App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Commission Tracker Logo

Sales commission software for insurance companies

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Commission Tracker Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

36

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.82/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

sales-cookie
performio
captivateiq

Pros and cons

Now, we got the process dialed in, have outstanding software and support, and I am more confident than ever that the process is as tight as can be.
Also because we have multiple agents that we pay it tracks the commission splits with so much ease. Love, Love, Love this software.
The support staff is extremely responsive and helpful. And the programming staff is constantly coming up with new and excellent features and enhancements.
Any time I have a problem or question I contact my sales rep and get a return usually within 24 hours.
Its license per machine feature makes it a little tricky to network. Also, support is one or two people not a team so immediate response can be a problem.
Once you renew a policy, there is no way (that I am aware of) to see commissions received for prior policies.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthew S.

Insurance,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Have been using it for 15 years, very reliable and gets the job done.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saves time, makes payroll a breeze.

Pros

The Commission Tracker is very comprehensive in setting up producers and client accounts. it handles multiple splits easily so for clients with multiple agents it is very handy. While data entry is straightforward, when there are lots of commissions statements it will take a lot of time. They have an in-house data entry service that is very effective and when I switched over, it made it much easier to process commissions.

Cons

For most people it should not be a problem but the installed version runs on a Windows computer. The cloud version is a better way to run the software because there is no need to save the data locally.

MA
AvatarImg

Michelle A.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product - Fantastic Team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over the five years I've used the software, the team members have listened to my requests and done their best to help me get the information I need. More than once their regular monthly updates have added yet another feature to make my life easier. They're constantly improving an already powerful tool and working with them is always a pleasure.

Pros

I tracked commissions manually with a spreadsheet for years. There was no check and balance and it was difficult to guarantee accuracy. Commission Tracker took a monumental task, made it manageable, and cut my completion time in half. Now I have an efficient and accurate method for financial analysis and more time to work on production.

Cons

There is no way to make a carrier table inactive, and many commission schedules change every year. I'd like to hide those not in use from the New Policy drop-down. I've also noticed that making an agent inactive doesn't remove them from any of the drop-downs. If we were a larger agency, this would be a big problem. Some reports don't have the filtering and/or sorting options that I need, but there is usually a workaround.

Vendor response

Thank you for your Support! We are glad Commission Tracker has aided you in so many ways.

RG
AvatarImg

Rachel G.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Commission Review

Reviewed a year ago

Better system for commission purposes

Pros

Tisha is an awesome asset and very helpful!

Cons

Nothing to report. I have had pleasant experiences.

Vendor response

We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to contribute to the growth and prosperity of your company, and we remain dedicated to providing unmatched assistance. Thank you for choosing Commission Tracker as your trusted partner. We genuinely value our ongoing partnership and eagerly anticipate serving you in the future.

DL
AvatarImg

Diana L.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Allows you to manage your book of business with a positive financial impact!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Confidence that you are managing your revenue!

Pros

Commission Tracker is user friendly and yet very detailed. Ability to building your carrier commission scales allows you to calculate your book of business to the penny. The import of commissions is easy to use unlike some other products. For folks that prefer to hand key, this is easy as well and the discrepancies appear right on the screen, which allows the auditing process to start immediately....

Cons

Not a personal fan of crystal reports because I am not well versed in it. All reports are exportable to Excel, however Crystal to Excel sometimes need manipulating. That being said, if a report needed is not programmed, the programmers will help create one specific for your needs.

AH
AvatarImg

Andy H.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What did I do before Commission Tracker?

Reviewed a year ago

I don't know what I would do with them. I don't want to know what I would have to do without them.

Pros

Before Commission Tracker, our commission process was a mess. Not only was gathering and figuring commissions difficult and time consuming, there were leaks throughout the process. Now, we got the process dialed in, have outstanding software and support, and I am more confident than ever that the process is as tight as can be.

Cons

Some people might shy away from the dated-looking user interface, but don't. It works. It's efficient. It's affordable. It takes years (if not a decade plus) to build a product that is this capable. Be ware of the new, sexy software that hasn't been battle-tested.

Vendor response

Commission Tracker expresses deep gratitude for the invaluable support your company has received from us. We are truly honored to have played a significant role in assisting your organization, and we cannot overstate the importance of our collaboration. Your trust and reliance on our services have been instrumental in our mutual success. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to contribute to your company's growth and prosperity, and we remain committed to providing unparalleled assistance. Thank you for choosing Commission Tracker as your trusted partner – we genuinely value your continued partnership and look forward to serving you in the future.

KW
AvatarImg

Kate W.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commission Tracker is a Necessity!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Commission Tracker makes it so simple to track commissions each month. I am able to track each dollar the company receives and pay our producers the agreed upon percentages they earned. It is super easy to run producer reports at the end of each month and I have complete confidence in the product. The price is also unbeatable. Finally, in 7 years I've only had to use customer service TWICE and each time I received a phone call almost immediately. They are very knowledgeable, patient, and pleasant!

Cons

Once you renew a policy, there is no way (that I am aware of) to see commissions received for prior policies.

Vendor response

We want to express our sincere appreciation for the chance to contribute to the growth and prosperity of your company. Our dedication to providing unparalleled assistance remains unwavering. Thank you for choosing Commission Tracker as your trusted partner. We genuinely value our ongoing partnership and eagerly look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

KH
AvatarImg

Kyle H.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commission Tracker Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Makes keeping track of commissions very simple and organized. If i need support with certain functions, I receive assistance in a timely manner.

Cons

No cons at this time for commission tracker

Vendor response

Commission Tracker is thankful for the opportunity to support you in managing your commissions. Our dedicated support team is committed to providing timely assistance, ensuring a smooth and efficient commission tracking process. We eagerly anticipate continuing to assist you with your commission tracking needs in the future.

KS
AvatarImg

Kim S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Commission Tracker was an easy fix to our tracking problem.

Reviewed 15 years ago

Commission Tracker was an easy fix to our tracking problem. The program has worked well with us over the past 6 years and we are eager to work with our newly updated version, 4.0. We had been running 3.0 all this time and are very happy to see the enhancements in 4.0 and look forward to the release of 5.0.

Pros

Commission Tracker is user friendly and easy to learn. The training process for new users has been made simpler by the ease of use of the system. The reports in Commission Tracker give the user alot of flexibility. A big pro for us has been the ability to have reports customized for us. This has made it possible for us to maximize our return on the product.

Cons

One con that comes to mind is that we, as a Commission Tracker user, would love to have access to the network of other CT users. I would love to see a user's group meeting or a place that we as users can talk with other users and pick up on all the parts of the system that we might not be using but should be and just aren't because we don't realize what it does or what it can do for us.

DM
AvatarImg

Dena M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Efficient, easy to learn and train employees to use.

Reviewed 15 years ago

Efficient, easy to learn and train employees to use, and an accessible interface that minimizes errors in data entry. Quick, friendly, and very capabable customer service.

Pros

CT efficiently tracks our commissions and provides easily accessible key data for commission payments. Customer support is superlative -- fast, responsive, and gets us on back on track when we have a questions. It is a bug-free product that easily updates and requires little time to manage.

Cons

My only aspiration is for the program to have more reporting features and user modified options (e.g., what is displayed). It would be great to have the ability to add/delete fields and customize reports. I would like the ability to do more in-program analysis, rather than have to export to Excel, etc. and clean up all of the data so I can sort, etc. on my own.

MH
AvatarImg

Matthew H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CT Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy of use and tracking of new and renewed policies

Cons

A little limited on the reports we can obtain by term.

Vendor response

On behalf of the Commission Tracker, I wanted to express our gratitude for your review. We're glad to know that you found value in our Software, and we're committed to continuously improving to meet your expectations.

JV
AvatarImg

Judie V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There isn't a better commission Tracker Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

In my opinion, Commission Tracker is THE best commission tracking software on the market, for any price and it is amazingly affordable! This will be a rather wordy review, but I can't say enough wonderful things about Commission Tracker. I found CT 3 years ago and chose it because it was within our budget and the demo looked like what we needed. Little did I know that it was not only what we needed,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DL
AvatarImg

Dusty L.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't function without it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is absolutely amazing. I could not process commissions without. We were using an excel spreadsheet to track our commissions until we just got to big and it was too hard to keep up with. We have used commission tracker for maybe 8 years or so now and it has made life so much easier. It allows us to track what we are being paid and if we are missing commissions or not getting the correct amount. Also because we have multiple agents that we pay it tracks the commission splits with so much ease. Love, Love, Love this software.

Cons

might take a little bit of a learning curve to get used to. Wish I had done some things different from the beginning because it's too late to change them now. The way you enter info can be subjective to the person doing the entering and therefore trying to train someone else to take over is very difficult because they may not do it the same way and therefore you will end up with inconsistency.

JS
AvatarImg

Janet S.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support (whenever I've needed it), Effective Reporting Capabilities & Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use it every day and it has provided me with excellent reporting capabilities to give to key decision makers, it allows me to pull data quickly for various reports I run for internal and external reporting, and through the uploading of statements the amount of time it takes to import data has decreased by over 50%.

Pros

I like the Customer Support, the ease of uploading statements and the reports that are available that I can provide to decision makers and producers.

Cons

I'd love to be able to more easily manipulate the excel downloads of the reports. I'd like to be able to run Pivots with them more easily.

RV
AvatarImg

Ralph V.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program, saves so much time and prevent mistakes

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use once the data is incorporated into the system. Execl spreadsheet quickly import to the system. The reporting section is outstanding and very useful to the agent and management. Tremendous time saver reducing a week of manual data input of Excel to just a few minutes. Exceptional service by a local tech support, not somebody in India.

Cons

The requirement to make sure the excel spreadsheet exactly meets the import requirements. The length of some of the data fields is restrictive. The program doesn't include a balancing mechanism rechecking the commission splits with the gross commission.

DS
AvatarImg

Donna S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A TRUE LIFESAVER!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Before using commission tracker, it would take me a week or more to process commissions for my company, now it takes me 1-2 days maximum and our company had tripled in business since we started using this system. I was not able to import statements or anything like that BEFORE I found commission tracker. This is a world class organization. I have dealt personally with Karla and Shane on numerous occasions and they answer my questions, issues and/or problems immediately or as soon as they can. I would NEVER use anyone else. The programs are updated and upgraded frequently and the customer service is unsurpassed in this industry or any other. I am have been 100% satisfied with this company and have been for the past 4 years.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DL
AvatarImg

Dave L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unquestionably the best!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've been using Commission Tracker since our company was founded in 2005, and not only is the product excellent, with a number of valuable upgrades implemented since the first version, but the customer support is absolutely superb. In this day & age where so many firms off-site their customer service, or make it nearly impossible to find a support phone number when they need help, it is truly a delight to work with a company that does neither of those, and is always available to help as needed. Thanks so much to Shane and the rest of the team for being the absolute best in this critical segment of the marketplace for us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

C&
AvatarImg

Carol & Steve F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredible system

Reviewed 13 years ago

GREAT PRODUCT, DEFINITELY A MUST

Pros

What an incredible system! At such an affordable price. Can't believe we no longer have to do date entry for our commissions, which used to take us hours and hours. Being able to forecast our future commissions with a touch of a button along with all kinds of different reports makes the commission tracker a must for insurance agents/brokers. Customer service was simply excellent, Shane goes above and beyond. Thank you so much Shane.

Cons

Wish version 6 was out sooner, like 5 years ago!

BG
AvatarImg

Bill G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Commission Tracking for our Agency is much easier to do now with Commission Tracker!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I like this product. It is simple to use and produces reports that easily demonstrate what I need to know, such as outside agent split amounts, insurance carrier totals (to compare to carrier reports), and overall agency totals. Our old system was outdated and had been modified so many times that it was messy and produced reports that were not easy to read. I researched several commission tracking software programs and this one was the best. Initial data input was a big undertaking, but was simplified with excel data sheet upload. I would recommend this product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Long-Term CT Client

Reviewed 13 years ago

I would recommend Commission Tracker to any employee benefits broker. We have over 20 sales reps accross the country and for the past four years we have lived up to their expectations with commission report delivery thanks to Commission Tracker! Sincerely, Michael Caparso VP National Healthcare Access Inc.

Pros

I can't speak highly enough of the customer support that we receive from Shane at Commission Tracker. I wish all of the vendors we use in our company were as competent.

Cons

The only con that I know of is the Premium allocation capability.

TM
AvatarImg

Tatia M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Commission Tracker is a definite asset to our business

Reviewed 12 years ago

LTC Solutions, Inc. has been using Commission Tracker since 2004 and we have grown along with it over the years. CT is a very valuable tool, allowing us to confidently track all commissions both incoming and outgoing. Shane and his team are always easy to contact when help is needed, and always highly receptive to requests to change/customize CT to better fit our needs. We highly recommend CT to any growing company that needs detailed commissions information.

Pros

Easy to use, great importing feature.

Cons

None to report.

ml
AvatarImg

melissa l.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product, Excellent Service

Reviewed 9 years ago

The commission tracker software has made paying agent commissions quick and easy. We use this system day to day and it's simple and user friendly. On the rare occasion we have an issue with the software, we contact customer service and the problem is addressed almost immediately with a fix and we're back on track to working on it. Karla and Shane have been awesome to work with and their responsiveness has amazing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid experience from day 1.

Reviewed 9 years ago

The program is user friendly, and runs reliably. We have suggested tweaks in the past, and have found the developers receptive to this feedback, and have seen items actually incorporated into upgrades. The customer service team is attentive and very helpful. A good organization to work with, and I would absolutely recommend them to people in need of a commission tracking program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BI
AvatarImg

Blake I.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A terrific value for our agency!

Reviewed 11 years ago

We purchased Commission Tracker last year because we were growing out of keep our commissions and splits on an Excel spreadsheet. The program is reasonably priced and user friendly. The best part of out purchase of Commission Tracker is the service we have received. Karla Long and the service team have been responsive, patient and dependable. I like the web-based access. I highly recommend Commission Tracker!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LH
AvatarImg

Lizette H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CT KIS me!

Reviewed 11 years ago

CT Kept it Simple for me! Prior to CT, an excel spreadsheet was my recording method .., this program is one of the easiest out there and simple to use, doesn't require an IT degree to figure it out! The customer service support is also incredible, no telephone automation, real live person that you actually speak with. Can't beat the price! Love it! Thank you CT for the KIS!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NH
AvatarImg

Nancy H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Effective, helpful commission software with excellent support.

Reviewed 9 years ago

We are a growing health insurance office. Commission Tracker has been very useful for managing both agent commissions and carrier payments. Commission Tracker continues to make the software more intuitive and speedy. Do take advantage of the excellent support to set up accounts, commission tables correctly and answer any start-up questions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review