App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ConnectWise Sell Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.0

/5

63

Total features

37

5 categories

ConnectWise Sell features

Approval Workflow
Audit Trail
Automated Quoting
Billing & Invoicing
Bills of Material
CRM
Cataloging/Categorization
Client Portal

Common features of CPQ software

2D Drawing
3D Imaging
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Approval Process Control
Approval Workflow

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.0

/5

63

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

visit website

Total Features

37

Unique features

  • Digital Signature

  • Renewal Management

  • Content Library

  • Customizable Branding

Functionality

4.3

/5

3.4K

Price starts from

0

visit website

Total Features

96

Features in Common

12

Unique features

  • Email Tracking

  • Customer Service Analytics

  • Customer Database

  • Email Marketing

Functionality

4.7

/5

512

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

visit website

Total Features

45

Features in Common

4

Unique features

  • Contextual Guidance

  • Alerts / Escalation

  • Dashboard

  • Visual Analytics

Common ConnectWise Sell comparisons

ConnectWise Sell logo
Quoter logo
ConnectWise SellvsQuoter
ConnectWise Sell logo
QuoteWerks logo
ConnectWise SellvsQuoteWerks
ConnectWise Sell logo
Quotient logo
ConnectWise SellvsQuotient
ConnectWise Sell logo
Salesforce CPQ & Billing logo
ConnectWise SellvsSalesforce CPQ & Billing
ConnectWise Sell logo
Proposify logo
ConnectWise SellvsProposify

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sell

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using Sell for almost 3 years

Pros

It is web-based so you can use it wherever you are at. The design is intuitive and easy to learn, yet complex enough to do very customizable things. It integrates with leasing providers (e.g. Great America) so you can include leasing options. You can create a quote template for common items quote out, this saves A LOT of time! I love this feature.

Cons

I could never get a Dell quote to import. It might be a training issue, but it would save a lot more time if this feature worked better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A lot to learn

Reviewed a year ago

ConnectWise Sell is a great tool as we live, eat, and Breath ConnectWise. If it's not in ConnectWise is hasn't happened is still very alive at TriTech, so we need ConnectWise Sell so the data is all in one place, it make us look smarter than we sometimes are.

Pros

ConnectWise Sell is a powerful tool and with that power comes the need to know how to operate it. I would like to see more training and even training the trainer so my entire staff can not only learn the power ConnectWise Sell bring to the table, but to have the continuous training they need and a easy tool for training new staff as they come into the admin or sales team.

Cons

Same as the Pros: Overall ConnectWise Sell is a powerful tool, so there is a lot to learn and stay on top of, we don't do this very well because everyone is busy so some method of training, both initial and ongoing would be helpful, and not that you don't, but could it be easier?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality tool for quoting

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I've been using CW Sell for 4+ years and have had a good experience overall. Using this with CW Manage and integrations has made it easier than ever to create quotes and send to clients.

Cons

Some occasional slowness when working in quotes/adding products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's ebbed and flowed.. the things that work are great, the things that don't, well, aren't.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Dell import tool is probably my favorite (when it works - it's spotty). That's definitely been a time saver.

Pros

Presentation. We get comments all the time about how great our quotes look. Definitely an improvement from our last quoting tool.

Cons

It's not very user friendly, not very intuitive, it's hard to import pricing catalogs (mostly because it's hard to get that information from vendors who don't have the integration), the user restrictions aren't what I think they should be, there are a lot of things we should be able to customize on our own that we can't (so we incur extra costs), etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sell, sell, sell

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We used to host in country and have since moved to their hosted version on Azure. We have multiple templates that we've customized, dependent on service and partner we use. Tracking is very easy and we can get accurate reporting, if used correctly by the end users. With the clients not having to print any documents, the sales cycle is also closed a lot quicker. The integration is great with ConnecWise Manage

Cons

Initial setup is quite difficult, especially with customization. End user input is critical for accurate reporting. Not good as a stand alone option, so quite pricey when taking the complete ConnectWise package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ConnectWise Sell has really improved our sales process

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ConnectWise Sell is easy to use and we can quickly get a professional quote out the door with Sell. Sell has streamlined the process from customer approval to ordering.

Cons

ConnectWise Sell is run as a Software As A Service and sometimes the performance is effected by the Cloud Provider or by Internet performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ConnectWise Sell

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using this software for over 5 years. Setup was pretty easy and we have been able to modify our templates without a hassle. The integration with our vendors makes setting up quotes a snap.

Pros

I love that it seamlessly integrates with our CRM. Easy to track quotes and keep track of sales stats.

Cons

Sometimes getting help changing features can be tedious.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Streamlined our sales process completely

Pros

We could not do business without ConnectWise Sell. We love the workflow aspect and integration with ConnectWise sales orders and procurement.

Cons

The Achieve area is useless for us. I would much prefer to be able to customize the notifications are with the notifications that are important to us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Connectwise is the rising star of professional services automation and management tools.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

flexible and customizable, integration with sales process beginning to take off, support is excellent

Cons

Sales integration is horrible. This tool could be the best thing since sliced bread if you get that working. I would be happy to be contacted to help with more input on that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Once I got over the high learning curve, I found a product in SELL that has transformed our business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really enjoy how it integrates well with ConnectWise Manage on a mostly one-to-one basis. Opportunities in Manage can be converted directly to quotes, retaining all the most relevant customer data and information!

Cons

You wouldn't think so just by glancing at it but the learning curve is steep and it really puts off a lot of our employees at first when they initially gain access to the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick response to my question

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tracking Customer service and sales. Quoting products and services for New and Existing Dental Offices.

Pros

I am able to navigate easily through the system and connect my tasks to my time entries and updates.

Cons

The software can be slow in response at times. Could updates be done after hours? Friday is our slowest day of the week so after 3:00 pm would be the best time for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Been using the software for years, love the integrations

Reviewed 4 years ago

We sell more product for sure, making it easy to send and get quotes approved. Love the features and tight integration with connectwise and our vendors

Pros

The Etilize feature that shows me pricing from multiple vendors and pulls photos and descriptions of products, the order porter online approval and notifications when clients look at a quote

Cons

a bit expensive compared to Quoteworks. Wish I could still have an on-prem version because hosted stuff always costs more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I think the system is not integrated well with Connectwise.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Online signature signature is a great feature. We also use templates often. The ability to create a package on the fly is also beneficial

Cons

The integration to connectwise. too many steps and the training is not set up very well. The product screens are vague they do not mirror the connectwise product screens. Which can make it difficult to work with. In addition there is no clear answer on how parts are created within CW or Sell and how those work between the system. The admin functionalities are very weak. It is an all or non scenario. If you don't have admin rights you cannot perform many of the day to day tasks. In addition the reporting is awful. What sale program can show you a report for how many sales were won in a month, week, day...its very frustrating. and as for the sales competition piece. It needs more work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Quosal Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We purchased 12 Quosal seats in August of 2016 to fix the non quoting ability in Connectwise. We still have not been able to setup quosal to use for quoting. Quosal seems to be very limited on how we can display quotes or line items. Everything requires a special form setup, which equals billable time to Quosal . Also, we have no way of calculating commission correctly. Overall the programs not very flexible compared to other quoting tools. I realize that some of the issues come from the Connectwise setup . Connectwise owns quosoal. I would think the two programs could work better together.

Pros

Remote access to quoting

Cons

Not flexible . Forced to buy Quosal because Connectwise does not support quoting natively.

Vendor response

Hi Scott, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to read that you are not completely satisfied with your ConnectWise Sell experience. Can you email us and SocialMedia@ConnectWise.com so we can discuss your concerns further?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst of all that we tested; expensive and incompetent

Reviewed 9 years ago

We reviewed a number of proposal generation tools . We signed a contract with Quosal including $1,000 worth of training and customization. After 44 days we pulled the plug on Quosal because they could not get a customized template in place and we couldn't wait any longer for a solution. Their internal team was a complete mess. They changed our account rep (apparently our first rep was fired) but the new rep / designer were no better. It took them days to respond to e-mails and voice mails. Finally the co-founders, Kent McNall and Stephen Yu got involved (after I included them on an angry e-mail) but they decided that their was no way to repair the bad experience we had, so we asked for and got our money back. I would highly recommend that you try Quoteroller before Quosal.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review