App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BidClips Logo
BidClips

Sales force automation and estimating platform

visit website

(3)

BidClips Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

19

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.95/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We recently implemented auto glass and now more than ever we are excited that this transition has been pretty seamless.
Very easy to work with the software and management/company are great. Very easy to do business with.
Great business, great product, awesome people and company to work with.
I haven't really found anything I don't like about Bidclips.
Sometimes it runs a little slow and the new updates keep freezing my computer.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

MS
AvatarImg

Michelle S.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best update to the glass quoting industry in 30 years

Reviewed a year ago

It is the best update to quoting glass in my 30 years in the business.

Pros

I love the automated follow-up feature. The follow-ups are prescheduled. Your customer is receiving a follow-up on a previously bid job while you are working on new bids.

Cons

The update is not as user-friendly as the previous version. I think there are lots of unnecessary clicks that have to happen to get the same result as before.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips!

CO
AvatarImg

Caitlin O.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BidClips for Sales & Quick, Efficient Customer Communication

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

BidClips software is extremely easy to learn and use. Once you get started using it the process is very self explanatory. The ability to create a service request for a customer, have all of their information in once place where you can easily gather information and details from them, communicate in real time with them via chat and sell the job is great. Not only that but communicating internally with colleagues within the same request is a great feature to keep all of this customers information and info pertaining to the job in one "ticket" helps with communication and organization so nothing is overlooked or missed.

Cons

There isn't anything I can really note that I dislike or find as a con, other than the new contact feature not defaulting to the customers previous service address when you select their contact to build a new service request. It would be nice if it defaulted to the last service address used, then if needed allows you to change or modify the service address while building the new request.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips!

DH
AvatarImg

Danielle H.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

User

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Getting preliminary customer info about what work needs to be preformed

Cons

Final Payments not getting entered into our POS without error

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips. We're sorry some of your payments are not syncing properly. We'd love to help you fix this issue, please contact support@bidclips.com for further assistance.

RM
AvatarImg

Rhonda M.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wonderful tool that adds depth to the customer experience

Reviewed a year ago

Better understanding of specifics for proposing work

Pros

The ability to communicate and share images with the layers of information is unmatched. The canned messages and structure and great for managing the flow of information and allows us to easily reach out to the customer on a number of platforms. Additionally, the ability to have a customer make payments while we are closed has proven to be so helpful!

Cons

There have been a great deal of changes since we first signed on with Bidclips and I would be more comfortable if there were less changes. There seems to always be something new and I don't ever feel 100% up to speed with updates.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips!

PS
AvatarImg

Philip S.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience all-around

Reviewed a year ago

From the product to the support, I don't have a better experience with any vendor. The team is fast to answer questions and provide support/training...as well as the customers love the product and experience they get by using it. We save so much time and expense by working with our customers through BidClips and each of our team members enjoys the work flow from the user experience.

Pros

The templates and ability to see all communication in one place is so helpful.

Cons

Doesn't integrate with our operations software currently.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips!

SH
AvatarImg

Steven H.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Fast

Reviewed 10 months ago

Solved my problem with wasted time and energy driving around to customers who are really not very serious.

Pros

Gave me the ability to communicate with customer in a much quicker format than just email.

Cons

I do not have any problems with the application currently.

SA
AvatarImg

Stephanie A.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Business Must Have

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The convenience this software offers to our customers is unbeatable. Customers can send us all of their information, needs, and even upload photos! It even offers a messaging system so that we can communicate directly with the customer. It also gives the customers the option for online payments!

Cons

I have had no issues with this service thus far!

MK
AvatarImg

Michelle K.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BidClips

Reviewed 5 months ago

We started using BidClips about a year ago only utiilizing it for minimal flat glass. We recently implemented auto glass and now more than ever we are excited that this transition has been pretty seamless. The office dynamic has changed, attitudes are better due to the fact that there is less stress and incoming calls. We are able to handle our walk in customers better and efficiently

Pros

The photos provided for flat glass. Integration went very smoothly with our company

Cons

At this point we don't see anything that we would not use. We are still getting familiar with the program and process

sb
AvatarImg

siobhon b.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Wonderful

Reviewed a year ago

all over a wonderful and huge help to the business

Pros

Easy to use, easy entry of work orders, and like how the teams communicate with the customers

Cons

The constant changes of layout, categories being moved etc

AL
AvatarImg

Aaron L.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and efficient quoting and customer relations

Reviewed a year ago

Very easy to work with the software and management/company are great. Very easy to do business with!

Pros

I like being able to keep all customer correspondence and pictures in one platform

Cons

Reading messages or looking through older bids....once you read and go back to look at more it starts at the beginning

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips!

dd
AvatarImg

denise d.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bid Clips great selling tool

Reviewed a year ago

great company

Pros

it is very easy to use and helps us keep track of those crucial retail sales

Cons

sometimes it runs a little slow and the new updates keep freezing my computer

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips!

PG
AvatarImg

Paula G.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounts with Bidclips

Reviewed a year ago

We love this portal and the ease it brings to our customers.

Pros

Being able to communicate with potential new net 30 accounts

Cons

I feel like this system fits us very well and I don't have any complaints.

JC
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BidClips review

Reviewed a year ago

Easy for employees and customers alike to use.

Pros

It's easy to use! Great follow up from the BidClips teams as well.

Cons

There isn't anything that I disliked about using it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips

NN
AvatarImg

Nick N.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bidclips Made Capturing Leads Easier

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

How easy it is for clients to send us images, questions and information about their potential project. The messaging feature enables clients to be more responsive too.

Cons

I get a lot of notification when someone uploads multiple points of information separately, like uploading multiple pictures

Vendor response

Hi Nick, Thank you for your review of BidClips! We are happy to hear BidClips has made capturing leads easier.

CP
AvatarImg

Chris P.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for exchanging information with potential clients

Reviewed a year ago

This is another great tool that fills in where other processes might not work as well. I have closed a few deals using BidClips so far.

Pros

BidClips allows us to provide a form where customers can request a quote any time of day and on any day of the week. The templates make it fast and simple to provide them with accurate information and even allows them to make payments right from the application.

Cons

It doesn't work very well from my iPhone, so I really need to get to my PC (or at least my iPad) to use it effectively.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips!

RN
AvatarImg

Ryan N.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bid Clips Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It works well to help sell bids and keeps everything organized.

Cons

It has a learning curve and could take a minute to learn.

TF
AvatarImg

Travis F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

okay.

Pros

its on the website. it is an option that users have.

Cons

not sure how effective it is. don't know if people use it as often as we would like.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of BidClips. If there is anything our team can improve we'd love to hear your suggestions.

DO
AvatarImg

Daniel O.

Automotive, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer

Reviewed 5 months ago

Absolutely amazing

Pros

The ease of use and customer interaction.

Cons

I haven't really found anything I don't like about Bidclips

SS
AvatarImg

Sherlynn S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

They make it easy!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great business, great product, awesome people and company to work with.

Pros

Great training offered instead of leaving us on our own to figure it out.

Cons

It doesn't bring me coffee if we had that it would be perfect.