App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SAP Commissions Logo

SAP Commissions

Cloud-based commissions and incentive management software

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SAP Commissions Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We are still in the implementation stage but so far so good. The team has been very responsive and supportive.
I like the ability to see YTD commission total with percentage to quota. Ability to see prior months and year end totals.
Commissions module is great. The flexibility to re-run the service fee and pipelines are a huge value add.
Well, we did not find anything here in this software that we should comment negative.
We were not happy with the job Callidus did to install this software, substandard project managers, horrible support, software is extremely complex to set up and administer.
Difficulty scrolling while inside a particular report.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best commission software

Reviewed 5 years ago

realtime commission tracking and easy to use software. saves alot of time.

Pros

so easy to use and works fast. cant say enough good about it.

Cons

there is not any negative feedback i have for this.

AW
AvatarImg

Amber W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

The system functionally works for us here at Blue. The NetSuite ticket system has helped us keep track of outstanding issues.

Pros

It works for us functionally here at Blue.

Cons

I wish reporting were more user friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Software works but is very complicated to administer. Do not use Callidus to implement!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

One of the leaders in this space for calculating commissions. Has a dashboard that breaks down the different pay elements of a company's compensation plan. Allows daily tracking and provides a lot of visual tools and charts.

Cons

Do not partner with Callidus to implement their software, use Deloitte or another third party. We were not happy with the job Callidus did to install this software, substandard project managers, horrible support, software is extremely complex to set up and administer. Costly. Did not have a good experience.

SA
AvatarImg

Sue A.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use for admins and sales reps

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I had used the Sales Compensation tool at a global biotech company. It was easy to use and to configure the commission plans. I found it to be intuitive.

Cons

The only thing I can think of was the customer support. When issues arose with the processing, Callidus support was not very helpful in resolving the issue. Took months to finally resolve.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SOX Compliant Compensation Planning Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Create internal/operational efficiencies Improve business process agility Improve business process outcomes

Pros

Callidus sales performance management application offers rich capabilities to support complex commission processing and functionality. The application provides a friendly user interface that is easy to configure and maintain by business admins.

Cons

The reporting capabilities are limited and lack advanced capabilities to support complex and dynamic data models.

VP
AvatarImg

Vinay P.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Commissions module is great. The flexibility to re-run the service fee and pipelines are a huge value add

Cons

UI can use some work and additional reporting capabilities needs some work. Also the landing pad and architecture should be looked at

PS
AvatarImg

Phil S.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Calidus to track commissions

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to see YTD commission total with percentage to quota. ability to see prior months and year end totals.

Cons

The reports are to easy to view. difficulty scrolling while inside a particular report. needs better real time tracking. need to be able to print reports. need better tracking for disputes. ability to upload files.

JB
AvatarImg

Jumana B.

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New user - Still in the implementation phase

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are still in the implementation stage but so far so good. The team has been very responsive and supportive.

Pros

It's flexible and easy to use

Cons

MBOs not build in as standard and must be customized and developed through Workflow.

AJ
AvatarImg

Alejandro J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelent Callidus

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is a very intuitive software, easy to make calculation rules and the execution of plans is very fast and efficient.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Anand S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hidden sales booster solution.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We work through network of channel partners and freelancers. using this CallidusCloud Commissions we have transparency over the commissions and incentives we give to our partners. It has reduces our monthly manual accounting job we used to do.

Cons

Well, we did not find anything here in this software that we should comment negative.