App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Octopus CRM Logo

Octopus CRM

Lead generation and management software

see alternatives

(1)

Octopus CRM Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


264 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jatobá avaliaton

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been nice and satisfactory.

Pros

Very easy to use and efficient most of the software.

Cons

It should have a option to save a lot of filter to find 1° connection to send a padronized message anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From prospect to lead in no time

Reviewed 2 years ago

It turns prospects to leads and increases market awareness for our brand

Pros

It's built for non-developers, easy to use and motivates our users by gamification

Cons

It makes a great job, however, there are many additional features that would increase the value even further

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Seamless, the power of LinkedIn in emphasise through this. It pays for itself in revenue.

Pros

Makes reaching out to new contacts really easy. I have managed to onboard a lot of new business through the use of the software.

Cons

Nothing, its perfect. I wouldn't change it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely in love with Octopus CRM!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been easy to use and have helped to increase revenue and reduce time

Pros

It's easy to use and can be automate for your necessities

Cons

Haven't experience any cons yet.........

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great idea! Great benefits

Reviewed 2 years ago

Needed to see videos and do trial and error at first. Now everything works fine.

Pros

Easy to setup Powerful Immediate results

Cons

Difficult to understand Lack o automation like funnel followups

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am making so many new connections and hoping they lead to an increase in my sales numbers.

Pros

This app allows me to maximize my time during the workweek.

Cons

It doesn't work well when I have other chrome extensions on. I have to shut them off in order to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Octopus experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was easy to setup. Takes the hassle out of connecting to a lot of contacts on LinkedIn.

Cons

It would be good if I could schedule the software to run automatically each day. Rather than having to go in and launch a new campaign myself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick LinkedIn Connections

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ultimately it allows me to connect with 100 people a day in my sector with a personalised approach which has driven alot of leads and new business my way

Pros

The platform has a strong interface and its easy to use.

Cons

It would be great to unfriend irrelevant connections

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

It ahs allowed me to develop my referral network exponentially

Pros

This is a force multiplier for you business, allows you to market and interact on a large scales

Cons

sales oriented tutorials are necessary in order to realize its true effectiveness

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time saving automation tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Automates LinkedIn. Excellent. Simple. Good marketing and messaging tool. Saves hours of work

Pros

Everything is easy to use about it, intuitive.

Cons

Features are all positive. I'm still an early adopter so need to work with it more to give a true comment here

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Octopus CRM was exactly the tool we were waiting for at XaaS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Build Campaign is so easy and helpfull for generate new leads everyday

Cons

You need to forward list of contact manually from each step of the process

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must Have LinkedIn Tool For Lead Generators

Reviewed 2 years ago

Took my consulting business and podcast listenership to new heights.

Pros

Easy to use and effective, especially for someone who was just using it for the first time!

Cons

Not being able to send more connect requests but thats not Octopus's fault.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful Automations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Yes, I recommend you give it a shot.

Pros

It focuses on the results and what you would like to do with customizable messages that other tools just don't get right.

Cons

A bit hard to understand, at first. Not much beauty in the UX/UI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Once the parameters are set the system is very easy to use. With a click of a button it works its magic.

Cons

If I have issues with my computer and the link breaks I have to rebuild the parameters to run the messages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It saves us a huge amount of time with business development - great value for money.

Cons

There is a limit to the number of users you can pull into a single list, not sure if this is a software problem or LinkedIn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple. Do exactly what i nées.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Vert simple software. Do exactly what i need. Not expensive. Ability tu upgrade if more needed.

Cons

Fund some little bugs. Sometimes difficult to use with a standard LinkedIn account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to build your connections and drive your prospects to your firm

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The easy functionality within the software. Ability to import and export lists according to your target market.

Cons

Only thing that could be better is the pace of the connection requests, it takes some time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Automation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to track LinkedIn campaigns is key. Having a dashboard to show a tangible social selling footprint has been super helpful.

Cons

The functionality of linking campaigns together is a bit clunky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our lead nurturing and lead generation efforts have been more streamlined, saving us time and money.

Pros

Connecting with others on LinkedIn has been made much easier with the help of Octopus! What used to take hours can now be run simultaneously as I tackle other work. Worth the subscription.

Cons

I often have to double check the CRM list as it does not always fully match my criteria. For instance, I've "accidentally" connected with users from the Middle East when my location was set to a city in the USA.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am reallly happy with the tool - specially as it can run in the background.

Pros

The software deliver great value and has an nice Ui/UX

Cons

Some automation like automated responding to accepted invitations are missing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply no comparison

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The thing I love most about octopus is how simple the UI is and how I'm able to navigate around to get what I need done.

Cons

The CRM could add a little more value by possibly being a bit more robust

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive

Pros

The ability to capture information and contact information from LinkedIn

Cons

Very few downsides to the product. It takes less than 15 minutes to learn to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and effective platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quick and effective platform that has doubled my connections on LinkedIn

Cons

The one thing I would change is when you send out mass connections on LinkedIn it should automatically be put into the CRM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Limited features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good to begin with but lately finding flaws

Pros

Works but affiliate accounts are poorly integrated

Cons

- too many errors while processing - connections import/export limits - a lot more others

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest lead generation software for Linked In

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how you can create targeted lists within Linkedin and send message requests.

Cons

I haven't found any features that I don't like yet. I mainly use it expanding my network