App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spiff Logo

Commission management solution with real-time dashboards

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Spiff Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


127 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spiff is awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Really like how easy it is to see real time commission pay and the deals closed so far during the month.

Cons

There are not a ton of features. so if you are looking for something fancy this isn't for you.

TH
AvatarImg

Todd H.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mmmm... beautiful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to use. I can quickly see exactly what I want to know.

Cons

I'd love an app to use as well. Checking the site at work is fine, but when I'm out of the office, I'd prefer an app.

CT
AvatarImg

Cameron T.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Easy, Accurate

Reviewed 5 years ago

The product has been very reliable and intuitive. easy to understand.

Pros

Awesome way to track my commission which is always complicated and unpredictable.

Cons

Wish I could have it more easily accessible from an app.

JM
AvatarImg

Jonathan M.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sales Rep

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am super excited for it when we can get our monthly and quarterly bonuses

Pros

Looks super easy to see where i am right now

Cons

It's not completely helpful until we can see our quarterly bonuses with our monthly bonuses.

DB
AvatarImg

Doug B.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff is a great tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its updates frequently, keeps me informed of my commission up to the minute. I love the feature that details the average commission over time.

Cons

No real issues with the software whatsoever

JW
AvatarImg

Jesse W.

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spiff Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Dont have to run reports and manually calculate commissions.

Pros

It makes it easier for me to see the breakdown of my commissions.

Cons

No Mobile app. There is a bug in the system that is counting clawbacks twice.

CN
AvatarImg

Cameron N.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Super Helpful, Slightly Unnecessary

Reviewed 5 years ago

Spiff is a great product. However, the information found in it can be found easily and calculated using a simple spreadsheet.

Pros

See at a glance commissions and closes.

Cons

Nothing in particular. UI is great. UX is intuitive.

KP
AvatarImg

Kimball P.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Spiff Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like being able to see my team's commissions for the month and Spiff makes it easy to add bonuses to emplloyees as needed

Cons

It wasn't easy to search for people to add them to a team.

MY
AvatarImg

Matthew Y.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and good UI

Reviewed 5 years ago

It gives a lot more visibility, which in turns adds motivation, to sales commissions.

Pros

The starting dashboard shows you what you want to see right off the bat

Cons

Hard to think of something I didn't like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

TANNER H.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spiff makes it easy to see what I will get paid

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been good and really easy to use. I dont use it too often, but its good.

Pros

It helps me to calculate my commissions without pulling out my calculator

Cons

sometimes it doesnt calculate correctly.

MJ
AvatarImg

Micky J.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MJ Spiff Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far so good.

Pros

Ease of use. Exports to Excel/CSV. Day to day tracking.

Cons

None that I can think of now. So far everything has been working as expected.

BJ
AvatarImg

Brock J.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commission Clarity

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I've only been using Spiff for a few months, but it really helps sales reps see the breakdown for their commissions.

Cons

I would like to see a mobile app in the near future.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Spiff is Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It makes it super easy for me to track my commissions.

Cons

I wish there were more data points. I'd love to also be able to communicate with accounting through the software.

TP
AvatarImg

Tai P.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Confusing!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You can see see all your deals and how you will make on it.

Cons

The breakdown of my deals especially on the multi product deals, but maybe that is just Podium.

TK
AvatarImg

Tiera K.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Amazing!!!

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate, and how I can see real-time where my commissions are at for the month.

Cons

So far I have only loves for this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

W. Charlie M.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to track Compensation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great tool to track Compensation. Easy to use.

Cons

I don't have any issues with the software at this time. It has been a great improvement from what we were doing.

WA
AvatarImg

Warren A.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's ease of use. It is a very intuitive product that you can figure out with any training.

Cons

Just setting it up took a bit longer than I would have liked.

TL
AvatarImg

Travis L.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Easy and Convenient

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

How clear it is and how it shows you exactly what your commission is

Cons

Doesn't show quarterly commission. Would be nice if that was included

WT
AvatarImg

Westlee T.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff Rocks

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great. Glad Weave went with Spiff!

Pros

The simplicity of use. Clean look with intuitive flow.

Cons

Nothing that I didn't like yet. Just getting started.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The product is great, it simplifies our processes and saves us a ton of time.

Cons

Nothing as of yet. Everything has gone really smoothly.

ZQ
AvatarImg

Zach Q.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to use. It's super easy to use.

Cons

I liked that it's super easy to use. I don't like that there's a cat

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Benjamin R.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spiff

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it makes it to check your running commission on the month.

Cons

I like everything about this product so far.

TH
AvatarImg

Trent H.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

tracks my commissions making it easy to review

Cons

lack of reports and graphs. Needs more visualization

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive interface. Easy to track monthly progress.

Cons

Haven't used it enough to see full value

JB
AvatarImg

Jordan B.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent way to track commissions

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Spiff is a fantastic way for me and my team to track our commission earnings at any given moment. Prior to using Spiff, we really did not have any visibility into our earnings until we got an email close to when commissions would get payed out. This allows us to track our earnings much more frequently.

Cons

Nothing at the moment to be honest. This is a much better experience than what we were doing before.