This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Spotlite

Real-time price monitoring solution

see alternatives

Spotlite Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to set up and start using. Excellent support from the team with fast turnaround times.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SpotLite has great visibility in promotion and pricing tracking. I use it with different clients.This used to be a manual process and now I get a centralised view with updates every hour. Promotion tracking is perfect to tap into competitors promo calendars and the frequent updates help us react quickly to competitor price changes and tactics.

Cons

My only request for future iterations would be to have APIs available to integrate it with our own internal systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool that is easy to get up and running quickly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pricing data across a number of products and websites. This saves us 20-30 hours a month of work, and gives us a better resolution of data than we were willing to collect manually (4 times daily updates versus manual once a day checks). The information will help us better understand pricing across different channels.

Pros

Spotlite is easy to setup. The reporting is easy to use, with the option to export data allowing us to visualise the information in different ways. There are more comprehensive solutions out there, but they typically require a lot more effort (consulting) to get up and running. If you want to start getting back pricing data quickly, this is a good product

Cons

There is no API available yet. An API would allows us to pull the data into our own reporting systems automatically (rather than rely on downloading CSV's, and uploading them to our own systems. I understand an API is on the way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The product is good in concept however lacks the functionality required to operate in the US market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ability to hold teams to account on their pricing where the retailer does not report into our existing data collection sets

Pros

Easy to use and once set up provides good content. If it were able to be expanded and collect the required amount of data sets and also set up so that links dont break it would be brilliant

Cons

It becomes quite cumbersome to keep on top of web pages that are constantly changing. Also one license is limited in its ability to extract the level of products and customers that are required.

Vendor response

Hi Brendan, Thank you for providing feedback about your experience with SpotLite. We¿d like to address the cons as to give more clarity on the issues perceived. Our subscription plans outline a certain amount of products and competitors that can be tracked per product. The plan you¿re currently on does have a limitation of up to 10 competitors per product, however the Business and Enterprise plans...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

More than just handy, It allows me to easily monitor my competitors and react accordingly!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Saves hours in monitoring competitors using google or visiting their sites everyday, Easy to use and even easier to communicate with! Spotlite's Customer service truly is 10 out of 10!

Cons

one it few flaws is that it has to be programmed sku by sku, site by site. It is unable to simply find a product by sku/upc listed within a site or google.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and effective managerial tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helped improve the channel management.

Pros

The dashboard is reliable, helpful and impressive with valuable trackability outputs that helps improve the channel sales management but also the pricing strategy.

Cons

Monitoring minor players is the area for improvement. There are a few other e-tailers in the region which the sofware could not monitor. Perhaps an indepth dialogue with the client may help the developer to look into these small guys.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick & easy to get up and running to track my competitors, great local support, highly recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy set up, detailed competitor tracking, good automated reports are a time saver for marketing teams.

Pros

Easy to deploy, automated alerts and reports, data freshness (updated hourly), valuable time saver for the marketing team, granular competitor data helps build an efficient strategy per category.

Cons

API would really help us visualise the data within our own reporting tools (team said it will be available in Q2, I'm glad it's coming!)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spotlite has been a tremendous source of insights helping my company to track our competitors.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Spotlite is in fact an easy-to-use solution and the customer support team was also extremely efficient and reactive to our needs, which is exactly what we want in a technology partner.

Cons

The trial period was short. Testing is a very important activity whether it is software testing or testing of any other product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spotlite have saved me from thousands hours work time consuming!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to use. Once set up, not many things i need to care. i can compare all other competitors price very easily.

Cons

Only one email i can save for reporting. I wanted to share reports with others but i have to send to my email and then share manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy software to handle with, also setup configuration is quite intuitive making possible track all competitors moves.

Cons

Few personalizing possiblitys, long time to have information update and you only track princing range.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience, making possible follow up competitors pricing without any effort

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy process to setup and track competitors movements, the configuration itself is very intuitive and support when necessary is very efficient.

Cons

You cannot configure by products group, which will make even easier track product lines. Some requests in terms of updates take too long to be applied.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review