App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Apollo Logo

Apollo

Find ideal prospects and convert them into customers.

see alternatives

(16)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Apollo Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


343 reviews

Recommended

DD
AvatarImg

Dhiraj D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lead generation contact finder tool for business growth

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been an excellent experience and being able to do everything with a single click is time saving and efficient and provides quality and productivity information to increase grow your business.

Pros

Finding the contact details like phone number and email address of the members getting without being connected to them

Cons

Should have integration with the phone system and record calls. Should provide call statistics.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Company lies on their website about what the business owner is to receive.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Terrible.

Pros

This companies lies about everything. On their website it CLEARLY states unlimited emails and downloads on their list. Then when you see and read their terms and conditions it limits you to 1 million. I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who gave me different information on two different calls and then spoke to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who tried to dodge every question but the facts. And the facts are I have screenshots where it says unlimited downloads. If they are lying about this and have treated other customer like crap why would anyone do business with them. So many companies with b2b lists, dont use this one.

Cons

customer service and incorrect information on the website.

tm
AvatarImg

tulay m.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

We are still using Apollo and happy with it.

Pros

I can categorize people who I want reach really easily

Cons

Some leads are not updated so It can cause a losing a time contacting with wrong person

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shamim Ahmed A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Lead Generation Software for Your Marketing Campaign

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Apollo is the best tool for finding prospects' email and it's an excellent value for the money. I highly recommend it!

Cons

The only downside is that it has a high bounce rate.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andy F.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Shady company who screws over its customers

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Works like other lead gen apps, but it's not worth the headache.

Cons

Bills you for unused services, makes it impossible to cancel, and will steal your data and sell it. There are more ethical lead gen apps out there.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amrit R.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing platform for lead generation

Reviewed a year ago

I have helped generating close to 5000 emails in 6 months of marketing and management work.

Pros

Apollo provides with free features and we can find 100s of lead on daily basis. Most important thing is that leads are highly trustworthy.

Cons

Process of lead genearation for new comers may be little complex otherwise app is great and has a active team.

IK
AvatarImg

Ilya K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apollo review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's good, since I'm not paying for it. But I find Sales QL better as the emails that they provide are more reliable, they have a larger email database and they offer all the emails they can find.

Pros

it's free and helps find emails. I like the interface also and that I can get email without going to the prospects page on LinkedIn.

Cons

I can only find 70% of emails and it only shows one email.

JA
AvatarImg

Josué A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

De las mejores herramientas comerciales para tiempos actuales

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Datos actualizados y segmentación adecuada

Cons

Le faltan extensiones y buena integración con cuentas de email distintas a Google

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

FS
AvatarImg

Faruk S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform If You Are Engaging With Leads

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are finding Apollo useful and will continue to use it.

Pros

Finding the emails of the leads is the best thing about Apollo.

Cons

It constantly sign out, so I need to log in very often which can be frustrating.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jahnvi K.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best sales enablement tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is indeed the best tool for sales enablement, it helps me in prospecting every day

Cons

In terms of gathering information, sometimes the speed get slow

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how it gives us a lot of information we need for our contacts. Easy to use and deploy.

Cons

Sometimes the accuracy of the information was an issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Prospecting Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Apollo makes it easy to create custom filtered prospecting lists and drip campaigns. The sequencing is a nice feature.

Cons

Slow load times. Customer service and coaching to enhance tools has been just ok.

MP
AvatarImg

Matheus P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apollo é a melhor solução de enriquecimento de dados

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Com o Apollo eu consigo enriquecer os dados de contatos alvo, importar dados para o meu CRM e qualificar bem os leads gerados.

Cons

Pouca funcionalidade de sales engagement

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AH
AvatarImg

Ariful H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its looks accurate and assure us of a valid email. so I don't need to verify it. I like it mostly

Cons

I miss export results. if it will be free then it will be better for us

Ta
AvatarImg

Tusar a.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Apollo.io is one of ta best database for lead generation

Reviewed a year ago

I would highly recommend as a trader with over 10 years experience. Apollo Council. They are at their best when looking for legitimate leads. It made my research work a lot easier

Pros

I love that Apollo isn't just a lead generation tool, it can be used to both manage my pipeline and send streaks into an already busy workday. It helps me manage who I've been in contact with and who I'm going to talk to

Cons

There's a lot to like but it would be nice if there was a small option to detect customers who buy in the free version as I understand you need to buy a subscription to be able to filter by purchase intent but 1 potential buyer from a group of 5 pages of free leads would be great

HK
AvatarImg

Harsha K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Email finder tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We do market research and Lead generation through Apollo and its really good and accurate email finder which makes our work really really easy.

Pros

User friendly tool. Gives perfect and correct email address. makes our work very easy and very accurate.

Cons

Pricing can be worked on , its little on higher end. Or else free credits could be increased.

ON
AvatarImg

Oscar N.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Prospecting tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great!

Pros

the ability of the software tool to give prospects that are useful and are 95% verified.

Cons

revenue figures of companies. I felt they were not matching with what is out there!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty good option

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The cost of Apollo is reasonable for the amount of credits for leads you can get contact info for

Cons

Using the extension in your browser is pretty easy to get lead data in a one by one basis but exporting lists can be a tricky and takes while to master

SP
AvatarImg

Sunita P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Verified Email Find

Reviewed 2 years ago

I highly recommend this tool for finding email address. I really thankful to apollo tool. its get job easy.

Pros

I get Verified email address just one click on linkedin. It is right tool for finding company email address. and its free emails.

Cons

I use it for just find email address and it works nice. So there is no issue in this

MF
AvatarImg

Mustafa F.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful email finder

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like this, its easy use helped me much. I also use some other similar applications, among them this one is the best.

Pros

I like the easy using interface of the app.

Cons

Of Japanese and Russian email companies, I could't find it sufficient .

SA
AvatarImg

Stephanie A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how this gives me the email information for some of the top companies I need to work with! It has helped me generate revenue for my company in ways I could have never done on my own.

Cons

I have no complaints about this product. I have been singing it's praises for the last 6 months!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best lead and board management softwares out there

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Accurate data Really boosts your sales and prospecting processes Friendly pricing

Cons

A/B testing and call recording restricted to higher plans

TR
AvatarImg

Tori R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My invisible sales assistant

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a Sales Executive, truly loved the ability to manage sequences for inbound and outbound activities. Best way to work smarter, not harder.

Pros

Loved the sequencing set up. Simple and effective.

Cons

Integration with Salesforce went well. Interface with Hubspot for marketing and Salesforce for sales had some difficulties.

OM
AvatarImg

Olivia M.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to obtain data and almost always accurate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that Apollo separates new contacts from the ones that I've already saved. This makes it possible for me to know if I need to add more leads. I also, like that they combine lead generation with a CRM.

Cons

The fact that sometimes some of the contacts are not very accurate.

HI
AvatarImg

Hamza I.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apollo makes outbounding super easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Enjoying it

Pros

Ability to set Email, phone, linkedin cadences

Cons

i find it is hard to get great analytics