This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Price2Spy Logo
Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

visit website

Price2Spy Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


85 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stefan's review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I often use it and for my work and is extremely useful when the reports are correct. The customer support is very good and they solved the problems pretty quick.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Stefan! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support from the very beginning!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used Price2Spy 2 months now for keeping check on our competitors prices online. The solution works very well, and I would especially like to recommend the fantastic Customer Support. Even while we were in the free trail period, the Support was really good - helping us to start using the solution efficiently.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the very kind words!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and easy to use. The customer service was attentive and very thorough. Great to work with.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Efficiency

Pros

The software is easy to understand and easy to navigate. The way they display the data for price comparisons is aesthetically pleasing.

Cons

You have to ask to add parameters for things like optional features. It would be nice if that already built in.

Vendor response

Thank you a lot for your kind words, Greg! :) We really do appreciate it and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Price2Spy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use in tracking and targeting marketwide pricing 24/7.

Cons

A smoother setup process may be beneficial to better customer experiences.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Always fast and friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Price2Spy have always been fast and friendly when we have had questions. They have also been flexible. We are very happy with their services!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words! We will make sure to provide the best service for you in the future as well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Improvements

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used Price2Spy for about 9 months and I can say that I like it. It is very easy and intuitive to use. But I have found some issues: - I have to check manually the urls for some channels, because I can see a price for the product, but if I click on the url, it doesn't exist anymore! - Sometimes the price from Price2Spy is different from the price in the Url - For "ebay" a lot of time the Url still working, also if the product is not available

Pros

It is easy and intuitive to use.

Cons

1. The correspondence between price2spy and the price in the urls. 2. Not existent Urls

Vendor response

Claudia, thanks for the feedback, it means a lot. Please keep in mind that we offer various solutions to help you keep your account fresh and updated and would be thrilled to discuss them with you if you'd like!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very pleased!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Outstanding backup and support! Great people to work with! Price2Spy has provided our company with a product that has met our needs globally and at a very solid value.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Best service, easy to use once you figure out what your looking for.

Cons

GUI isn't that nice but better simple than not.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. We will continue to do our best in order to help you benefit the most from using Price2Spy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good tool for easy Price-Comparisment

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy onboarding on product links, very helpful Account Manager who immediately takes care of questions

Cons

Defining categories is a bit puzzling, but our Account Manager was very helpful for this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Price2Spy, a handy marketing tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The pricing structure is pretty simple to follow.

Cons

The pricing is quite high for the amount of traffic from the site.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. Since you mentioned the pricing structure is simple to follow, and that you have pricing concerns, our team would be happy to help you select a smaller price plan that would suit your needs. We encourage our clients to start small, and gradually expand their usage of Price2Spy once they see the benefit of having a reliable price monitoring tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software every ecommerce and marketing manager needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had a great experience with P2S. I initially set out to evaluate the top three products and then choose the most suitable. Right from that initial trial, the experience we have had with P2S has been excellent, from the features the platform provides all the way through to the help and advice from the support team. You really feel like you have a genuine person to go to about anything in relation to the platform. Setting up the products in the system was even assisted by the P2S team, we simply gave them the products we wanted to compare to our competitors along with our competitors URL's and they helped set them all up.

Pros

The cost is so competitive for what you get in comparison to other price comparison sites. The functionality and features. Linking to Woocommerce and others.

Cons

The only thing I would say is that the interface could be modernised a bit to use a more up to date look. But to be honest it does not affect the functionality so it's not really important anyway.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words, Chris! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use yet high-end to meet information analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

When we started the evaluation, in 48 hours we were already receiving daily information about the prices we were interested in following in 2 countries, and in a week we had already generated automated reports for our employees so they could start working with the relevant information in each country. In the end, we require information from 10 countries. It is very important, to take the time to properly define the information you want to obtain.

Pros

The software exceeds the competition in several topics. The most relevant is the possibility to incorporate additional fields into the database and the management of multicurrency. Support equipment also stands out. In our case, they always presented different solutions to our particular needs.

Cons

The software solved 100% of our needs. We only request an addition to include resellers in Market Places.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Arturo! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Price2Spy is the best spy gear in the market, hands down

Reviewed 20 days ago

Price2Spy is an incredible tool. Its sleek design and automated features make it easier to use than any other spy gear on the market. The customer service is also impeccable, I always get a response within 24 hours and my issues are resolved as quickly as possible. The customer service is also impeccable, I always get a response within an hour. The prices are also very reasonable for all the features that are provided.

Pros

This platform has the facility that it is easily combined and adjusted to other platforms according to their updates. Through email notifications, it issues alerts regarding internal and external market data, competition, prices, product profitability and, based on this, the company and the user carry out studies, analyses, and comparisons in real-time, which allows them to carry out and apply the appropriate marketing strategies and make the right decisions in order to place the product in the highest standards of positioning and scalability within the network. These notifications and alerts are received either by mobile or PC.

Cons

The software does not perform automation and comparison of price data that allows a 100% complete match of the products that are available, therefore it is done manually and automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service for an affordable service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Price2Spy provides great value for their service. If you are looking for a basic Price2Spy plan, then I would highly recommend them. We are primarily using them as a price scraping service and not to manage MAP compliance.

Pros

The customer service at Price to Spy is excellent. You receive a dedicated account manager, and there are back-ups if they are unavailable. They are intelligent, responsive, and easy to work with. They do not change extra fees to set-up, code minor adjustments, or to perform batch loads. They have a data team that can help rematch or search for new URLs, and they are pretty accurate at matching to the correct products even when dealing with changes in packaging/branding. Their web interface and reports is very intuitive.

Cons

Like many price scrapes, there are errors with incorrect prices being scraped due to changes on the website. I often have to check the prices myself and raise the the issues. It usually takes the 1-4 days to resolve depending on how busy they are.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea! Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our service! We are glad to hear that we provide you with a good overview of the market prices. We always strive to have a timely reaction and adapt as quickly as possible when a website changes its structure or tries to avoid data scraping. If you have any suggestions as to how to improve the overall impression, please feel free to write to your account manager.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Service, backed with technology and superior monitoring

Reviewed 4 months ago

This is definitely a good five star experience.

Pros

the unique features about the products are; 1. Capability to monitor data, and 2. good customer service

Cons

There are no weak points about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company - awesome service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great customer service and affordable subscription plans.

Pros

Customer Service is great and the platform analytics is extremely helpful.

Cons

There is no way for customers to import a csv with product URLS. It has to be done through customer support.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Livio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Smaller Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Price2Spy has been our go to price comparison tool for years. We loved what they offered, but as we have shopped around and seen newer products, we are noticing some gaps in functionality.

Pros

We have used Price2Spy for years as our only price comparison tool. It is an incredible value for the service they offer and their customer support is second to none. We have been basing our merchandising decisions off of the data that Price2Spy provides.

Cons

As our company grew we realized that we needed a more robust price comparison tool. Price2Spy wasn't cutting it anymore. There are features of newer tools that should be standard in a price comparison tool and we are realizing that now that we have options. For one, the inability to upload a product list on our own is a big deal. We have to go through customer support (who have been incredibly helpful) in order to upload the csv files.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services! Please keep in mind that we provide a wholesome solution from small to large international companies, worldwide. On top of that, we always do our best to meet every requirement, so please send us an email to support@price2spy.com and we'll be happy to consider your suggestions. Hopefully, you will be able to benefit from using Price2Spy even more in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very fast and helpful support

Reviewed 5 months ago

We use the tool on a daily basis and it gives us a quick overview of what prices we need to lower (or raise) to achieve the maximum effect of profitable sales.

Pros

The software is well developed from a market perspective. All functions are there. But most importantly, Price2Spy's support is very fast and knowledgeable. The company has an agile way of dealing with any questions or errors in a fast way

Cons

If one could wish for anything, it would be that P2S would be better to sniff out identical products from competitors without us having to manually enter their urls

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional Software, Even Better Support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Pros - Automatically checks pricing as regular as you need it - Repricing reports very easy to use - Links to Magento store for fully integrated solution - Price2Spy staff go well above and beyond to help - Timeline view is invaluable to see which store dropped a price first

Cons

There are a few features that would make it better (fully automated repricing, more filtering of large product sets) but the team are implementing new features regularly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words, Dave! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Price2Spy are our online price monitoring tool in the company

Reviewed 4 years ago

I got a partner instead of just a supplier, who genuinely wants to help us achieve our goals and understanding of the market dynamics.

Pros

Best customer support!! Any question/comment/problem is tackled in usually less than 24 hours, and if not, they are always updating on the status. They are willing to make adjustment as much as possible for the client. The scraping services is of the highest quality, and their website is very functional and easy to use.

Cons

The built-in reports are pretty hard to understand sometimes, one really need to delve deep and study, and we don't always have the time. However, I can just ask their CS for assistance, and they will help me with it.

Vendor response

Dear Anat, we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We enjoy our mutual collaboration very much. We are very glad to have such a respectful partner and hope that our partnership will last for a very long time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Price2Spy - Great tool / moderate cost / exceptional customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you're dealing with hundreds or thousands of products as we do and trying to monitor competitor sites manually you should definitely check out Price2Spy. It helped us to save significant amount of time from our routine tasks (such as, data processing and product pricing). So now, we can really focus on what matters to our business.

Pros

There are many benefits of using Price2Spy, below I'll only be able to list some of them: - As a online retail company for tools and garden equipment, we are facing very competitive market, where we need to make quick repricing decisions - We're dealing with 1000s of products, and we needed as much automation as possible - The frequent price checks offered by this tool, along with reports that help...

Cons

I have noticed a couple of features that could be improved. My idea have been considered, and in the end implemented, but are taking a bit long to be implemented.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words, Igor! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep prices under control in the simplest possible way

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using P2S since 2014 and monitor over 36,000 products and their price development. If you want to keep an overview and control of your pricing, this is the right place for you. We don't like to trust automated systems and therefore use the Price Matrix Report which always gives us a very good overview of the price development. The import and export of data is simple and fast.

Pros

The support is always available and solves problems very quickly and efficiently. Manual adjustments to your own infrastructure. Very good overview of all prices and competitors in the Price Matrix Report. Report contains a link to the URL to quickly check products. Very fair prices for changes, adjustments and data maintenance. 1 account can be used by multiple users. Different possibilities for manual and automatic matching of products. Good import and export functions. Finds prices even on complicated websites.

Cons

The very nice and helpful people of P2S are unfortunately very far away ...

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Thorsten! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will continue doing our best to offer you the best service and support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

review p2s

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fantastic customers services. quick responds and quick problem solving which is very critical for pricing. It is easy to use. New starters found it is very quick to pick up. Pulling data out of it is easy. Excellent visualization as well for example the dashboard on category level and also price trend down to product level. I haven't had much chance to explore more but there are some very good features such as match recommendation. Hope to learn more that is my experience.

Pros

Easy to use. good visualization. easy data dumping.

Cons

in general less intelligence. for example, 1. if competitors' price has change over certain percentage, it should be an alarm risen. Also whether that price will enter into its historical prices should be subjected to approve. 2. Doesn't recognize if the match is correct. Sometimes we made a mistake when searching prices and we are very keen if there is a 3rd party who can do the examination. For example, price variation among its peers. 3. Wish to have more feature to tell us how market has moved. For example, allowing drill down feature on the dashboard. Image user can click on a chart and it goes down to a next level and next and next.. and so on. This will allow users to explore and navigate by themselves which usually brings more insights and sparks to them.

Vendor response

Thank you for the detailed review! We are always happy to get some constructive feedback from the clients and we are working on some new features based on your suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Such a time saver

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive. The software is user-friendly, easy to navigate and the support team are fantastic. This software saves so much time for my team and can pretty much look after itself once the URL's have been loaded and reports automated.

Pros

We spent a lot of time researching and testing pricing software. Price2Spy answered all of our needs and gave us even more. We have a number of automated reports which are sent around to the team on a daily basis. At the touch of a button we can look back at historic pricing and be notified of any pricing which may be of concern. It is an incredibly easy piece of software to navigate and update. They also benefit for a very attentive support team who are always on hand to answer questions of help explain things.

Cons

I struggle to understand how to use some of the reports. However, I have other members of my team who have really got to grips with the software and all of the different reporting options.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Emily! It really means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track! We will continue providing our services to awesome customers like you! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

If you put in the work to set it up, P2S gives you a comprehensive overview of your competitors.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It saves us a lot of time when it comes to monitoring online prices for our products

Pros

P2S gives us a quick look into how our products prices are placed in the market and makes it fairly easy for us to adjust them to remain competative. One of the best things about P2S is not only the software itself but the support staff behind it who are quick to respond and offer solutions to any challanges we might have.

Cons

We'd like to have had the opportunity to monitor competitors shipping costs along with product prices out of the box but again, the support were quick to adjust to our needs and gave us a working solution so that wasn't too bad.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review! We at Price2Spy really appreciate our client's opinion and we do our best to take all your suggestions into consideration. Your feedback can help us improve our services so you can benefit from Price2Spy even more in the future!