App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Octopus CRM Logo

Octopus CRM

Lead generation and management software

see alternatives

(1)

Octopus CRM Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


264 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

.

Pros

Software is easy to instll and use. Offers quick transfer of information

Cons

The product had no faults that I could find.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of connecting and generating leads and new clients for my business

Cons

I don't have any Cons about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Happy to be a user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

The ability to message hundreds of Business owners at once

Cons

Don’t understand the message feature and that’s it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Equipment Sales Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has help tremendously with LinkedIn and managing a growing outreach of customers. As I get my new areas covered I see where I may not use it as much. However perhaps I'm not utilizing it for all it can truly do. Hopefully there will be new additions and features that continue to be integrated.

Pros

The features i like the most are. 1. Mass pending invitation delete 2. Mass connection with customized details

Cons

Know warning for limits reached for connections , Messages ECT Price is a little high for LinkedIn only based product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recruits

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The use of templates on letter to recruits.

Cons

Everything is alright with me including picking a set of people.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, works well with Zapier. Great automation.

Cons

I could use a few more features with user responses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OD

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reaching out to new leads to connect. Mass messaging.

Cons

Limits to connection invites slows down everything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Zach Swartzendruber

Reviewed 2 years ago

Enjoyable

Pros

Simple way to reach new connections on a personal level

Cons

Manual message set up with no sequences.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, and gives lots of value.

Cons

I think the flow of creating series messages can be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Much needed improvement

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability to export leads to CRM and automate connection request process

Cons

Limited options, can't auto-follow profiles. You can't set a rule for example: out of my 1000 imported profiles, connect to 50 profile per day You have to withdraw connections in bulk not based on timeline You can't sort imported contact or filter by company or title

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Does what it's supposed to do, very effective

Cons

Cannot send images, this is an issue for me

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for connecting and reaching people on Linkedin

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is great for connecting with people in my industry.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and the tutorials are very helpful. When Linkedin changed their format and Octopus wasn't working properly, they were very quick to get their developers to fix it. I highly recommend it.

Cons

The ability to time stamp when people are accepting your Linkedin connection requests and to then be able to reach out to people based on when they accepted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

For the most part my experience has been positive. Very responsive customer service.

Pros

I appreciate that I can link messages and and have a systematic process for managing my LinkedIn presence. I also appreciate the warnings for managing activities.

Cons

I would appreciate automation of linked messages that I can predetermine the amount of time between and just click one button and go!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use. The set and forget strategy!

Cons

There’s a little more manual work with octopusCRM when compared to other similar priced products where you can truly automate a campaign. However, nothing compares to octopusCRM when it comes to the ease of use, and the ability to have a system up and running in just a few minutes. I booked two meetings for my agency the very first day!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Some processes that took a lot of excelsheets and manual Labour are replaced by an beautiful interface with an smart workflow.

Pros

To target, connect and follow up on leads on Linkedin this software is a gamechanger!

Cons

You dont see faces in the nameslist. So it is harder to recognize your target audience with whom you allready had contact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product and very useful for targeting prospects!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience. They helped me out with my free trial when getting started and answered some questions for me very quickly too!

Pros

The integration with LinkedIn is excellent to be able to have your targeted list and automate the process of connecting with others in a simple way

Cons

Sometimes the buttons you need seem to be hidden, but once you figure out where they should be you pick up on it pretty quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for LinkedIn List management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to keep lists of LinkedIn contacts is very useful. Rather than a disorganised network, we can connect to our networks purposefully and deliberately. Great interface Great integration with LI.

Cons

There are some features down on competitors, but the list management functions far outweigh these. Another small issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Honest Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very nice! Very useful!

Pros

The ease of transporting the LinkedIn data list from LI to Octopus is seamless and doesn't take long at all. All my replies come from LI so it's an essential tool

Cons

There are a few bugs. When trying to select the number of imports via chrome exentision, it typically messes up and I have to keep clicking on the number till its entered right

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

The service was amazing.

Pros

I couldn't figure out how to navigate at first. Customer service consistently helped the entire time. Wonderful!

Cons

Tough to use at first. I asked for helped and immediately was.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall satisfied. Due to currency change, it is bit expensive in my country,.

Pros

Overall is a great sw. I like the way it is easy to import contacts and deliver the messages.

Cons

Smetinmes I get a bit lost on managing contact when considering also e0mail and other communication means. The ability to conect with a CRM in the basic package would be much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easily reaching more agents

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been great so far, I monitor multiple peoples profiles, and allowing me to get their reach out more has been beneficial

Pros

People able to run the program in the background as I am working on other projects has been a game changer.

Cons

The cap of messages that can be sent out. I understand that is on LinkedIn, but it would be great to have more room for messaging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Octopus CRM Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a time saver for me.

Pros

Great integration with LinkedIn, and expands my capability to reach connections selectively.

Cons

A bit cumbersome to create ongoing campaigns with groups.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Octopus Definitely Works

Reviewed 2 years ago

OVerall I like it

Pros

Saves time and the UI is very easy to figure out

Cons

Couldn't get any technical support despite multiple requests. Zero response. Also you really need to add a salesforce integration if you can so we can log our outreach. Your lack of having that has us looking for another solution but I'm not sure it exists.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Looking Forward To Seeing the Results of This Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far I have liked the use. I need more time to learn and get more familiar with the product.

Pros

I have seen true benefit in this product but haven't had enough time to really utilize it to it's full capacity. I'm looking forward to using it more often and I do see that it will benefit me in my recruiting efforts.

Cons

There is not really much I haven't liked at this point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Connecting to contacts efficiently

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Able to write personal but time efficient communication that leads to conversation and hence sales

Cons

Not too many cons, just the learning process of how to use the product initially.