App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Wingmate Logo

Wingmate

Field Service Management Software

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wingmate Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

86

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.52/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Super easy to use and the integration from our previous crm was seamless. The interface is just simply better than other platforms that I’ve tried.
I have had a pleasant experience since we launched this program. I have spoken to all members on the Wingmate team and received excellent customer service from all.
The tracking features are amazing. I would recommend this to any company looking to build organic growth.
I had to login every month, with me hard to remember passwords.
Need to take more than 1 pictures and hard to add info. Cannot see what you added.
Easy to download and use this app. Recording option sometimes lag and the address portion most of the time pick up the wrong location.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


86 reviews

Recommended

MK
AvatarImg

Megan K.

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NorthStar Mat Service Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Everyone we have worked with has been pleasant to talk to, quick to respond to any issue and very helpful.

Pros

The product is very user friendly and is very quick. Time is always pressing on the route and this tool assists them in giving sales great leads quickly while making some extra flash cash for themselves.

Cons

The reporting tools are something that needs work. When picking a date range, the leads shown per person seem to be what is being worked in real time instead of what was submitted. The total sales made can not be broken down by a date range, just a total.

Vendor response

Really appreciate the feedback Megan! We'e recently made some updates to the analytics page which now allows you to view the analytics by a custom date range. We're constantly looking for ways to improve, if you have any other suggestions for us please reach out!

DH
AvatarImg

Don H.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Summit

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic. Great training and support. Easy to use !

Pros

Ease of use on the road and the way it plots the address by gps

Cons

Working the lead on my phone and updating the dashboard on my phone

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Don! If you have any suggestions for how we can improve please reach out to us!

DJ
AvatarImg

Danny J.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Wingmate Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Need a better funnel and exact service level

Cons

I would like a funnels for sales won broken down by month as well as proposal with estimated start month I would like to put service level by qty and how often serviced

MS
AvatarImg

Mitchell S.

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ALL IN

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows the entire company to be part of the sales process.

Pros

The ability for everyone in the company to download the app to their phone and send in leads whenever they see new business opportunities

Cons

The inability to to migrate information from Wingmate to our CRM.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Mitchell! We are constantly looking for ways to improve. Currently we have the ability to integrate with any CRM through our robust API documentation. Alternatively, Wingmate provides a CRM out of the box through our web dashboard. Please have IT reach out to us so we can walk you through the process.

JW
AvatarImg

Joshua W.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WingMate is Great.

Reviewed a year ago

great

Pros

fast service great company we at Smash My trash love

Cons

nothing its a great company to work with.

TH
AvatarImg

TRAVIS H.

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wingmate Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how easy this platform is to use. I can access Wingmate right from my phone at any moment. It is also easy for people to send in leads. In a world where no one wants to waste time, Wingmate makes it easy for anyone at any time to send in a lead in seconds.

Cons

Not much to dislike, but if I were to pick anything I would want is easier to see the title of every lead. Sometimes I am searching for leads and I cannot find the exact one I am looking for right away.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Travis! If you have any suggestions for how we can improve the search functionality, please reach out to us! However, we've found it to be very helpful to provide as much info in the description to make it easier to search by keyword. The map view may also be very helpful if you know the general location of the lead you are looking for. Really appreciate the feedback!

MW
AvatarImg

Mike W.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WingMate App

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has changed the way we search for outside sales greatly and has also helped us fix any issues that our current clients have, while looking for inside sales opportunities. A side benefit has been the increased communication between the different departments. The more sets of eyes we have out there, the better the results have been!

Pros

Ease of use for all of our employees and the little amount of time it takes.

Cons

Have yet to have a problem with Wingmate.

Vendor response

Really appreciate the review Mike! If there's ever anything we can do to improve please let us know!

AT
AvatarImg

Amy T.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wingmate review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. Anyone can use it. It's quick and sufficient.

Cons

Photos can take a little long to upload.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Amy! If there's ever any issues with uploading pictures please make sure to check your connection, or get in touch with us anytime and we'd be more than happy to help out!

BT
AvatarImg

Bryanna T.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Software Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

The experience is good, I just think its better to use on a desktop then on the go on your phone.

Pros

The dashboard to view all leads, and there current status.

Cons

The App isn't very user friendly, its very basic and doesn't include half of the options as the website.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Bryanna! As the mobile app was designed for frontline workers on the go, it does not include as much functionalities as the web-dashboard so that sending in leads is as simple as can be. However, please keep in mind that the web-dashboard can be used through your web browser on your mobile device. This will allow you to do everything you need right on your phone!

wr
AvatarImg

wayne r.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Northern Uniform Sales Rep Perspective

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far I'm liking it very much. I find it easy to use and a great tool to use in the selling process.

Pros

There are 3 things I really like about the software. Firstly, the task reminders, this really keeps you on track. Secondly, the futures calendar, I like how you can push calls into the future and they show up in your task calendars. Thirdly, the ease of moving the stages of the sale to each bucket of the sales process

Cons

I wish you could edit task reminders calendar dates

RG
AvatarImg

Ryan G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great designed app

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is amazing. The layout is so straight forward and can do quick on the fly

Cons

The process of waiting and the timeframe from start to finish of a lead

Vendor response

Really appreciate the feedback Ryan! We understand that sometimes the sales process can be a little bit long, but I'm sure your sales team appreciates the patience and all the great leads you send in!

GC
AvatarImg

Grayson C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for English, not so much for French

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it's had a positive impact on my day-to-day

Pros

It's nice that our delivery drivers can snap pictures of leads for us who then get qualified.

Cons

My sales territory is primarily Montreal (I also cover Toronto) but apparently our Wingmate rep does not speak French so I end up having to qualify my own leads. My "issue" (minor) with this isn't that I have to qualify the leads myself as much as it is that since May, it's more that if you plan on doing business in Montreal/Quebec, you need to have employees who are able to service this area.

AB
AvatarImg

Aaron B.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GREAT

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

More employees need to use this. As well, proper follow up

Cons

Does not populate onto our CRM. Creates more work

ma
AvatarImg

mini a.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wingmate

Reviewed 5 years ago

Submitting leads through wingmate.

Pros

I am submitting leads through this wing mate app and it is very easy to use. It is good to have the camera and recording option.

Cons

So far nothing to complain. Easy to download and use this app. Recording option sometimes lag and the address portion most of the time pick up the wrong location.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Mini! Sometimes in dense areas the address may be a little off, but this can always be edited when submitting the lead. We're so happy to have you using the app!

MB
AvatarImg

Mike B.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great employees

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The employees at Wingmate are really easy to deal with - they do everything they can to help!

Cons

Connectivity to CRMs - it's a minor con, but would love if everything was all in the main app I'm using.

MF
AvatarImg

Michel F.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best sales system that i ever used.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can follow up these prospects on a regular basis. I target more precisely my territory.

Pros

It is effective for business development. Prospect search, qualifying the prospect, approaching and quoting the prospect and closing the sale.

Cons

Nothing i like it. It is perfect for our work.

Vendor response

Appreciate the feedback Michel! if there is ever anything we can do to improve please feel free to reach out

LH
AvatarImg

Lysa H.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great organizing tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reminders, maps, easy to use. Really enjoying this app

Pros

Keeps everything handy, easy to add notes, mapping area is great

Cons

Would like newest notes first, this would make it easier as you add more notes to see your last note on top.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Lysa! We are always looking for ways to improve so we greatly appreciate finding out what would benefit you most!

MP
AvatarImg

Michelle P.

Textiles, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent

Pros

This is very helpful how you take a picture and it loads the address etc. I have used it and got money for leads. Thank you

Cons

I can't think of anything I enjoy working with the software

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Michelle! If there is ever anything we can do to improve please let us know!

FT
AvatarImg

Fran T.

Package/Freight Delivery, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wingmate Success Story

Reviewed 3 years ago

It makes it easier for the Sales team as the pre-qualification questions have already been asked.

Pros

The software is easy to navigate and ensures the correct information is submitted.

Cons

Easy to train my team so they can submit leads.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use / enter data

Pros

Ease of use. Captures lead info including pics.

Cons

Nothing . Is easy to use. They fixed any bugs that were problematic

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jason! If there's ever anything we can do to improve please let us know!

NR
AvatarImg

Nazario R.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good job

Reviewed 3 years ago

I do all my work activities with Wingmate

Pros

Because is very friendly. It has a very good interaction with the user.

Cons

I am really totally satisfied with the software.

DG
AvatarImg

Dylan G.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app, Simple to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We saw a huge increase in our sales funnel initially. Time will tell how many pan out, but that part is up to our sales team.

Pros

Easy to use app that takes seconds to submit leads. First month, our team submitted almost 1000 leads total! Instructions and standards for a paid lead were clear and simple.

Cons

If you have a lead that isn't in front of you at that moment, entering it takes some time. Nothing excessive though.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Dylan! If there is ever anything we can do to improve please let us know!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Light and Efficient CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great product, we sorely needed a crm solution and Wingmate has worked great so far.

Pros

The ease of use, especially the app. The picture taking capability is something that was lacking from other apps we looked into.

Cons

So far there does not seem to be a way to connect directly with Power BI to do our own analysis.

SM
AvatarImg

Stephen M.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Makes communication quicker, easier to keep everyone in the loop on leads, expands my support network directly

Pros

Keeps me organized and saves time on weekly reporting to my manager

Cons

The app does not have as much options as the website dashboard

Vendor response

Appreciate the review Stephen. Feel free to reach out to us anytime if there's anything we can do to improve!

PC
AvatarImg

Peter C.

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple as a click

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Take a photo and just like that you can generate a lead. It's as easy as opening the app taking the picture and clicking submit

Cons

So far I Haven't run into anything negative.

Vendor response

Really appreciate the feedback Peter! If there is ever anything we can do to improve please reach out to us anytime