Outreach Reviews

Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

4.45/5 (183 reviews)

Danny Hutto

Powerful SA tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how Outreach fits seamlessly into my workflow as an Outbound rep. Setting up triggers around email opens / clicks has been a huge value add. The customization is fantastic as well.

Cons
It's a little overwhelming at first. There is a lot to the software and it can sometimes be hard as a new user to know where to start.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Ruth Stephens

So far great-tool, still Newbie learning more weekly, helpful to streamline prospecting, indeed! :O)

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Faster Access to move Prospects down the Lead-Path-Funnel

Pros
Templates and Sequences easy to add one-off info on the fly to customize responses...Luv Tasks Dashboard and easy to make follow-up Tasks/Call-backs...view into Open/Clicks is great to prioritize Leads and gain insights to interests

Cons
...hmm, pain to deal with Duplicates in SalesForce (Our fault for such a Duplicate-ridden database, bah!)...not real-time database updates to Outreach is a time killer...Nice to have Header Prompting an Opt-Out with date but not including the Year is sub-optimal...some tasks Imperva wants requires going back to Salesforce to populate instead of being Integrated (working in 2 Databases is time-killer)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Austin Holverson

Good b2b tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it’s a great tool and one of the leaders out there.

Pros
I like how it ties everything into SalesForce. I like the cadences as well and made it easy for sales to know the next steps on the software.

Cons
There was a small disconnect by what their presales sales team promised and what they could actually deliver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Paul Frederiksen

Outreach is the finest email marketing automation platform I have ever used, regardless of price.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

I think about email communications in a different way now that I have used Outreach. It's a game changer!

Pros
- Ease of use in conjunction with Salesforce. - Sequences are the way I think about communicating with customers now! - Integrated sidebar - Ease of uploading new prospects - Email scheduling intelligence - Daily Outreach email updates - Much more...

Cons
Continue to improve the email editor. The features are of a good quality but I often have erroneous formatting issues, like hitting backspace and it overwrites words or does not perform as anticipated. I've had font and size issues in the past. I usually draft my emails in Word to avoid this then copy/paste to Outreach.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Adam Benitez

A blessing to Sales that allows them to send email sequences without relying on Marketing

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Outreach allows Sales to continually follow up with leads via email sequences without the necessity of manually sending out each and every email. It's a time saver.

Cons
If you have mandatory fields that are attached to certain lead statuses, you really need to make sure the Outreach setup is accurate. Otherwise, it's very easy to lose data integrity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Anonymous

Once trained, easy to use and necessary to keep track of prospects and sales cycle.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Acts as a personal checklist and hold you accountable to touch each of your prospects as often as necessary through the sales cycle.

Cons
The sequence feature can be tough to nail down--takes a good amount of training. I also wish there was a feature to merge contacts that have the same email address.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Austin Hogge

Changed the way I sell

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The sequences. Clients are able to request a demo at 2 am and receive an automated email at 2:01. Very personable feel and touch to the emails.

Cons
Hard to set up the sequences within salesforce and tag the correct one. That requires a technical resource but other than that most of it has been very intuitive and easy to implement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Gabi Ashcroft

Love it!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. Makes organizing my day much easier!

Cons
I wish the LinkedIn integration was better

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Caleb Jack

Outreach

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great once you can actually understand the full functionality of how to use the software bit of a learning curve if you haven’t been in enterprise sales before

Cons
Doesn’t always sync well to Salesforce and if you rely on activity to prove you’re value it can be troublesome

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Charles Gerrior

Awesome email tool for sales

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Makes emailing prospects a breeze. Great support.

Cons
Nothing. Great all around product for sales teams.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Anonymous

Good product for simple teams

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

I like it.

Pros
The email editor and sequence building functionality is simple and easy to use. Anyone can learn it quickly.

Cons
The layout of certain settings is confusing. The user interface could be more intuitive and user experience better. It starts to look too cluttered after you use it a while.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

James Pinkerton

Infinitely useful sales tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easily put prospects into automated patterns of communication so you can reach more people more efficiently, responsive tech support team

Cons
Some features still aren't available and it has to be refreshed often to get all updated information

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Anonymous

Outreach was great for us. It really helped us automate the first steps in our sales process.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Automated our response to leads. This used to be really tedious for us. It also allowed us to have a more consistent lead response process in general between emails and calls.

Pros
Ease of use. Used in conjunction with salesforce, it was really easy to set up sequences. It made it really easy for me to enforce consistent processes around our sales follow-ups.

Cons
Not much! One small thing was with custom fields in Salesforce being sync'ed up with outreach. We used some custom fields that, when imported into Outreach, showed up as something like "Field 1" and "Field 2". That made it challenging to understand what prospect you were looking at.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Anonymous

Manage a sales team that uses Outreach daily, very effective for email sequencing to large groups.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Lower cost of customer acquisition, time savings on sales email outreach.

Pros
Easy to collaborate on email templates. Loading of contacts & email addresses is seamless. Sequencing of multiple emails to large groups increases efficiency. Connected to Salesforce, very few complaints.

Cons
Limited ability to report on & export certain information, such as everybody who has responded to any email campaign. Initial account setup was a bit tedious.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Caleb Jack

Outreach review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I can manage prospects and send relevant emails that will remember to follow up and gain more meetings

Cons
The functionality is hard to get used to at first, if you have never used the program

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Warren Atkinson

Outreach Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how it integrates with Salesforce. Makes calling and emailing super easy and easily managed.

Cons
Some of the products are hard to figure out. I wish there was easier guides to access.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Paige Emond

Outreach is the best email automation tool on the market.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The thing that I like most about Outreach is that it is aimed to increase conversion rates. The feature that I like the most is the reporting tool. It allows any manager to look into conversion rates of email templates and really dive down to see what is working and what is not.

Cons
The thing I like least about the software is that it seems to work better for an outbound team that primarily works with sequencing. It is a little more difficult to use from an inbound perspective that has more one-off interactions with prospects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Anonymous

Difficult to get the hang of

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Outreach provides an easy way to log calls and emails, and track outbound sales activity

Cons
Really tough to get the hang of using cadences and it's tough to navigate

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Ceddrick Lovins

Outreach review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it is a good product, one that you should take a look at. It is very beneficial in prospect management and constant contact of customers.

Pros
When it works, it is freaking fantastic. I have used other products, but this one is very diverse and offers a LOT of options for constantly staying top of mind with your customers and prospects.

Cons
There are very easy ways to group prospects in an area of the program, but then that same section will not let you put those people into a sequence. Also, custom filtering is a bit challenging.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Anonymous

Amazing cadence software

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Sales Development Reps and Product team use to set meetings with prospects and for user research

Pros
Email outreach can be such a mess so quickly but Outreach allows us to keep everything organized, even with 2 departments (sales and product) using it

Cons
Sometimes there are connection issues between Outreach and Salesforce and it is really frustrating though infrequent

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Anonymous

great software but complicated

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
there really isn't anything you can't do to reach prospects in outreach

Cons
very hard to learn and it is almost overkill with the features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Premnath R

Best Automated Tool for Email Marketing

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

While sending bulk email scheduling on same date it may slow down or takes time.

Pros
Best Automated Tool for Email Marketing > Best Tool to send on Interval basis as per our selection. > No wait time compared to other marketing tools. > User Friendly > Pretty cool User Interface

Cons
Sometimes wait time will be there for Bulk Emails.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Zachary DiFranza

We evaluated all of our sales technology and explored new ones, including a big trial with OutReach.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Again - it does an awful lot for a sales enablement platform. It was just a little much for our team with our goals.

Pros
It's got a lot of bells and whistles. Anything from the weather, to company insights, to call success tracking - are all included right in the main view. Some people may like that, but our team found it overwhelming.

Cons
It's a little much. All the functionality is there, but it feels like it tried to do too much for what it is. Maybe it was just our team, but it was overwhelming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Anonymous

Has It All

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have been very satisfied with Outreach using it primarily to track prospects activities and analytics as it pertains to my outreach via e-mail

Pros
Extremely in depth platform for tracking, activity, analytics, and dialer. Platform is easy to navigate and particularly helpful when tracking how/when e-mails are read to plan next steps.

Cons
Integrations with SalesForce, Outlook and Chorus seem a bit wonky. Sometimes they work and sometimes they don't which leads to double logging at times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform

Cameron Shepherd

Good for task mgmt

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Outreach allows me to keep track of which prospects and accounts need contact, and is pretty intuitive when it comes to the responses I get back. I don't use the reporting much, but a lot of data and insight can be gained from the cumulative activity your sequences accrue.

Pros
What I appreciate most in Outreach is the ability to custom tailor your sequences, based on how many touches for a prospect that you need. You can also include reminders for social touch points, etc.

Cons
Support with Outreach can be a bit lacking, especially when it comes to issues syncing with your mailbox. To be fair, those kinds of issues can be difficult to diagnose at the onset.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Outreach

Sales Engagement Platform