All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

LivePlan Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


105 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LivePlan Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

On scale of 1-10 i would say 8-9. Which is very good!

Pros

Very easy to use Make a lot of sense on how the chapters organized. Very good customer service

Cons

Graphs and tables of the forecasts isnt so clear. Nead an additional assistance on that part.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product & Great Price

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked how the data interacted with itself in the program. The ability for the program to keep track of changes in financial data as well as show the impact of those changes is unmatched.

Cons

Small learning curve, but very easy once you get the hang of it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and highly recommended.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great guidance notes and examples for each step/module make this an education as well as tool.

Cons

Integration with more accounting platforms would create more choice for compatibility.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Fantastic Product

    Reviewed 9 years ago

    I really like Liveplan and I still do as I'm using it on a regular basis. Very easy to use, tons of examples in all the sections which is really helpful. I was able to share the plan with my colleague without giving him my login details which I found quite useful as my colleague is located abroad.

    Pros

    The price!!! I looked around and I think this app beats the others I looked at in terms of price for what is offered. Also the examples were a pro and definitely the financials. I hadn't a clue how to do them previously so that was a big help.

    Cons

    Nothing I really disliked about it to be honest.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Love this product!! Not sure how we survived without it.

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    Cost effective. Professional business plan presentations. Very easy to use- just input your company details and it produces a professional plan you are able to present to others. I really like the financial forecasting and budgeting piece of the program.

    Cons

    I have a difficult time finding much I do not like about this program. The only thing I can think of as a suggestion would be to offer more examples or scenarios within the categories.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Business forecast on a whole new level

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    Its a perfect tool to forecast and plan business financial data. It has a lot of configurations for you to input different types of revenues and expenses. Set your initial balances and even configure EOY taxes. For startups this tool is extremely useful as it will help you forecast the first 1-2 years of operation with ease.

    Cons

    The real problem is tracking data of forecast vs real data. Luckly we use xero so we can sync our real data but for some reason, it's not easy to do. There are no reports of any sort that let you export and make specific analysis.

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Terrible Support...

      Reviewed 8 years ago

      Nearly impossible to get good support.. And nearly impossible to cancel the account once you decide to do so..

      Pros

      Good vision.

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Vendor response

      Hi Dave, We're very sorry that you were not satisfied with our customer support. Our team here in Oregon strives to provide direct and quick support for any of our customers needs, via phone, chat, online, and email communication. I'd like to personally offer to follow-up to help alleviate your issues. Based on our call records, we see that someone from your company was able to get through...

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Great business plan software

      Reviewed 4 years ago
      Pros

      Fanstastic software that allows you to create a business plan step by step and offer you hints and tricks. Makes beautiful presentations!

      Cons

      It's a little costly for the probably one-time use; however, it is extremely useful and provides you with everything you need.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      Business Plan made easy!

      Reviewed a year ago

      I needed to create a business plan to seek funding and LivePlan is a very cost effective and powerful method for putting together projections and cash flow. I am very happy with this product and highly recommend to everyone to give it a try!

      Pros

      Valuable tool for seeking funding and making projections!

      Cons

      Needs more templates and customization options for the final document.

      Vendor response

      Thanks so much for the great feedback Kunal - we really appreciate it!

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      Too Expensive for my needs

      Reviewed a year ago

      It's a good product. I learned how to use it and did very well.

      Pros

      It was easy to use, once you understood it. It took me a while to figure out how to enter the information. I liked that I could move things around.

      Cons

      There were some limitations. I couldn't make a duplicate of an item. Or make changes easily.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

      Share this review:

      Good tool to visualize your business plan

      Reviewed a year ago

      Can only recommend this tool. It helped me a lot while writing and consolidating my business plan.

      Pros

      Forecast planning made easy. Within minutes you gain a great overview of potential gross profits, cash flows or profit & loss scenarios.

      Cons

      Possible local or regional requirements need to be considered if this tool is being used.

      Vendor response

      Thanks Daniel - we appreciate you taking the time to review LivePlan!

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      Grow your business intentionally

      Reviewed a year ago

      Strong, helpful product. Delightful communications.

      Pros

      I really appreciated how easy it was to project the impact of the decisions we were considering. It made planning my business's growth intuitive.

      Cons

      The initial set up was time-consuming, but still better than doing this manually.

      Vendor response

      Thanks for leaving a review - greatly appreciated!

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Like this product alot

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      I Update my business plan annually. I like the fact that I can "suspend" the monthly billing when I am not actively working on the plan. Saves me a ton of money.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Vendor response

      Thanks for the kind words, Brant! We're really glad to hear about how LivePlan has helped you succeed with lean planning. If you¿d like to share a success story for your business, we¿d be happy to consider featuring your story on our website. You can share that information here: http://paloalto-4.hs-sites.com/pr-opportunities-liveplan

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      Pleased customer

      Reviewed 2 years ago
      Pros

      Its intuitive and interactive. I like the sample plans mostly.

      Cons

      Nothing. Liveplan had all the bells and whistles plus the basic. What's not to like?

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      Live plan helped

      Reviewed a year ago

      Very positive. I was able to receive ‘start-up’ funding to help me realise my dreams and start my own business. To do that I had to present business plans to investors and ‘live-plan’ gave me the software and ability to produce a well presented, easy to understand business plan.

      Pros

      I found that it was user friendly and I was able to use it to build a business from start to end.

      Cons

      Few issues with the labour costs and wasn’t always able to display the information as I would have liked.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend9/10

      Share this review:

      Superb for Business plans

      Reviewed 2 years ago

      It helps us is growing our business by making plans and we see a clear difference in our business before and after using it.

      Pros

      One of the freind suggested us LivePlan and we are very thankfull to him because it helps us making business plans in a very simple and easy way because they guide us step-by-step with a good examples that is very good for a new person

      Cons

      I have nothing to say but it is a bit expansive for us but i recommend it.

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      Excited about LivePlan features!

      Reviewed 2 years ago

      I haven't been using LivePlan long, but I have set up my company's financial expectations and goals, and am really happy with the user-friendly, yet comprehensive setup of this software. I believe it will go a long way in assisting me to create a long-term, realistic financial plan for my business!

      Pros

      I really like all the integrated charts and graphs to help me clearly envision the current status of my financial goals!

      Cons

      So far, I really like what I see...nothing bad to report!

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend5/10

      Share this review:

      Didn't help me

      Reviewed a year ago

      I purchased this to help create a business plan and it may work for other businesses but the help given was mostly for retail companies. Not much help for an insurance agency.

      Pros

      Customer service is excellent, I was able to reach someone immediately when calling.

      Cons

      It is a little difficult to try and figure out even after watching the tutorials.

      Vendor response

      Thanks for your feedback Nancy - greatly appreciated.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      LivePlan

      Reviewed a year ago

      It did the job.

      Pros

      - Ease of use - Ease of navigation - Sleek and clean layout - Selfhelp articles and videos

      Cons

      - Word placeholders to replicate commonly used words, such as |Company Name| - More graphs needed to indicate things like market share, etc - Spider graphs to compare features of competitor products in one graph - Better tables

      Vendor response

      Thanks for taking the time to review LivePlan Clive!

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend10/10

      Share this review:

      LivePlan is a businessman answer to financial planning

      Reviewed 2 years ago

      I will be returning to use this software again and again.

      Pros

      * Ease in Functionality * Forecasting * Report generating * Ease in use

      Cons

      Nothing it was a great software to use.

      Vendor response

      Thanks for sharing your feedback David, we really do appreciate it.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend8/10

      Share this review:

      Expert guidance

      Reviewed a year ago
      Pros

      I needed to put a business plan together fast and needed to tailor it to what different audiences investors and partners required or needed to see.

      Cons

      I am not creating a business plan everyday or month so the subscription from the first month could have been lower maybe?

      Vendor response

      Thanks for your feedback - we greatly appreciate it!

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      A good step by step tool to create a business plan

      Reviewed 2 years ago

      I am torn with this software, I did like it and was able to create a first draft of the plan but then I had to put it on hold and they kept charging me a fee for just pausing the account. I ended up cancelling because I saw no point on paying for not using it at all.

      Pros

      The step by step guidance to create a business plan

      Cons

      The monthly charge for just pausing your account.

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Likelihood to recommend7/10

      Share this review:

      Good Way to Get Started on a Business Plan if You Are Stuck

      Reviewed 3 years ago
      Pros

      It helps you by creating a framework for your plan. It was much easier to get started than if I had been looking at a blank notepad. I have always found that structure helps me tackle tasks when I'm not sure where to start.

      Cons

      I didn't really have anything negative to say about this program except that the price feels a bit steep for what you get.

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        I completed my business plan in about a week

        Reviewed 8 years ago

        Excellent and easy to use!! I completed my business plan in about a week. The bank was impressed by the business plan and I secured my loan. With my initial plan complete, I now have a "compass" to constantly refer back to to keep me on track for growth and remind me of great ideas I intend to pursueThank you so much!

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend10/10

        Share this review:

        Stellar way to make a business plan

        Reviewed a year ago

        I had to create business plans to apply for funding.

        Pros

        Easy to use and made a GORGEOUS business plan in pretty short order once I had all my ducks in a row.

        Cons

        Honestly nothing, this software was easy to use, made a great result and made me look like I could do it over again in a day or less.

        Vendor response

        Thanks Spencer - we really appreciate you taking the time to review! Best of luck!

        page 3 of 5

        Select your country

        10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

        © 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
        GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.