App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spiff Logo
Spiff

Commission management solution with real-time dashboards

visit website

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Spiff Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

127

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.83/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love how I can always be up to date on my commissions without having to do the math myself. I still keep track of my commission myself to double check but Spiff has been great.
I am very happy with it. Certainly better than our previous method of tracking commissions.
I like that I can see an up-to-date report on what I can expect in terms of commission at any point. I like that the interface is simple and easy to use and connects directly with Salesforce.
Sometimes pulls the wrong information/ doesn't always equal the correct commission.
If there were any differences it was hard to pinpoint. Having spiff has taken a lot of worry out of not being sure if commissions is correct.
The only thing I could complain about is that everything is linked to Salesforce so if something in Salesforce is not right then it will reflect in Spiff the same way.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


127 reviews

Recommended

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally... I know what my commission check will look like

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It’s really easy to use. User friendly interface.

Cons

I don’t have anything I don’t like so far.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spiff

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its been great. Much easier to see your commissions than tracking them in a spreadsheet

Pros

I love that i can see my commissions and how it is broken down. It is a very user friendly platform.

Cons

I wish it updated in real time when deals were added. Also it always defaults to the first month i started using it. I wish it would default to the current month so i didn't have to change it every time

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your great review and feedback! We are really glad that Spiff has been able to add value and hopefully improve the way you see commissions. If you are open to it, please feel free to reach out to support@spiff.com and we would love to get more information around your feedback and see if there is anything we can do today to make that a better experience for you. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review! Tanner, Co-Founder

BR
AvatarImg

Brooke R.

Sports, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Spiff Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I honestly did not like anything about this software.

Cons

Horrible commission tracking and inaccurate statements.

MK
AvatarImg

Michelle K.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product-Easy to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love using this product and you will too!

Pros

This product is very friendly to use, has easy navigation, and is time saving which is a huge benefit. This software has made calculating commissions hassle free, it has helped reduce commissions errors and has the versatility to deal with all the complexity of our commission tiers. It is hands down amazing.

Cons

I have not had any issues that come to mind.

CC
AvatarImg

Chantz C.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every company needs Spiff!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love it. I would recommend Spiff to any company who is looking to grow and motivate their sales team!

Pros

What I love most about Spiff is how user friendly it is. The convenience that it gives me as a sales rep to know exactly where my commissions are at for the month. Huge motivational tool for any rep.

Cons

Man that is tough... I have only have used Spiff for 3 months and have not had 1 issue.

SR
AvatarImg

Steele R.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff works great

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have truly enjoyed Spiff so far.

Pros

Being able to see what my commission looks like at all times so that I can prepare for the month and see what else I need to sell. Before we had spiff I had no idea what my clawbacks were and no idea what I was going to get paid.

Cons

The mobile website could work a little better.

JR
AvatarImg

James R.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visibility into Sales Comp

Reviewed 5 years ago

I don't have to wait until the end of the month to see what I'm making in commissions.

Pros

I like that Spiff provides me with commission information in real-time as deals close.

Cons

I would like to see more robust year-to-date information to compare attainment. I understand that this is on the roadmap.

ZB
AvatarImg

Zac B.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spiff

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to track in real-time my commissions, and the breakdown for every deal.

Cons

As of now, I don't think I can complain.

SB
AvatarImg

Seth B.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love the integration with Salesforce to see my commissions in real-time.

Cons

It’s nice to see updated commissions just wish our salesforce integration resync’d with Spiff every few hours. I do understand that is possible, we just haven’t made the change on our end yet.

JP
AvatarImg

Jordan P.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Company is still getting use to the product but so far its been great. Employees can now keep track of their compensation.

Pros

Its motivating to see the progress i'm making on my commissions as the month goes on.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say. Still a new product but seems to work.

JW
AvatarImg

Jared W.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great so far

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been great so far. Very easy way to keep tabs on what I'm being paid and to know what to expect.

Pros

Spiff has been great for tracking commissions and making sure that I have full visibility into what I'm making each month. It's easy to use and has a seamless interface.

Cons

The organization of closed deals is a little frustrating because I have to scroll really far down and it feels as though it could be better organized. My top tab of commissions is really separated from the guaranteed commission and clawback tabs. I also could use a few more tiles up top such as one that shows my pro-rated annual quota since I started mid-year.

JC
AvatarImg

Jacob C.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spiffy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very clean design. Fun colors. It makes everything very simple.

Cons

I want more report tools to compare this month to previous months.

SS
AvatarImg

Sam S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

There are many things that I have found valuable with Spiff but the thing we like the most is the transparency it gives to the sales reps. Before Spiff we would spend hours making "commission sheets" to help show the sales rep why they were getting paid certain amounts on each deal. With Spiff the sales rep can see it in real time.

Cons

The only issue we are currently have (although it is being fixed) is how long it takes to refresh our data. Since we have a lot of deals closing each day it takes ~30min for the entire dataset to refresh

SN
AvatarImg

Samantha N.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Way to Track Commissions

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Spiff is easy-to-use and makes it simple to view what my monthly commissions will be.

Cons

So far, I don't have any complaints. It's simple and makes my life a little bit easier.

SF
AvatarImg

Shaymus F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product on the user experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great! I love using it.

Pros

I love the simplicity! It is very intuitive

Cons

Cant figure out how to change my avatar.

WT
AvatarImg

Westlee T.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like the ease of use and implementation

Cons

There is not anything which I dislike currently

JA
AvatarImg

Jeremy A.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Commissions in a snapshot

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am still relatively new to Spiff, but so far, so good.

Pros

The ability to accurately see what I've made so far on the month. It makes it so much easier to anticipate what I need to set aside for bills and how much I will be able to save each month.

Cons

Nothing serious...it is still a bit simple as a software but I understand that Spiff is in it's beginning stages. I know it will get better and better with time.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software that gives transparency in to your commission pay.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been great so far in the short time I've used it.

Pros

Visibility into your commission checks. This way you don't have to trust your finance department that they've got everything correct.

Cons

I want some drill-down capability on things like clawbacks. It shows all the accounts that you're getting paid for, but if there is something you're having clawed back, it would be nice to drill into those quickly.

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A WAY better way to view commissions

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I am a rep and enjoy how easy and detailed it is to see my pay. I don't have to try to guess off of my check and cross-reference my sales in a spreadsheet or Salesforce. It's way easier than what has been done in the past.

Cons

I haven't had any negative things come up yet with my use of the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Mark! We are glad you are enjoying the tool!

ZP
AvatarImg

Zach P.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to see how much I'm getting paid.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have a fairly confusing commission structure and it can be hard to tell how much we should be getting paid. Spiff makes it very easy for me to tell. I love it!

Cons

Sometimes it will add up all of the commission that I have made, rather than the month in particular that I am looking for. I think that it is more of a user error though.

MP
AvatarImg

Megan P.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Improvement to what we were doing before

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like it a lot! Overall, pretty easy to use.

Pros

I like that my reps can see what they're getting paid and how their pay breaks down.

Cons

I don't like that my reps can't see clawbacks easily. I wish there was a way for me to deny the clawback within spiff instead of having to manually find it within salesforce

SV
AvatarImg

Sam V.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Money

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that it is very easy to navigate through, especially with all the different software programs I use every day I really appreciate Spiff making it effortless to use.

Cons

I wish there were a way to refresh the dashboard ourselves to allow for it to track it in real-time.

TS
AvatarImg

Taylor S.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Spiff is so easy to use! It is nice to be able to track how much commission you are planning to make and on what areas you should focus on.

Cons

I would suggest a feature being added that can track how much tax is being planned on taken out.

jv
AvatarImg

josh v.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff thoughts so far

Reviewed 5 years ago

It seems great so far. I am waiting for more experience but I've been happy.

Pros

It seems really easy to use. Very simplified where some softwares I've used have been pretty difficult.

Cons

It was hard to find how to login. It needs to be integrated with SSO to make it easier.

AK
AvatarImg

Andrew K.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been a great experience and the Spiff team members I have interacted with have been great.

Pros

The transparency into my commissions is super helpful.

Cons

I have no problems with this software. It's really easy to use.