Apttus CPQ Reviews

Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

4.16/5 (19 reviews)

Ellen Caroline Murphy Dixon

With Apttus CPQ we can track and improve sales metrics with the best administration.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Apttus CPQ improves the capacity of prices of complex offers and generates professional and convincing proposals from templates. With Apttus CPQ, we were able to simplify and optimize the configuration of the product, the prices and the creation of proposals and the administration process. With this product, the sales team has the ability to configure product offerings with great efficiency and can track and improve related sales metrics. In addition, the administration of Apttus CPQ is easy compared to similar products. We implemented Apttus for practically all our sales representative processes, and in doing so we discovered that thanks to Apttus, the company managed to significantly increase the ROI.

Pros
Apttus CPQ we were able to configure the product offers and we were able to scrape and improve the sales metrics. We also simplify the configuration of the product, prices, create proposals and is easier to manage than other similar products. We increase the satisfaction of sales from the perspective of the quotation and contracting process.

Cons
All updates generally require significant testing to ensure that unforeseen problems do not occur. The updates are a real problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Ahmed Bajwa

Advanced CPQ 100% Native on SFDC

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Apttus is a highly sophisticated tool that allows us to build quotes based on complicated product structures and generate proposals for our customers. The product is 100% native to SFDC, so it leverages custom objects, fields, workflows and apex that can be easily configured and built upon. Support and training are also plus points for this great product.

Pros
Native to Salesforce Speed of application is much better now with the Angular UI Can handle very complex sales structures Easy to setup and configure, great support

Cons
Releases can be a little difficult to keep up with if you highly customize your instance

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Anonymous

great product, bad company

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the company was a leader in the space for a reason

Cons
going through serious churn problems and bad customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Harish Bakka

Great source to manage your Quote to order to cash (CPQ)

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-05
Review Source: GetApp

wow. it was awesome and great tool that i have been using for configuring prices AND quoting to vendors selections which is good for integration too. this is really great out sourcing tool for netsuite.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Anonymous

Apttus has its challenges

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quote to Cash is the reason Apttus was chosen.

Cons
Each module was built in silos (CPQ, CLM, BRR)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Anonymous

Contract Management solutions

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Core business user groups are very keen on proposal and quoting features.

Cons
However, administration can be tedious and customizing is difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

David Kennedy

Apttus is our platform for the future!

Reviewed 2016-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with Apttus has been excellent! I have worked closely with Apttus Professional Services to implement a custom solution that meets the needs of our very complex environment and they have done a great job teaming with us to build a platform that will help us move into the future. Pros Intuitive Responsive Configurable Powerful pricing Integration Force.com native/Reporting Apttus Professional Services is the best! Cons Required some customization to fully meet our needs, which is understandable given our environment

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Srihari Obulreddy

Apttus gives total control and freedom to create and customize a CPQ solution quite quick and easy.

Reviewed 2016-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

The best part of Apttus is it has all the CPQ business logic built in to meet different scenarios for different clients. A month of training session would be enought to switch to Apttus. Very good developer guide, easy to follow and in-depth explanations are available. Community and partner portal is cool. Responsible point of contacts are assigned by Apttus. The only limitation i see is the limitation due to the governor limits of the platform on which Apttus is developed. Over all it is simple, easy to learn and use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Shirish Deorukhkar

A great CPQ tool built natively in Salesforce

Reviewed 2016-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Apttus CPQ is a wonderful tool which handles all the aspects of the CPQ seamlessly. The best part we liked was that it was native within Salesforce and not as a standalone application on another site. It was easily customizable and setting it up was quick and painless. As any third party software, it didn't fit exactly to our process and we had to change our process to fit the application, but not too much though. Overall a great tool to have in your Salesforce belt.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Jill Mathias

Good product, less functionality than we were hoping for

Reviewed 2017-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

Apttus CPQ has a lot of functionality - but not always where we need it. Where we are finding the gap is in pricing. Each customer has to have their own price list and with the number of customers with specific pricing, we are looking at a lot of price lists to maintain. Otherwise, the functionality is great!

Pros
love the visibility from Opp to quote to agreement

Cons
Pricing limitations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Rita Hartman

Great Software but complicated setup.

Reviewed 2016-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

This software works great and is native in Salesforce. However it is complicated to setup. I would prefer not to have to write custom charge criteria or to have to write custom Apex call back code. But it does offer a wide flexibility and they have some great features coming in the next releases. It is worth checking this software out for sure.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

nicole laperouse

Can't handle our customization.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The idea of Configure Price Quote in salesforce is what brought our attention to Apttus in the first place.

Cons
We were promised so many things, yet in the end were told we have too much customization and difficult pricing process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Jodi Sampford

Must have product

Reviewed 2016-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

We are really getting our teeth into the process and the advantages of the Apttus CPQ We are yet to find any cons as in early stages but the functionality so far is really flexible for our business needs

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Todd Hulsey

Apttus CPQ review

Reviewed 2017-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy the UI, once you learn the software behaviors. Our Sales Team uses to pick products and create quotes for external customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Ihab Fahmy

Good product for quotation prcoess

Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

The company is committed to modify and upgrade the product joining the customer journey and in different divisions across the globe

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Chetan Patel

Improves sales process and quoting experience in whole better way

Reviewed 2016-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

loved their machine learning capability on top of their quote to cash solutions. Also x author products makes user taks very easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Tony Tan

Full of features and easy to use

Reviewed 2016-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

I really like using it everyday and being able easily get my contracts out to my manager and to the customer so quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Reddy Rachamallu

Apttus CPQ is great

Reviewed 2016-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Apttus CPQ covers all cases that we ever needed. Their support and services organization is exceptional.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote

Jason Smith

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-03-09
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Apttus CPQ

Configure Price Quote