App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Apollo Logo

Apollo

Find ideal prospects and convert them into customers.

see alternatives

(12)

Apollo Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


286 reviews

Recommended

TC
AvatarImg

Thato C.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Truth with Thato

Reviewed a year ago

I just love it, it really makes my life soo easy

Pros

Convenience, reliability, not complicated and straight forward.

Cons

Work address feature, that way when i search a client I'd easily know where his work is situated.

SA
AvatarImg

Sayada A.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apollo is the best and chief rate

Reviewed a year ago

The Apollo plug-in to LinkedIn is easy to install, easy to navigate, and a great tool to help find email addresses of both contacts and prospective people you are looking to make a connection

Pros

The database that Apollo has is extremely extensive and vast.

Cons

I am having a great experience of Apollo while finding out the email addresses because business email addresses are the key factor to reach out targeted client or prospect in first way

JF
AvatarImg

Justin F.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Justin's Review of Apollo

Reviewed a year ago

Very agreeable and useful software to generate leads for my startup. I would highly recommend it to other companies looking to get into cold emailing.

Pros

The thing I like most about Apollo is the ability to find leads very easily using the persona filter. I can then cold email those leads super efficiently and rapidly.

Cons

Nothing to mention for now. There are some features I do not use however, such as the reporting tools.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful to create a quality DB

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Differently from other software, I'd say that it provide a wide range of details for each contact created. And also the number of contacts that can be added with the free version is quite a lot.

Cons

I still have to understand how to integrate it with my internal system

JD
AvatarImg

Joshua D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love the experience and ease of use!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the user interface and ease of use. I AM ABLE TO GET NEARLY 100's of leads every day!

Cons

The free trials ends haha. But truly speaking there's little to nothing to dislike about Apollo io

AR
AvatarImg

André R.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy way to get your territory information

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The accuracy of the information Apollo provides. (ie.: Phone, emails...)

Cons

The "account" view. When using it you should know upfront that you won't be able to precisely control the "depth" of your actions within the accounts.

CC
AvatarImg

Carla C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for prospecting

Reviewed a year ago

The feature I enjoy using most is the LinkedIn prospector, I can easily find the right people in one click.

Pros

I really like the variety of tools offered, and mostly the fact that the basic plan it's a very good option to start and understand the service. It is also very easy to use, I absolutely love the interface - it made my work so much easier.

Cons

I am very happy with the software overall.

LC
AvatarImg

Lizette C.

International Trade and Development, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Apollo Review - Orissa

Reviewed a year ago

There are many quality leads that are not available in other apps or websites

Pros

Easy to use in terms of lead generation. Many quality leads.

Cons

The search filters are quite confusing to navigate. Does not yield the result sometimes.

AR
AvatarImg

Aneeqa R.

Staffing and Recruiting, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Product

Reviewed a year ago

I really love the product, I get 100% of my leads from there and it has paid off in generating positive leads

Pros

I like the ease of use the most. It's as simple as adding a chrome extension and voila

Cons

Nothing I can honestly think of, it gives me exactly what I am looking for

ES
AvatarImg

Erika S.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apollo my friend

Reviewed a year ago

It has helped me reach to prospect clients with more confidence.

Pros

It makes my life easier. I need to contact specific people in specific positions, Apollo has helped get this information when the receptionist doesn´t want to provide it.

Cons

Not sure yet. I have started this year and it has served it´s function. I am pretty sure I am using less than half its potential.

PS
AvatarImg

Pablo S.

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Prospecting made a lot easier. At first I found it a little tangled to get used to it but pnce you master Apollo it makes your prospecting life easier

Cons

As any software with algorithms, info can get lost. Apolo is very precise in giving data on mails sent, answered, etc, but even with this in mind, I've lost track of some leads outreached through Apollo

AK
AvatarImg

Arun K.

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

More convenient to find the person's email & contact details.

Cons

Testing The Software. Take Screenshots. Planning. Be Fair Evergreen Content.

CP
AvatarImg

Carrie P.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Apollo.io ~ Proceed with Caution

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

At first glance and use, Apollo.io us easy to use and gives you the information you're looking for most of the time.

Cons

About 50% of the time the contact information wasn't accurate.

RK
AvatarImg

Risha K.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing and easy to use Lead generation software

Reviewed a year ago

Awesome experience. Using this software we've increased our sales pipeline and scheduled many calls as well with clients. Thank you, Apollo!

Pros

Easy to short leads as per region, company, Employee Size, and Industry wise. Easy to export your lead data as well which we have added in our list

Cons

Nothing. Me and my team really enjoying using this software.

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the fact that Apollo populates in the LinkedIn window.

Cons

Would be nice if all of the emails and numbers worked.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This prospecting tool can be used at a basic level or super detailed

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to filter through leads/companies is incredible. The features are rather robust and anytime we have run into any questions or issues, our CSM (customer success manager) has been more than pleasant to work with.

Cons

There was a minor "glitch" when we first started setting up our sequences and adding contacts to the campaigns. That issue was identified and resolved within 24 hrs.

AC
AvatarImg

Abraham C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apollo is so functional for my daily work

Reviewed a year ago

I love it

Pros

I can to find the phone numbers or emails of my leads

Cons

everything is excellent i really think there si anything bad with apollo

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander I.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Misledaing marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall it's a great product at a competitive price. They have a decently sized database.

Cons

I was very disappointed when they placed a 10k credit limit per month when on their pricing page it says Unlimited email credits. I still think that the software and service are great, but I am so disappointed when they did this. There is no telling when they could place another limit for 1000 or 100 without any prior notice to their current users.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for cold emails

Reviewed 6 months ago

Apollo has been a game changer for this recruiter! I reach candidates so much easier than through LinkedIn InMail. Email sequences make things so easy. Highly recommend!

Pros

I love how Apollo integrates with LinkedIn and allows you to add candidates to lists and sequences straight from LinkedIn.com.

Cons

I wish there was a detection for repeat contacts added.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alicia J.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Great Tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

This was software is greatly appreciated because it helps me complete my tasks very quickly keeping my clients happy.

Pros

The thing I like the most is that it works on the business websites to help you find the business owner LinkedIn page then generates the persons contact information.

Cons

There isn't any problems with this software as yet.

RD
AvatarImg

Rahul D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing experience with Apollo

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall I am happy with Apollo.ai. I think its database is pretty useful to generate leads and drive more sales. The logout issue can be fixed by the team.

Pros

The wide range of databases, eligible leads, and contact details has made my task easier than ever. I am loving it!

Cons

Frequent logout issues. I need to log in again to continue using it.

TT
AvatarImg

Troy T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cheap Prospecting Tools

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, it seems to be a product that does everything, but I personally only use the prospecting tool.

Pros

Data Enrichment! I have all the lists with 25 years in my industry, but Apollo helps me fill in the blanks.

Cons

Sequencing was clunky and, as a result, I ended up purchasing another product.

VV
AvatarImg

Vivek V.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

It is a good software

Pros

It's very fast and bounce rate is slow in this.

Cons

Not all emails are available sometimes in this.

DS
AvatarImg

Damian S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Misses the mark

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Apollo does offer ease of use of contact, via direct dial functionality. It’s user views can be readily customized.

Cons

Apollo is very glitchy, with lots of downtime. Their Custer service is slow to respond, and often argumentative. It also severely limits users in texting and call functionality.

am
AvatarImg

anna m.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied user

Reviewed a year ago

I am very much satisfied

Pros

easy to install and use for my daily use.

Cons

little bit expensive to try the plan version