This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Price2Spy Logo
Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

visit website

Price2Spy Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


85 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software every ecommerce and marketing manager needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had a great experience with P2S. I initially set out to evaluate the top three products and then choose the most suitable. Right from that initial trial, the experience we have had with P2S has been excellent, from the features the platform provides all the way through to the help and advice from the support team. You really feel like you have a genuine person to go to about anything in relation to the platform. Setting up the products in the system was even assisted by the P2S team, we simply gave them the products we wanted to compare to our competitors along with our competitors URL's and they helped set them all up.

Pros

The cost is so competitive for what you get in comparison to other price comparison sites. The functionality and features. Linking to Woocommerce and others.

Cons

The only thing I would say is that the interface could be modernised a bit to use a more up to date look. But to be honest it does not affect the functionality so it's not really important anyway.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words, Chris! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use yet high-end to meet information analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

When we started the evaluation, in 48 hours we were already receiving daily information about the prices we were interested in following in 2 countries, and in a week we had already generated automated reports for our employees so they could start working with the relevant information in each country. In the end, we require information from 10 countries. It is very important, to take the time to properly define the information you want to obtain.

Pros

The software exceeds the competition in several topics. The most relevant is the possibility to incorporate additional fields into the database and the management of multicurrency. Support equipment also stands out. In our case, they always presented different solutions to our particular needs.

Cons

The software solved 100% of our needs. We only request an addition to include resellers in Market Places.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Arturo! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Price2Spy is the best spy gear in the market, hands down

Reviewed 20 days ago

Price2Spy is an incredible tool. Its sleek design and automated features make it easier to use than any other spy gear on the market. The customer service is also impeccable, I always get a response within 24 hours and my issues are resolved as quickly as possible. The customer service is also impeccable, I always get a response within an hour. The prices are also very reasonable for all the features that are provided.

Pros

This platform has the facility that it is easily combined and adjusted to other platforms according to their updates. Through email notifications, it issues alerts regarding internal and external market data, competition, prices, product profitability and, based on this, the company and the user carry out studies, analyses, and comparisons in real-time, which allows them to carry out and apply the appropriate marketing strategies and make the right decisions in order to place the product in the highest standards of positioning and scalability within the network. These notifications and alerts are received either by mobile or PC.

Cons

The software does not perform automation and comparison of price data that allows a 100% complete match of the products that are available, therefore it is done manually and automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service for an affordable service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Price2Spy provides great value for their service. If you are looking for a basic Price2Spy plan, then I would highly recommend them. We are primarily using them as a price scraping service and not to manage MAP compliance.

Pros

The customer service at Price to Spy is excellent. You receive a dedicated account manager, and there are back-ups if they are unavailable. They are intelligent, responsive, and easy to work with. They do not change extra fees to set-up, code minor adjustments, or to perform batch loads. They have a data team that can help rematch or search for new URLs, and they are pretty accurate at matching to the correct products even when dealing with changes in packaging/branding. Their web interface and reports is very intuitive.

Cons

Like many price scrapes, there are errors with incorrect prices being scraped due to changes on the website. I often have to check the prices myself and raise the the issues. It usually takes the 1-4 days to resolve depending on how busy they are.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea! Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our service! We are glad to hear that we provide you with a good overview of the market prices. We always strive to have a timely reaction and adapt as quickly as possible when a website changes its structure or tries to avoid data scraping. If you have any suggestions as to how to improve the overall impression, please feel free to write to your account manager.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Service, backed with technology and superior monitoring

Reviewed 4 months ago

This is definitely a good five star experience.

Pros

the unique features about the products are; 1. Capability to monitor data, and 2. good customer service

Cons

There are no weak points about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company - awesome service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great customer service and affordable subscription plans.

Pros

Customer Service is great and the platform analytics is extremely helpful.

Cons

There is no way for customers to import a csv with product URLS. It has to be done through customer support.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Livio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Smaller Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Price2Spy has been our go to price comparison tool for years. We loved what they offered, but as we have shopped around and seen newer products, we are noticing some gaps in functionality.

Pros

We have used Price2Spy for years as our only price comparison tool. It is an incredible value for the service they offer and their customer support is second to none. We have been basing our merchandising decisions off of the data that Price2Spy provides.

Cons

As our company grew we realized that we needed a more robust price comparison tool. Price2Spy wasn't cutting it anymore. There are features of newer tools that should be standard in a price comparison tool and we are realizing that now that we have options. For one, the inability to upload a product list on our own is a big deal. We have to go through customer support (who have been incredibly helpful) in order to upload the csv files.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services! Please keep in mind that we provide a wholesome solution from small to large international companies, worldwide. On top of that, we always do our best to meet every requirement, so please send us an email to support@price2spy.com and we'll be happy to consider your suggestions. Hopefully, you will be able to benefit from using Price2Spy even more in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very fast and helpful support

Reviewed 5 months ago

We use the tool on a daily basis and it gives us a quick overview of what prices we need to lower (or raise) to achieve the maximum effect of profitable sales.

Pros

The software is well developed from a market perspective. All functions are there. But most importantly, Price2Spy's support is very fast and knowledgeable. The company has an agile way of dealing with any questions or errors in a fast way

Cons

If one could wish for anything, it would be that P2S would be better to sniff out identical products from competitors without us having to manually enter their urls

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional Software, Even Better Support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Pros - Automatically checks pricing as regular as you need it - Repricing reports very easy to use - Links to Magento store for fully integrated solution - Price2Spy staff go well above and beyond to help - Timeline view is invaluable to see which store dropped a price first

Cons

There are a few features that would make it better (fully automated repricing, more filtering of large product sets) but the team are implementing new features regularly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind words, Dave! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Price2Spy are our online price monitoring tool in the company

Reviewed 4 years ago

I got a partner instead of just a supplier, who genuinely wants to help us achieve our goals and understanding of the market dynamics.

Pros

Best customer support!! Any question/comment/problem is tackled in usually less than 24 hours, and if not, they are always updating on the status. They are willing to make adjustment as much as possible for the client. The scraping services is of the highest quality, and their website is very functional and easy to use.

Cons

The built-in reports are pretty hard to understand sometimes, one really need to delve deep and study, and we don't always have the time. However, I can just ask their CS for assistance, and they will help me with it.

Vendor response

Dear Anat, we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We enjoy our mutual collaboration very much. We are very glad to have such a respectful partner and hope that our partnership will last for a very long time!