Contact Boss Reviews

Contact Boss

CRM database management tool for managing contacts

Contact Boss

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.8

(10)

5

4

3

2

1

8

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Contact Boss

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The search features are better than most database software, making it very easy to look up contacts.

Cons

Could have more CRM features built in to the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, excellent value for money!

Reviewed 9 months ago

In our business, we are heavily reliant on our contact list and being able to quickly search and sort our contacts by specific groups. Contact Boss has become our online 'Rolodex', where we can quickly find contacts and see a history of past contact points we have had with them and key information about them and their companies. Contact Boss is saving us a lot of wasted administration time and has allowed us to elevate our customer service to the next level.

Pros

Ease-of-use; simplicity; fast customer service; functions to export contacts quickly to email, PDFs or Excel; intuitive user interface; high-accuracy search functionality

Cons

Although it is relatively simple to import contacts, there could be some functionality to simplify the contact import process in the future; such as directly from mobile list, LinkedIn contacts, photos of business cards, etc. These functions may come with time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Contact Boss was the right solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our experience with CB has been very positive. The easy to use interface has made adoption by all office staff an easier than usual transition.

Pros

Our office didn't need the mega-solutions offered by the bigger providers- where you only use a small fraction of the features. Contact Boss offered an easy to use product with convenient features and a great search function. We hold a lot of events, so the compatibility with EventBrite and attendee capture was excellent. The audit and tracking features are a very nice surprise that I wouldn't expect on a low cost product like Contact Boss.

Cons

We initially had an issue with transferring legacy data from our old system to CB. But Contact Boss personnel took care of the matter and the transfer went smoothly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Powerful and Easy To Use

Reviewed 8 months ago

This is a fantastic tool to keep a large database of contacts organized without the need for a clunky CRM with all sorts of features that never get used.

Pros

The onboarding experience is intuitive and easy, once the trial is activated, there is no steep learning curve involved to start using the software. I particularly like the predefined options available, for example identifying contact types and their roles come standard out of the box. This allowed me to get started right away inputting contacts and assigning their roles without first having to figure out how to create custom role types. The other notable features I love is the search and export functionalities. Furthermore, form integration is great way to allow contacts from our website who fill out the form to be automatically created as contacts in ContactBoss, this reduces hours of manual data entry.

Cons

While the default form builder is great, our workflow for our business form that we use on our sites are also integrated with other tools, it would be great to have an integration with Zapier, this way it would allow other form tools to feed data directly into ContactBoss, while also allowing continued use of existing integrations with other tools as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Supporting M&A

Reviewed 9 months ago

Contact Boss has been instrumental in managing our Atlantic Mergers & Acquisitions lead pipeline, bringing all of our leads and contacts together and accessible in one place. We are able to track valuable data about our contacts which promotes greater reach and efficiency when we go to market with a new business listing. The M&A space has become increasingly complex as more and more business owners choose to exit, fueling a diverse and growing buyer market. Contact Boss allows us to capture information from buyers which can be retrieved several months down the road, assisting us identify market opportunities for our clients. This has translated in more value for our clients.

Pros

Software captures key information when contact is set up which allows greater reach and efficiency down the road.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to self-customize more fields etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Media Company

Reviewed 9 months ago

I couldn't believe how powerful the software is, it does everything we need and more.

Pros

It is very cost effective! Compared to other softwares we are getting the most value with Contact Boss.

Cons

It has a slight learning curve but the videos make it easy to learn fast!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contact Boss Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am very happy with the customer service and prompt reply if we have any issues.

Pros

I like it is user friendly and we are able to customize it based on our requirments.

Cons

I would like to see more customized graphic element for the software so it looks similar to our program branding.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Contact Boss

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's great to find a contact management system that works well and is affordable for organizations like non-profits.

Pros

Contact Boss is easy to use and very affordable for smaller organizations. The search function is excellent compared to other CRMs that I have used.

Cons

So far - no real issues. I found there were quite a few steps to get logged in to the trial

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM above the rest

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Contact Boss is an outstanding CRM with exceptional customer service. It has a reasonable cost, integrates well with your daily tasks, and has an excellent response/refresh rate. Additionally, its highly secure system protects your company and client information.

Cons

The contact boss platform did require some customization for our companies requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplicity

Reviewed 9 months ago

Entire team can keep contacts and notes in one place.

Pros

Simple, everything you are looking for in an electronic rolodex.

Cons

I have not seen anything I do not like. Just an easy to use product.