LivePlan Reviews

LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

4.59/5 (81 reviews)

Anonymous

Superb for Business plans

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us is growing our business by making plans and we see a clear difference in our business before and after using it.

Pros
One of the freind suggested us LivePlan and we are very thankfull to him because it helps us making business plans in a very simple and easy way because they guide us step-by-step with a good examples that is very good for a new person

Cons
I have nothing to say but it is a bit expansive for us but i recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Tim Schlabach

Excited about LivePlan features!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

I haven't been using LivePlan long, but I have set up my company's financial expectations and goals, and am really happy with the user-friendly, yet comprehensive setup of this software. I believe it will go a long way in assisting me to create a long-term, realistic financial plan for my business!

Pros
I really like all the integrated charts and graphs to help me clearly envision the current status of my financial goals!

Cons
So far, I really like what I see...nothing bad to report!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Nancy Merino

Didn't help me

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

I purchased this to help create a business plan and it may work for other businesses but the help given was mostly for retail companies. Not much help for an insurance agency.

Pros
Customer service is excellent, I was able to reach someone immediately when calling.

Cons
It is a little difficult to try and figure out even after watching the tutorials.

Response from Palo Alto Software


Thanks for your feedback Nancy - greatly appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

David Calvert

LivePlan is a businessman answer to financial planning

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

I will be returning to use this software again and again.

Pros
* Ease in Functionality * Forecasting * Report generating * Ease in use

Cons
Nothing it was a great software to use.

Response from Palo Alto Software


Thanks for sharing your feedback David, we really do appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Anonymous

Expert guidance

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I needed to put a business plan together fast and needed to tailor it to what different audiences investors and partners required or needed to see.

Cons
I am not creating a business plan everyday or month so the subscription from the first month could have been lower maybe?

Response from Palo Alto Software


Thanks for your feedback - we greatly appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Anonymous

Good Way to Get Started on a Business Plan if You Are Stuck

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It helps you by creating a framework for your plan. It was much easier to get started than if I had been looking at a blank notepad. I have always found that structure helps me tackle tasks when I'm not sure where to start.

Cons
I didn't really have anything negative to say about this program except that the price feels a bit steep for what you get.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Heidi

I completed my business plan in about a week

Reviewed 2013-10-07
Review Source: GetApp

Excellent and easy to use!! I completed my business plan in about a week. The bank was impressed by the business plan and I secured my loan. With my initial plan complete, I now have a "compass" to constantly refer back to to keep me on track for growth and remind me of great ideas I intend to pursueThank you so much!

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Rachid T.

It helped me create a precise plan

Reviewed 2013-01-20
Review Source: GetApp

I needed to write a business plan for my investors. I was going nuts trying to create charts and properly format them. Then a friend recommended LivePlan! The financials were so easy to use and I liked knowing the calculations were all correct. It helped me create a precise plan to confidently share with investors

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Anonymous

A good step by step tool to create a business plan

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

I am torn with this software, I did like it and was able to create a first draft of the plan but then I had to put it on hold and they kept charging me a fee for just pausing the account. I ended up cancelling because I saw no point on paying for not using it at all.

Pros
The step by step guidance to create a business plan

Cons
The monthly charge for just pausing your account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Elisa Costa

Drafted a BP in less than 4 hours

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
When you need to prepare a Business Plan and you want to do that togheter with other people and you want to share it with external people use LivePlan and to everything from a single platform.

Cons
I would like to have the possibility to personalize a lot more the layout to print the completed Buiness Plans.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Lea Williams

Straight-Forward Business Plan Assistance

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
LivePlan provides straight-forward business plan development assistance. It overs suggested wording and information to help users navigate through the sections of the plan and organize their information easily.

Cons
The monthly subscription component, as well as some issues with customization, were challenges with this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Helga D.

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed 2012-02-20
Review Source: GetApp

LivePlan is incredibly simple and easy to use. The financial sales forecasting tool is very intuitive and makes writing a business plan more fun. I would highly recommend this product to anybody starting a business or revising their business plan

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Elbert Aleksandr

good business planing prog

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

quick planning

Pros
I can produce a business plan for my managers very quick . I have used it on my new buying projects and other business types

Cons
This software have an every month payment type but I think that the idea of paying by the year is a great though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Anonymous

Very easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use software, well written, it has videos to help guide you thru writing your business plan, export as PDF and much more

Cons
There really isn't much this software can't do as far as business plan creation goes. Haven't found any negatives yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Sugumar Arunasalam

Feedback

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Used it for Biz Plan for a start up

Pros
Ease of use and the plug n play parts made structuring the biz plan easy and we can add on the other parts later as we go along

Cons
nothing at this moment as I have not fully used the application

Response from Palo Alto Software


Thank you so much for your feedback! We really do appreciate it Sugumar!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Homa Hynes

Easy to use

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like all of the definitions of each section.

Cons
That it is geared toward US business only. My business plan was for somewhere out if there US.

Response from Palo Alto Software


Thanks for leaving a review Homa - greatly appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Hannelie Bekker

Takes the pain out of business planning

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The LivePlan software guides non-financially trained business owners / planners through the process in an extremely sensible and user friendly way.

Cons
There was nothing I disliked about the software.

Response from Palo Alto Software


Thank you so much for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Patrick Kemp

Business Plan for the first timer

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you have put together a business plan, you know its tedious and hard to get the different parts to show fluidity and cohesion. This tool allowed me to write things and then move the outline around to best show my overall agenda without missing all the bullets I wanted to hit.

Cons
I wanted assistance from a professional to help with the actual writing and this was additional. I wish they would offer a one time consultation with a professional at some point for every business plan to help when stumped.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Diego Papini

Thoughts to plan

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Great software and easy to do

Pros
I can simply type in what is and has been in my mind.

Cons
Only that as a South African the subscription fee for us is expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Karen Rosner

How it helped me with my business plan

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was easy to use. It had helpful hints throughout.

Cons
nothing really It was a good experience.

Response from Palo Alto Software


Thanks for your feedback Karen! We hope you enjoyed using LivePlan!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Martin Aitchison

Good product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The easy use to produce an IM Easy to drop and drag documents

Cons
The flexibility to run various financial models

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Anonymous

Fast well organized bplan

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No bloated spreadsheet or redundant questions. They know what is important and what is unnecessary. Wish I had not used other solutions earlier

Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Chris Wells

Really cool to use.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This was a really cool product to sink my teeth into. I liked the features that it presented and customer service support as well.

Cons
This software is kind of costly and could be reduced. I think that the idea of paying by the year is great though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

Ahmad Hammad

Rating only

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-30
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software

David Witham

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-04-29
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


LivePlan

Business planning & tracking software