App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Octopus CRM Logo

Octopus CRM

Lead generation and management software

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Octopus CRM Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


271 reviews

Recommended

IM
AvatarImg

Ian M.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple product and great value for money.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a very straightforward product and if the developers can improve the workflow it should attract a good user base, very well priced.

Pros

Works with LinkedIn to leverage your contacts and gain new leads.

Cons

The campaigns facility could do with being revamped to make it easier to use.

BM
AvatarImg

Bayard M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Turbocharging linkedIn

Reviewed 4 years ago

An excellent tool to increase your network and automatically send messages. I have increased my network by more than 100% in a month (>5k connection) and can easily establish meaningful discussions with my new contacts in an automated way.

Pros

The ability to automate connections and messaging.

Cons

Almost nothing. Maybe could have more filters once you export the contacts to the CRM.

LN
AvatarImg

Laura N.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

1 month into Octopus CRM

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think it is a very helpful tool for businesses from a sales or recruitment sector that need to target specific individuals and send them a personalised message.Overall experience : good

Pros

It's quite easy to use, has a good tutorial, once the information is uploaded it is just a few clicks.

Cons

I haven't used it for so long, so at the moment I do not have any cons.

TF
AvatarImg

Tomas F.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to run

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Automated messages requests save me a lot of time to engage with people in the network.

Cons

Its quite confusing if you dont know how to link messages to connection campaigns, I think it would be a lot easier if when you created a new connect campaign you were able to at that point to select a message campaign to connect it to.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abhinav P.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product at a great price

Reviewed 4 years ago

I absolutely love it and recommend to everyone

Pros

This brings a lot of success to me. I was having issues connecting and personalizing linkedin invitations. This does the job so good. I have built more than 5000 conmections in last 3 months and I attribute it to Octopus CRM

Cons

Nothing really. It is nearly perfect and very good

AM
AvatarImg

Andrea M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for easy networking!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have made hundreds of successful connections within my network all while saving time and increasing efficiency in my role!

Pros

I loved the fact that it allows me to save different campaigns to target different networks and automates the whole process for me!

Cons

A bit confusing to figure out at first but once you get the hang of it, it’s a breeze!

SS
AvatarImg

Sumer S.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product for Head hunting , Sales , job hunt, pretty much anything you want

Reviewed 4 years ago

Extremely responsive customer services team, replies in No time.

Pros

Its a child play setting up & running this product , you can set it up in no time & its super user friendly. It stops even if you try going over .

Cons

I like everything just a bit improvement , will suggest we have visit and connect as 1 option than separately.

PC
AvatarImg

Pat C.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Outstanding.

Pros

This is an outstanding product! It was simple to sign up and implement. The ability to send Linked In invitations automatically is great and easy to use. Customizing LI campaigns is also a great feature.

Cons

The reporting could be improved but overall I'd still rate this product an "A".

KS
AvatarImg

Karina S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Linked In Prospecting Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really like this tool

Pros

Being in sales Linked In is the 'to go' place to find leads and this tool has made it much easier to send invitations to connect and also to send follow up messages. Easy to use and effective.

Cons

The process can be a little bit manual but once you get the hang of it is all good

KH
AvatarImg

Kristyn H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

we are very pleased with this product

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and how it fills in not only the first name but whatever you want in the message

Cons

sometimes it does not allow me to send the full 100 and tells me too many requests when it's not.

MH
AvatarImg

Megan H.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great LinkedIn Automation Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support has been great and the tool does exactly what it says it does.

Pros

Octopus CRM has helped me grow my LinkedIn network approximately 3X in just a few months. It allows me to connect with people in my industry quickly and easily.

Cons

I haven't had any issues. I haven't used the more advanced features, though.

RT
AvatarImg

Ryan T.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for automated workflows

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

My experience using Octopus was informed by using another popular LinkedIn automation tool. Comparatively, Octopus has a much more user-friendly interface and the ability to keep multiple campaigns separate and understand where you are with each. Easy to implement straight-away and it has been a great help to my business in expanding my network.

Cons

It would be helpful if there were a function to withdraw LI requests. As-is, I capped out on how many connection requests were pending. Now that LI doesn't let you withdraw those in bulk, it would be helpful to have this feature in the product.

AB
AvatarImg

Allen B.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great time saver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great tool for getting back to applications even if they aren't right. Save your hours of copy and pasting the bulk of your message.

Cons

Unsure of what level to of product to go for. Would be good if there was a 3 or 6 month pricing plan.

DM
AvatarImg

Dave M.

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reaching out and growing connections with ease.

Pros

Great tool for organizing and growing connections and exposure on Linkedin. My connections have grown by 500 since started to use Octopus.

Cons

The funnel process was a bit challenging at first. Would like more tools to integrate with other CRM tools.

DA
AvatarImg

Damon A.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and deploy campaigns to our target audience.

Cons

Can be a little bit fiddly to set up multiple steps in the automation process.

HC
AvatarImg

Hyebin C.

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thanks for your service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The CRM platform was the most good function to use.

Cons

It needs some time to learn from scratch. I would be happy if the program shows up some intuitive pop-ups for the first users.

NM
AvatarImg

Nareg M.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use. You can easily set it to your account and the data are also updated. You can ask the customer support if you have questions and they will quickly answer you.

Cons

After a few months using the software, I didn't see any missing feature that disappoints me.

SC
AvatarImg

Steve C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Expanding our reach

Reviewed 4 years ago

Octopus was easily onboarded and set up.

Pros

I like being able to use SalesNav with this software.

Cons

The thing I like least is the messaging side of things. Once I connect to these individuals and they respond to a connection request, I have to manually go in and take them out of the messaging campaign.

DM
AvatarImg

Darren M.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Financial Advisor Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good so far, definitely booking client meetings.

Pros

Drastically cuts time spent on social media engagement, and allows me to concentrate on client meetings.

Cons

I wish there was an easy to read report about who responded to each message.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a good product that works for what is needed.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A good solution that fulfils the main need I had: Automate the reach out to contacts and send connection requests.

Pros

It really automates the process of contacting and sending Linkedin connections requests.

Cons

The contacts management is a bit difficult if you want to move contacts from one campaign to another.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best LinkedIn Automation tool I have ever used

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent software and very good value for money

Pros

The simplicity of the software, I was able to teach my team in less than 30 minutes and very clear concise tutorials online

Cons

Sometimes when you withdraw your invitations sent in bulk it doesn't withdraw the correct number

EA
AvatarImg

Elizabeth A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does the job!

Reviewed 4 years ago

A good tool, slightly expensive but I suppose you make your money back through opportunities that end up qualifying!

Pros

Does send out requests when you need, an easy tool to just run in the background so you could crack on with your daily tasks quite easily.

Cons

Response if things went wrong was pretty slow

CF
AvatarImg

Colin F.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Huge time savings

Reviewed 4 years ago

Massive time savings

Pros

"Set it and forget it": it allows you to send a connect request with a message to a list of prospects in a fraction of the time. For me, sending 50 connect requests with a message would take 45 minutes. With Octopus CRM it's maybe 5 minutes of work. If you're doing this daily it will save you 4 hours a week easily. The fact you can easily double-check your list and easily remove people by validating their titles or quickly clicking into their LinkedIn profile is a huge plus.

Cons

You can't InMail prospects you aren't connected to on LinkedIn. You can only send connect requests.

VM
AvatarImg

Vladimir M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Octopus review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have increased the number of my contacts from 500 to 1700 in less than two month. Great platform! Thank you

Pros

The product was easy enough to use after I fully understood how it works. It is simple and functional.

Cons

A lot of limitations. But they all are probably related to LinkedIn not Octopus.

JM
AvatarImg

Jordan M.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I’m using octopus to automate our outreach

Pros

Ease of use! The ability to use the software as an absolute beginner is awesome!

Cons

I honestly don’t have anything that I don’t like with this software.