App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MiClient Logo

MiClient

Business proposal management solution for service providers

see alternatives

(1)

MiClient Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ankit H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MiClient is very user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Miclient is a great, very light and user friendly tool for proposal management. It can save a lot of time for professionals

Cons

I like everything however it can offer more integrations

NS
AvatarImg

Nikita S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Solution for any domain

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use Excellent features Automated my sales process No complex training required No need to switch different platforms and make my work resilient User friendly

Cons

Excellent services provider and haven't find any error.

MB
AvatarImg

Mayank B.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Miclient

Reviewed 21 days ago

Miclient is a very good sales automation tool for managing your lead mangement, proposal management etc

Pros

kan ban feature, where we can drag and drop any lead from one state to another.

Cons

customer job is something which i feel should be there

NA
AvatarImg

Neeta A.

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Tracking on proposals becomes easy due to the help of this software

Cons

Difficult in updating the draft proposals

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bongani M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Client review

Reviewed 4 months ago

I Support the Product to end users

Pros

I like the fact that it is a web-based solution that enables me to handle clients effectively and manage all my proposals. The dashboard overview is user-friendly in terms of navigation. It enables the organization to track leads to bring sales productively. The graphic presentation of the web page enables me to track all the activities that are in my company its very user friendly that I can see progress

Cons

In terms API Integration I would like to see more software applications that can be integrated

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andile F.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Close deals faster

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Proposal workflows afford you real time visibility of the stages of the deal

Cons

Sometimes slow refresh rates some time saving a setting can take longer

As
AvatarImg

Abhishek s.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MY opinion

Reviewed 4 years ago

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS VERY GOOD

Pros

USER FRIENDLY AND VERY EASY. ITS FEATURES IS VERY UNIQUE

Cons

NEED LITTLE UPDATION AND ALSO NEED LITTLE SELF EXPLAINATORY

Vendor response

Dear Abhishek, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 months ago

its been great to use the product i have not have one bad experience just yet

Pros

The Lead management function is by far the best.It comes in handy when we dealing with hundreds of clients daily.Knowing your process of each client and how far they are from closing a deal saves me so much time

Cons

nothing at this point i feel like all the functions come in handy for my company

AA
AvatarImg

Abhishek A.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best proposal management portal

Reviewed 4 months ago

My overall experience so far has been great with Miclient. They really have developed a great software of proposal management. I can see all proposal sent in one dashboard and even followup with clients who have not responded.

Pros

The best part of this software is proposal creation. You can create a very professional proposal and send it to the client right from their portal.

Cons

There could have been more templates and functionality added in the software. Other than that, this is great.

UC
AvatarImg

Udit C.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing platform MiClient

Reviewed a month ago

My experience with MIclient is very amazing.

Pros

User Interface is very easy and impressive. It is very impactful for all the users who use it in their sales life.

Cons

There is no cons of using MiClient till today .

MG
AvatarImg

Mukesh G.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful to manage your proposals

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since there is no other options available in Indian market in this category, it is good start from nothing. Helpful to manage all your proposal and know the status of your proposal.

Pros

Online signing of contract updated status of all your proposals Anywhere anytime Integration with QBO

Cons

More template for standard services should be inbuilt in the system

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

HS
AvatarImg

Himanshu S.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest way to manage proposals

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I've never been able to use the big CRMs to manage leads and proposals. MiClient completely simplified that.

Cons

Nothing, all went well. Can't complain about anything

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

MS
AvatarImg

Manoj S.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for CA Practice

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great Customer Service Experience with our rep everytime

Pros

Easy tracking of contracts Nothing gets missed Software usage is very easy

Cons

Everything is good and company is growing with customers

SG
AvatarImg

Swati G.

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent on Customer Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

Management is really very good. Customers feedback is the priority.

Pros

Now my business is taken care by this software completely. It is taking 10 seconds to send the proposal to customers which i earlier miss few of the proposals. I have never thought that there could be something so amazing for managing my PRE-SALES. Thank you MiClient Team.

Cons

As the software is at growing stage, we can see the improvement everyday. Good solution to use.

Vendor response

Dear Mam, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

IC
AvatarImg

Ivan C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 months ago

nice product for the mid-market client, not too expensive to other CRM software, easy to use.

Pros

the sending of proposals is easy and quick

Cons

trying to change or add new templates

AJ
AvatarImg

Ayushi J.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good

Pros

Good support team, easy to use..........

Cons

There shall be templates for terms & conditions as well, add cc is big hustle as everytime email ids need to be typed, proposal settings shall be at proposal screen

Vendor response

Dear Mam, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

Ps
AvatarImg

Parminder s.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and can effectivily track the entire sales cycle

Cons

there is not anything that our team did not like.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best SAAS for Proposals Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best Company for post sales and listen to customer expectations and build the features in the defined time frame.

Pros

Reports, Security Features, User friendly and very reasonable price

Cons

Everything is good. They think for customers pain points.

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

AK
AvatarImg

Aashish Kumar J.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very ease and customized software. gives a different professional look while correspondence to existing as well as new clients.

Cons

Terms and Condition as per the specific service change option to be provided

Vendor response

Dear Sir, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Excellent product features. Easy to use. Reduce manual work complete. One stop solution for Client Onboarding

Cons

Had a great experience so far, 100% satisfied

Vendor response

Dear Mona, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

sT
AvatarImg

shefali T.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and speedy proposals

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great

Pros

Shorter time for approval and easy execution

Cons

User control feature needs to be developed.

Vendor response

Dear Mam, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with MiClient. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Thanks again for your valuable time, Chandan

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rucha D.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful features

Reviewed 4 months ago

Satisfactory

Pros

A great tool for building a sales pipeline and managing client relationships.

Cons

Nothing as such. The software is good overall.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enough for all my proposal tracking

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has required feature for proposal tracking, that is, I can track the progress, and state of a sent proposal. Also, the proposal templates provided are somewhat feasible and easy to use.

Cons

Not enough variety of templates of presentation.

SK
AvatarImg

Surender K.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly solution. No hassle of training at all

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There is no other solution with similar kind of features. Managing proposals and customers' communication was not that much easy. Most important-they give what customers want.

Cons

SMS link should be masked with "Click here" or similar button

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MiClient is a great collaborative tool to have

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

MiClient is a great tool for collaboration and process optimization.

Cons

There are some bugs which needs to be fixed but anyways that's not a big concern. Overall the tool is great.