KiteDesk Reviews

KiteDesk Reviews

KiteDesk

Smarter Sales Engagement

4.47/5 (15 reviews)
569     20,266

Michael Maybes

Ease to Data

09/11/2016

This is a powerful leads generator. I love the way it integrates with LinkedIn and allows immediate insight to that contacts work email address.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nina K

KiteDesk Review

22/09/2016

I use it to prospect leads on LinkedIn. Most of the time I am able to find prospects at ease. Sometimes the data is incorrect.

Pros

Ease of prospecting

Cons

Frequently missing data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering KiteDesk

I'd say don't do big upgrades when you first get customers and completely change your interface. It limits being able to interact with the product

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joel  Smedley

Functionality should be improved

22/09/2016

I would high recommend kite desk but does have a lack of functionality simple task can be rather difficult when the first version released i thought it was the best tool a shame the update killed the functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paige C

Great prospecting tool

22/09/2016

Kitedesk is a great way to get new data as well as fill in gaps you might have in your CRM. I especially like the Chrome plug in for when I am on LinkedIn or reading a news article

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Orefice

Verified Reviewer

Get your outbound business moving fast!

01/08/2016

It is difficult to manage the myriad responsibilities involved in getting an outbound sales campaign started. From who, to what titles, to what messaging, to what next - there is a seemingly endless set of decisions. With KiteDesk, we were able to quickly and easily identify the right roles in the right organizations in the right market sectors on day 1. In fact, we went from 0 to 740 outbound mailings the first day using KiteDesk and have been rolling on continuously since then. If fast, easy and effective is your goal - KiteDesk can help you get there...FAST.

Pros

Easy to use interface that allows you to quickly and easily identify roles, companies and industries that fit your marketing strategy. The ability to get those identified contacts into a mailing list format and upload them into SalesForce without some crazy process is awesome. I don't have time to fuss around and KiteDesk lets me get from login to mail campaign quickly and easily.

Cons

These aren't cons so much as small opportunities. Tell me what source my prospects are coming from and also let me automatically return bad leads in bulk. That's all folks - everything else is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering KiteDesk

Do not hesitate to get KiteDesk. We considered Oracle and SalesForce products before looking at KiteDesk and I can tell you without hesitation that bang for the buck with KiteDesk is way more than anything we could possibly have gotten with the others.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margaret Bieler

Prospecting Heaven - Great Gold to be Found!

01/02/2016

OMG the best product ever. We do 1,000's of prospect programs, and by far the best prospecting tool to find the correct data. Great data in - Great Results out..

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Dunphy

Verified Reviewer

Smart Prospecting

09/11/2015

A great tool for saving time when researching for prospects. When you are on a webpage there are colored Kites next to each prospect name and company. You can easily identify if this person/account is already in you Salesforce. If the prospect is already in Salesforce as a lead or contact you can click on the kite and open the record. It pulls all your information from Salesforce for a great fast user interface. I was the first at my organization to use the tool and now the rest of my team use KiteDesk. No more half filled out lead/contacts records!

Pros

Great Value and accurate information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Daugherty

Essential tool

23/01/2015

I tried the demo before purchasing and what I found was this: KiteDesk quickly became an essential tool in my arsenal. It was easy to use and, while I may not use it to the full extent of its capabilities, I use it daily. For me, it's a great tool for scrubbing new contact websites for the particular staff members I'm looking for -- I don't want to waste my time nor the time of those I'm needing to communicate with. I don't need all of the staff listed...just certain ones and I'm able to use search criteria to do so. I'm a one-man-show so I really don't have many in-office contacts to develop the "warm" introductions. I see this as a great component, as well, but I've not yet delved into that aspect. For me, I like the simplicity of use and found I was quickly integrating it into my daily processes. I'm also using Salesforce and this integrates very nicely -- allowing me to bring in new people as leads or contacts, along with their company information (that, I'll add, includes some other valuable tidbits of information) very easily. One last thing...KiteDesk staff enjoy their company and it shows. While my contact with them has been limited, you can tell they value what they are providing and enjoy where they work!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthon Grigg

Great Product; Wonderful Team

29/12/2014

The Kitedesk Extension is wonderful for making it easy to keep info up to date in Salesforce. Its critical when prospecting to see who in my network can make introductions into contacts/accounts.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Wong

KiteDesk - by far the most valuable tool our team invested in

24/12/2014

Of all the technologies we've added to support our LeadGen team, KiteDesk by far has made the most impact! As we search LinkedIn for our ideal prospects, KiteDesk makes it easy to quickly add them to our CRM with 2-3 clicks of a button. No more manual entry or junk data being uploaded by solutions like data.com. 100% better! While other solutions exist out there, KiteDesk has highly accurate direct dials and emails. Others tend to have general main corporate office numbers. I also like that KiteDesk is continually tapping their install base to evolve their products features and functionality. I've recommended KiteDesk to industry peers and have even jumped into a webex to show them how it works! Our entire team would be lost without it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lori McCaffrey

KiteDesk Experience

24/12/2014

KiteDesk is a great tool because the database provides multiple contacts within an organization and the data is very accurate. I really like being able to leverage the relationships of my colleagues and receive introductions to those they know well which helps to establish new appointments. The product has helped us increase new lead/appointment generation

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Ghelfi

Verified Reviewer

15/09/2016

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Byron West

Verified Reviewer

28/07/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Sam Capra ☁️

Verified Reviewer

28/07/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Michael Griebenow

Verified Reviewer

28/07/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more