This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EasyPQQ

Cloud-based document authoring solution

see alternatives

EasyPQQ Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Really good proposal tool which covers all the key elements of bid management. Search content and managing a functions are both really good and it has significantly improved the quality of our output.

Chris B.

Producing a winning proposal relies on having a great writing team and management approach to get things done on time, and to a high quality.

Mike R.

It also benefits our company by increasing quality of the proposals we submit. The overall cost is reasonable and it has helped us to win additional projects and work.

Ryan T.

Cons

While attempting to export, sometimes bulletpointed items will shift around accidentally. Once in a while the copy/paste function gets a bug.

Ryan T.

Navigation isn't obvious, despite having used for a few months now, I still struggle to find my way around the website.

Linda T.

Cant insert a project photo on the front page of the document. Copy and pasting text from outside of software ends up with wrong formatting.

Linda T.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

16

14

2

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A user friendly piece of software built by bid managers for bid managers.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very easy to use once you're up and running, and really well supported by the team at Propeller.

Pros

The process of importing the original bid document and using this to create the structure for the response is a great time saver and reduces the frequency of errors that might otherwise occur (for example, if you were keying in each question). I'm looking forward to using the Word text editor for formatting responses. This additional functionality will make document creation and formatting much easier....

Cons

I find the cover pages and separator pages a little tricky to navigate and change when updating the style on a document. I haven't spent a great deal of time on this element of the document creation process, so it could come down to practice makes perfect! The contents page is rather inflexible. It would be great if you could either edit the table of contents itself, or highlight words in the question to include (rather than including the whole question, which can be too lengthy).

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Your comments regarding amending the Contents Page can be done in the new Text Editor. Give it a go or contact Jeremy Gilbert or Cara Smith for further advice and help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great submissions tool which saves us time and resources

Reviewed 4 years ago

Increased win rations on PQQ's and Bids, reductions in marketing budget going externally to graphics companies, and increased speed in responding to enquiries.

Pros

We can put together any professional document in house (not just tenders and PQQ's,) which for a small company like ours saves us a lot of money in external graphics companies. We can also search all our previous answers, which enables us to fill in most questionnaires quickly, saving resources. Because of the way it is set up, it enables us to pull together the main elements of a bid using an administrator, which for us is a much better use of resource-giving our directors and managers a head start from which to work. Since implementing the system our documents are much more professional, and we are more successful with our bids.

Cons

Like any software, you only get out what you put in, so keeping things up to date is essential. But this is true of any system. Sometimes things that you think would be intuitive aren't, but they are really good at listening to suggestions regarding improvements and bringing these into the system, and implementing new features to keep the system up to date.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Pleased you find it does what it says on the tin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Generally an easy and convenient way of writing tenders let down by several annoying bugs.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has made bid writing much more efficient as well as acting as great of storing bid information. It has also been a really useful way of tracking bids - particular with the visual reporting on the dashboard. The ability to have all bids and bidding information in one place has been the greatest benefit to us.

Pros

- Clear layout - Easy to use - Can customise the main menu - Great way to store stock answers/general company information - Visual reporting feature - Having multiple users makes it easy to divide up bid work between staff - Branding documents is easy - Search All feature saves vast amounts of time when searching for information - Collateral feature is really useful for storing key documents - Support service always very quick to sort out any reported issues

Cons

- Text editor can be very buggy - have lost entire answers before - Exporting - often moves bullets points when exporting to word and tables often have to be redrawn on word because of how they appear on the page - Sometimes won't allow use to copy and paste images in to the text box - When copying and pasting text we're able to format the text (e.g. not make it bold) - Search All feature doesn't search similar phrases - need to search word for word

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Please look at the newly released Text Editor. Significant improvements have been made with additional functionality too (including improved importing of images). However, your comments have been taken on board and will be reviewed at the end of May when planning our 6 monthly development programme. In the meantime please contact Cara Smith and Jeremy Gilbert so as to iron out any problems you're encountering.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The system is good value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer relationship management is much more efficient than the previous system we worked with

Pros

1. The system is easy to use we have lots of staff as designated users for a wide range of applications 2. It does everything that we need it to do 3. Easy PQQ is an effective tool to help the business develop and track leads and business relationships 4. The response from the Propeller support team is always quick and efficient and we are pleased to note that some of our system improvement suggestions have been introduced

Cons

there is an element of rigidity in the reporting - so in order to set up a contact, a specific job title must be entered - which might be a one off and then unless you recall that specific title the name would not come up in reporting. An element of human thought process is required.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Regarding the 'niggle', would you mind contacting either Cara Smith or Jeremy Gilbert to get a better idea of what you are referring to. We're always happy to take on suggestions for improvement - particularly if it makes the software flexible and adaptable to clients' needs as far as possible. I believe following a phone call the issue has been resolved. The problem encountered had nothing to do with EasyPQQ but another software product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Company output at the beginning but also at the end of the construction process - very impressive

Reviewed 4 years ago

Consistency in documentation throughout the construction process which is great in the eyes of the end client so this has been a massive positive for me.

Pros

The impression that the output provides to the end client is very professional and the system itself is easy to use. I use the system to provide manuals to clients at the end of a construction project and this in l ine with the pre construction documentation is great as it shows a consistency of documentation which we are in control of. I like the way that the outputs can be adapted to suit any client requirements in documentation. All in all the system in my opinion is excellent.

Cons

I think the updates that are always ongoing are key to making this even more user friendly, I like the fact that prior to your word editor update we were slightly restricted as to what we could do with the software, For me when creating documents as PDFs I would like to see it where the header page can incorporate the pdf within it rather than having a blank page but I guess this is something that is just the way it is.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly system, saves time& allows us to produce professional tender submissions

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent looking bid submissions. Being able to find previous answers and monitor performance of our bid submissions.

Pros

Ease of finding previous answers from the database saves considerable time. The look of the documentation produced provides an edge over competitors. The ease of navigating around the system as well as the first class support provided from the back office team. Overall a fantastic piece of software that has made the management of tender process a lot easier.

Cons

When searing for previous answers, it will pick up every word associated with your search, and some of the ones at the beginning of the results don't have enough of a relevance to what you are searching for.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Could I suggest that when searching using a number of words, you please include the words in "speech marks" so that a phrase is searched, not individual words. This should solve the relevance problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software has increased our companies productivity and is fundamental to our future success.

Reviewed 4 years ago

As our company is spread out over several countries, This software has prevented multiple teams from rewriting responses that have already been developed but more importantly has ensured that the top responses are used on a consistent basis and that poor responses are not utilised. By having a central database of responses that have been drafted by several colleagues, it has opened my eyes to alternative methods of responding to client demands and has increased my knowledge of going works and innovations being developed by the company.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the in house Training provided by EasyPQQ (Cara) was very easy to understand and implement. The software is very user friendly and EasyPQQ have been very receptive to any recommendations made by our company on potential minor modifications. Its search engine makes it extremely easy to find similar responses to previous questions allowing for quick effective responses...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Very pleased to read how much EasyPQQ has benefited Roadbridge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used for construction pqq, tendering and as a document database

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simplified document storing, ease of access online and standardised quality of submissions

Pros

Extremely helpful tool for simplifying contractual applications. Team are amazingly helpful working with ourselves to improve the product and functionality. Propeller studios deserve great praise for their open ear and keen willingness to ensure continual improvement alongside a fast moving industry's requirements

Cons

Text inputting database could be more like Microsoft word platform. The associated limitations to CVs and pre forms could be more flexible, however this is all work in progress. We have faith in you listening to our suggestions

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review. Delighted you find the software helpful. Our customer service is one of the flagship features of the service offered by Propeller Studios so it is pleasing to see you feel the same way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A good system, but sometimes a little frustrating.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Primarily used to search previous answers, but we are working to utilise more features.

Pros

Search engine around previous answers is a great feature, I just wish it had the option for more detailed metadata.

Cons

Uploading previous answers can be a bit of struggle, but Easy PQQ utilise the new word editor (available elsewhere in the platform) it would make it so much easier. Also the management of users is pretty restricted, whereby you can't move groups of users to different permission sets but instead you have to do it one by one.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Gareth, would you mind contacting Cara Smith? We are about to sit down and plan the next six months programming/ development work and would like to include your suggestions where possible. We aim for EasyPQQ to be better than 'good', and it certainly shouldn't be frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great management tool for bids with the functionality to delegate questions to individuals.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being able to retrieve previous answers to bids and the ability to store documents in collateral.

Pros

Being able to store all standard certificates and accreditations in one place and seeing when they expire. Also the traffic light system is great to see stages of a bid and answer statuses.

Cons

Questions in PDF's aren't searchable if downloaded as one whole document. Takes a while to upload each individual questions from a bid onto Easy. When producing a Fact Sheet, it is limited to what fits in to the sections and can miss text out easily.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy PQQ software has dramatically reduced time spent drafting and completing bid submissions.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saves a massive amount of time; enabling us to complete more submissions within a limited timescale.

Pros

The search function and additional details at New Bid stage that allow us to provide portal information and passwords. Also like the fact that you can keep an accurate track of which bids were successful/unsuccessful on a monthly basis. Prevents us from having to search back through previous submissions and award letters on our internal server.

Cons

The new Word Editor, as you cannot copy and paste answers from the search function and have to type out every word individually. This dramatically increases the time spent creating bid submissions, so unfortunately, we have reverted back to the original editor.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Following our telephone conversation regarding the copy and paste function, I hope no further problems will be encountered. As mentioned, please do contact us should you experience any further difficulties on this issue and we will look into it immediately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Even for a complete novice, Easy PQQ makes it a breeze to put Bids together.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes our jobs so much easier with the search function - the whole team uses it on a daily basis.

Pros

The search function is by far the most handy tool for us to quickly find answers we have used before. It's like our own personal bid search engine.

Cons

It is not as good as Microsoft Word when it comes to wrapping text around images at the moment, though this may change with the new Word Editor which we are yet to try out properly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. The new text editor has revolutionised the functionality and provided many more tools. Hopefully, once you become better acquainted with the improvements you'll agree. Please contact our help desk should you require any assistance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for bid management

Reviewed 4 years ago

The storage of all previous bids.

Pros

It allows us to manage the process efficiently - we can see where people are with responses and also the fact that the answers are stored in of great use to us for future submissions.

Cons

The inserting of pictures can be very time consuming - would be much easier if you could cut and paste the images in rather than have to upload them and insert them.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Please take a look at the new Text Editor. You can cut and paste a picture (image) from a document without it being uploaded, or you can drag and drop it into the answer. Much quicker and a fantastic addition to EasyPQQ.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product to use, easy to use, and a fantastic team to work with!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It now makes my completion of a PQQ so much quicker and easier.

Pros

The convenience of all works being logged on one database with a one touch search for data that has been uploaded and stored for a quicker and more effective way to product a document.

Cons

That questions previously answered are not dated in chronological order when undertaking a search. I would like to see the most recently answered questions at the top of the list when searching for a previously answered question.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. We will be reviewing your suggestions at our Programming/ Development Meeting later this month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Friendly approachable staff, clean simple interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

Efficiency.

Pros

Clean and simple to use. I can store my responses and use the search facility to find what I'm after rather than opening up hundred of past submissions.

Cons

Formatting and accuracy of the spell checker - I always finish my documents in word as find it more flexible to use. Hoping once I've used the new text editor I won't have to do this.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Our programmers have spent the last six months developing the new Text Editor which does provide you with a Spell Check. There should be no need to export your answers into Word.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very handy storage of library information.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Speeds up bids through storage of essential information.

Pros

Very handy storage of library information, and easily searchable. Uploading of past bids is quick and effective. Easy to find past items too.

Cons

Overly complicated in creating bids. CV and Project Sheet designs are set in stone and could be more configurable.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Your comments have been taken on board and we will review whether additional training can be offered to Willmott Dixon so as to ensure any problems are resolved. Please contact either Cara Smith or Jeremy Gilbert.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes searching previous answers easy - good functions

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quality of bids has improved greatly.

Pros

Ease of use and the support that comes with it. No issue to big or small for customer support team and issues sorted promptly.

Cons

Some minor bugs appear every once in a while. Some functionality is limited at the moment (e.g. landscape mode for pages).

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. The new Text Editor possesses a feature whereby you can alter the page layout (portrait or landscape). Please contact us if you require assistance accessing it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and practical. Never had any issues of major concern

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The range of features. Quick and simple to adapt to new features. Updates are usually really helpful. Staff at Propeller are excellent

Cons

Export documents are difficult to edit once in Microsoft word. There are too many steps to action certain features, especially in the attachments section.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Please will you contact Cara Smith or Jeremy Gilbert to talk through the difficulties you describe. So as to solve any problems with attachments (because there shouldn't be any) we'd like to better understand your requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I find EasyPQQ very easy to use and we receive excellent customer support for any issues.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to search previous answers and the ability to customise the forms to include additional information such as portal hyperlinks and passwords.

Cons

We have had a few issues with the new word format for the text editor so we are still working in the classic editor.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm pleased you have started using the new Text Editor. Please do contact us if we can be of any assistance or making us aware of potential problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is easy to use and very useful particularly with documents that require quick turnaround.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A good way of organising your bid library and creating quick bid responses

Pros

Search tool; collateral; model answers (which I know is a feature in the process of further improvement); ease with which you can set up documents etc.

Cons

Inability to modify tables inside the editor (quite constrained in the overall format adjustment capabilities within the editor - which is understandable as one should not expect an all singing all dancing word application)

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Regarding your comments on overall format adjustments within editor, are you referring to the Classic Text Editor, or the newly released one? In many ways the new Text Editor is more 'all singing, all dancing' offering additional functionality not available in the original programming. Please contact either Cara Smith or Jeremy Gilbert should you require any assistance in this regard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enjoy using the system, if there are any problems then the support team are fantastic!

Reviewed 4 years ago

as described in the review

Pros

Reminds you of any certificates that are about to run out of date and are out of date. Have muti used the system for Service Level Agreement for my business rather than just PQQ's.

Cons

Find it difficult to copy and paste tables onto the system and as I use the system for pricing documents this would potentially save me time, however I have now set up a master template so have created a shortcut for this issue.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm pleased you find the master template works for you. You could try the new Text Editor and see if that works any better for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good system producing high end client facing documents and tender submissions.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The end result, looks very professional and something I'm comfortable sending over to existing and potential clients. I like the fact you can replicate previously completed documents and tweak accordingly for another company which saves so much time.

Cons

When copying an existing completed document over to replicate all or most of the content, issues such as images, text etc sometimes does not justify correctly and I have to ring Cara for help. Cara is excellent (and patient) in assisting with these issues when I call.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, creative

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its like a one stop shop, all relevant documents available in one place once uploaded.

Pros

Able to create a professional looking document in a few clicks and having the option to present it as word or pdf.

Cons

Styling can be a bit confusing, not really straight forward enough. It would be useful if you could adapt the document you are working on to be specific.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. We would be keen to assist you to ensure that the styling tools are not confusing. There is flexibility which allows you to adapt the template. To find out more, please contact either Cara Smith or Jeremy Gilbert.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

'Search all content' in minutes, saves hours of research

Reviewed 4 years ago

As per my comments in questionnaire

Pros

Easy PQQ is excellent for searching all content from previous answers. I used to spend hours trying to find good answers to previous tender questions and now I can do it in minutes. Brilliant!

Cons

Two things - Paying full price for just using Easy PQQ as a content search function. Secondly - not being able to scan a supplier questionnaire in for completion and getting it back in the same 'corporate style' as it was scanned in.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. Your comments about potential improvements will be taken under review as we consider the development programme for the remainder of 2017.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great help, with all your information in one location, saving time, effort and money.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, keep your information up to date and its easier

Pros

Easy to use, just a few clicks and away you go. Easy to update and include new/ updated information. Once you've gone the groundwork it couldn't be simpler.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for posting your review. You are right, EasyPQQ is constantly being developed and evolves to meet the changing needs of our clients. As you might be aware, our development programme is based in some measure on what our clients request as improvements or additions.