BuzzBoard Reviews

BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

4.24/5 (129 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy to use. Speed is in getting info is great
  • The amount of information provided for each business
  • The ease of use. It is easy to pull a new profile to report on.
  • It is very helpful to use BuzzBoard to prospect and develop leads.
Cons
  • I liked the old format of the reports better
  • Competition report could pull in better info.
  • It takes too long for BuzzBoard to post a score
  • The new format is easier but all the previous profiles are gone.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Ian Donahue

Very helpful and use it oftern

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Insight into clients

Pros
Simplisity makes a big difference for out clients to understand what they need to improve appon. Score is a great add on

Cons
Platform is still a bit slow and it makes for awkwawrd parts of my sales pitch. even after the information loads.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Joe Spoto

I enjoy using it as a sales tool, it is very user friendly. They are always improving.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software provides reporting in less than 1 minute in most cases. It also allows you to add competitors very easily.

Cons
Sometimes the competitors that it pulls up are duplicates and they will be the same business but have a different score.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

HEATHER WOHL

BUZZBOARD REVIEW

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Have used these reports with several clients to start conversations about their digital marketing

Pros
The amount of information provided for each business

Cons
Competition report could pull in better info.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

MaryAnne Zitnik

Love the features of BuzzBoard

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

I have gotten several sales.

Pros
The ease of use and constant updates. Easy to maneauver when showing to a customer in a presentation.

Cons
That I'm limited to a certain number of entries per month I would like to be able to put in a few per day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Mark Anderson

Great Prospecting Tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Buzzboard is very helpful when analyzing a specific category.

Pros
It is very helpful to use BuzzBoard to prospect and develop leads.

Cons
It takes too long for BuzzBoard to post a score

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

John Stolz

BuzzBoard review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Leads are easier to obtain.

Pros
The new format is easier to use if you understand how to use the filters

Cons
The new format is easier but all the previous profiles are gone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Val Carolin

Great prospecting tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

We are finding more leads and making more sales calls. This is a really helpful prospecting tool!

Pros
Buzzboard opened our eyes to MANY client opportunities that my team was unaware of, it also gives us a glimpse into businesses that are already working to market themselves and are, thereby, viable prospects, versus those who are asleep at the switch and will be unlikely to invest in marketing initiatives.

Cons
We found the UI to be complicated and non intuitive. The new platform is much easier, but takes getting used to.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Jeff Demarest

Love Buzz Board

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent.

Pros
It is an awesome prospecting tool, and I use it everyday, all day.

Cons
Unable to print of export saved search to bring with me in the field.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

heten tejura

excellent tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

good tool to canvas leads and competition tool is excellent. building marketing plane with rates is really good. by just typing in the web add or phone number you get all the details required of a business, what they are currently doing.. in marketing terms

Pros
good tool to canvas leads and competition tool is excellent. building marketing plane with rates is really good. by just typing in the web add or phone number you get all the details required of a business, what they are currently doing.. in marketing terms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Lisa Herrmann

Valuable information, tricky to navigate

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

additional piece to give to a client during a presentation

Pros
I love how the end product is displayed. The report card style report is very easy to explain to clients and has a polished appearance.

Cons
It is not user intuitive. It was very difficult to understand how to run a simple report that I could give to me clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Leslie Neilson

Your clients will love you!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Professional ads... QUICK!

Pros
The initiative interface allows anyone to jump in and start designing like a pro without any prior graphic arts experience.

Cons
I would love more templates and flexabilty with them. For example, the ability to add or remove frames and change the animation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Phillip Reed

needs to be more accurate, alot of info is not up to date

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

good for new people in the business, to learn and understand what all the marks good or bad as well understand what it is.

Pros
The easy to use, and I like the way it stores all the URL's you enter. I also like how you can search for older domains you have entered month ago...

Cons
The information you get after you enter a URL is not always up to date, and accurate. It will say a company does not have seo or a certain social media and it's not the case.. I understand that if it's not tagged and titled correctly, but for the rookie in the business its not good, setting them up for diaster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

James Pinkerton

Very useful sales tool, great for selling

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Lots of use in sales pitches, used it to motivate customers to purchase digital products

Pros
Built to match our sales process, often has useful info I wouldn't have any other way. Easy for clients to understand, well designed reports.

Cons
Often has errors, sometimes claims websites are mobile friendly when they aren't, or vice versa, and often is in error when checking whether certain keywords are showing up on google

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Honest Buzzboard

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to view insights about the industry and HR information.

Cons
What really isn't speaking to each other is when the Buzzboard score is one and when you ad the same business as a competitor it changes that score.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Zak Himes

Happy with the service but would love some revamp of report designs.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use. It is easy to pull a new profile to report on.

Cons
I wish the reporting had a bit more flexibility and could be customized to be simpler when necessary and more complex when necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

ausitn smith

Works great as a sales tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

insights into pain points of a clients internet presence

Pros
The software works great for trying to determine holes in a website, and seeing where you can get immediate returns to your online presence.

Cons
It has trouble detecting landing pages, and alternate URLs. Also doesn't play nice (at least with ease) for places with multiple phone numbers (ie franchises) and locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Tom Legg

2019 Buzzboard Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Gained ability to show customers up to date info

Pros
Easy to use. Speed is in getting info is great

Cons
some of the linking to Salesforce if you already have the opportunity in your name it won't sync the data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Leslie Heizler

Buzzboard Blues

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience is that I wish it gave me a contact name and email address along with a company. Buzzboard can easily partner up with many different companies that already supply this information.

Pros
It's easy to use and gives me a good picture of a company's digital presence in their market. I like the information on Multiscreen- Local Business Presence, Advertisers, Keyword Analysis, Social Media Presence and Content Analysis.

Cons
The competitors feature is useless as the 20 mile radius to too far and gives me competitor companies outside the market of the company that I looked up. Also, there is a lot of information that is never used such as the SEO Analysis. Lastly, it takes too long for Bussboard to populate its home screen. One more thing, it should be easier to find my saved searches.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Allison Gnefkow

Good Product

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is a great tool to use to show advertisers the analytics of their online presence.

Cons
I liked the old format of the reports better

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Riley Kohn

Love BuzzBoard

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
My favorite aspect about this software is that it helps me do my job to the best of my abilities. It gives me great feedback and wonderful suggestions.

Cons
The one thing I don't like about this software, is that if i search a company, and I don't save it to a list, it just gets rid of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Ken Schuetze

Excellent source to research a clients website and social media.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to respond to!

Pros
The ease to navigate from profile to competition reports. The accurate information on each analysis category. The prospects tool is a very effective way to create new leads.

Cons
Nothing really at the moment. A more colorful PowerPoint presentation thst included pictures and charts?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Kevin Campbell

Prospecting tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use software with excellent easy to follow reports identifying vulnerabilities, improvements and successes especially with competitors and market share

Pros
Filtering results of businesses to target key areas and offer solutions and recommendations.

Cons
The ability to view a profile and return back to the search results

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Love it, gives me so much information to get prepared.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Just how in-depth this program is. I love that it truly gives me an advantage over my competition. Not only does it educate me, but it informs my customers as well.

Cons
It's not a big issue, but sometimes it can't "add prospect" using just the website given. Have to enter it manually most of the time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Jamie Johnson

BuzzBoard Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

It's a tool to get in the door and the competitive report can be very useful

Pros
It opens doors and allows me to find a valid business reason to contact a prospect

Cons
It is often inaccurate or unable to find the business website. Linkedin listings are not found and always have a red x next to them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Chris Sheffield

Getting Better

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Proposal Tool and ROI calculator are my favourite tools. I have had some success with the competitor report and will continue to use that to get my way in the door.

Cons
No Home Page UX needs massive work No ability to remove components in reporting Still a lot of work to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers