people you meet at different shows because I can sore via date

Pros

ease of capture the cards, the ability to see the card after, the ability to change information not captured on strange cards

Cons

cannot redirect the ability to send copies of my card via gmail, I do not use the iphone mail client

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and your valuable comments! Please feel free to contact our support team - we'll try to fix the issue: mobile_support@abbyy.com Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good but could be improved

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I liked very much the possibility to deliver my own environmentally-free business card and the possibility to store on my iPhone a number of colleagues' business cards (also importing them, as needed, in my address book). However, some software glitches and the price could make you think over whether it is worth it. Sofwtare improvements and better interactions would definitively encourage wider adoption by more consumers

Pros

The most attractive and environmentally-free feature of Abbyy business card reader is the possibility to design (in a sophisticated way) your own electronic business card to hand out to others, saving paper and trees. Also saving other people's business cards, both as images and as text/vcf through OCR is very functional and useful.

Cons

I think that the integration of the Abbyy BCR App with other iOs functionalities (I use an iPhone) and interacting with other Apps could be improved. In addition, while designing your own business card delivers in the end a high quality product, it is sometime not so straightforward to work through it.

Vendor response

Thanl you for your review! It is a pleasure to have such feedback from users. Thank you for being with us! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ABBYY Business Card Reader - useful app

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall good experience! I simply can't find a similar app that performs better than this one.

Pros

- Feature to export data to Excel; - Cloud sync.

Cons

- Not possible to select area on the card to scan; - Diacritics are not recognized everytime; - Advertising not in its place.

Vendor response

Hi Pavel, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We've forwarded your comments to the developers and will try to make your experience even better. Thank you for being with us! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent Biz Card Reader - Saves a ton of Time!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This app is similar to an expense report app that scans receipts. I don't need to manually enter biz card info which saves a lot of time. Additionally, I can send a quick email with my info, which helps create the 2-way com. channel.

Pros

Great Timesaver. I love how the contacts are immediately synced to my phone and therefore my G-suite account. I can scan a biz card on my phone and send an email from my PC using that contact info almost immediately

Cons

Some of the recognition AI is still a bit buggy. The company name is almost always wrong because the AI looks for it in the email address, which gets a bit annoying. The reply email also doesn't include the spaces that I set when I try to send from my iPhone. Every time I post a reply email, I have to edit it to include paragraph spacing.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! We will take it into account your comments while developing future versions. Please feel free to contact our support team mobile_support@abbyy.com We'll do our best to help! Have a great day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iPad Upgrad

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use and ability to replicate across multiple devices in the Cloud

Cons

Software does not auto rotate when using and iPad. This does not allow a user to take pictures of business cards when the iPad is being used in horizontal mode. All software auto rotates when iPads are turned 90 degrees.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely want to fix the situation that you encounter with the camera. Please feel free to email us at mobile_support@abbyy.com. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Never lose a a card or new contact again

Reviewed 2 years ago

Business cards are always easy to lose but with his App I manage to save all new contact details to my phone contacts

Pros

This App is so useful and places the Name Address and contact details including email and web addresses into your phone contacts

Cons

You have to be careful about focus and light as some of the data becomes mixed up

Vendor response

Hi Neale, Thanks a lot for your feedback and rating us so high! It's a real pleasure! Thank you for being with us:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful product

Pros

Easier than carrying a bunch of cards great app

Cons

Nothing is wrong with its just great very cool

Vendor response

Hi Jim, It is a pleasure to receive such feedback! We will do our best to once again provide you with the best product possible! Thank you for being with us! Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

None

Pros

Reduces clutter of keeping physical business cards. Easy to use

Cons

Sometimes (rarely) camera does not get entire image.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thnak you for the feedback about our app! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review:) Have a great day! Regards, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Useful App

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This app is easy to use and is usually accurate in it's scans. Only had a few instances where I have had to correct the information.

Cons

Occasionally mis-reads a card but it is usually on a card that is very busy with a lot of information

Vendor response

Hi Drew, Thank you for the review and for your great comments! Have a nice day:) Redards, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

When networking at various functions and collect cards from prospects, I immediately put in my phone. It is so easy to followup now!

Pros

It is so nice to have business cards so available. I use to keep them in a drawer and could never find the one I wanted when I needed a number.

Cons

Nothing. It is so convenient. I would recommend to any business person.

Vendor response

Hi George, Thank you for taking time to share your experience! Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly working to do things better. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for collecting business contacts!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use this application frequently to scan and save contact information for business and other contacts. I save them all to a csv file and upload them to my phone contacts.

Pros

It is very convenient and easy to use. Easily scans business cards and converts them to a csv file or Salesforce. You can create your own business card to send to other customers or contacts. Also saves all info to the cloud.

Cons

I didn’t like that it didn’t automatically transfer the information from the card to contacts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Job

Reviewed 2 years ago

better than good but not really good just yet. Needs some cleaning up and perfecting and then it would be great.

Pros

Population of information is best but can use a lot of work for better identification.

Cons

I still have to go in and verify a lot, especially if the business card does not have a white background.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestion! We'll work further to make the app better. Stay tuned:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Business Card Galore

Reviewed 10 months ago

ABBY Business card reader has helped me alot. It saves me alot of time, space and helps me maintain contacts in a click of a mouse.

Pros

This app makes it easy for me to translate my business cards that we get from tradeshows to email contacts.

Cons

The photo capturing of the business card can be a little more clear as it does not pick up all languages. Maybe add a multi language feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love this program. It saves me so much time

Reviewed 2 years ago

ABBYY Business Card Reader saves me so much time. No need after a conference to have to key in information from business cards. Wonderful program

Pros

How it translate the business cards to true written words and most of the time it correct. I show every one this program and love it.

Cons

I have absolutely No complaints with this program

Vendor response

Hi Leslie, Thank you for your review and for the warm words, it's real pleasure to receive them! Thank you for being with us:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Information captured from a business card

Reviewed 2 years ago

especially after a show this tool is invaluable to record all of the visitors

Pros

Ease of use with my IPhone and speed of capture

Cons

sometimes misreads a suffix as the company

Vendor response

Thank you for a positive feedback and rating us great! We are glad you are satisfied with our app. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic way to organise all of your cards

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's great! I am careless with peoples cards, but am now in the habit of scanning straight away. I have relied on it a few times.

Pros

I like the fact I can add all the cards to my phone contacts before I lose them and can also store a photo of the card to jog my memory if need be!

Cons

I haven't really found anything I don't like. The only thing I worry about is losing the contacts I've logged. I would like to be able to back up some how.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thanks a lot for your feedback and rating us high! It's a real pleasure! We will do our best to deliver an even better customer experience. Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

zzABBYY Business Card Reader

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ease of use, this software has many uses that are easy and fast.

Cons

when the scanner does not scan correct information,

Vendor response

Thank you for a positive feedback! We appreciate that a lot:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid application

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and easy to categorise it.

Cons

Sometimes there are errors with business cards, but you can fix it quickly.

Vendor response

Hi Sean, Thank you for your valuable comment! We're glad that you like the app. Hope you'll stay with us:) Have a nice day, ABBYY Mobile