Verenia CPQ Reviews

Verenia CPQ

Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

4.67/5 (46 reviews)

Pros
    Cons
      100%
      recommended this to a friend or a colleague
      Chris Corwith

      The Solution to our Problem

      Reviewed 2015-10-19
      Review Source: Capterra

      With minimal training for its use, I can knock out a quote in just a couple minutes. There is a visual layout of the product I've configured which reduces the opportunity for errors. Previously, we used Live PDF files with drop downs to make selections. This was tedious and time consuming and quite often, our customers would select an option that they didn't want. Not anymore! Cons??? none. but I'll like it even more when its fully functional from my Android phone....

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Dave Hill

      It is a good start and with time should be quite useful.

      Reviewed 2015-12-03
      Review Source: Capterra

      There are still some bugs to be worked out. One feature that can be improved is that when you enter a fabric set # or part #, if you don't have it exactly right, it doesn't offer any choices. For example, I wanted to enter the floor tiles into an order so I typed "47726" and nothing came up. I had to type "47726-1N" to get it. It is the same thing with other part numbers where there are various suffixes. If you type in the parent #, none of the possibilities are shown. Also, I noticed when you copy a Configurator #, it keeps the original entry date and doesn't allow you to change it. That NEEDS to be changed. When you doclink orders, you still need to enter the dates manually. It would be nice if there was a calendar to click on to choose the ship date. When you are reviewing the lines on the Configurator #, it would be helpful if it showed whichever line you did last to help keep track of where you are, especially when there are a lot of lines.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Jessica Mendoza

      Takes all the quoting headaches away!

      Reviewed 2015-04-29
      Review Source: Capterra

      This program was designed specific to our needs to help provide quotes to our customers in a timely manner. This product has saved us so much time and effort and truly increased our efficiency and productivity. A quote that used to once take 10 minutes to put together is now done with the push of a button. I cannot recommend Verenia's products enough. Verenia really knows how to deliver an excellent product and great customer service and responsiveness to bat.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Scott Wallace

      Excellent - exceeding expectations

      Reviewed 2015-04-28
      Review Source: Capterra

      It was a lot of work getting product up and running where we needed it to be (in working seamlessly with our ERP system), but have now found that the possibilities are vast and anything we want we can make that happen. This is the next step for us as a manufacturer and will vastly improve the way we do things. Now that we have Eos working we just carry on from there in making the product do what we would like it to do.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Randle McClure

      I really enjoyed working with the new configurator software used by my employer.

      Reviewed 2015-12-08
      Review Source: Capterra

      Overall I was very pleased with the software that was just updated at Freedman Seating. It was easy to navigate, user friendly and very efficient. This software made order entry much faster than before. The only con's were minor bug fixes, pricing adjustments but these were attended to very quickly by Verenia. The tech support was great and I was very happy with the product.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Melissa DeFrancesco

      Bennington Marine Design Center Interface

      Reviewed 2016-02-08
      Review Source: Capterra

      We were in a mad rush to set the system up and had we had more time, I think we could have made it better. However, in the last 6 months, improvements have improved everything 10 fold. Customer service has been AMAZING. We are a tough company to work with and have a lot of demands, but the system has proven to be flexible enough to meet our needs.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Anthony Lee

      Good Experience that WIll Get Better

      Reviewed 2015-12-03
      Review Source: Capterra

      I've used this software for over a month and I find it extremely user friendly. The interface is easy and the response is fast. Like any launch, there wer a few hiccups here and there but they were resolved right away. I look forward to being a part of the growth of this software.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Elizabeth Herrera

      User Friendly

      Reviewed 2015-12-04
      Review Source: Capterra

      Pricing, options, and information needed is available in just a click of a button. Saves time when quoting product to our customers, as we can customize it based on our customer's needs. It reduces pricing errors and allows us to respond back to customers quickly and efficiently.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Melanie Holland

      Great Experiance

      Reviewed 2015-10-19
      Review Source: Capterra

      This product is by far the easiest Configurator that I have worked with. With almost no instruction you can easily go in and get right to work. This program is a great addition to our software. I look forward to using your product for many years to come!

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      anna kurzawa

      I believ there could be some improvements made in overall layout of the software.

      Reviewed 2015-12-03
      Review Source: Capterra

      Pros: easier to docklink, easier to search order, its faster. Cons: some options are placed out of order ex. qty box , auto fill is inconsistent (ex. date in main tab shows the calendar, date in docklink finction does not you have to eneter thing manually) searching parts option is helpfull but you have to search exact number it does not show the closest parts to the number entered. General: I believe the software was relesed live too early (not enough testing done) Product itslef is great however for the everyday necesity in our industry I think there is space for improvement after we will work out all the errors.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Matt Jobst

      needed a few tweaks but it's an ongoing project

      Reviewed 2015-12-08
      Review Source: Capterra

      Pro's are Vic and Jordan are here to help. We've got kind of a complicated business here with so many options and special situations. Any bus will get worked out. also, I want to give overall 4 stars but it won't let me.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Terence Gogins

      My experience so far has been great.

      Reviewed 2015-12-03
      Review Source: Capterra

      It took a few days to learn where all of the various tabs were located but as soon as I learned, entering information was quite easy. There are still a few matters to clean up but that is being done internally. Overall, I'm very pleased.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Erick Padilla

      EosCPQ App

      Reviewed 2015-12-08
      Review Source: Capterra

      I have only PROS for this APP. Makes working a lot easier since i can type in a part number and find the cost instantly! The EosCPQ also has the parts descriptions in detail which is very helpful for new employees as myself.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Alex Griffin

      A Great Time Saver!

      Reviewed 2015-06-16
      Review Source: Capterra

      In a work environment where pricing accuracy is important this tool has helped me to be both accurate and consist with my pricing to our customers. It has removed the possibility of errors and mis-quotes. I LOVE IT! A++

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Ethan Cohen

      It is a much more effecient way to do orders

      Reviewed 2015-12-03
      Review Source: Capterra

      It was not a tough transition from the old software, most of the issues suffered were in the set up. Adding more user warnings would be a helpful improvement. I am pretty satisfied so far with this software.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Taylor Dunaway

      Great software and customer service

      Reviewed 2016-01-05
      Review Source: Capterra

      The Verenia team was very responsive to questions and concerns, helping the implementation process to go smoothly. The software itself is straightforward, and easy to personalize.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Anthony Taylor

      New Configurator

      Reviewed 2015-12-03
      Review Source: Capterra

      This software is great. It is so user friendly and helps enter production orders accurately and with ease. I would recommend this product to all in the manufacturing industry.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Elizabeth Garcia

      Horrible, it wasn't ready to go live at all.

      Reviewed 2015-12-03
      Review Source: Capterra

      Pros: Doesn't freeze Doesn't time out IT is responsive When the glitches are all done and fixed this looks like it will be alot better. Cons: Prices are off Part numbers are missing Too many tabs Extra unecessary step we need to take to get certain thing uploaded properly Example ( Quotes need to go back to header and come back to quote to get the total, to doc link you have click wait a few time and etc. etc. etc.). Qty box is in a bad spot, I always forget to enter QTY.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Craig Freedman

      Not even close

      Reviewed 2016-01-13
      Review Source: Capterra

      We have had various CPQ systems over the years and we are here to stay. Easy to use. Developers are brilliant and the best customer service.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Patsy Dominguez

      Easy to use while entering orders

      Reviewed 2015-12-03
      Review Source: Capterra

      It's fast and easy to enter orders. There is some glitches but it's small changes that get taken care of fast..

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement

      Maxwell Woosley

      Very easy to use

      Reviewed 2016-01-08
      Review Source: Capterra

      I love everything about the software. Only one con, not easy to search through open quotes.

      Rating breakdown

      Ease of use
      Customer support

      Minimize review


      Verenia CPQ

      Product configurator, ecommerce and sales enablement