This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Configure One

The World's Most Powerful CPQ Platform

see alternatives

Configure One Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customization

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The versatility of features works for most needs

Cons

Software accessibility and usability needs to be improved

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! I'm glad the versatility of the product has impressed you. We continue to focus on usability and user experience; hopefully our continued progress has also shown through!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Configure one review, 3 months in.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the way in which it is structured, it has a very logical flow to it, things are procedural and flow nicely, the functionality is very good, and the support from the Configure One website is excellent, with the ticket system, the PDF tutorials, and the forum.

Cons

There are a few bugs here and there with the software, sometimes you have to click something twice for it to work, and sometimes things undo themselves, such as sub-groups, and driven inputs.

Vendor response

Hi, Anthony...thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! I'm glad that our efforts to create a logic flow to the setup process has shined through, and that our support tools have been useful to you. It is our goal to release 100% stable software with each & every release, but admittedly, on occasion, we fail to reach that bar. Hopefully our reaction time to reported bugs has been satisfactory to you & that we've demonstrated that we take quality serious - it's a prime consideration in everything we do. Regards, Mick McDonnell VP Product Development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A systematic review of Concept as provided by Configure One: Is it any good?

Reviewed a year ago

Overly expensive per ticket charges.

Pros

I'm leaving the company next week and dont have to work with it again.

Cons

The complexity to do simple tasks is frustrating

Vendor response

Matthew, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. I'm saddened that your experience wasn't positive, but wish you luck in your future endeavors. -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic

Pros

The support for this software has been second to none. It is extremely easy to use and the Configure One team in the UK are exceptional. Everything I have needed to do we have found a way to do it and everyone at KLAW is extreamly impressed.

Cons

Can take some time to set things up but that is just the nature of the job

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words, April! I'm thrilled that our focus on customer service has been apparent to you - it's extremely important to us!! -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

A good product, but hard to use

Reviewed a year ago

Quoting system seems bulky and hard to use. Support has been an issue. Customizations were difficult to communicate and targets were overpromised.

Pros

The configurator seems strong, very diverse and can do what we need.

Cons

User interface is confusing and hard to change. You need an experienced web developer to write the CSS to modify your site.

Vendor response

Thank you, Chris, for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that you've found changing the interface challenging, but we can certainly help you with that! It's a very efficient process, and we can either identify where you can make those changes, or we can make them for you, whichever you'd prefer. Let me know if you're interested in learning more. Kind regards, Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supportative Team

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good.

Pros

The software is straight forward and the support staff is extremely helpful.

Cons

It could use more features. There are areas that could use an Import Option.

Vendor response

Thank you, Mychilette for leaving a review! It's interesting that you mentioned 'Import Option', we've recently completely revamped how images are managed (making it easier to 'import' images to the application), and are working on a centralized import function, and adding imports to areas that now lack them. Great catch, and thank you!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Configure One was used as a front end sales configurator for a complex product.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Configure One has a great internal data management system which makes project updates easier than other solutions. The out-of-the-box sales capabilities are also great features that can be very beneficial to an end user.

Cons

The point-and-click rules generation system lends itself to a somewhat cumbersome menu admin interface. This made the software more difficult to grasp initially.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing team to work with!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

There is a lot to learn when developing the configurator, but the Configure One team is there every step of the way to answer questions and help you solve problems. We have a very custom product line and they are helping us get what we need - even if it's out of the ordinary! The team is so great to work with!

Cons

We are still in the development phase and while we have run into some things that we'd like to do but can't, they are not deal breakers; we just need to adjust our way of thinking.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience with Configure One. I would have to agree - our team is amazing, and we love partnering with folks who are as passionate about we're doing as we are!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptionally capable and flexible software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software connects nearly seamlessly to NETSUITE and we can update it and maintain it ourselves without expensive support contracts. The implementation staff listened very carefully and responded quickly to our sales and reporting needs.

Cons

Implementation always takes longer and is more complex than originally considered but, in my experience, that's been the case with any highly-connected software tool.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Bill! We're glad that our NetSuite integration has impressed you - we have been a NetSuite partner for quite a while now, and work closely with them to ensure that you can best leverage the best of each product.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As designer and builder of our application:

Reviewed 10 years ago

definitely recommended

Pros

Concept is a very stable system with almost no down time. Once you learn to navigate the menus, it is easy to use. The system is flexible enough to accomodate almost everything I have been able to think of doing with it. Support is excellent when I need it; however, I am able to make most of my changes and additions on my own. I am able to work on our application from anywhere I can access the internet, and at any time. Users familiar with web-based ordering systems find it easy to use. Development of fairly complex interfaces can be accomplished quickly.

Cons

The fact that it is a web-based application means that the interface requires some getting used to if you are accustomed to more intuitive, locally installed applications. The flexibility of the system means that the options can be overwhelming at times (if you consider that a con).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Configure 1 Review

Reviewed a year ago

Automation for estimating and manufacturing work flow processes.

Pros

Very versatile and flexible but robust to handle everything we are doing now and going into the future.

Cons

Somewhat complex for initial set up but that allows for the flexibility.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review with the rest of the community, we very much appreciate it! We're proud of the versatility and flexibility of the product. Unfortunately, sometimes that brings complexity as well, but trust that we constantly focus and innovate in order to make setup and ongoing maintenance as straight-forward as possible!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It's good but it could be better

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- very good and quick support from Configure One

Cons

- many errors - lack of improvements - interface

Vendor response

Thanks for your input, Mateusz. I'd like to meet with your, at your convenience, to dig deeper into some of the concerns you've identified. Please let me know when you have time to further discuss. -Mick McDonnell, VP Product Development

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Director - Sales Operations

Reviewed 10 years ago

Concept is a great software that makes it very efficient to process our workload internally and provide our customers with a self service tool. We've been able to gain significant efficiencies in processing time and accuracy.

Pros

Customer support is very good. Product functions very well and has helped us gain efficiencies previously unachievable. Accuracy of BOM's has helped reduced costs.

Cons

The only con is how you get your customers to perform the self service function, which really isn't a con for the system but something as a developer you need to consider. Taking the appropriate amount of time to completely define requirements up front will save you of any rework/redevelopment in the long run.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, flexible and robust

Reviewed 10 years ago

I highly recommend this configuration software for it's flexibility and powerful integration tools. Configure One has an excellent support staff and they quickly resolve any issues I may have.

Pros

Web Based Easy Implementation Quick response to issues SolidWorks Integration Great customer service. Extremely flexible in most programming areas

Cons

Sometimes programming interface is too basic for advanced programmers. Only a minor con because this also makes it easier for inexperienced programmers to use the software. Some out of the box features do not support double byte characters. No significant logging (notes) areas for changes to code.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely configurable and usable software. Setting up is easy n but takes time to determine rules.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to drive customers to standards. Take out Salesmen guessing and experience only knowledge. Easy selection of Variables. You dont have to be a prpgrammer tp setup tje rules or software.

Cons

Takes a long time to determine what rules are needed to make successful. Hard to have multiple people working on the workflow and programming at the same time.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review and we're happy to hear the application is helping your sales team. If there is anything we can do to assist with sorting through the rules or workflows, please let me know and we'll do our best to help resolve the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software makes it possible to configure our products, to create quotes and pricelist. It integrates with our ERP system

Cons

It's expensive (as far as I'm aware)

Vendor response

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to leave a review, Chantal. While it sounds like you've been successful setting up the system & are able to generate quotes & integrate to ERP, it sounds like you're not as thrilled as we'd like you to be. Please contact me at your convenience so we can see how we can do better in your eyes. - Mick McDonnell, VP, Product Development

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thomas & Betts

Reviewed 10 years ago

One of the few 3rd party products I've brought in over the years that continually reaffirms that we made the right choice. There past, current and future enhancements confirm that they are in touch with their customers needs and are capable of meeting and exceeding them.

Pros

Uber functionality - does everything we need right out of the box. Flexible enough to support our extremely disparate product lines, each with a different go-to-market strategy

Cons

User interface needs a bit of polish

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E&I Configure One Implementation

Reviewed a year ago

We are using CO as a sales tool for our own product, making it easier for customers to configure our services to match their needs.

Pros

Ability to customize to our specific needs

Cons

No cons come to mind; the Configure One team was very helpful in walking us through how to use the software

Vendor response

All great to hear, Beckett, thank you! I'm thrilled that you've happy with the application, and we're excited about continuing to work with you to achieve even greater things! -Mick McDonnell, VP, Product Development

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

C1 Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

I would recommend C1. It is easy to use and is a great product.

Pros

Gives Non-IT people the ability to setup and maintain a configurator. Easy for sales people to learn. Provides a professional looking quote document and an accurate bill of material. Staff at C1 is knowledgable and responsive when there are issues

Cons

Ability to see all options selected. Build time for complex congfigurations.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best of Breed Product Configurator

Reviewed 6 years ago

Concept is flexible, powerful, and easy to use once it is set up. Because of its strong functionality, it requires a real up-front investment of time for complicated configured products, but the result is worth the work. Customer service is always good, and ConfigureOne responds very well to customer requests for enhancements and upgrades. They are alweays improving their product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Chatsworth Products Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Configure One has been a great partner. I would recommend the Concept application to anyone looking for an online Product Configurator tool that they can manage internally.

Pros

The Concept Admin interface is intuitive and easy to use. Customer and Technical support is very responsive.

Cons

I recommend not customizing the application. It is a significant effort and investment to upgrade the application.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Concept is very easy to use and very flexible making it able handle many different products with ease. Even with this product being so great it truly is the customer service that stands out with Configure One. They are always quick to respond and always willing and able to help regardless of how complicated or simple the question or problem may be.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Implement/Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Concept is a tool that is easily utilized in any design to build manufacturing environment. The software can be implemented to achieve your needs for not only to benefit your customer and your sales team, but also your manufacturing operation. The best part is how scalable the product is and how it can grow with your company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 2 of 2

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.