App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

XaitCPQ Logo
XaitCPQ

CPQ Software; quote large, complex projects in minutes.

visit website

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

XaitCPQ Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.13/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

From first sign up, BP team have been helpful and guided us through each step. Support is quick when needed and implementation was super easy.
Everything is amazing from the interface till the maximum hardware.
I loved the Xait tool for preparing the quotes & proposal, easy to use, Low maintenance , easy to access.
Navigation can be a little confusing, there could be more on the screen at a time/help or pop up comments could be added more.
So far nothing really comes to mind as a negative for this software.
Deployments can be tricky if need to deploy a small fix all the products need to be sent for deployment.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bert T.

Shipbuilding, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bert Thijssen B. Hepworth and Co Ltd

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been only positive in all these Years I have worked with Blueprint CPQ

Pros

We use Blueprint software for more then 20 years. Without the Blueprint software it would takes us much longer to create quotes and drawings. It is absolute brilliant and the service is great. To much as soon as you start working with it you will find out how easy it is the work with. The system offers a flexibility to amend things without having to be an IT wizard.

Cons

I cannot think about anything. We would not being able to do so much in such a short time.

Vendor response

Thank for your review Bert. Good to hear we are still helping you achieve your objectives and adding value to your business. Kind Regards Kevin Geraghty CEO & Co-founder

SA
AvatarImg

Stephen A.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very flexible and easy to use software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are currently changing over from BluePrintCRM to BluePrintCPQ and will be using it on our websites to configure products using changing images. We have found in the past that getting a good product configurator that would change the images for complex products with lots of variations, get an accurate price online and deal with taking deposits online was impossible. With BluePrintCPQ this is now possible and with the help of customer representative and the support team, we will be changing all our websites to use the software.

Pros

You can set it up to deal with even the most complicated products. I have not found anything I cannot get it to price. Getting the website images to change with the different parameters is also a lot easier than other programs.

Cons

At first it was the lack of instruction manuals but that said if you raised a support ticket it got dealt with straight away and someone either wrote an explanation or showed you how to do it.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your kind review Steve. Great to know that we are continuing to help you enhance your processes and achieve your organizations goals - I shall make sure the team is aware of your appreciation. Kind Regards Kevin

CW
AvatarImg

Chris W.

Computer Networking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Xait Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Lots of control and customization, UI is easy to look at.

Cons

Navigation can be a little confusing, there could be more on the screen at a time/help or pop up comments could be added more.

NS
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Nanotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Its a decent, yet clunky, CPQ

Reviewed a month ago

Mixed. OVerall customer support and engagement by the account manager needs to improve. We feel very much out in the cold.

Pros

The licensing mechanism is easy to follow which users have access to which environments. We have access to the SQL DB to perform custom reports. The customer support team are always "trying" to be supportive, but they seemingly lack technical resources behind them to action improvements or fixes quickly.

Cons

Customer response is on average <48 hours. Customer support (resolution) is weeks to months on average. Continual overdependence on their R&D team.

AV
AvatarImg

Anshu V.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

XaitCPQ Great Tool

Reviewed 6 months ago

We love using this tool as this is saving lots of time.

Pros

It is very friendly and lots of information can be found and stored in this with time saving and price management is very easy.

Cons

Only new entry takes lots of data input but its okay we can manage this much.

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BluePrint Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use it as a product configurator, with the output being a quote we present to our customer.

Pros

Easy to tailor to our needs. Quick response on requests to modify to meet our needs.

Cons

No issues. Had a great experience with the product.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to review BlueprintCPQ Brian. It is very much appreciated. Kind Regards Kevin Geraghty CEO & Co-founder

Js
AvatarImg

Jasmeet s.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for preparing quotes & proposal

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great experience !!

Pros

I loved the Xait tool for preparing the quotes & proposal, easy to use, Low maintenance , easy to access

Cons

More Currency to be added in xait tool like INR and another country Currency

GH
AvatarImg

Gitika H.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Xait tool CPQ Tool

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Xait tool CPQ is really helpfull in many aspects price management , Quotes, Billing etc

Cons

I truly believe their is no reason of like least about Xait CPQ

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Blueprint Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

enables us to send out far more quotes and drawings than if we had to do them all by hand.

Pros

Great functionality, self genration of part numbers

Cons

nothing springs to mind,

AK
AvatarImg

Alexis K.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

faster quotes and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

From first sign up, BP team have been helpful and guided us through each step. Support is quick when needed and implementation was super easy.

Pros

Eliminated errors from our quoting process, Support was quick and extremely helpful. Guides through how to produce a quote. Pricing summary is quick and efficient. Tools tips can be added which makes the process easier.

Cons

Creating document templates can take a little long

Vendor response

Thank you for your postive review of our CPQ software, we are pleased that you have eliminated errors from your quotes and that implementation was easy and your support through this process was a good one, we pride ourseleves on good service during all stages of getting CPQ softward incorporated into your business processes. Since this review in 2018, we have significantly improved the way document templates are produced and this is no longer an issue for our customers.

MG
AvatarImg

Mario G.

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Friendly to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Is nice, anyone can learn to use it with no trouble

Pros

It works with no trouble, easy to use , easy to learn, if you are looking for an easy way of quoting and getting prces for your team it is a good tool to have

Cons

If you quote directly form the software it needs might need a little more work on the quote template

Vendor response

Thank you for your very kind and helpful review, it is much appreciated. With regards to your comment on the template - if you mean that it would be helpful if you did not need to manipulate or further edit the output before sending, then this is indeed possible and we will let your administrator know how this can be achieved.

GC
AvatarImg

Gemma C.

Semiconductors, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall a good CPQ system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is a user friendly software and the support team are helping us to customise the product to suit our business

Cons

Deployments can be tricky if need to deploy a small fix all the products need to be sent for deployment The output documentation isn't great and takes a lot of administration effort.

LR
AvatarImg

Lisa R.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Customization abilities. This software is easier to use for admins and for the end users to create quotes.

Cons

So far nothing really comes to mind as a negative for this software.

Vendor response

Thank you Lisa for your positive review of our CPQ software. We are pleased you find this software easy as an admin user and also as an end-user, this is really important as being able to configure products in house is a cost-effective solution for your business.

CQ
AvatarImg

Charles Q.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CPQ for smaller businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Highly customizable product, price point is more sensible for small organizations that only need a few licenses, great customer support

Cons

Some features weren't necessary for our company's stage, but may be useful later

Vendor response

Hi Charles, Thank you for your very positive review, we are pleased your free trial was something you found useful and that our CPQ software appears to be a good fit for Wanderfuel. Our competitive pricing is something that we get a lot of positive feedback about from businesses like yours and indeed larger organizations too.

ME
AvatarImg

Mohamed E.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything is amazing from the interface till the maximum hardware

Cons

Nothing I can see is bad. Everything looks great and excellent