This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Blacksmith TPO Logo
Blacksmith TPO

Trade promotion optimization for CPG retail manufacturers

visit website

Blacksmith TPO Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

10
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.9/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The tool as designed is quite impressive. The capability to analyze your promotions and perform What If scenarios and load a full promotional calendar is great.

TG

Tim G.

Overall its been a positive experience with good pdf training documents to help with questions.

MH

Maria H.

My favorite TPRO Feature is the Master Calendar. User Friendly, Presentation Ready, and provides all important information for an account/product in one place.

ES

Emily S.

Unless you take the training, it might be difficult to use based off the amount of options the software has.

MT

Mike T.

Often times, you sign up for a software program and find the sales team disappears once execution begins.

LR

Laurie R.

I haven't used it long enough to have any serious cons.

MH

Maria H.

Blacksmith TPO users...

Microsoft Excel-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft Excel

How would you rate Blacksmith TPO?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TPRO Admin

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our planning and performance review efficiencies have improved every year thanks to TPRO!

Pros

My favorite TPRO Feature is the Master Calendar. User Friendly, Presentation Ready, and provides all important information for an account/product in one place.

Cons

I think there is still room for TPRO to optimize in reporting function. Right now the data is all there and easy to pull into Excel - it would be a nice add on to have pre built reports that aggregate data and compare versus prior year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An all-inclusive solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Phenomenal. Often times, you sign up for a software program and find the sales team disappears once execution begins. Not the case with TPRO. The people we dealt with at the beginning are still regularly involved in our system. They are willing to listen to our ideas and have implemented many of our suggestions. We have a proven, positive ROI since implementing TPRO!

Pros

Allows us to plan our total business, regardless of channel. When reviewing options before signing with TPRO, many big-name syndicated data suppliers were unable to help with alternative channels. TPRO can handle it all.

Cons

No "rollup" functionality has been built in. Requires us to export and do our own rollup in Excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

T-Pro Optimum

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team that manages the program are great, they will help you along the way in any way you need, but you need to have the resources to get the full value of the system. If you do not, it will be an expensive bump chart that you could easily create in Excel with your own POS data.

Pros

The tool as designed is quite impressive. The capability to analyze your promotions and perform What If scenarios and load a full promotional calendar is great.

Cons

My biggest challenge with using this tool was the resources needed to load the POS data on a monthly basis and align the promotions to what was fed into T-PRO from your TPM system. The maintenance of new items and geography changes can be challenging too. If you have the time and resources to put against the program, it is strong, if you do not, it will not be full utilized.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TPro Easy Usage of System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Solid product w/useful outputs that drive profitable sales

Pros

Volume and spend functions are easy to pull and understand/modify as needed to attain profitable programs

Cons

Nothing, was an easy to use system that satisfied all my sales needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Novice User Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the potential. The challenge is becoming a power user when not using that often.

Pros

Once you get the hang of it (use it more frequently), it becomes more and more user friendly. (Not where I want to be but should be there with more practice. There is an enormous amount of data that can be used and parsed for analysis. I like the folder approach to guide you through all this data. The Sales and Volume Planning reports have been useful thus far. Mostly (In what I have used the software for), it does not take a long time to pull every query (except for the accrual folder; it spins for a while).

Cons

I would like to be able to download data/reports to excel (maybe there is a way, but I have not figured it out). The first few times you use, it can be pretty intimidating. It takes time to get the hang of it, but the more you use the easier it becomes. More use coupled with more training at different proficiency levels could accelerate user productivity. I have had "long spins" when I go into the accrual folder. When I launch, and every time I enter a new parameter (my name, Customer, etc.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive and insightful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to layer over consumption with shipments and pull reports. A lot of systems are data entry and unable to pull reports afterwards

Cons

N/A - not used it enough yet. Does seem like a multitude of pieces to enter so potentially easy to make an error or oversee something

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

T-Pro

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of the system and the trainers who presented the system.

Cons

Need more training that the half day we were provided.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

T Pro Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall its been a positive experience with good pdf training documents to help with questions.

Pros

The ease of creating a promotion with the drop downs for performance, volume broken down by items and by weeks.

Cons

I haven't used it long enough to have any serious cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TPRO Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Forecasting consumption while evaluating Profit and Loss per scenario.

Pros

After being explained how to use it, it provides a significant amount of Data and Analytics for the user.

Cons

Unless you take the training, it might be difficult to use based off the amount of options the software has.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

9.27.21 Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

I mainly used it to help the team with correcting the price promotions by chain. It was helpful once the promotions by brand and by chain were corrected.

Pros

Being able to put in price case scenarios.

Cons

A little more manual than expected by having to update each brand by size.