RFP365 Features List

RFP365

Online request for proposal software for RFPs, RFQs, and RFIs

4.41/5 (69 reviews)

RFP365 Feature Summary

  • RFP creation
  • Auto-generated message alerts
  • Send and track vendor invitations
  • Central Knowledge Base
  • Track vendor progress
  • Upload historical content
  • Vendor proposal approval
  • Create boilerplate questions
  • Score vendor responses
  • Upload content from Excel
  • Detailed scoring reports
  • Export to Microsoft and Adobe
  • Real-time proposal status
  • Internal messaging
  • Task assignement
  • User access control
  • Assign approvers

Sales Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Sales apps

API (111 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (65 other apps)
Activity Tracking (42 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (38 other apps)
CRM Integration (86 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (28 other apps)
Contact Database (40 other apps)
Customizable Templates (31 other apps)
Data Import/Export (30 other apps)
Email Integration (37 other apps)
Lead Capture (29 other apps)
Monitoring (38 other apps)
Opportunity Management (28 other apps)
Quote Management (32 other apps)
Real Time Data (40 other apps)
Sales Analytics (39 other apps)
Sales Reporting (40 other apps)
Sales Tracking (34 other apps)
Search Functionality (38 other apps)
Third Party Integration (48 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Knowledge Base
Prioritizing
Tagging
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Knowledge Base
Prioritizing
Tagging
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Knowledge Base
Prioritizing
Tagging
Visit WebsiteCompare App

RFP365 Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about RFP365's features:

Carrie Vega

RFP365 Greatly Impacted Our RFP Process

2017-04-17

The team was been very flexible and accommodating to our large global group for integration and has never failed to help with further training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martie Streit

Great tool

2017-05-31

Pros

Workflow - Excellent assignment/reassignment and user notification tools 2.

Cons

In terms of features/functions: Collaboration tools - RFP365 has multiple options for collaborating with the RFP response team, which I find very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Thanks for the great suggestions Martie! We have some features on roadmap that directly relate to what you're talking about. We'll be adding in some things very soon which will reduce the risk of losing or deleting content etc. Meanwhile, let us know if you have any questions . support@rfp365.com or (844) 737-0365 opt. 2

Read more
Scott McGrath

Fantastic tool for busy RFP bid responders

2017-02-06

We tried quite a few tools to support a busy RFP response team over the years, and had never found one that was compatible with our workflows.

Pros

Search functions, ease of import and export, team assignments and approval processes, fantastic support, solid updates and affordability compared to any other tools in its neighborhood (that it outperforms).

Cons

But this is as much the misery of RFP responding in general as it is something that might reflect on the tools. And the folks at RFP365 have been improving the KB tools substantially.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RFP365

It just rocks.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Hynes

Loads of functionality, very easy to use. Streamlines the RFP process

2017-09-12

Streamlined RFP response process, de-duplication of efforts, increased collaboration across teams / departments, and overall greater efficiency in winning new business.

Pros

The ability to export your finished RFP Product into a nice clean final file.

Cons

The lack of flexibility from a development standpoint, and the long lead times any new enhancements require.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Hi Anthony!

Wow, thank you so much for the great feedback. We're so happy it's made responding 100x easier! That's our daily goal.

While it's difficult to create all the numerous feature requests we get from all our clients, we want you to know we really do track and prioritize them all on a weekly basis. Please keep giving us your great ideas. We'll follow up with you soon and give you a status update. Thanks again!

Read more
Lynne Jennings

Quickest RFP/RFI responses ever!

2017-01-25

With RFP365 we can accomplish this nearly impossibly feat due to the ability to edit search terms and quickly retrieve.

Pros

Ability to respond quickly to RFP's.

Cons

Would like more functionality in regard to knowledge base management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering RFP365

We adore this product, its value is over the top!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Hollenbach

RFP365 ROCKS!

2017-02-03

I would absolutely recommend RFP365 to anyone looking to purchase RFP Management Software, if anything to give others the chance to work with these amazing people!

Pros

Easily store templates for future projects and flexible to meet our needs.

Cons

When editing RFPs/Profiles, I can't mass delete questions :( *I really had to think hard here, cause there is almost nothing I dislike about the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Colin Bradley

Easy to use software once you have set up.

2018-03-09

Pros

Easy to use application, particularly once you have built a Knowledge Base that you can use with follow on submissions.

Cons

Certain UI/Usability issues and application latency related to saving data.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allen Stephens

Easy to create and manage RFPs

2017-05-09

Pros

Ease of use of the tool. Very good customer support.

Cons

The question import function is hard to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Thank you so much for your feedback Allen! We totally understand your frustrations with the limitations of the prior upload format. We've actually addressed those issues in our latest release. You now have additional options with the new template, including easier RFP build, subsections, and the ability to
change around things once imported.

Read more
Marc Webb

It was a very easy to use online proposal tool.

2018-02-01

It was very simple to use which allows for the sales support team to quickly edit and revise proposal before submission.

Pros

Allows the sales support team to quickly and clearly post and submit responses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Thanks, Marc.

Read more
Stacey Walter

Just Getting Started

2015-06-29

As I've been getting content into the system, I've thought it would be handy to be able to at least export the names of all of our content.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Great idea. I'll export your content into an Excel spreadsheet and send it to you. In the future, we'll make a button so you can export this content yourself.

Read more
Ann Mooney

It was easy to work through the RFP

2017-08-31

Pros

We also liked the dashboard- it was great to see at a glance the status of the RFP.

Cons

Not all of the items allowed for attachments and we could not format our answers with the tool. The export into word did not format properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Hi Ann,

Thanks for the great feedback. We're so glad you found it easy and that you liked the dashboard!

We've just added in new functionality for those writing the RFPs so they can edit them on the fly to correct issues like you reported -- not being provided a way to put in an attachment. Going forward this should solve the problem for recipients like yourself. If you notify the RFP Point of Contact about such an issue, they can get in and correct it seamlessly. Also, the authors of the RFPs control when attachments are allowed. So sometimes they don¿t want attachments and sometimes they allow them. The export into Word is for your records, as the official submission is online.

Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Read more
Jonathan Hornsby

Simplify RFP Responses

2017-01-26

We primarily use the Knowledge Base, and it has dramatically simplified our technical RFP responses and been a great resource for our global sales team. Overall great value and customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Combs

Overall, we are very satisfied with RFP365.

2017-09-19

As stated in the survey, RFP365 has been a significant time-saver when it comes to responding to RFP questions.

Pros

The Knowledge Base feature is an enormous time-saver.

Cons

The image quality is fine when we use the import feature; but this feature is also more time-consuming than copy-and-paste.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Hi Matthew,

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so glad you're not reinventing RFPs anymore! That is our daily goal. Thanks for partnering with us in bringing RFPs into the 21st century.

Unfortunately with copy and past we can't control the resolution. We watch for a universal tool that would allow that, but so far that high-res functionality doesn't exist. If you're not already, we recommend saving images directly to your Knowledge Base (rather than uploading them every time). That way they're only a click away.

Thank you again for the feedback! We really appreciate it.

Read more
Jim Linker

Just what we needed

2015-04-03

Having automatic reminder emails sent to SMEs helps when deadlines near and the progress graphs make managing projects easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Weidert

Familiar with RFP365 and like the updates!

2018-05-02

Efficiency in completing an RFP

Pros

., Word, Excel, etc. The importing of tables into a response from another source and asking if you want to keep as is or clean it up.

Cons

Drop down questions with no opportunity to elaborate in a comments section.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Laura, we appreciate you taking the time to review RFP365. Layouts for drop-down responses are dictated by the RFP issuer, so they decide what types of answers they will accept (drop-downs, text, document uploads, etc.). Thanks again for your review!

Read more
Sarah DeJulio

I find this very easy to use

2017-04-28

Pros

Easy to use; easy to see your progress; easy to assign and reassign roles

Cons

With a due diligence or database for Empower where we have 5 market segments, it would be nice if we could enter all data into a general Empower questionnaire, then have separate questionnaires where we could enter only the information that differs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


That's great feedback, thank you Sarah! We've been hearing that across your industry so it's definitely something we're going to look into as we plan our roadmap. Appreciate your response!

Read more
Scott Finlay

Makes answering of RFP questions easy, although custom formatting can be a challenge.

2017-07-14

Pros

Search functionality is smart.

Cons

Some frustrating bugs in text boxes. Formatting can be a challenge. Limits use of images. Lack of personalized company branding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Hi Scott,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

Here are a couple of tips that might help with text editor formatting: 1. We just upgraded the text editor so that should help with bugs. 2. If you're copying and pasting and directly from Word a doc, there may be some formatting behind the scenes that's causing the issues. Clearing out the text formatting first may help -- converting to plain text, etc. You can can also do some branding within the Proposal itself by uploading logos or company images etc.

Hope that helps! If you have any questions we'd love to help, sales@rfp365.com | (844) 737-0365

Thanks again!
-RFP365 Team

Read more
Tracy Null

pretty easy

2018-05-09

Pros

I like the ease of navigation throughout the sections. The dashboard is informative and the entry was intuitive when I wasn't sure how to show items complete I figured it out pretty easily

Cons

The UI didn't render well on tablet (surface) making my experience inefficient at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Hi Tracy, we appreciate you taking the time to review and provide feedback. As enhancements are developed, we will keep your insights on the tablet (surface) in mind.

We understand your feedback on the survey as well. RFP365 gives RFP issuers the ability to dictate the response type that their vendors provide, which means the company that sent you the RFP determined the character requirements on your survey.

Thanks again for your review!

Read more
Dian Luffman

RFP365 is Top Notch

2015-03-24

I've been using RFP365 for over a year now and the product just keeps improving. The search engine is robust and the initial start up is painless (unlike some of the other tools on the market).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Dian was our first client to use the system to manage RFP responses AND then be invited to respond to an RFP directly in the system. This is the future of RFPs: drag and drop, edit and collaborate. No more PDFs and spreadsheets. Her feedback continues to influence our development.

Read more
Peter Diepstraten

The solutions core functionality is good, but its usability / user experience could be improved.

2015-07-01

Improve the UI by reserving more space for the KB section which might reduce paging. 3.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Wonderful feedback. We may be in touch directly for some clarification, but the detail looks very promising.

Read more
Bruce Bartholomew

Easy to use, easy to navigate.

2018-06-27

Pros

Multiple people can contribute in real time. Easy to access.

Cons

Pasting in the SW causes the page to jump down and you have to re-find the active screen. There is no word count (only characters).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Thank you for your positive comments on how collaborative and easy our solution is to use. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the page jumps. We'll try to reproduce this issue.

Read more
Joe Carter

Very satisfied with the program.

2017-08-02

Pros

We can interact and share live data instantly while we are evaluating vendors.

Cons

Some of the limitations on changing question and answer types. ie. Changing the answer type without erasing the current answers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Thanks, Joe. And as we discussed I think we'll challenge our long-standing restrictions to inflight edits. This makes great sense and would certainly make our support job easier.

Read more
Beth Adams

Easy to use and the exact functionality needed

2015-03-24

It is extremely cost effective and the RFP365 team has been extremely responsive to all of our needs and feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victoria White

Excellent experience with customer support, as I had just a few issues with submission.

2017-08-02

The only benefit I got from this software is the tracking capability of the items completed.

Pros

Like the idea of delegating tasks and the overall review of each section. It's helpful to see when a question has been completed.

Cons

the overall look and feel is difficult to use. The ability to input charts and graphs is very difficult and can become distorted. This is frustrating when you are used to having a final product that looks a certain way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from UPG Solutions


Victoria, thank you very much for the feedback. From your input I think some additional inline tours could help, and we'll look into the graphics. You can resize them in the text editor, and that may help distortion. So we'll look into this as well.

Read more
Lauren Clarke

Reduces Needless Meetings and Emails

2017-01-18

The knowledge base has eliminated tons of needless meetings and emails. We have also been able to greatly reduce nagging coworkers and subject matter experts for timely responses.

Pros

The best feature of this software is the ability to quickly see how many responses are left in each category (not started, in progress, approved).

Cons

We have had users editing questions when they should be responding in the answer blocks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more