App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Octopus CRM Logo

Octopus CRM

Lead generation and management software

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Octopus CRM Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


271 reviews

Recommended

AV
AvatarImg

Ana V.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am getting connected to a lot of people in my industry. Time saving.

Pros

This is the software which helps me a lot on my everyday work routine. Very easy to use and set up.

Cons

The only thing which i dont like about this software is daily limits.

CR
AvatarImg

Cody R.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to get leads

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was doing messages manually. Now it is mostly automated. Saves over 10 hours a week.

Pros

It significantly reduces the time it takes to reach out to people on Linkedin.

Cons

It would be nice to have team accounts where you can make sure your team does not contact the same person.

MS
AvatarImg

Mattia S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed 4 years ago

With Octopus I've finally been able to automate large part of my lead generation strategy!

Pros

-Its super easy to use -The support is always willing to help in a few hours -It does his job amazingly

Cons

Honestly I wouldn't really know what to write here. I really loved every bit!

KK
AvatarImg

Kim K.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplified Messaging, Connections and Profiles on LinkedIn

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a very simple tools that saves considerable time due to automation.

Pros

I use the software daily to message and request connections with my 1st and 2nd level connections.

Cons

I would like a feature to allow a sequence of up to 5 messages, send over a period of 1-3 weeks.

CS
AvatarImg

Cristian S.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very effective tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very satisfied overall, i recomend it to consultants and independent workers and small business owners.

Pros

Easy to use, very effective tool to reach out potential clients.

Cons

The installation of the software was hard. It should have a few more characters when creating a campaign.

BK
AvatarImg

BRIAN K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product and good early results

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far so good. About a month into trying the product.

Pros

Ease of import function. Ability to connect with many potential leads quickly.

Cons

Could use a better portal to move connections to messaging without having to re-enter contact information.

AS
AvatarImg

Ahmad S.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Completely satusfied

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The automation of the process and extracting data from linkedin us very simple and easy

Cons

I cant select who to add from the search i do in linkedin, i rather add all the result and remove them from the CRM one by one

MG
AvatarImg

Maurício G.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jatobá avaliaton

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been nice and satisfactory.

Pros

Very easy to use and efficient most of the software.

Cons

It should have a option to save a lot of filter to find 1° connection to send a padronized message anytime.

FA
AvatarImg

Frans A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From prospect to lead in no time

Reviewed 4 years ago

It turns prospects to leads and increases market awareness for our brand

Pros

It's built for non-developers, easy to use and motivates our users by gamification

Cons

It makes a great job, however, there are many additional features that would increase the value even further

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alfonso T.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Seamless, the power of LinkedIn in emphasise through this. It pays for itself in revenue.

Pros

Makes reaching out to new contacts really easy. I have managed to onboard a lot of new business through the use of the software.

Cons

Nothing, its perfect. I wouldn't change it

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely in love with Octopus CRM!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been easy to use and have helped to increase revenue and reduce time

Pros

It's easy to use and can be automate for your necessities

Cons

Haven't experience any cons yet.........

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juan Carlos G.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great idea! Great benefits

Reviewed 4 years ago

Needed to see videos and do trial and error at first. Now everything works fine.

Pros

Easy to setup Powerful Immediate results

Cons

Difficult to understand Lack o automation like funnel followups

RB
AvatarImg

Rachel B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am making so many new connections and hoping they lead to an increase in my sales numbers.

Pros

This app allows me to maximize my time during the workweek.

Cons

It doesn't work well when I have other chrome extensions on. I have to shut them off in order to use it.

TM
AvatarImg

Tom M.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Octopus experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was easy to setup. Takes the hassle out of connecting to a lot of contacts on LinkedIn.

Cons

It would be good if I could schedule the software to run automatically each day. Rather than having to go in and launch a new campaign myself.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shane H.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick LinkedIn Connections

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ultimately it allows me to connect with 100 people a day in my sector with a personalised approach which has driven alot of leads and new business my way

Pros

The platform has a strong interface and its easy to use.

Cons

It would be great to unfriend irrelevant connections

DL
AvatarImg

Darrin L.

Insurance, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 4 years ago

It ahs allowed me to develop my referral network exponentially

Pros

This is a force multiplier for you business, allows you to market and interact on a large scales

Cons

sales oriented tutorials are necessary in order to realize its true effectiveness

TP
AvatarImg

Tom P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time saving automation tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automates LinkedIn. Excellent. Simple. Good marketing and messaging tool. Saves hours of work

Pros

Everything is easy to use about it, intuitive.

Cons

Features are all positive. I'm still an early adopter so need to work with it more to give a true comment here

CD
AvatarImg

Christophe D.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Octopus CRM was exactly the tool we were waiting for at XaaS

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Build Campaign is so easy and helpfull for generate new leads everyday

Cons

You need to forward list of contact manually from each step of the process

DM
AvatarImg

Dylan M.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must Have LinkedIn Tool For Lead Generators

Reviewed 4 years ago

Took my consulting business and podcast listenership to new heights.

Pros

Easy to use and effective, especially for someone who was just using it for the first time!

Cons

Not being able to send more connect requests but thats not Octopus's fault.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful Automations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Yes, I recommend you give it a shot.

Pros

It focuses on the results and what you would like to do with customizable messages that other tools just don't get right.

Cons

A bit hard to understand, at first. Not much beauty in the UX/UI.

CT
AvatarImg

Cathy T.

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Application moins intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

La base du CRM est respecté, mais j'ai trouvé l'application plus difficile à utiliser que d'autres du même genre.

Cons

J'ai trouvé l'application plus difficile à utiliser que d'autres du même genre.

Showing original review in French. See translation

LM
AvatarImg

Lluvia M.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Once the parameters are set the system is very easy to use. With a click of a button it works its magic.

Cons

If I have issues with my computer and the link breaks I have to rebuild the parameters to run the messages.

JT
AvatarImg

James T.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It saves us a huge amount of time with business development - great value for money.

Cons

There is a limit to the number of users you can pull into a single list, not sure if this is a software problem or LinkedIn.

HR
AvatarImg

Huw R.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to build your connections and drive your prospects to your firm

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The easy functionality within the software. Ability to import and export lists according to your target market.

Cons

Only thing that could be better is the pace of the connection requests, it takes some time.

CM
AvatarImg

Corey M.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Automation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to track LinkedIn campaigns is key. Having a dashboard to show a tangible social selling footprint has been super helpful.

Cons

The functionality of linking campaigns together is a bit clunky.