This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Opphound

Sales pipeline & resource management platform

see alternatives

Opphound Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Opphound - It's how I manage my sales pipeline

Reviewed 4 years ago

This tool replaces all those spreadsheets sales guys always use to manage their opportunities in their own way - everyone setting up theirs differently and tracking different data, and forget about any kind of version control! Opphound lets me record, process, and present all the relevant information I need on my opportunities, all in one place. I can use my data in ways spreadsheets wouldn't let me, by sharing it with my guys, no matter what platform I'm using. It takes the guesswork out of prioritising opportunities and then lets me see what capacity staff members have to handle opportunity capture. It's a one-stop shop for managing my sales pipeline.

Pros

I can record sales opportunity data, analyse and present it. Three layers of functionality in one tool! It also lets me allocate resources to run down the opportunities I want to go after

Cons

Love to see a module on managing the capture of each opportunity. Perhaps in future releases

Vendor response

Hi Dougal, thanks for taking the time to write this review for us. We have a lot more features planned for the first half of this year including capture planning. Adam Grey CEO Opphound.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Where has this been!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Opphound has been a fantastic asset to our business, since we switched our opportunity planning and resource management to Opphound, we have managed to close more opportunities, focus on those opportunities which will become contracts and ensured that our team is fully utilised. The more we use the tool, the more I realise just how big a gap we had before. Well done on the ease of use, great visualisations and simple data entry.

Pros

Ease of use, visualisations and planning ability.

Cons

I understand that the Opphound team are building a capture planning element to the tool. This will really help focus our actions to develop the opportunities into secured contacts.

Vendor response

Wow! That is amazing feedback Brydon. I'm so pleased that your experience with Opphound has been so positive. We'll keep working hard to make sure we maintain your level of satisfaction. You are correct, we are currently building in some capture planning capability. People who have gone through Shipley sales training will understand the benefit of planning when targeting new opportunities. At Opphound we want to enable customers to plan how they intend to win an opportunity but we need to do it in an Opphound way that is quick and easy to understand. Capture planning will be coming out in early Q1 2017. Regards, Adam Grey CEO Opphound

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Experience with Opp Hound

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Opp Hound since September 2016 initially as a trial (Beta version) and then as the final product. My view is that the package provides an intuitive basis for any small/medium business that does not have a business development tool with the opportunity to professionalize one of the hardest aspects of managing a company. That is knowing where your next revenue source is coming from...

Pros

Intuitive interface. No training required. Objective qualification of opportunities. Reporting capability which summarizes things like resource commitment.

Cons

It is a stand-alone product which limits integration.

Vendor response

Thanks Richard for your review and I'm glad that your experience has been so positive. We take notice of all the feedback we get and we have plans to continually improve Opphound. Integrating Opphound with other products is definitely one of our priorities and we plan to deliver that in Q2 2017. Regards, Adam Grey CEO Opphound

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Opphound in my architectural practice

Reviewed 5 years ago

As my opportunities and new projects have increased, Opphound has helped me make sure I have enough resources to cover each job. I really love the fact that it's touch interface works on all my Apple devices and moving projects between staff is ridiculously easy. I would recommend this to any business that needs to track projects and manage a team of people.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability for all staff members to have the updated information required easily accessible.

Cons

Nothing

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to do this review for us! - Adam Grey, CEO Opphound

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

1. Better focus in management reviews of opportunties. 2. Customer analysis. 3. Record of each opportunity.

Pros

1. "Blob Chart" gives a great summary of all opportunties. Excellent for management reviews. 2. Task list is great for generating momentum. 3. Customer history gives a good picture of who are they really important customers. Supports decisions on where to focus efforts. 4. Individual opportunty notes are really good at maintaining a history of discussions. Simple and easy to use, so more likely to be used (particularly on the road - input notes straight after a meeting) 5. Most of all, its simple to use.

Cons

1. Would like increased ability to put opportunities in a nierachial strucuture to support a broader business. 2. Ability to show win/loss ratio would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Opphound helps Enunc8 Manage Projects and Opportunities

Reviewed 4 years ago

Opphound enables Enunc8 (Enunc8.com) visualise all our opportunities in a central place enabling prioritisation of effort. We have recently started using Opphound to move projects from one resource to another and see who is over/under utilised; quite simply it is one of the best ways to visualise projects that I've ever used

Pros

Clear, crisp presentation and visually easy to understand

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Travis! Adam Grey CEO Opphound

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY TO USE WITH GREAT VISUAL CUES

Reviewed 4 years ago

Opphound, what a great name! What is important to me is its ease of use which prompts me to utilise it regularly. I am a visual person so the ability to visualise all the sales opportunities in one place keeps them top of mind and hence more business success.

Pros

Easy to Use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're visual people too so it's something we're constantly striving for. Adam Grey, CEO Opphound

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great visualisation tool for business effort

Reviewed 5 years ago

Opphound has been a great boon to Systematiq's business development activities. It has allowed the team to quickly and efficiently prioritize effort. Opphound is a well-crafted, intuitive tool and the easiest app that I have used.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback John. I'm glad that your experience with Opphound has been so positive. We're continually working to make Opphound easier and faster so look out for the next batch of changes coming out in early 2017.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent Sales Management tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very user friendly and great way to visually see all the opportunities and resource planning. Helps prioritise effort. In particular like the ability to quickly drag projects from one resource to another and see who is over/under utilised

Pros

One of the best ways to visualise projects that I've ever used

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback. Adam Grey CEO Opphound.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't remember life before Opphound

Reviewed 4 years ago

This tool saves a load of time and maximises sales effort through an intuitive `map of opportunities and resources that everyone can use and understand. It demystifies the lead to revenue gap that exists when chasing multiple opportunities.

Pros

Very easy for everyone to use across multiple devices. Everyone can see what is going on, what is in the pipeline and were gaps may exist.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cameron, Thanks for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with Opphound. Adam Grey CEO Opphound.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great simple tool - exactly what I've been waiting for

Reviewed 4 years ago

Working in a small consultancy in a business development role, this software was just what I needed. It gave me simple, instant visibility of our current opportunities so we could prioritise our sales efforts and manage our forward workload.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback! Adam Grey CEO Opphound.