Aviso Features

Aviso

Sales forecasting and data analysis

4.21/5 (29 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

"What If" Scenarios
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Analysis
Ad hoc Reporting
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Audience Targeting
Budgeting/Forecasting
Calendar/Reminder System
Call List Management
Call Logging
Call Management
Call Recording
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Cataloging/Categorization
Collaboration Tools
Configurable Workflow
Consolidation/Roll-Up
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contract/License Management
Customer Database
Customer Service Analytics
Customer Support
Customer Surveys
Customizable Fields
Dashboard
Data Import/Export
Data Management
Data Visualization
Document Management
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Dynamic Modeling
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Response Control
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Exception Reporting
FAQ
Field Sales Management
For Sales Teams/Organizations
Forecasting
Graphical Data Presentation
Interaction Tracking
Internal Chat Integration
Key Performance Indicators
Knowledge Management
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Lead Capture
Lead Distribution
Lead Management
Lead Nurturing
Lead Qualification
Lead Segmentation
List Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Modeling & Simulation
Monitoring
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Currency
Opportunity Management
Performance Management
Performance Metrics
Pipeline Management
Pipeline Reports
Predictive Analytics
Product Catalog
Prospecting Tools
Qualitative Analysis
Quantitative Analysis
Real Time Notifications
Referral Tracking
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Routing
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Sales Reports
Scorecards
Search/Filter
Segmentation
Self Service Portal
Shared Contacts
Source Tracking
Statistical Analysis
Strategic Planning
Task Management
Territory Management
Third Party Integrations
Trend Analysis
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
"What If" Scenarios
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Analysis
Ad hoc Reporting
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Audience Targeting
Budgeting/Forecasting
Calendar/Reminder System
Call List Management
Call Logging
Call Management
Call Recording
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Cataloging/Categorization
Collaboration Tools
Configurable Workflow
Consolidation/Roll-Up
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contract/License Management
Customer Database
Customer Service Analytics
Customer Support
Customer Surveys
Customizable Fields
Dashboard
Data Import/Export
Data Management
Data Visualization
Document Management
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Dynamic Modeling
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Response Control
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Exception Reporting
FAQ
Field Sales Management
For Sales Teams/Organizations
Forecasting
Graphical Data Presentation
Interaction Tracking
Internal Chat Integration
Key Performance Indicators
Knowledge Management
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Lead Capture
Lead Distribution
Lead Management
Lead Nurturing
Lead Qualification
Lead Segmentation
List Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Modeling & Simulation
Monitoring
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Currency
Opportunity Management
Performance Management
Performance Metrics
Pipeline Management
Pipeline Reports
Predictive Analytics
Product Catalog
Prospecting Tools
Qualitative Analysis
Quantitative Analysis
Real Time Notifications
Referral Tracking
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Routing
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Sales Reports
Scorecards
Search/Filter
Segmentation
Self Service Portal
Shared Contacts
Source Tracking
Statistical Analysis
Strategic Planning
Task Management
Territory Management
Third Party Integrations
Trend Analysis
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
"What If" Scenarios
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Ad hoc Analysis
Ad hoc Reporting
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Audience Targeting
Budgeting/Forecasting
Calendar/Reminder System
Call List Management
Call Logging
Call Management
Call Recording
Campaign Management
Campaign Planning
Cataloging/Categorization
Collaboration Tools
Configurable Workflow
Consolidation/Roll-Up
Contact Database
Contact Management
Contract/License Management
Customer Database
Customer Service Analytics
Customer Support
Customer Surveys
Customizable Fields
Dashboard
Data Import/Export
Data Management
Data Visualization
Document Management
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Dynamic Modeling
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Response Control
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Exception Reporting
FAQ
Field Sales Management
For Sales Teams/Organizations
Forecasting
Graphical Data Presentation
Interaction Tracking
Internal Chat Integration
Key Performance Indicators
Knowledge Management
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Lead Capture
Lead Distribution
Lead Management
Lead Nurturing
Lead Qualification
Lead Segmentation
List Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Modeling & Simulation
Monitoring
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Currency
Opportunity Management
Performance Management
Performance Metrics
Pipeline Management
Pipeline Reports
Predictive Analytics
Product Catalog
Prospecting Tools
Qualitative Analysis
Quantitative Analysis
Real Time Notifications
Referral Tracking
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Routing
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Sales Reports
Scorecards
Search/Filter
Segmentation
Self Service Portal
Shared Contacts
Source Tracking
Statistical Analysis
Strategic Planning
Task Management
Territory Management
Third Party Integrations
Trend Analysis
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Aviso Feature Reviews

24 reviewers had the following to say about Aviso's features:

Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

Aviso has been an excellent Opportunity Management and Forecast Management Solution

2018-01-30

It has significantly sped up the time for me to review and update my opportunities and report through my management.

Pros

I love the integration into my SFDC Instance and the reporting elements of the solution.

Cons

I feel the UI could be improved a bit and the deal scoring mechanism probably needs to be refined to disclose the weighted elements of the score.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)

Great for forecasting, however the User Interface is not the greatest when navigating the deals

2018-01-24

Also the analytics and realisation view.

Pros

I like the Aviso Analytics and the forecasting and mail integration for deal activity too.

Cons

The Deal view on the User interface and the fact that the Login is not integrated into Sales Force (Multiple Logins)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill D.

Aviso gives us uncanny accuracy in predicting the revenue attainment for the quarter

2017-10-12

Pros

Its excellent for a high tech sales manager to conduct a 30 minute 1x1 with a sales rep to cover their pipeline, their recent activity, and their forecast.

Cons

There is little flexibility to create a custom report and save it for regular use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hana F.

Aviso has been a good tool to help keep track of pipeline accurately

2018-01-23

organized, accurate pipeline

Pros

It is a good weekly reminder to sit down and revue your deals, good tool to keep accurate pipeline and projections. very easy to use, good UI

Cons

needs better integration with SFDC, sometimes updates need to be made in both softwares, which is double the work

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew P.

Very confusing with updating forecasts

2018-01-25

Insight into deal movement, lots of dashboards, etc.

Pros

Clean interface, nice integration into SFDC.

Cons

UI constantly changing, updating "$0" is clumsy as you must enter a value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

Easy to use, great UI, tracks accountabilty

2018-01-25

Pros

We are transitioning from one CRM to another, so this makes it incredibly easy to have all of my active opportunities and pipeline in one place.

Cons

At times there is duplicity with multiple forecasting tools. I also wish i knew what the percentages were based on when calculating the deal probaility.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

The tool helped our company forecast sales effectively.

2018-01-23

Pros

Viewing how detailed the notes are for pushed Opportunities and comparing them with similar Opportunities.Being able to visualize the pipeline for the whole Team."

Cons

more features that will help us forecast sales effectively and efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brinda C.

it was good but recently you've done changes and now cannot see mth breakdown of deals.

2018-01-30

weekly forecast capture

Pros

Month to mth breakdown was good, dashboard and recent changes made to forecast which was captured also good.

Cons

What you need to do is when do updates let us know the changes you've done, you did have something but i wasn't able to see the changes at that time so thought next time i log in i can go through tutorial but it wasn't available and now i'm lost to give my mgr monthly breakdown of deals so pls help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nai S.

Awesome! AVISO help streamline our forecast process. There customer support is the best!

2017-08-12

Pros

Having all deals listed at a finger tip, each deal is scored by AVISO, the list is not stale (refresh every 15mins), Reports, and new features that come in

Cons

Don't have any real cons that are deal breakers... Not able to resize or customize the deals list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike S.

its been great!

2018-01-26

It helps me to keep up with my pipeline and quota!

Pros

I like seeing what I have in my pipeline to keep an eye on expectations.

Cons

it doesn't refresh quick enough after forecasting an opp. It usually takes about 24 hours to show up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Aviso


Thanks for the review and feedback Mike. we apologize for the inconvenience currently with the latency. We currently also have near real-time Web as well as Mobile writeback to update SFDC.

Best,
The Aviso Team

Read more
Christian C.

Awesome sales tool!

2018-01-26

Easy and accurate sales forecasting.

Pros

Aviso gives us sales people a more accurate way of forecasting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Aviso


Thanks for the great review Christian! Please keep us informed if you have any additional product feedback or questions.

Best,
The Aviso Team

Read more
Chia-Ling C.

Great tool and awesome customer support

2017-08-29

Aviso replaces the entire spreadsheets that were used across the sales organization.

Pros

Customer Support is awesome in providing support with issues, applying updates, and providing training materials. Data Science algorithm (Aviso scoring).

Cons

From an admin standpoint, not being able to update hierarchy has been a struggle. Self service capabilities are limited. Lack of product level forecasting/predictability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samir Q.

AVISO review

2016-10-06

easy to use, quick and questions were good. liked the way the flow of questions worked. Nice UI and look

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)

Aviso is highly recommended for any sales team due to its streamlined, intelligent forecasting tools

2018-01-23

Pros

Simply put, the dashboards and intelligent forecasting tools are the primary motivations for adopting Aviso.

Cons

Although most of the software is pretty intuitive to use, there is an initial learning curve. Having more wizards or tutorials would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler J.

I am from FP&A, so I mostly use the forecasting and summary views for Aviso, which have been helpful

2018-01-26

Additional visibility into the sales forecast, as well as a separate view with the Aviso forecast.

Pros

I have found the Aviso forecast helpful as a seperate view from the sales forecast.

Cons

I appreciate the changes, but what % on each deal and what factors the forecast behind it is using would be helpful in triangulating differences between the sales role up and the Aviso forecast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Aviso


Thanks for the great review and feedback Tyler! Please keep us informed if you have any product issues or questions in the future.

Best,
The Aviso Team

Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)

It's a great tool for forecasting and going over deals in your pipeline.

2018-01-25

It has allowed me to get a better idea on how we may end before the sales month. Thereby giving me the chance to change our sales strategy as a team.

Pros

I like how it can integrate with Salesforce and how it pulls the last updates on the deals.

Cons

I wish there was a way for my name to be excluded on the list when you are looking at the deals under your team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peibei W.

Very helpful in showing pipeline/trend/forecasts in sales meetings.

2017-08-11

Pros

I like their fancy trend charts and the function of deal visualization/Scoreboard. Aviso forecast is put a comparison against RVPs' forecast.

Cons

Aviso score seems not that correct recently, probably related to the UI change. Sometimes there are glitches.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne G.

Good

2018-01-29

Pros

Easy to use, global view by quarter, mid year or year.

Cons

For example, I am not sure to use this tool in the entire capacities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)

Easy to use

2018-01-24

strong visibility into my SFDC opps

Pros

I use the Deals view frequently and review the Aviso score as a data point for pulling deals in to Q.

Cons

Renewals are pretty static for us so reviewing them weekly is a little bit of a nuisance. Sometimes I see Closed opps. I feel like that should be a very deliberate switch/ check box to show anything closed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beth D.

Great Tool

2016-11-03

Aviso is a valuable forecasting tool that is pretty robust as it is but they are also extremely accommodating and flexible with your requests to suite your business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan C.

Easy to use and always available

2018-01-26

Pros

Always available (no down time) Fast and easy to access information Customizable to fit our company's specific needs

Cons

A lot of information, many screens, and sometimes a little confusing (but I would rather have all of the options)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Aviso


Thanks for the great review and feedback Dan! Please keep us informed if you have any product issues or questions in the future.

Best,
The Aviso Team

Read more
Gabriel W.

a single platform to discuss status of every deals with my boss

2018-01-30

Pros

- single view of all deal with self judgement - easy to communicate and review deals with boss, and boss of my boss

Cons

- sometimes too much visibility for my boss - update from SFDC is slow (once per day?) which not good for user in APAC

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)

Easy implementation and set up

2018-01-23

Pretty accurate forecast.

Pros

It was easy to implement and they were there every step of the way to help you get it up and running.

Cons

The setup of every user was very manual and the username had to exactly match the email address used (case sensitive).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron C.

Easy To Use

2017-11-09

Pros

While we were not able to fully purchase the subscription, it was easy to use and we felt that the product worked well.

Cons

We did not have this free trial long enough to have any problems. Basically it was a financial decision to not go with it, but we did not experience any problems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more