App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Docsify Logo

Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

see alternatives

(5)

Docsify Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

55

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.12/10

Reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

The excitement of using a great product like Docsify fades quickly when faced with the seemingly never-ending issues with their software.
I've had nothing but great things. Customer support has been super responsive and helpful.
Tracking emails and discovering further statistics so important for me. This tool just does it the best for me.
Every time I use it through my mail, it asks me to Login again and again. Also, on of the problem I faced was with the time accuracy of the mails were read and who has opened the mail.
I didn't find anything that I disliked regarding my expectations.
Actually, there is nothing that I dont like about this software. The training tutorials could be easier to navigate and there could be a few more video tutorials but overall no big problem.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

Recommended

DC
AvatarImg

Dave C.

Director

Design, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Soon to be an Essential tool for Email Marketing

Reviewed 7 months ago

Transcript

Dave C.: Hi, my name is Dave and I'm a director of a design agency. Today, I'll be reviewing Docsify,...

TH
AvatarImg

Timo H.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Insights on every email

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Just as with "read" receipts in chat messages, I wanted to be more informed with my emails. Docsify allows me to know if and when an email has been opened and a document has been read. This way I can plan my next steps based on data. Being able to see live updates when my emails are opened and attachments are read has become integral to my outreach with users, leads, and prospects.

Cons

There are still a few bugs in the software, but the team seems to be working to get these resolved and has a great customer support team and keeps communication open.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docsify provides a tracking experience within gmail that is far more robust than your average app.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to know when a recepient has reviewed your proposal and/or attached document, instead of wondering "have they looked at it? should I follow up?" - with Docsify you know.

Pros

It provides the ability to track the amount read or scrolled on for attached documents, so not only do you receive the open/read tracking, but more importantly you know when your proposal has been reviewed and/or document attachment.

Cons

The complexity of activating the extension each time inside gmail seems to be a bit "off cue". Sometimes it needs an extra click to get going or log in again.

CB
AvatarImg

Claudio B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Liked it. Lots of function i didn't expect

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it has more stuff than i expected, i particularly liked the direct chat and the ai suggestions also it has a lot of integration by apis

Cons

it has a bit of an initial learning curve

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shiva Rama Krishna P.

Verified reviewer

Market Research, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Perfect for B2B sales

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Docsify has put out a new definition for my email etiquette. I now know which of my clients open their emails when and how often. This helped me create a strategical game plan which worked wonders. Thanks guys

Cons

None too specific to mention about but the frequent notifications are a bit annoying

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Every sale are tracked for better results

Reviewed 4 years ago

My sales which is tracked gives me an upper hand on where to concentrate.

Pros

I love the feature of the Custom domain for tracking opens and links and also custom domains for documents which are a great feature. I also love the support from them, they really do care about their customers.

Cons

UI is clean but it can be improved a lot still and also encountered some bugs like embedded images are broken when the end recipient receives it. But I believe the team will get it fixed in the coming days.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

about docsify

Reviewed 4 years ago

this year I started using email tracking extentions and I switched from one to outher untel I added docsify to my browser then I became able to track my emails easily.

Pros

all the features specially notifications : if somone have saw my email . also file tracking .

Cons

time that the user have passed in viewing my files

DC
AvatarImg

Dave C.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Soon to be an Essential tool for Email Marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I'm a recent subscriber to their paid plan, so i'm looking forward to what they build out. I mainly use Docsify for document tracking, but i'm looking forward to the upcoming email sequences and scheduling features. The document analytics and email templates are great as well.

Cons

I wish the document analytics were more robust. Also, at this point the tool is pretty minimal and is lacking in features, however I know the Docsify team is rebuilding elements of the app. The team is has been very good at keeping subscribers informed about product changes and updates, so I look forward to growing with them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fayssal J.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docsify is light years ahead of other email "companions" in the matter of experience, precision

Reviewed 4 years ago

"A man who has been warned is worth two"

Pros

Reporting is extremely accurate Button shortcut feature in email list is genious Support is GREAT, they updated app for the new gmail in few days, they are really transparent about bugs and open for improvements

Cons

Attachement quality is often degraded when opened with link, Ilya told me "that will be improved for sure" Admin app is but needs some improvements but I know team is focusing on core features

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sasha R.

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Something new for me but I'm asking myself now, why didn't I know about it before?

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The first thing that attracts the most attention is the beautiful and enjoyable UI. But I have to say the features are equally remarkable. I enjoy I can track my emails with all content I sent (documents, attachments, links) and the system notifies me about any action that my recipient did.

Cons

Now I'm trying to use this tool with all my team, so if Docsify can provide the Free plan for teams - it will be great. (now they have Free only for single users)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthias S.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A completely new experience with gmail emails, that gives you safety and great insights

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great insights and the safety, that your email was opened (or not).

Pros

Now you are seeing when someone opens your email, you are seeing exactly which contained links were clicked, you are knowing whether contained pdfs, videos and so on where beeing downloaded...

Cons

Often already beeing sent emails stay in the drafts-folder. It's no bigger problem because you can delete them in this case right away, but it seems to be a little bug.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very robust email tracker with accurate per recipient tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is helping me in my col outreach programs and ofcourse existing clients reaction.

Pros

Very strong per recipient tracking. And the admin dashboard is neat and classy. The support team is strong too (which is very imp). The notification can be seen in two ways.

Cons

Location tracking would be a great boost for Docsify. I wish it to be added in the coming days. Plus it would be good if they allow free plan for the team as well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caleb O.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Docsify Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The tracking function is excellent; I must confess. It tells you when a recipient opens an email, clicks a link, or downloads a document.

Pros

It tracks all emails in your Gmail interface automatically. Also, It specifies the geolocation of the recipient and the device they use.

Cons

It's a good platform but you have to upgrade to enjoy its full benefits. Nonetheless, the free version boasts awesome features.

CA
AvatarImg

Camille A.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We've been using MixMax from sometime now, came across Docsify and it's a great alternative.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- We've got unlimited email and link tracking. - It tracks unlimited documents and attachments too. - Docsify has a cleaner and better user interface. - Their roadmap shows promising features. - It helps us track open rates and clicks.

Cons

A few minor bugs I've encountered, but just minor ones. Hoping this will get fixed. Otherwise, overall amazing product.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent to tracking sales email and document attachment

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Docsify really good to have knowledge about our sent email, document attached to make next decision to what next email should we send for our customer.

Cons

Docsify can't embed image on email to make our cold email better for first sight, and I hope Docsify also can run for campaign not only peer to peer email but also can run for broadcast email too.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and works just like boomerang without the expensive bill.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its super easy to manage, easy to set up and does a lot more than the other tools similar to this one. I've had nothing but great things. Customer support has been super responsive and helpful.

Cons

Took me a bit to understand how it all worked, they had a few minor bugs at first but they've updated it since and it works like a charm!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pilar V.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The tool is great and very complete, but also the support they offer deserves to be recognized, fast and always interested in helping you, sincerely a pleasure, I take the opportunity to greet team who treated me very well. Thank you very much!!!!

Cons

Nothing to comment, honestly at the moment all right!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

António A.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It works!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increased gmail productivity

Pros

It tracks sent emails, documents, and clicks. It has email templates and text snippets very handy for day-to-day operations.

Cons

Sometimes we have to refresh gmail to have access to its functions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chad B.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Docsify is on my must-have list for productivity tools. I would definitely recommend Docsify to anyone interested in tracking their emails and becoming more productive.

Pros

Email Tracking, Send later, Templates, Shortcuts, Undo Send, etc

Cons

Nothing that I can think of at this time.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

Awesome deliverability tracking.

Pros

Easy to use, friendly, integrated with Gmail, great templates and scheduling. Super customer support.

Cons

Not going faster enough for integration with Pipedrive. Really a must have for every sales rep to track process.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Denis O.

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How di i start with Docsify

Reviewed 4 years ago

email tracking, email tracking and email tracking refocusing

Pros

It gives my time back by focusing me on clients who really opens our email and offer

Cons

havent used all options becouse we are small team company

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hanna T.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tracking email

Reviewed 4 years ago

now I know when and even how much someone reads of my emails.

Pros

The tool is effective, easy to use and I am very pleased with its using

Cons

I didn't find anything that I disliked regarding my expectations.

GI
AvatarImg

Gsbor I.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works like a charm

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps our sales very effectively

Pros

I can track everything from opens to attachments.

Cons

I know when I need to send a follow-up email to the potential clients.

VP
AvatarImg

Vincent P.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

great help to business dev

Pros

a great UI, cool features, great customer support

Cons

not sure yet since I am still learning to use all features

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yoana E.

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great extension for Gmail in order to track emails

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Perfect for tracking, templates and following up with clients

Cons

I had no issues whatsoever. No problems occurred when using it

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Terrific Email Tracking

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Love how well it integrates with Gmail—effortless tracking!

Cons

No complaints so far—I've forgotten what it was like not to have it.