App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Apollo Logo

Apollo

Find ideal prospects and convert them into customers.

see alternatives

(12)

Apollo Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


253 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Prospecting tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great!

Pros

the ability of the software tool to give prospects that are useful and are 95% verified.

Cons

revenue figures of companies. I felt they were not matching with what is out there!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Verified Email Find

Reviewed 9 months ago

I highly recommend this tool for finding email address. I really thankful to apollo tool. its get job easy.

Pros

I get Verified email address just one click on linkedin. It is right tool for finding company email address. and its free emails.

Cons

I use it for just find email address and it works nice. So there is no issue in this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful email finder

Reviewed 7 months ago

I like this, its easy use helped me much. I also use some other similar applications, among them this one is the best.

Pros

I like the easy using interface of the app.

Cons

Of Japanese and Russian email companies, I could't find it sufficient .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I love how this gives me the email information for some of the top companies I need to work with! It has helped me generate revenue for my company in ways I could have never done on my own.

Cons

I have no complaints about this product. I have been singing it's praises for the last 6 months!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My invisible sales assistant

Reviewed 9 months ago

As a Sales Executive, truly loved the ability to manage sequences for inbound and outbound activities. Best way to work smarter, not harder.

Pros

Loved the sequencing set up. Simple and effective.

Cons

Integration with Salesforce went well. Interface with Hubspot for marketing and Salesforce for sales had some difficulties.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to obtain data and almost always accurate

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like that Apollo separates new contacts from the ones that I've already saved. This makes it possible for me to know if I need to add more leads. I also, like that they combine lead generation with a CRM.

Cons

The fact that sometimes some of the contacts are not very accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and easy to use. Must have tool for sales ops teams.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Email qualification, outreach templates and reporting.

Cons

None so far. All of the expectations we have from Apollo are met.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Lead Generation

Reviewed 9 months ago

One of the best software

Pros

Easy to use. Great deliverability. A lot of data about prospects. Correct data.

Cons

No image mockup. Nothing else comes into my mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best lead and board management softwares out there

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Accurate data Really boosts your sales and prospecting processes Friendly pricing

Cons

A/B testing and call recording restricted to higher plans

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent for lead generation

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I liked the informative dashboard about companies.

Cons

Name of the features is a bit confusing to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great price performance lead gen and email sequencer

Reviewed 9 months ago

very easy onboarding and UX. amazing price / performance . great start

Pros

great dashboard and set of features. super helpful and smooth integration with linkedin and gmail. easy onboarding. great export.

Cons

for some industries / geo emails are 70% correct

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spectacular prospecting tool

Reviewed a year ago

Spectacular tool for SDR´s daily job!

Pros

Easy to manage marketing campaigns and lead information. Also, their phone tool is useful as it works everywhere.

Cons

They are still struggling to have the right phone number for a couple of contacts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Insperity BPA

Reviewed 9 months ago

Exceptional

Pros

Lead list generation. Emails are accurate. Employee count is true.

Cons

no cons. very pleased with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one!

Reviewed 7 months ago

I feel lucky to discover and use Apollo. It is like one of my hands now.

Pros

I like how Apollo serves a dashboard where you can see all at once and you feel things are under control in here. Besides, the most time-consuming side of my job, lead generation has become kind of a puzzle and mystery game thanks to Apollo. I feel like everybody is just a click away from me.

Cons

After the latest update, I feel a bit upset about the filtering, etc. Normally, it was working so good but now it became a bit complicated. Also, some screens can seem a bit crowded, I would fancy a simple design.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended Especially If You're Just Starting Out

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It's easy to use and you get lots of info about leads in the free version. Whether you're researching your niche market or looking for leads to build up a campaign, Apollo has it all!

Cons

Can't think of any major areas of improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Most accurate tool for Lead Generation

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Apollo provides the most accurate data out of many tools I used. Specially Phone numbers and emails.

Cons

My least favorite about Apollo is its UI. I think the team can do more like make it more user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool for leadGeneration

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Its amazing to set up the caracteristics of the contact I am looking for and download in bulk the information

Cons

Is hard to catch contacts that have 2 surnames since the program only detects the last one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for the price

Reviewed 9 months ago

We love it. Would definitely recommend it for a quick and dirty option!

Pros

It's easy to set up and can give you a fantastic option for generating new leads with very little overhead.

Cons

As many companies who offer the option to acquire contact info; we often get bounces.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best sales engagement platform

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

They have millions of millions of company data so you can do prospecting. Also they have a great system to do personalization at scale

Cons

They don't have SMS or other channel automation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apollo Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

apollo is very user-friendly. accurate and dependable

Pros

Love that there is the Chrome Extension. very easy to use the software.

Cons

What I liked least about the software is that it kicks you out after a certain time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apollo is great for me as a freelance consultant

Reviewed 9 months ago

I love it - I am a consultant and can't afford Apollo subscription but the free version I use is extremely valuable

Pros

The links to Linkedin are very effective

Cons

Sometimes my Chrome extension stops working and I need to reload it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best ?

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Apollo is very simple to use. I'm able to find most of the people I'm looking for.

Cons

Sometimes, I can't find the information on a prospect or the information is inaccurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A useful tool for sales teams

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's been a mostly positive experience. Using Apollo on a day-to-day basis makes me confident in the capabilities of the platform and I can easily recommend the same to everyone.

Pros

The best thing about Apollo is the vast database of accounts and leads it provides. The software is easy to use and pretty responsive. Vast chunks of data can be accessed and used quickly. The integrations with CRM platforms like Hubspot makes Apollo a must-have!

Cons

The data validation could have been better. The contact enrichment suffers at times due to poor data health.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best contact database and prospecting

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Amazing prospecting and contact info is always correct.

Cons

I have no cons for Apollo. It's a great product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Application

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great tool

Pros

Can find the contact information easily and generate leads User friendly and the integration is great

Cons

Sometimes I can't find the phone number of the lead