Aviso Features

Aviso

Sales forecasting and data analysis

4.21/5 (29 reviews)

Aviso Feature Summary

  • Sales forecasting
  • What-if scenarios
  • Drill down into multiple levels
  • Monitor daily changes
  • Get risk alerts
  • Recommended resource allocation
  • Sales and finance goal alignment
  • Key performance metrics reporting
  • Quarter over quarter comparisons
  • Trend analysis
  • Portfolio management framework
  • Predictive analytics
  • role-based access control and permissions
  • RST APIs
  • High security levels
  • Data encrypted using SSL (HTTPS)
  • Compliance with SSAE 16 SOC 2
  • Swing deals analysis
  • Identify highest prio deals
  • Sales team performance reports

Sales Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Sales apps

API (114 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (68 other apps)
Activity Tracking (48 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (40 other apps)
CRM Integration (90 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (34 other apps)
Contact Database (40 other apps)
Customizable Templates (30 other apps)
Data Import/Export (31 other apps)
Email Integration (42 other apps)
Lead Capture (33 other apps)
Monitoring (39 other apps)
Opportunity Management (30 other apps)
Quote Management (32 other apps)
Real Time Data (43 other apps)
Sales Analytics (40 other apps)
Sales Reporting (39 other apps)
Sales Tracking (37 other apps)
Search Functionality (40 other apps)
Third Party Integration (51 other apps)

Aviso Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Aviso's features:

Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)

Great for forecasting, however the User Interface is not the greatest when navigating the deals

2018-01-24

Also the analytics and realisation view.

Pros

I like the Aviso Analytics and the forecasting and mail integration for deal activity too.

Cons

The Deal view on the User interface and the fact that the Login is not integrated into Sales Force (Multiple Logins)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

Aviso has been an excellent Opportunity Management and Forecast Management Solution

2018-01-30

It has significantly sped up the time for me to review and update my opportunities and report through my management.

Pros

It is an easy way for me to do mass updates to my opportunities and get a singular preview of my foretasted revenue.

Cons

I feel the UI could be improved a bit and the deal scoring mechanism probably needs to be refined to disclose the weighted elements of the score.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Dolby

Aviso gives us uncanny accuracy in predicting the revenue attainment for the quarter

2017-10-12

Pros

Its excellent for a high tech sales manager to conduct a 30 minute 1x1 with a sales rep to cover their pipeline, their recent activity, and their forecast.

Cons

There is little flexibility to create a custom report and save it for regular use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Polster

Very confusing with updating forecasts

2018-01-25

Insight into deal movement, lots of dashboards, etc.

Pros

Clean interface, nice integration into SFDC.

Cons

UI constantly changing, updating "$0" is clumsy as you must enter a value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

The tool helped our company forecast sales effectively.

2018-01-23

Pros

Useful view of Opportunities with the deal insight cards.

Cons

more features that will help us forecast sales effectively and efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chia-Ling Chiang

Great tool and awesome customer support

2017-08-29

Aviso replaces the entire spreadsheets that were used across the sales organization.

Pros

Customer Support is awesome in providing support with issues, applying updates, and providing training materials. Data Science algorithm (Aviso scoring).

Cons

From an admin standpoint, not being able to update hierarchy has been a struggle. Self service capabilities are limited. Lack of product level forecasting/predictability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler Jones

I am from FP&A, so I mostly use the forecasting and summary views for Aviso, which have been helpful

2018-01-26

Additional visibility into the sales forecast, as well as a separate view with the Aviso forecast.

Pros

I have found the Aviso forecast helpful as a seperate view from the sales forecast.

Cons

I appreciate the changes, but what % on each deal and what factors the forecast behind it is using would be helpful in triangulating differences between the sales role up and the Aviso forecast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Aviso


Thanks for the great review and feedback Tyler! Please keep us informed if you have any product issues or questions in the future.

Best,
The Aviso Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

It's a great tool for forecasting and going over deals in your pipeline.

2018-01-25

It has allowed me to get a better idea on how we may end before the sales month. Thereby giving me the chance to change our sales strategy as a team.

Pros

I like how it can integrate with Salesforce and how it pulls the last updates on the deals.

Cons

I wish there was a way for my name to be excluded on the list when you are looking at the deals under your team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hana Frimerman

Aviso has been a good tool to help keep track of pipeline accurately

2018-01-23

organized, accurate pipeline

Pros

It is a good weekly reminder to sit down and revue your deals, good tool to keep accurate pipeline and projections. very easy to use, good UI

Cons

needs better integration with SFDC, sometimes updates need to be made in both softwares, which is double the work

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Capuno

Awesome sales tool!

2018-01-26

Easy and accurate sales forecasting.

Pros

Aviso gives us sales people a more accurate way of forecasting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Aviso


Thanks for the great review Christian! Please keep us informed if you have any additional product feedback or questions.

Best,
The Aviso Team

Read more
Brinda Credaro

it was good but recently you've done changes and now cannot see mth breakdown of deals.

2018-01-30

weekly forecast capture

Pros

Month to mth breakdown was good, dashboard and recent changes made to forecast which was captured also good.

Cons

What you need to do is when do updates let us know the changes you've done, you did have something but i wasn't able to see the changes at that time so thought next time i log in i can go through tutorial but it wasn't available and now i'm lost to give my mgr monthly breakdown of deals so pls help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
joe bonadies

I use it as an IC. Haven't use it extensively, probably only use it about once a week

2018-01-23

Pros

It's fairly simple and intuitive to use It's Not cluttered It links opportunities from salesforce

Cons

There's a lag between when Aviso gets updated after making changes in Salesforce; does not update in real time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

Easy to use, great UI, tracks accountabilty

2018-01-25

Pros

We are transitioning from one CRM to another, so this makes it incredibly easy to have all of my active opportunities and pipeline in one place.

Cons

At times there is duplicity with multiple forecasting tools. I also wish i knew what the percentages were based on when calculating the deal probaility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nai Saechao

Awesome! AVISO help streamline our forecast process. There customer support is the best!

2017-08-12

Pros

Having all deals listed at a finger tip, each deal is scored by AVISO, the list is not stale (refresh every 15mins), Reports, and new features that come in

Cons

Don't have any real cons that are deal breakers...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Coffey

Easy to use and always available

2018-01-26

Pros

Always available (no down time) Fast and easy to access information Customizable to fit our company's specific needs

Cons

A lot of information, many screens, and sometimes a little confusing (but I would rather have all of the options)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Aviso


Thanks for the great review and feedback Dan! Please keep us informed if you have any product issues or questions in the future.

Best,
The Aviso Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 501-1000 employees)

It's easy to use, self-explanatory, the UI can be a little confusing & it's not consistent.

2018-01-29

Pros

Ease of use, breakdowns by quarters, aggregation of information from existing opportunities and business in SDFC.

Cons

It takes some time to reflect all changes when synced with Salesforce.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)

Aviso is highly recommended for any sales team due to its streamlined, intelligent forecasting tools

2018-01-23

Pros

Simply put, the dashboards and intelligent forecasting tools are the primary motivations for adopting Aviso.

Cons

Although most of the software is pretty intuitive to use, there is an initial learning curve. Having more wizards or tutorials would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samir Qureshi

AVISO review

2016-10-06

easy to use, quick and questions were good. liked the way the flow of questions worked. Nice UI and look

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne GUENERET

Good

2018-01-29

Pros

Help to drive business in time, figures, status and follow up.

Cons

For example, I am not sure to use this tool in the entire capacities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)

Easy to use

2018-01-24

strong visibility into my SFDC opps

Pros

I use the Deals view frequently and review the Aviso score as a data point for pulling deals in to Q.

Cons

Renewals are pretty static for us so reviewing them weekly is a little bit of a nuisance. Sometimes I see Closed opps. I feel like that should be a very deliberate switch/ check box to show anything closed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Sprenger

its been great!

2018-01-26

It helps me to keep up with my pipeline and quota!

Pros

Being able to see the numbers keeps me on track.

Cons

it doesn't refresh quick enough after forecasting an opp. It usually takes about 24 hours to show up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Aviso


Thanks for the review and feedback Mike. we apologize for the inconvenience currently with the latency. We currently also have near real-time Web as well as Mobile writeback to update SFDC.

Best,
The Aviso Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

Aviso is a great tool to manage opportunities and forecast numbers monthly, quarterly and yearly

2018-01-23

Forecasting

Pros

I like most is the ability to see opportunities of each of your reps and do actual coaching and do deal review via Aviso

Cons

What I least like about the software is it's hard to navigate at first and requires training to utilize the software efficiently

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peibei Wang

Very helpful in showing pipeline/trend/forecasts in sales meetings.

2017-08-11

Pros

I like their fancy trend charts and the function of deal visualization/Scoreboard. Aviso forecast is put a comparison against RVPs' forecast.

Cons

Aviso score seems not that correct recently, probably related to the UI change. Sometimes there are glitches.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)

Easy implementation and set up

2018-01-23

Pretty accurate forecast.

Pros

It was easy to implement and they were there every step of the way to help you get it up and running.

Cons

The setup of every user was very manual and the username had to exactly match the email address used (case sensitive).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Srimathi Kumari

Its too good to do the online Forecasting and very easy to handle it.

2018-01-24

We can save the time

Pros

It will save the time, we can update our comments online while running the forecast call, we can make required changes also

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more