App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CaptivateIQ Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


781 reviews

Recommended

MC
AvatarImg

Maia C.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have loved CaptivateIQ from the beginning. Great people as well!

Pros

We used to spend multiple days a month processing commission -- This product has helped save us save so much time!!

Cons

None! We have had no complains with the software or implementation process.

AH
AvatarImg

Ashley H.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for commission viewing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very easy distribution and maintenance of commission and bonus payments.

Pros

Really easy access to commission statements and recording of past statements.

Cons

N/A - as a receiver of commissions I do not have to do the work behind the scenes. When I receive an email/alert from CaptivateIQ I know it's bonus time!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and excellent for Sales Reps

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its been great, I've worked for other sales organizations that either didn't have a commision system or it was overly complicated. CaptivateIQ presents the data I need easily and straight forward.

Pros

Very easy to use and intuitive for sales reps, only the information we need is presented clearly and is easy to follow.

Cons

I really haven't found any cons at this point, we typically will get an email from our sales opps people letting us know when the quarter report is ready

BM
AvatarImg

Ben M.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple & Clarity

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy User as I am able to use this tool to track my commission easily.

Pros

Can simply see where I can earn my commissions from with clarity.

Cons

Unable to filter / sort fields view statements but can download as spreadsheet to sort/filter offline.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Captivated by CaptivateIQ

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great customer service if you ever have questions or concerns

Pros

This is a great tool that is incredibly easy to use. I love understand when and how I am getting paid out

Cons

I think the statements could be a bit easier to read and get to

RK
AvatarImg

Ron K.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CaptivateIQ - Commission Statements Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience from a user point of view has been very positive. I use the software monthly to look at sales commissions. I would not want to do without it at this point.

Pros

I use the software monthly and it has been a blessing to be able to see our commissions statements with this level of granularity. This greatly adds to the full transparency of the sales / deals gained and the associated commissions. The application is super simple to use and really does not require any training. The UI is clean and can be picked up easily by a user of any skill level. If you have any questions you can open an inquiry with your sales administrator straight from within the app.

Cons

I have not found any aspects about the software that I dislike.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Automation. We went from manually tracking commission payments and accruals through monthly excel sheets. Having a system that allows you to calculate real-time payments accurately and fast is a game-changer.

Cons

Learning the formulas and terminology to build the original comp plans was at first a challenge. As you navigate through the system and build over time, it becomes much more comprehensible.

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tracking commissions, made a ton easier to understand

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The layout makes it easy to read and understand. I also keep an Google sheet on the side for personal record keeping and Captivate makes it easy to copy and paste that information over. When I had a question on commission, it made it easy to raise your hand and get help from the administrator.

Cons

Our finance team is making improvements to it as we go.

BG
AvatarImg

Blair G.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transparency has been key!

Reviewed 3 years ago

CaptivateIQ has been incredibly helpful in accountability for both myself and my managers when it comes to sales commission. The transparency of where each dollar is coming from in my sales commission has been a game changer.

Pros

I am able to see a bi-weekly breakdown of which accounts have earned sales commission. This has been wonderful in identifying gaps in sell-through, as well as any missing incentives I have not yet been paid out on. Before, I was keeping track of commission via Excel spreadsheet; now I have way more transparency in my earnings and I don't have to do any work to keep track of it!

Cons

Right now, my view only shows payouts per pay period. It would be nice to have a running total for the entire quarter, campaign, year, etc.

ML
AvatarImg

Matt L.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product at a reasonable price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the time that it saves me in doing commissions each month. It took my complex commission process and streamlined it to be much more manageable

Cons

I wish the statements had more functionality. I also wish that there was more functionality to do plan modelling.

SU
AvatarImg

Stephanie U.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great commission tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's a really flexible tool with the ability to handle both simple and complex commission structures for scaling teams!

Cons

Because it is so customizable, there can be a bit of a learning curve based on the complexity of the plans themselves.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CaptivateIQ has provided our ICs and org with peace of mind

Reviewed 5 years ago

When reps have questions on their comp, the first place we start with is CaptivateIQ.

Pros

Clear reports provide detailed information on every deal closed.

Cons

A few quarters back we transitioned from the beta to the GA and it's been a great experience since!

EW
AvatarImg

Emma W.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend CapitvateIQ!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everything I need to know in one place, very organized and easy to use.

Pros

I really like the UI and how everything is broken down really simply and clearly.

Cons

I don't really have any complaints, the platform is great!

TL
AvatarImg

Tim L.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CaptivateIQ - bringing insight and ease to underserved space

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been great - an awesome addition to our sales org!

Pros

I love the visibility it gives sales reps into deals. It also shows how deals are changing during onboarding and is customizable.

Cons

Some things could be a bit more clearly labeled.

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Additional features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is very easy to use and navigate. I was able to figure out the application with very little training. If there was a smartphone app i would love to have access to it. Or maybe i just have not found it yet.

Cons

I would like see a more interactive way to communicate with our admin department with this application

RC
AvatarImg

Rachel C.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Captivate IQ review

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall i am a huge fan of captivate IQ anf check it every week.

Pros

I like that captivate IQ is super simple to use. It is easy to access and it is very clear to read what commission a salesperson makes. It breaks down how many closes i have that month , what accounts I closed, How much total commission I made, and how much accelerated commission I made after I hit goal. I use it weekly.

Cons

I feel like the commision traker could be updated for frequently. For example this month I know that I closed 30 deals but the tracker is currently sitting at 20. although i know that this is just delayed, it would be nice if it was only delayed maybe 24 hours. pervious commision trackers are always up to date though.

MW
AvatarImg

Mike W.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplifies comp conversations with my staff

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is straight-forward and makes understanding variable comp and commission payouts much easier than the manual process we had in place before. As a result, it improves the conversations when my staff has questions about their payouts - the questions are better and more informed and we have an actual tool to investigate and answer questions.

Cons

Not deep into it enough to have anything I do not like.

GR
AvatarImg

Greg R.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes commission process easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good implementation process to get our plans on the tool quickly.

Pros

Makes a complex commission process simple. Saves a ton of time and improves accuracy.

Cons

Solid tool for commissions. Minor things on the UI side that could be improved

BM
AvatarImg

Billy M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and customize

Reviewed 4 years ago

Painless and useful.

Pros

I did not have to spend time setting it up and digging around for useful features. Navigation is very simple and the reporting is clear and logical. Very easy to quickly review my performance from any period and look at my upcoming commissions.

Cons

Nothing that I dislike, really. Some of the buttons are small.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable and simplistic commissions reporting tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience has been that it's incredibly easy to use, lightening fast, and if you need to create an inquiry it's a painless process, which I cannot say about many other tools I've used in the past.

Pros

I've been using CaptivateIQ for the past 12 months and as a rep I've had a great experience. I like CaptivateIQ best for the speed it works and the simplicity and clean UI/UX. It works as it should without any gimmicks. I also really like the Closed Won timeline so I can get a visual of when my revenue is coming in quarter over quarter.

Cons

From an AE perspective, I struggle to put anything here. It could have more bells and whistles, but that also increases loading times and adds unnecessary noise to the tool.

SD
AvatarImg

Sean D.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of CaptivateIQ

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy with the tool, and the team is super responsive and helpful.

Pros

It was easy to implement, very flexible, looks & feels like excel.

Cons

Some quirky features that are being worked out.

AB
AvatarImg

Anthony B.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing piece of software that lays out all my sales and commission. Super clean UI!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

i really like that the UI is clean and easy to use. This is very important for me as I utilize this solution daily. I also really enjoy how detailed the excel spreadsheets are. Overall, my experience has been very positive!

Cons

No cons at this point in time as I am currently working in my position for less than 5 months.

MV
AvatarImg

Matt V.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy for Sales Reps to Manage Comp & Quota

Reviewed 4 years ago

Been great and helps allign Sales and Finance on Comp Q's

Pros

I like being able to easily manage my comp and quota as well as project what my earnings will be. If I see an issue it's resolved quickly and I have full visibility before the pay cycle hits.

Cons

Not much... would like even more visibility into the sync with the CRM if possible

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to user and improved visibility

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The reporting and dashboards provides much more visibility into progress to target, earnings and payments.

Cons

I really wish that it was linked up with SFDC, somewhat of a hassle to log into an external site.

CC
AvatarImg

Cristina C.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CapIQ is great for sales comp

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, has a solid UX and most importantly integrates with Salesforce.

Cons

It's a little basic, not a ton of bells and whistles, but we don't need that.