This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ZoomInfo Chat

Perfectly balances highly-targeted, human-first experiences.

see alternatives

ZoomInfo Chat Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The team is great in helping you iterate to achieve lead generation goals. I particularly enjoyed the monthly syncs and actions we took to help the metrics grow by >50% within 6 months.

Cheryl N.

Using insent has been a great experience for us. Our top of the funnel strategy has been very effective, we are able to qualify our leads a lot better and then pass it on.

Ajeesh K.

The integrations are super robust. We use the Slack/SFDC/Hubspot integrations and they all work seamlessly.

Alex W.

Cons

Difficult to find previous visitors who SDR has already connected to over slack.

Kannan U.

Since it's a newer platform, the tool doesn't have the largest integration library. This hasn't been an issue for us since they aren't missing anything that is mission critical.

Alex W.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

15

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Honest review from an Insent hands-on user

Reviewed a year ago

Insent along with my Hubspot has really helped me personalize the experience for my ABM strategy. Insent has a seamless integration with HubSpot which has really helped us to identify and keep tabs on our prospects.

Pros

Account-Based Marketing - Personalized experiences Lead Qualification

Cons

No mobile app Noticed few bugs which I have reported

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THE Chatbot for ABM

Reviewed 5 months ago

Because of Insent's human-first approach and phenomenal customer support, we can get moving a lot faster - we don't have to laboriously plan out every conversational scenario for a bot-first tool. Super smart team, fast product iteration, and a great price point - plus the integrations that make ABM a snap - make for a great experience overall.

Pros

Routing to account owners and have them instantly answer/engage on Slack is a game-changer for ABM shops. They do this through integrations with our tech stack. I also like that they ID companies via reverse IP lookup, so we can still route to the right person even when we don't know who is on the site. It's also awesome that you can do custom pathways and experiences, so we can make sure the experiences and conversations aren't annoying.

Cons

They iterate really quickly, and, while it's great for remedying any problems, it can be hard to keep up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great chat software with strong product and incredible customer support

Reviewed 2 months ago

So far, the experience has been really positive. It's been super helpful to have support throughout the onboarding process to assist us in getting set up. Our rep has also been very proactive and attentive after onboarding to make sure we're getting value from the tool. We are seeing positive results in terms of engagement and qualified leads from chat.

Pros

This tool is straightforward and easy to use. I love the logic you can use to build out targeted chats - you can segment based on HubSpot lists and properties as well as by url. I like that you can create bot chats with automation, but you can also point conversations directly to a member of your team. I also like that reps can chat out of the insent platform or out of Slack. Their analytics are also...

Cons

As a relatively new product, Insent is built to function for pretty straightforward use cases. There are some useful features that do not exist (yet). However, in being new, they are able to quickly and easily make product improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up; easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

We're using the software to communicate directly with individuals who visit our website and then qualify them for further sales follow-up. We've found it to be a lot more helpful and effective than FAQ pages or generic bot responses, and we've gotten positive feedback from prospects/customers who converted to clients.

Pros

It's very easy to set up and start using. Usually companies say their tech is easy, but then it takes 4 engineers and a bunch of luck to get it up and running. This process was very smooth from the beginning and only took one person a few hours to go fully operational.

Cons

It only has a couple of integrations, currently, and it would be very helpful if we could integrate this into ZenDesk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A sure way to elevate your website chat

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

-The Chatflow builder is incredibly easy to use. You can get started in minutes -The integrations are super robust. We use the Slack/SFDC/Hubspot integrations and they all work seamlessly. Set up was easy - Getting started has been really easy - something that is very important for a lean team! I love their functionality like instant calendar booking, page specific chatflows and reverse IP lookup -Their Customer Success team is top notch. They preconfigured the platform to allow us to get up and running quickly. They also incorporate our suggestions in their product cycle . Insent is a true partner!

Cons

-Since it's a newer platform, the tool doesn't have the largest integration library. This hasn't been an issue for us since they aren't missing anything that is mission critical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool to engage with website visitors in real time

Reviewed a year ago

Insent has been very helpful for our lead generation, prospects are more willing to submit their emails to our bots than our forms.

Pros

Using insent has been a great experience for us. Our top of the funnel strategy has been very effective, we are able to qualify our leads a lot better and then pass it on.

Cons

I have noticed a few bugs while working which I have reported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for demand gen teams!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Insent is really helpful for us. Our Inbound campaign has been very efficient after using Insent. We know which prospect came from which campaign CTA which is good context for our SDR’s to ask the right questions to our prospects and engage better.

Cons

Difficult to find previous visitors who SDR has already connected to over slack.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and being one of the earliest customers of Insent. We are shipping a feature to pull the history of chats to Slack. We are also adding further details of the visitor (data enrichment) to Slack and our chat backend. Please stay tuned. Keep the feedback comin' :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buying experience is very important for our customers, we try to make it as smooth as possible.

Reviewed a year ago

Their customer success team is great, they made the onboarding super easy!

Pros

The product is really great! The qualification and Identification is based on three things - Marketing Automation / CRM - Reverse IP Resolution - Website Behaviour - Based on the time spent , pages visited, downloaded a case study etc. Very well thought through, either ways the SDR’s will get an alert if there is a qualified prospect hence best leads will always be alerted to SDR’s. This has really helped us make our engagement better with our prospects.

Cons

For now, only Hubspot, Marketo and Salesforce Integration is possible.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the great review and feedback. More integrations (Pardot, Salesforce, Zapier, Slack already shipped) are coming. We want to play well in the MarTech landscape with all of our partners.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not your basic chatbot!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

With a plethora of chat bot options on the market, it was hard to determine which would be best for our needs. I'm so happy we found Insent! The technical integrations with SFDC and Hubspot and Slack are everything we need to get this fully adopted across my company (both sales and marketing). They leverage our IP to Business data connection so it de-anonymizes visitors and gets them engaged immediately. The branching logic to given custom pathways for visitors (we have a diverse set target audiences), is the best I've seen in any chatbot to date!

Cons

There were a few hiccups in implementation, but the customer support team was incredibly helpful in troubleshooting everything so it was no burden on us.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot, Lisa. We will continue to be amazing at customer success. Keep an eye out more the new features we are rolling out :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth Engagement with users!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Moving away from sounding like a generic bot which can leave a user feeling frustrated at times. Also very supportive and responsive team.

Cons

An inbuilt system of following up with users while agents aren't online would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product! - Helps you to better serve your offerings

Reviewed a year ago

I have a good experience, So does our prospects telling us that they are able to better understand our offering before Insent.

Pros

The way the chatbot interacts & integrates is awesome.

Cons

I think overall they have done a good job, One thing I would like to see is more integrations which I think will be soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Insent helped a lot to increase the number of visitors to demo conversions

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

1.Generation of leads has been much better 2.Smooth product interface. 3.It is pretty straightforward to learn and edit

Cons

No dislikes yet. The product moving forward with great team keeps working on adding new features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A game changer to boost sales cycles

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Insent makes it better for us to optimize on our ABM strategy leveraging Hubspot. We get an alert when a known opp engages with our website, allowing us to provide a unique experience as opposed to a generic one. It's a huge boost for our SDR team.

Cons

I have nothing but great things to say about the product, it's ease of use, and the customer support. I'm super impressed across the board,.

Vendor response

Wow. 10/10 - this is what we strive for. Thanks a lot, Julian :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product at a reasonable price.

Reviewed a year ago

We've used Insent to speak to customers on our website and to book demos.

Pros

Easy to use. Super responsive team. The domain expertise is good.

Cons

Nothing major. Could have more integrations.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your review. We have more integrations in the pipeline. You could always reach us at success@insent.ai and let us know your priorities. We are pretty fast at shipping :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Support To Go For Big Goals

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The team is great in helping you iterate to achieve lead generation goals. I particularly enjoyed the monthly syncs and actions we took to help the metrics grow by >50% within 6 months.

Cons

Some of the features and logic are yet to be intuitive, and I would appreciate if there is a seamless flow between Pardot <> Salesforce <> and Insent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loving it!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Slack Integration + Chat Bot have been great for increasing inbound traffic into sales.

Cons

No major setbacks outside of no mobile app.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Ikechi. Mobile app is in the roadmap. However, I want to emphasize that by using our Slack integration (and MS teams soon), you'd be able to view and respond to chats from mobile as well.