Docsify Reviews

Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

4.63/5 (52 reviews)

Kevin Lee

Docsify Power User Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Docsify does a good job in tracking e-mails and opens, and the notifications for both browser and e-mail work without issue. However, there's definitely room for improvement in what these notifications show. Primarily in e-mail notifications, there's no mention of subject line, only that the recipient has opened the e-mail. if you send multiple e-mails to a recipient throughout the day or the week, you won't know specifically which e-mail they opened in just the notification itself. This is where you have to login to the Dashboard to track and see in more detail what e-mails were opened.

Pros
Docsify first caught my attention due to the e-mail tracking and send later, with more granular tracking for document opens and downloads. Installation is a breeze and the plugin is quite nimble and light. It doesn't grossly change or alter the look of Gmail like MixMax does for example. ==== Compose Window ==== The slight change is shown on the compose window where you'll now find two buttons, one that can turn off and on tracking for each individual thing you want to track - open, clicks, and attachments. You can alternatively, just turn off the entire tracking for the thread as there's a convenient do not track button. Next to tracking options, you'll find a send later function. The Send Later option dialog comes with both presets as well as setting a custom time. Compose Window Pros + + No major alteration + Quick and easy tracking options ==== Sent Mail Tracking ==== Docsify does a good job in tracking e-mails and opens, and the notifications for both browser and e-mail work without issue. However, there's definitely room for improvement in what these notifications show. Primarily in e-mail notifications, there's no mention of subject line, only that the recipient has opened the e-mail. if you send multiple e-mails to a recipient throughout the day or the week, you won't know specifically which e-mail they opened in just the notification itself. This is where you have to login to the Dashboard to track and see in more detail what e-mails were opened.

Cons
Compose Window Cons- - The Send Later dialog box can definitely use some better UX/UI. The presets are fine and welcomed, however the confusing custom time send later is a chore to use, and absolutely can see some improvement. The good news here is that the Docsify team is pretty responsive and both the CEO and CSO are active in replying to e-mails/feedback. E-mail Tracking Cons- - The e-mail notifications can definitely be improved, where the subject line can be shown either in the subject of the notification and in the body, with a link to the direct message in Gmail - The browser notifications can definitely be improved, with the subject line in the notification - The Sent Mail button that is on the left side of Gmail menu should only show e-mails that were directly tracked by Docsify and not all sent mail. This sort of defeats the purpose of filtering what was tracked by Docsify and what was not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Anonymous

Don't just tame your email, conquer it.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

I've only just started to use Docsify and I'm already more on top of my email - know who's opened what I've sent and who hasn't, sending emails out when I want instead of when I write them - and there's so much to learn about and use.

Pros
Imagine this: Not only knowing IF the folks you've sent email to have opened them but also knowing when they opened then. And knowing it almost instantaneously. Knowing if your correspondents opened the attachment(s). And knowing how long the spent on each page. Docsify does that. It tracks your email and reports back to you . . . and so much more. Docsify gives you the kind of control you've always wished for - like writing an email now and having sent later, Docsify does all that via a clean, simple, functional interface. Should you need help, you get email support, but for reals. Useful guidance provided quickly. A product that does with it says, performs beyond what I expected, and gives your support when you need it. Awesome! Get Docsify and get started.

Cons
The functionality isn't available on my mobile phone through a native Android app . . . not yet, anyway!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Stacey W

Great for sales teams

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I enjoy using Docsify.

Pros
Love that I can track my emails without any extra effort. Customer service is great, too.

Cons
Great for the price but sometimes the app show false opens, which can really cause problems. I also wish that it had more features such as automatically populating an 'fields' throughout the body of the email. They have this feature but it's not very versatile. They are constantly working to make it better though.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

David Ferguson

They are building a powerhouse in the Sales and Marketing Email space

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to eliminate the cost of HubSpot Sales Pro by moving to Docisfy. It doesn't do everything yet that HubSpot can do but they are well on their way.

Pros
So much about this software that is great, the templates, the snippets, the open, click, document tracking, and the roadmap. Very excited about where the software is headed with website tracking notifications, sequences, and more.

Cons
They are moving fast and that means sometimes there are bugs and bumps in the road. The good thing is their team is very responsive to updating and fixing problems quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Neeraj Hirani

If you work in sales, the insights docsify generates are priceless!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Intelligence on prospect behavior when you send them an email.

Pros
Docsify converts the presentations, proposals and marketing materials that you send to clients into web-based documents and gives you analytics on what a prospect opened, where they scrolled, what they read, if they clicked through to any specific links you sent them, which ones, where they went, etc. This allows you to gain intelligence on what parts of your material were really valuable to the prospect and allow you to tune your follow-ups accordingly.

Cons
The web-viewable document appears on a docsify URL. Anyone looking up what docsify is will immediately know what the service does and feel intruded upon. The team is working on allowing users to mask the domain to your own domain name. The other con is works only with the gsuite mail.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Ron Elius Santos

Eliminate your Email “Open Rate” Worries

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Remove your Open-Rate worries! Use Docsify.

Pros
I love how Docsify saves you a lot of headaches worrying about your Email being opened by your recipient. Docsify will inform you accurately when your Emails are opened, or your attachments were opened. Tracks your Emails with ease, just a click, and boom, you need to just sit back and hope for the best.

Cons
As a Business Professional, our time is packed, and certainly we may forget to send our Emails. I hope Docsify will release its “Remind” features. But that’s it, if it’s taking a time to release, I know Docsify is smoothing up this feature so that we cannot encounter any bugs on the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Aaditya K

Good email tracking tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to see the engagement with email content & attachment - time of open, number of times opened, document viewed etc.

Cons
Some corporate mail servers do not allow access to the link - so need to resend attachments the standard way - Time stamp is usually off in the email notification - data is fine on the web dashboard -

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Claudio Bonifazi

Liked it. Lots of function i didn't expect

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it has more stuff than i expected, i particularly liked the direct chat and the ai suggestions also it has a lot of integration by apis

Cons
it has a bit of an initial learning curve

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Fayssal JILANI

Docsify is light years ahead of other email "companions" in the matter of experience, precision

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

"A man who has been warned is worth two"

Pros
Reporting is extremely accurate Button shortcut feature in email list is genious Support is GREAT, they updated app for the new gmail in few days, they are really transparent about bugs and open for improvements

Cons
Attachement quality is often degraded when opened with link, Ilya told me "that will be improved for sure" Admin app is but needs some improvements but I know team is focusing on core features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Anonymous

A very robust email tracker with accurate per recipient tracking

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

It is helping me in my col outreach programs and ofcourse existing clients reaction.

Pros
Very strong per recipient tracking. And the admin dashboard is neat and classy. The support team is strong too (which is very imp). The notification can be seen in two ways.

Cons
Location tracking would be a great boost for Docsify. I wish it to be added in the coming days. Plus it would be good if they allow free plan for the team as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Anonymous

Excellent to tracking sales email and document attachment

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Docsify really good to have knowledge about our sent email, document attached to make next decision to what next email should we send for our customer.

Cons
Docsify can't embed image on email to make our cold email better for first sight, and I hope Docsify also can run for campaign not only peer to peer email but also can run for broadcast email too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Anonymous

Awesome

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome deliverability tracking.

Pros
Easy to use, friendly, integrated with Gmail, great templates and scheduling. Super customer support.

Cons
Not going faster enough for integration with Pipedrive. Really a must have for every sales rep to track process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Anonymous

Terrific Email Tracking

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love how well it integrates with Gmail—effortless tracking!

Cons
No complaints so far—I've forgotten what it was like not to have it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates

Wiktor Sierocinski

Good software for communication with clients

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is really interesting way to check who has read your email - so you know instantly that it is not wise to make a followup if this is not the case

Cons
I think that their plugin should explain somehow how it works without need to watch their demo video

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Docsify

Email tracking, Send later and Templates