EosCPQ Reviews

EosCPQ Reviews

EosCPQ

All-in-one platform for CPQ, eCommerce & Self-Service

4.69/5 (32 reviews)
158    

Keri Rimbaugh

A Rock Solid Foundation

17/02/2016

EOS CPQ was exactly what our company needed to begin building our custom configurator that is now known as one of the very best in the business. EOS CPQ is a solution in and of itself, but our requirements involved quite a bit of customization. The combination of the product, and the amazing Verenia team that supports it, put our company in a position where we were only limited by our own imaginations. As a Developer/Programmer, I love that it gave me a solid foundation, but didn't lock me in a box. EOS CPQ has a little bit of a learning curve at first. After that, someone with just basic computer skills can use it to build a great system, and someone who understand code can really take it to the next level. It's the best of both worlds.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa DeFrancesco

Bennington Marine Design Center Interface

08/02/2016

We were in a mad rush to set the system up and had we had more time, I think we could have made it better. However, in the last 6 months, improvements have improved everything 10 fold. Customer service has been AMAZING. We are a tough company to work with and have a lot of demands, but the system has proven to be flexible enough to meet our needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sue Penick

Very Customizable Software with excellent support from the EosCPQ team

18/01/2016

Our requirements are very demanding and complex. The Verenia Team has worked side by side with us to meet the challenges and produce an excellent Configure, Price, Quote (CPQ) and Lead, Sales Order, Parts Order, Warranty, Registration, Serial Tracking System! Along with this, the tools are available to create programs and reports with elaborate calculations. The Verenia Team has helped us create all the interfaces between our ERP and Shipment Tracking to eliminate redundant maintenance and manual updating. Security is baked in, to allow levels of access to all the menus/options available. We have just released our 3 version of the software and are ecstatic with the results. When we first went live with the CPQ, the speed was really slow. (Intolerable) It also didn¿t work well on iPads at first. We brain-stormed as a team and over 4 months increased the speed immensely. The software now works with all browsers. Recommendations to others considering the product: Plan for extra development if your demands are very complex. What business problems are you solving? What Benefits have you realized? We are providing our dealership network with a full service portal where they receive their leads based on consumers building product that is pushed right to their Quotes & Orders work bench. Leads can be quoted, then orders placed, external sales reps approve and plan shipments, to internal sales acceptance. Orders are put into our ERP and the invoiced info with serial numbers is pushed back to the web for warranty registration, service tracking for parts and warranty. We use the CPQ to create our specs and order forms, and reports for dealers. This is the front end to our total selling process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Freedman

Not even close

13/01/2016

We have had various CPQ systems over the years and we are here to stay. Easy to use. Developers are brilliant and the best customer service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maxwell Woosley

Very easy to use

08/01/2016

I love everything about the software. Only one con, not easy to search through open quotes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan  Stiver

Great Software and Great Partners

08/01/2016

EOS CPQ was everything we wanted in a quoting system. It has allowed us to fully customize the software to fit the needs of the sales team and our customers. Pros: Flexible framework that allows you to tailor the experience for your users. We have been able to make many enhancements over our previous quoting solution, while not losing any functionality. We have also been able to integrate EOS with other business systems to make a seamless process from first contact with the customer in CRM to the order being placed in our ERP tool. This has allowed us to eliminate duplicate data entry and streamline these processes. Cons: There were a few features early on that we lacking that were must haves for us and the Verenia team stepped up and built many of them into the base functionality of the system. They have been great partners to work with and we continue to look forward to working together! Overall this has been a great 4 month period working with EOS CPQ and there will be an easily achievable ROI!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Fultz

Great software, incredible company!

08/01/2016

I was the project manager that lead the implementation of EosCPQ for my company. We had a very aggressive timeline for implementing a new CPQ with a new CRM. I can't say enough good things about the Verenia team and their effort. Without their help we would not have been able to hit our deadline and deliver a significantly better quoting experience for our sales team. The software is really good. It has a lot of flexibility and is very easy to use with just a little bit of training. Our company had a CPQ prior to switching to Eos that was much more complicated and difficult to use. So the users are much happier with the ease of use in Eos. We were able to also integrate Eos with our new CRM and our ERP system. This has allowed us to get a much better workflow for our sales people, and to pass the quotes directly to our ERP system as sales orders, which has saved a lot of time from re-rentering information from the quote into a sales order. All of these improvements are making a very positive impact on our business and has been received well by our sales team that has to use the system on a daily basis. As I mentioned before, we were able to implement two new systems (EosCPQ and CRM) in less than 6 months in order to time the launch with a slower business period to make it easier for our team to adapt to the new systems. None of this would have been possible without Eos or the great team at Verenia that helped us pull this off. I would highly recommend this to anyone that's considering a new CPQ.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Dunaway

Great software and customer service

05/01/2016

The Verenia team was very responsive to questions and concerns, helping the implementation process to go smoothly. The software itself is straightforward, and easy to personalize.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cassy Bindis

Quality product with very responsive customer service and ongoing positive updates

04/01/2016

The software is very customizeable, flexible and is extremely helpful for quoting the various configurations of a wide range of 20,000+ part numbers. The team at Verenia is also very responsive and works diligently to help solve any challenges. They really go above what was expected from a vendor. Overall, this software offers more easy of use for administrators, ensures accurate part numbers are quoted and decreases the time required for sales to get quotes to customers. There were a few, small features that were lacking, but the team worked hard to implement our suggestions in an update and help us in creating alternate ways to do what we needed to do to solve our business challenges. What we accomplished with EosCPQ: -Decrease the time it takes for users to send quotes to customers. -Ensure accuracy of customer information by implement the quoting software with our CRM customer database. -Decrease the time it takes to add new part number configurations to the quoting software. -Easier for admins to make modifications and changes that are required in the CPQ.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randle McClure

I really enjoyed working with the new configurator software used by my employer.

08/12/2015

Overall I was very pleased with the software that was just updated at Freedman Seating. It was easy to navigate, user friendly and very efficient. This software made order entry much faster than before. The only con's were minor bug fixes, pricing adjustments but these were attended to very quickly by Verenia. The tech support was great and I was very happy with the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Jobst

needed a few tweaks but it's an ongoing project

08/12/2015

Pro's are Vic and Jordan are here to help. We've got kind of a complicated business here with so many options and special situations. Any bus will get worked out. also, I want to give overall 4 stars but it won't let me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erick Padilla

EosCPQ App

08/12/2015

I have only PROS for this APP. Makes working a lot easier since i can type in a part number and find the cost instantly! The EosCPQ also has the parts descriptions in detail which is very helpful for new employees as myself.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth  Herrera

User Friendly

04/12/2015

Pricing, options, and information needed is available in just a click of a button. Saves time when quoting product to our customers, as we can customize it based on our customer's needs. It reduces pricing errors and allows us to respond back to customers quickly and efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth  DiGiovanni

Not bad for a newbie :)

03/12/2015

It was interesting for me because I was a fresh set of eyes to the new configurator as well. From the week experience I had with the original one, I can say that this is far more streamlined and more user friendly. I particularly like the prompts on the sidebar when parts don't match up, as well as not having to return back to the header should you need to select a different type of seat. It runs faster, DocLinking is no longer the nightmare it once was. All of the minor stuff that was part-specific was addressed by Vic and Jordan quickly. I think the team needed to do more testing/training for a smoother launch.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave  Hill

It is a good start and with time should be quite useful.

03/12/2015

There are still some bugs to be worked out. One feature that can be improved is that when you enter a fabric set # or part #, if you don't have it exactly right, it doesn't offer any choices. For example, I wanted to enter the floor tiles into an order so I typed "47726" and nothing came up. I had to type "47726-1N" to get it. It is the same thing with other part numbers where there are various suffixes. If you type in the parent #, none of the possibilities are shown. Also, I noticed when you copy a Configurator #, it keeps the original entry date and doesn't allow you to change it. That NEEDS to be changed. When you doclink orders, you still need to enter the dates manually. It would be nice if there was a calendar to click on to choose the ship date. When you are reviewing the lines on the Configurator #, it would be helpful if it showed whichever line you did last to help keep track of where you are, especially when there are a lot of lines.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Lee

Good Experience that WIll Get Better

03/12/2015

I've used this software for over a month and I find it extremely user friendly. The interface is easy and the response is fast. Like any launch, there wer a few hiccups here and there but they were resolved right away. I look forward to being a part of the growth of this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patsy Dominguez

Easy to use while entering orders

03/12/2015

It's fast and easy to enter orders. There is some glitches but it's small changes that get taken care of fast..

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
anna kurzawa

I believ there could be some improvements made in overall layout of the software.

03/12/2015

Pros: easier to docklink, easier to search order, its faster. Cons: some options are placed out of order ex. qty box , auto fill is inconsistent (ex. date in main tab shows the calendar, date in docklink finction does not you have to eneter thing manually) searching parts option is helpfull but you have to search exact number it does not show the closest parts to the number entered. General: I believe the software was relesed live too early (not enough testing done) Product itslef is great however for the everyday necesity in our industry I think there is space for improvement after we will work out all the errors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Terence Gogins

My experience so far has been great.

03/12/2015

It took a few days to learn where all of the various tabs were located but as soon as I learned, entering information was quite easy. There are still a few matters to clean up but that is being done internally. Overall, I'm very pleased.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Taylor

New Configurator

03/12/2015

This software is great. It is so user friendly and helps enter production orders accurately and with ease. I would recommend this product to all in the manufacturing industry.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Garcia

Horrible, it wasn't ready to go live at all.

03/12/2015

Pros: Doesn't freeze Doesn't time out IT is responsive When the glitches are all done and fixed this looks like it will be alot better. Cons: Prices are off Part numbers are missing Too many tabs Extra unecessary step we need to take to get certain thing uploaded properly Example ( Quotes need to go back to header and come back to quote to get the total, to doc link you have click wait a few time and etc. etc. etc.). Qty box is in a bad spot, I always forget to enter QTY.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ethan Cohen

It is a much more effecient way to do orders

03/12/2015

It was not a tough transition from the old software, most of the issues suffered were in the set up. Adding more user warnings would be a helpful improvement. I am pretty satisfied so far with this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melanie Holland

Great Experiance

19/10/2015

This product is by far the easiest Configurator that I have worked with. With almost no instruction you can easily go in and get right to work. This program is a great addition to our software. I look forward to using your product for many years to come!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Corwith

The Solution to our Problem

19/10/2015

With minimal training for its use, I can knock out a quote in just a couple minutes. There is a visual layout of the product I've configured which reduces the opportunity for errors. Previously, we used Live PDF files with drop downs to make selections. This was tedious and time consuming and quite often, our customers would select an option that they didn't want. Not anymore! Cons??? none. but I'll like it even more when its fully functional from my Android phone....

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jammi Walter

Eos takes control of the endless possibilities

29/09/2015

EoS is such an intuitive program. In working with configurations there are just so many options that it can become rather daunting. This program takes you from the beginning to the end seamlessly. Saving time and energy along the way. The thing I like best about this program is how easy it is to understand. I can talk someone who has almost no computer skills through this program with complete ease. Which makes us look great and leaves the customer with a sense of accomplishment and confidence that things were done the right way, the first time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more