App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Crescendo Logo

Sales enablement & mobile content presentation platform.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Crescendo Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.06/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

kixie
copper
ricochet

Pros and cons

This is a fantastic product that is easy to manage, easy to update, and perfect for any company looking to enhance their sales arsenal.
Crescendo is adaptable, customizeable, and was the perfect solution for distributing our sales and marketing collateral.
Our sales/clinical team love how easy it is to not only view documentation, but also email directly to their customers, search documentation for information and use it as a training tool.
Sometimes it gets stuck, when I want to return to menu.
Offline access to files, folders and divisional collateral (iPad only). All files are automatically stored locally on your iPad for offline use (iPad only).
Fortunately, this problem was fixed by creating a converter.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michał C.

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User opinion

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Software is Easy to use. Indicative. Work offline.

Cons

Sometimes it gets stuck, when I want to return to menu.

DT
AvatarImg

Drew T.

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Access Up-To-Date Materials Anytime/Anywhere

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed a single source for representatives to access all content that's relevant to them. Crescendo gave us that option.

Pros

Crescendo is adaptable, customizeable, and was the perfect solution for distributing our sales and marketing collateral. With 27 divisions nationwide, our internal/external sales teams needed a single source to access their content. Crescendo gave us that source! Our sales teams and representatives now have access to the most up-to-date materials and receive push notifications anytime something new is added. This is a fantastic product that is easy to manage, easy to update, and perfect for any company looking to enhance their sales arsenal.

Cons

Requiring all new users to sign up for Box was a bit of a learning curve for our reps...but they quickly adapted and we're all good.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good for clients meetings

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I used the software some time ago in my former role as a Business Development Manager and I have to say that it speeds up the way you can show content to prospects and clients during sales meeting, simply accessing all contents via tablet

Cons

Sometimes I had some performance issues, but nothing too harsh

NH
AvatarImg

Natalie H.

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An absolute game-changer for any field based staff and marketing team

Reviewed 4 years ago

From initial set-up to implementation and continuous management of Crescendo, the team have been incredibly helpful with every aspect. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are great at listening to suggestions and acting upon them. Their flexibility to changes we suggest have been impeccable. Our sales/clinical team love how easy it is to not only view documentation, but also email directly to their customers, search documentation for information and use it as a training tool.

Pros

As an administrator and user of Crescendo, I cannot imagine daily working life without it! It has solved all our problems from a document management perspective and is a great solution for our sales/clinical teams having remote access to campaigns, product information, training material and key messages. As our staff are often based in hospitals, signal/internet access is often an issue. Having an app like Crescendo that can be accessed without the internet has been game-changing. As a marketing department, it has also been invaluable to have access to all the analytics so we can see the most used documentation and how campaigns are being utilised.

Cons

The only complications we sometimes have is getting staff to sync content correctly - but believe this is more of an internal training issue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product, Easy to Manage, Perfect for a Distributed Salesforce

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our salespeople are sending more emails, more literature, and using our videos as selling tools. It also enhances our reputation as a technically savvy organization, and offers a unique sales tool to our independent agents. I love Crescendo.

Pros

It does exactly what it claims to, and does it beautifully. Our sales team carries iPads with Crescendo so that they can show our customers only what they're interested in, and email it to them at that moment. We use Google drive hosting, so our salespeople have access to videos, catalogs, excel sheets, presentation PDFs, virtually anything they'd need, and it's easy to manage and run version control....

Cons

Because we implemented in Google Drive, there's not an easy way to include PowerPoint presentations, and you obviously lose the animations, transitions, and embedded videos when they're uploaded as PDFs. However, the convenience and functionality of Drive made it the right implementation for us.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tomasz J.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing but good experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Crescendo as an end-user front end in a more complex system integration solution, where documents go through a preparation flow, and then are provided to a group of individuals "on the go". Very good experience with supporting us in pushing the product in the direction we needed. Typically, all our questions were answered within a business day, and if there was an issue, it was solved right there and then.

Pros

This was exactly what the solution I was designing needed. "Decoratable" file browser with cloud connectivity. Works like a charm in with SharePoint, very simple to provision. Our client is very happy with the overall solution very much owing to Crescendo.

Cons

Certain limitations which were not blockers for our implementation, but the client did ask the question. For example, ability to annotate documents, but being limited to PDFs only is not great. The sharing back of annotated documentation was a bit of a drag to explain and manage change on. It would be nice if a default sharing function, allowing to flatten the annotations, could be set once and for all by a user. Again, this was our case.

JF
AvatarImg

Jennifer F.

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Crescendo for sales teams

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helpful team, responsive to questions.

Pros

It's easy to use and simple for our remote-based sales team to access collateral. As many of our files are large, having a simple, consolidated application to access the latest material makes it easy. Our remote sales team is not very technical. Ease of use and simple navigation has made the team more independent.

Cons

It was originally only available with Google suite. As we were not Google users, we had to setup different accounts and use Google Drive. Now, it works with SharePoint, so we will be migrating.

BG
AvatarImg

Bartłomiej G.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rating application Crescendo - Syngenta Poland

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The application is very easy to help. It does not cause other users problems with use. People, people like difficulty, chat says that such simple applications should be more for people like them. On the administrative side, managing statistics related to the application and the ease of adding new users is a great advantage of the application. Communication in case of questions with the application or to create new functionalities is very quick and nice. Working on the development of the application in our organization together with the creators is professional and hassle-free.

Cons

The disadvantage that I encountered while using the application is the lack of instructions on how to visually represent folders, and difficulties with uploading internet links in the application itself. Fortunately, this problem was fixed by creating a converter.

AK
AvatarImg

Artem K.

Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Crescendo is our digital catalog, witch additional information on the go (like videos, presentations or actual price lists) It woks fast, it works offline.

Pros

You just need to drag and drop files in sharepoint(google drive or else) and its instatly sync with user devices, so fast so easy!

Cons

Some of the options avaliable only in white label (puch notifications)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vice President

Reviewed 6 years ago

This collateral management system provides our customers with all marketing and sales content in one secure location. You can easily: 1. Have all of your sales and marketing collateral in one place 2. Access any presentation by division from your iPad or browser 3. Stay in sync with all collateral updates 4. Share presented content with customers, clients, and co-workers (iPad only) 5. Send contact...

Pros

Ease of use; easy to add cases and resources.

Cons

The web versions does not have all of the features of the app.

VM
AvatarImg

Vibudh M.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Works seamlessly with major cloud storage companies like Box. Easy to manage. Very efficient and runs fast.

Cons

None experienced yet. It works well on all platforms.

JM
AvatarImg

Jacob M.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So awesome

Reviewed 4 years ago

We started when they were just presenting documents. Over the time that we have been with them they have improved their software so much.

Pros

Flexibility Easy Deployment Easy to use Beautiful Customizable Present documents located on your teams google drive Replace documents for instant team deployment

Cons

Their app only works on Apple Products at this moment

JK
AvatarImg

Joanna K.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Crescendo

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Intuitive, easy to use application. Many different offers and information can be posted in a simple and systematic way.

Cons

Offer calculator - does not generate a summarized offer.

TR
AvatarImg

Tyla R.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User- friendly software with great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far, the experience has been very enjoyable, all problems raised have been quickly sorted out and the training modules and blog posts help a lot

Pros

The product is really easy to use, with incredibly fast response when it comes to customer service. building and storing functionality is very user friendly

Cons

Offline capability for my marketing is NB - i havent looked into this just yet, but will do so in the coming weeks. image naming took some getting used to as well

VB
AvatarImg

Veronica B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A powerful tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Has made share marketing and sales information incredibly easier

Pros

I use it either on my laptop or mobile to work on documents or to share information with clients. The best thing is that you can work with or without internet, optimizing your time, because any minute counts.

Cons

So far I can’t find any matters in this software

AC
AvatarImg

Adrian C.

Government Administration, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Crescendo review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The app has many impressive features and capabilities.

Cons

Some technical difficulties getting things set up initially.